Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 153 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Butterscotch
12/7/2007

Customer review by NanaJoyce

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by NanaJoyce
by NanaJoyce

I bought this for my granddaughters 5th birthday, She has wanted this pony for months, and she has not stopped playing and talking to it. She talks to it every morning before school and she brushes and feeds it daily. The next big thing would be for Butterscotch to walk and that would be the ultimate for her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJoyce
Orion, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterscotch
12/29/2007

Customer review by Pwrmechanic

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Pwrmechanic
by Pwrmechanic

Santa delivered Butterscotch to our six year old granddaughter, she had been asking Santa for this present. She loved it from the start and even has to take Butterscotch into the bathroom when she brushes her teeth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwrmechanic
West Central Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Birthday present Butterscotch
4/14/2008

Customer review by SpoilMyKidsMom

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by SpoilMyKidsMom
by SpoilMyKidsMom

My 4 year old has wanted Butterscotch for over 2 years now. We hoped she would forget about it, but she kept asking Santa for it and was constantly drawing pictures of Butterscotch and reminded us daily of it. Soo, after 2 years of her lobbying, we gave in and purchased it for her 5th birthday. (When we knew she could take better care of it--and not be so rough) We had it shipped to the store and it arrived in perfect condition. It took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm not a handy person when it comes to assembling things). I found myself playing with it and had to turn it off before I ran the batteries down. My now 5yr old loves it. It sleeps next to her bed every night now and she loves unsaddling it and putting it's leg warmers on and flower and medal. It is extremely pricey in my opinion, so hopefully it will last a while and not just get forgotten. The mechanics are a little loud, but my 5yr old doesn't mind a bit; she is thrilled with her. I have to admit she's pretty darn cute and fun to play with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilMyKidsMom
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT worth the money!
11/23/2008

Customer review by BellaBuggy

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BellaBuggy
by BellaBuggy

For $250 you could come close to buying a real pony. Butterscotch is not worth it. Of course I know this and would NEVER have bought this for my children, but the in-laws who never see them thought this was a big splashy gift to give. And if that's what you're looking for, then this definitely does have that wow factor...but that's about it. In one year of ownership, our pony has been turned on exactly twice. And that includes Christmas, when they were given the big thing. We have 3 children who are 6, 3.5, and 2 - 'supposedly' the perfect ages for this thing. It's just a hard shell covered with fur - doesn't move, flip its tail, nothing. The only movement is in the head, and even that is quite limited. It blinks its eyes, flips the head back and forth, and whinnies. That's not much action for a $250 price tag in my opinion. You could buy your child so much more for this amount of money. A few dollars more and you could pick up a computer for goodness sake! Butterscotch is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaBuggy
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ADORABLE!
12/10/2010

Customer review by tedirules

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by tedirules
by tedirules

I purchased this for my 2.5 year old daughter who wants her own pony for Christmas because her big sister got a real pony in August. Obviously, she is not getting a REAL pony, but this FURREAL pony is definately going to fill her needs! It is super cute and has some very interactive moves. It is extemely sturdy and much larger than I expected. I purchased some "tack" from e-bay (saddle, halter, reins) that I personnalized with the name she wanted to give her pony. I cannot wait for her to see what SANTA brought and I doubt any other gifts will be of interest to her!! P.S. be certain to open box and put it together before presenting it to your child as the head is NOT attached. The body is fully together with the head on top of the back when you open the box. Could be a little scary and would definately take away from the magic if your child watches you ZIP the head on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedirules
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
New addition to our family
7/19/2007

Customer review by Winegirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Winegirl
by Winegirl

My son was turning 3 and we bought this for his birthday. By the end of the 1st day, Butterscotch felt like a new member of the family. All the different sensors make her seem very lifelike. You can speak to her and she'll wag her tail, tilt her head etc. The mechanism is a tad loud but overall, both my 3 & almost 5 yr old love this pony. We took some beautiful pictures of him outside on the pony holding his birthday balloons. Butterscotch has even been on a pontoon boat ride with us. It's like having a pet that doesn't shed, need to be taken out or fed. Highly recommend for your pony loving kids.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winegirl
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grand Horse
12/27/2007

Customer review by meandmikki

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by meandmikki
by meandmikki

We love this horse. We love it , love it , love it. My daughter is 6 years old , and when she saw that she had this horse given to her at christmas she never looked twice at anything else she had gotten. She has absoulty spent hours with this horse. This horse is very very lifelike. Very realistic. When we sit beside ornear this horse she will move her head toward the sound, and also move head and swich her tail. When you hug and love on her she will also show this in swiching her tail and moing around. Very very lifelike. My daughter literally loves this toy, I dont see it wearing out anytime soon. We were not too thrilled with the high price , but the look on our daughters face was indeed priceless. This horse is very well made and sturdy. Im sure by next year they will have these walking though. This horse is defitanly i could see grandchildren even using. Buy this produce if your children love animals and horses this is the one must have . This horse has been so close to a real pony , but without the mess and getting to sit right beside us in the living room. We just didnt like the price. But, a very good pony!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandmikki
danville,arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Wait Till Christmas!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

I just bought Butterscotch for my daughter and I'm trying to hide him until Christmas. Not an easy task because he is much bigger than he looks in the advertisement. I wanted to get him last Christmas but didn't and then later my family took a vacation to Florida and I seen him out for display at a Disney store at "Downtown Disney" and I couldn't believe how big and nicely made he was and so this Christmas I will have him under our Christmas tree and my daughter is going to love him! As mentioned in other reviews, his motor is noisy but other than that Butterscotch is really awesome and I think any young child would just love him.... I can't wait till Christmas !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
FUN
1/15/2009

Customer review by roryscloset

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by roryscloset
by roryscloset

This is the next best thing to a real pony. This is so cute you find yourself talking to it. It moves it's head and tail and the eyes and the sounds are just too sweet. love,love love this pony..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roryscloset
NEW Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love butterscotch
12/17/2007

Customer review by momofmandk

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by momofmandk
by momofmandk

We bought butterscotch last year for our two girls, ages 4 and 7, for Christmas. I was leary of spending so much on an item especially when my kids have a habit of playing with a toy for a week or so and hardly ever pick it up again. But I must say it has been worth every penny. It has been a year and both of my girls LOVE this pony and still play with it all of the time. Someone mentioned a 7 year old being too big for it but mine absolutly loves it and will be 8 soon. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofmandk
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
10/27/2007

Customer review by kamzkatz

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by kamzkatz
by kamzkatz

This horse was the hit of last year's Christmas. My 4 year old loved it, and does a year later. My 70 year old mother adored it too and hated to see it leave her house. We all played with it and made sure Butterscotch was fed and pampered. The realistic movements and sound are uncanny. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamzkatz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice but could've been better quality
7/23/2008

Customer review by momof2toylovers

3.0 stars 7/23/2008 by momof2toylovers
by momof2toylovers

My daughter wanted this pony ever since she saw this in stores during christmas time. I promised her i'd buy it for her birthday. She patiently waited till july for her "dream to come true".Although the pony is very very cute looking, I'm sorry to write this but I'm a little disappointed with this toy. first of all the material used for the fur and mane is not good quality. My daughter was very excited to brush her pony's hair with the brush that came with it. But to our horror, with each little stroke, the fur came off easily and its all over the carpet. secondly, although the pony responds to sounds, each time it moves, you can hear the machinery loud and clear so it sort of takes away from the real-like. But this is my opinion and observation. Please read other reviews as well before purchasing it. I might be expecting more and hence disappointed. If you ask my daughter she loves it just the way it is ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2toylovers
altamonte springs, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids of any age (even moms)
12/13/2007

Customer review by MomWith2Boys

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by MomWith2Boys
by MomWith2Boys

We bought this pony for my two boys to play with for Christmas. We have not given it to them yet, but we set it up after they went to bed to make sure it worked. My husband and I had it out for like 2 hours last night, and we are even hooked on it. It makes all the same noises and gestures a real pony does with out the mess. As a mom of two roudy little boys, I am GLAD that it doesn't walk. Knowing them, they would walk it right down the stairs and crash! I just know it is going to be lots of fun. It even made me have fun with it, and I am 26 years old! My husband said that he had to stop himself from talking to it like a real pony because it acted just like one. The longer it is around the more I started to feel like it was real. I just know that the boys are going to love it. My 3yr old has been asking for it for almost a year now. He wanted it last year, but we wanted to wait. So we saved up gift cards all year to get this one thing. His little brother who is 16 months loves animals and treats this pony like a real animal when we see the display at the store. It is just so cute. We found a real bareback saddle on Ebay that comes with a matching bridle made for this pony. So we are getting that. We didn't even know that it did as many things and sounds as it does. We were surprised! We are both computer people and I took a robotics class in college. So I know all the work that goes in to making something like that. I was really happy with how many things it does. I was even more surprised about the walking sounds it makes. I would recommend it to anyone with bigger or smaller kids. I don't think you have to sit on it to enjoy it. Just my 2 cents!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomWith2Boys
Kirkland<WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Big Hit!
1/17/2008

Customer review by Mom2FuGirl

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Mom2FuGirl
by Mom2FuGirl

This is expensive, I know. But my daughter went to it every. single. time. we went to the store. I'm happy to say, it is even better at home, when it hasn't been played with by a million kids. Yes, it would be cool if it walked, but honestly, I'd have to walk beside her all over the house (she's 2), so I'm really not all that fussed about its lack of motion. Its very responsive, easy to put together and my daughter loves it. Its certainly a splurge, but I think she'll enjoy this one for years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2FuGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2008

Customer review by Jeighmygirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Jeighmygirl
by Jeighmygirl

My daughter was crushed when she didn't get this pony for Christmas so we got it for her 4th January birthday. I don't usually spend so much on toys but this was really all she wanted so we splurged. So far he meets all of our expectations and then some. He sits in our living room which works out well because as we go about our day he responds to the things we do (the noise we make) which is entertaining even to me. (perks his ears and looks at us)In my opinion the riding mode doesn't quite look right without him actually walking or running but you have to leave something to the imagination. And this pony is so realistic that you really don't have to do that too much! He is quite large though so you have to really want this thing and commit to giving him his own space. Also the first few days the pony startled me every time I walked in the room but I have gotten used to it now. I do hope he lasts.. if he does it will be well worth the money. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of Hasbro clearly marking the box to tell parents to assemble before presenting to your child since his head comes disconnected from the body. I imagine how traumatic that could have been for ours if she had seen it pre-assembly. lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeighmygirl
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Girl loves it!
1/21/2008

Customer review by MoSpeed

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by MoSpeed
by MoSpeed

Beautiful looking product. My girl loves it! I thought it was mechanically a little loud, but other than that it's well done. If it could take the little ones around the room for a ride it would be worth the money, but it just sits there. It makes my daughter happy so that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoSpeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very realistic product
1/16/2008

Customer review by Motheroffourcutegirls

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by Motheroffourcutegirls
by Motheroffourcutegirls

My girls were thrilled to receive Butterscotch from Santa this Christmas. Their ages are 7months, 2years, 5years, and 7years old. Even my seven month old went crazy over Butterscotch. However, I do think the price is a little high especially if you only have one child that might tire of it several weeks later like most toys. We took the chance because we have four to play with it. Some reviews reported that the motor was loud, it does seem a little loud to us but none of our girls have mentioned it. Personally I think the motions are so realistic that it is almost "freaky" LOL :) So to sum it up!!! We love it and hope to become the proud owners of Smores(the other pony) next year!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motheroffourcutegirls
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Girl's Dream
12/30/2008

Customer review by DooneyMomof2

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DooneyMomof2
by DooneyMomof2

This was just what my little girl asked for. She plays with it every day. I even catch myself talking to it when I walk into her room. It is very pretty, and so sturdy. It is in constant responce to movements and sounds. It is a fun toy for my child. If I would have waited just a little longer to buy it, I would have saved some money, but I didn't think it would be in in time for Christmas. She was so excited when she came down the stairs. We even purchased the outfit to go along with it. Walmart is the cheapest place to buy both of them. My husband had a little trouble putting together the head, but he has trouble putting together most things. lol We really enjoy this horse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DooneyMomof2
Tornado, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter's dreams came true!
1/17/2008

Customer review by TwoKidsOfMine

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by TwoKidsOfMine
by TwoKidsOfMine

I have a 3 year old who loves horses. She is thrilled to have her very own that can live in her bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoKidsOfMine
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This pony is AWESOME!!
12/25/2007

Customer review by yooper

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by yooper
by yooper

Butterscotch is so life like it is scary. It is put together in about 5 minutes. My daughter hasn't left it alone yet, she loves it. To see the look on her face christmas morning was just priceless. It is great to watch her interact with butterscotch. I would recommend buying this pony. I read alot of opinions and reviews before ordering it. Some people said that the motor makes alot of noise, but I don't think it is very loud at all, what can you expect for a motorized toy! I know that butterscotch will be played with for a long time. My wife and I played with it this morning just as much as our 3 year old daughter, it is so real, its great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yooper
Ontonagon,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews