Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 132 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great product and great price
8/16/2007

Customer review by aliwl

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by aliwl
by aliwl

After searching for lightweight yet powerful vacuum fro weeks I found EUREKA OPTIMA PRO with Power Paw. It works great with excellent suction power at a fraction of cost and weight than other models. It is perfect for someone who lives in an apartment or want a light weight vacuum without busting the budget. Its little bit loud but I don't mind that as I know its doing its job cleaning my carpet well. Walmart has the best price and free shipping to store. Get while its here

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliwl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The good and not so good
5/26/2009

Customer review by CJMLB

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by CJMLB
by CJMLB

The reviews are true, this vacuum performs very well. Great suction, light weight, easy to manuever, manufactured with quality. The not so good? This vacuum is inexpensive (good!)....and it eats filters like crazy (not as good). Bagless is great, but it does not mean you have escaped an even messier task than changing the bag - and that is the cleaning of the filter. If you're like me, you'll clean it a few times then buy a new one. I've owned this vacuum for a little over 2 years now and have more than paid for it twice in filter costs ($15 - $20 each plus tax). It still works fantastically....but a bargain it ain't.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJMLB
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for condo
8/15/2007

Customer review by Slopecruiser

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Slopecruiser
by Slopecruiser

it works great for me. Little heavier than i thought it would be but it also sucks up alot stronger than i thought as well. Seems to really be a regular vacuum in a smaller body. great price, so if for some reason it does only last 3-4 yrs who cares just buy another one. It does fill fast for me, but then again it feels good to see all the dirt its picking up too, so maybe it works that much better than the old vacuum and is not missing as much. Just my 2 cents.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slopecruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
11/13/2007

Customer review by jade2011

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by jade2011
by jade2011

This little vac is very lightweight and since I have had spinal surgery that is what I was looking for,but it also has as much power as a Dyson! I have only 1 complaint, I have trouble getting the cap off and on the dust cup, it is a little tricky.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jade2011
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
9/26/2007

Customer review by novice1

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by novice1
by novice1

I never take the time to write reviews but this vacuum has so far exceeded my expectations. I have only used it a handful of times so far, but it works better than my more expensive full size vacuum. We stopped using the old one because of this. It is great at picking up pet hair and the suction is really good. it's portable and ewasy to carry around, plus this model has a vacuum brush for doing stairs. all in all, glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novice1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/14/2010

Customer review by bj6503

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by bj6503
by bj6503

I am a vacuum-aholic ! I have 5 pet's enough said! I have had my optima 4 yr's and I LOVE it! I bought a second one for my camper. I love the hose, a MUST feature! The light weight is great. I have neck and shoulder problems and vacuuming really bothers it, well that is before I got this vac. I have a Dyson too and use my optima more!! It is easier to maneuver in my kitchen and bathroom's. (Wish I had never got the Dyson! ) It is great on the stairs too, love the handle for lifting it up on furniture. Yep use it on the couch. As far as the filter goes, when I got my first one it came with two of them so I could wash one and use the other. I have never bought another filter I just clean them (or my husband blows them good and clean with our shop vac) One thing, to keep it light weight they use a lot of plastic and of course that is not top quality. I had to have the bottom of mine replaced twice and the company sent them out at no charge, can't beat that! I am picky about vacuum's, I have 7 right now, this is the best one for me. They are the reason I have 2 of these optima's, they were too heavy and or bulky!! Oh and the dust bunnies (on the tile floor's), actually come to the vacuum...really!! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj6503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eureka Optima Turbo Vacuum
2/1/2010

Customer review by Mary01

4.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Mary01
by Mary01

After owning for about 6 months I feel this is a very good product. I usually have to empty the canister after each use, indicating to me it is picking up the dirt and animal fur. The only complaint I have is the stair turbo brush stopped spinng shortly after owning. I contacted Eureka and they promptly sent me a new attachment, but that ended up with the same result. It would be nice to have but I'll have to live without. The filters can be found at many stores. I have several and switch off while they are drying...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary01
Chicago Western Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DON'T BUY THIS ITEM
5/11/2010

Customer review by Cookies4Momma

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Cookies4Momma
by Cookies4Momma

If you have a house that has heavy traffic. Stay away from it. I can see this working with a family of 2 maybe 3. *The adjustable handle becomes weak. *The suction is not the same after the first run. *Constant emptying of the container along with keeping the filters clean during use. so *Fast clogging action around filters *The cord is short *Hose is short so for ceiling you have to pick it up off the ground to assure reaching these areas. *Hard to push. Thus maybe the design of the handle. *Manual adjustment for hose to floor located AT the Bottom * It does not have a button for angle adjustment you have to lightly hold the bottom base with foot and it will lower. Pain to have to adjust this way. *The roller brush wraps up the hair around the brush instead of pushing it up and in. *Not an easy clean for the roller brush.. you have to maneuver inside the panel. and cut it out. *The bottom face place does not come off for easy clean. No unscrewing the bottom or a release button to do so. you have to send it into a shop and pay for shipping to and from. NOT RECMENDED AT ALL for busy mom Mom with big family People with Long Hair People with bad backs Handicapped People with an inability to lift feet off ground. Arthritic conditions because the hose are hard to unsnap and the manuel turning swtich is tuff to change. Senior Citizens on a budget Families oh a Budget. Save your money and spend a little extra on a good vacuum. I have never had so many problems with a vacuum I would NEVER recommend this to ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookies4Momma
Cookie Town U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eureka! Light weight upright fits the bill
11/3/2010

Customer review by RalphieK

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by RalphieK
by RalphieK

This upright is exactly as advertised, lightweight, great for bare floors, but also handles carpeting nicely. Suction is tops - can't get much better. Wish it had a retractable cord, but overall it's great for my 1st floor with all hardwood and area rugs. Am keeping my other vac upstairs for heavy carpet work. Great combo and I'm not lugging it up and down stairs. Love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RalphieK
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2007

Customer review by llh251

3.0 stars 7/14/2007 by llh251
by llh251

Doesn't suck up stuff as well when used regularly as it does through the hose, which means im usually going all over my apartment on my hands and knees instead of just walking...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llh251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Light Weight but lots of power !!
3/6/2011

Customer review by BDean41157

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by BDean41157
by BDean41157

LIke I said has alot of suction for alitte vac, and lot easier to get into small places, no less to have to push and lift. I think its great for everyday use, I don't have to fight with my big vac no more for everyday use. I love it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDean41157
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product and value
7/28/2007

Customer review by Purchaser

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by Purchaser
by Purchaser

This vacuum is everything the product details mention: powerful, yet lightweight, and compact. With stairs, the weight issue is very important. The attachments store compactly on the unit, making it easy to switch between tools. The handle is a great design - much more comfortable to steer than my previous straight handle. I am very pleased with every feature. Because I got the vacuum only 3 weeks ago, I cannot yet address its durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2011

Customer review by Lovin2clean

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Lovin2clean
by Lovin2clean

This is one awesome product!!!! I used one a friend had and decided I must have one, also. Very light-weight and effective!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovin2clean
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great all-around vacuum
10/16/2011

Customer review by BobCatandCats

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by BobCatandCats
by BobCatandCats

I ordered this from Walmart.com. I actually found the vacuum on Ebay, but Walmart had a better price and the delivery was very quick, plus their reputation. This vacuum is replacing my old Eureka The Boss Superlite which I've had for many years. It was a great vacuum for tile and hardwood, but was slowly dying. It didn't have sufficient power for carpet. This Optima is a little heavier, but offers many extra features which are great (and much needed) for a household of 10 (me, husband and 8 cats). This vacuum has incredible suction and pulls little cathair dust bunnies from under cabinets, thus saving my aging back! I really like the separate hose also, because I like to pop the brush on and get the baseboards while I'm vacuming each room. It also came with a power brush attachment which I used on our furniture, and I'm very pleased with the performance. It's great for hardwood, but it really surprised me how well it picks up on carpet. Only 2-3 cats sleep in our (carpeted) bedroom, and this thing does a great job keeping the hair to a mimimum. (My husband insists I shed more than the cats) I do recommend emptying the dust bin and cleaning the filter after each use.... especially if you have animals. It's very easy to clean, but dust does fly around when you're emptying. The filter does a great job of collecting the smaller particles and finer cat hair. I beat this on the inside of the outside trash can and pick out any excess, while trying to avoid the flying dust. So far, I don't have any complaints; just wish it could clean without my assistance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobCatandCats
Milledgevile, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for RV's
6/4/2009

Customer review by zmartzhopper

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by zmartzhopper
by zmartzhopper

I purchased this product to use in my RV. It was a perfect size and the light weight of it was a big plus. Since we have only gone camping once, I have only used it once, but it was great! It fits around my furniture easily and is not hard to manuever. I was not exhausted when I finished the job. We have 2 labs that camp with us and it picked up all the hair without a problem. The only problem I had was putting the dust bin back together after emptying it. I couldn't turn the top to lock it back in place. Other than this problem it is a great vacuum for little spaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmartzhopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this Vacuum Cleaner!!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by cockatielmorse

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by cockatielmorse
by cockatielmorse

I now have 2 of these cleaners. One I got used from my folks about 6-7 years ago which I use in my bird room and the new one for the rest of the house. These cleaners have incredible suction! Do you need to clean out the filters frequently? Yes - and I'd rather do that then have a cleaner that didn't perform 1/2 as well. They're lightweight and versatile and really get the job done. I bought a newer model Eureka and gave it away because it didn't work anything like this one - must have something to do with the design. If you clean the filters out properly, they last forever and after 7 years and tons of cleaning my old one is still great. I admit, I bought the new one just so I'd have a back-up. This is my favorite cleaner of all time and I've had several in my "old" years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockatielmorse
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value
3/6/2012

Customer review by reerc

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by reerc
by reerc

This is a replacement for a similar model that finally came to grief after a half dozen years of tough use. Yours may last longer, but we use ours pretty hard. I love the adjustable handle height, and the shape of the handle itself. Just before buying this, I bought a small, lightweight Bissell. The designers were asleep at the wheel on that one, the hose kinks WAY to sharply, and gets plugged very easily on the Bissell. Not so with this Eureka. The hose makes a wide, gradual curve over the top of the machine, and let's the gunk flow easily through to the catch cup. The light weight of this machine makes it a boon to those of us with neck and/or back pain. Good work Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reerc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/29/2009

Customer review by NovaHRC

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by NovaHRC
by NovaHRC

I have only used this product a couple of times for in office cleaning. The only complaint I have so far is it is a little noisy (surprisingly so for such a small vacuum) But worth it! It picks up great, and the handle goes down for storage in small places. I would most definetly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NovaHRC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not as expected
3/14/2010

Customer review by msjitaime

3.0 stars 3/14/2010 by msjitaime
by msjitaime

does not pick up everything, couldnt return cause used it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjitaime
brooklyn ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lightweight vacuum!
9/30/2011

Customer review by BJHARLEY

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BJHARLEY
by BJHARLEY

This is a great lightweight vacuum. It picks up great, even edge cleaning. DOES NOT TIP OVER! Nice hose and attachments. Drawback is the filter packs up quickly. Especially if you have animals. Best way to clean it out quickly is to use a shop vac to suck the filter clean. Other than the filter issue, I absolutely love this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJHARLEY
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews