Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 153 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
New addition to our family
7/19/2007

Customer review by Winegirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Winegirl
by Winegirl

My son was turning 3 and we bought this for his birthday. By the end of the 1st day, Butterscotch felt like a new member of the family. All the different sensors make her seem very lifelike. You can speak to her and she'll wag her tail, tilt her head etc. The mechanism is a tad loud but overall, both my 3 & almost 5 yr old love this pony. We took some beautiful pictures of him outside on the pony holding his birthday balloons. Butterscotch has even been on a pontoon boat ride with us. It's like having a pet that doesn't shed, need to be taken out or fed. Highly recommend for your pony loving kids.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winegirl
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love butterscotch
12/17/2007

Customer review by momofmandk

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by momofmandk
by momofmandk

We bought butterscotch last year for our two girls, ages 4 and 7, for Christmas. I was leary of spending so much on an item especially when my kids have a habit of playing with a toy for a week or so and hardly ever pick it up again. But I must say it has been worth every penny. It has been a year and both of my girls LOVE this pony and still play with it all of the time. Someone mentioned a 7 year old being too big for it but mine absolutly loves it and will be 8 soon. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofmandk
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't Wait Till Christmas!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

I just bought Butterscotch for my daughter and I'm trying to hide him until Christmas. Not an easy task because he is much bigger than he looks in the advertisement. I wanted to get him last Christmas but didn't and then later my family took a vacation to Florida and I seen him out for display at a Disney store at "Downtown Disney" and I couldn't believe how big and nicely made he was and so this Christmas I will have him under our Christmas tree and my daughter is going to love him! As mentioned in other reviews, his motor is noisy but other than that Butterscotch is really awesome and I think any young child would just love him.... I can't wait till Christmas !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome!
10/27/2007

Customer review by kamzkatz

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by kamzkatz
by kamzkatz

This horse was the hit of last year's Christmas. My 4 year old loved it, and does a year later. My 70 year old mother adored it too and hated to see it leave her house. We all played with it and made sure Butterscotch was fed and pampered. The realistic movements and sound are uncanny. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamzkatz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For any Pony fan
10/29/2007

Customer review by Momof2inFlorida

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Momof2inFlorida
by Momof2inFlorida

My daughter received this for her 3rd birthday and has not stopped playing with it. The pony has become her favirote toy. I love the way it interacts with her voice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2inFlorida
St.PEtersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun product
11/23/2007

Customer review by bunny9

3.0 stars 11/23/2007 by bunny9
by bunny9

Fun to play with but it would be better if it could walk and its way to expensive. The price is way to high for what it is able to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunny9
kaufman tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT worth the money!
11/23/2008

Customer review by BellaBuggy

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BellaBuggy
by BellaBuggy

For $250 you could come close to buying a real pony. Butterscotch is not worth it. Of course I know this and would NEVER have bought this for my children, but the in-laws who never see them thought this was a big splashy gift to give. And if that's what you're looking for, then this definitely does have that wow factor...but that's about it. In one year of ownership, our pony has been turned on exactly twice. And that includes Christmas, when they were given the big thing. We have 3 children who are 6, 3.5, and 2 - 'supposedly' the perfect ages for this thing. It's just a hard shell covered with fur - doesn't move, flip its tail, nothing. The only movement is in the head, and even that is quite limited. It blinks its eyes, flips the head back and forth, and whinnies. That's not much action for a $250 price tag in my opinion. You could buy your child so much more for this amount of money. A few dollars more and you could pick up a computer for goodness sake! Butterscotch is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaBuggy
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FUN
1/15/2009

Customer review by roryscloset

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by roryscloset
by roryscloset

This is the next best thing to a real pony. This is so cute you find yourself talking to it. It moves it's head and tail and the eyes and the sounds are just too sweet. love,love love this pony..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roryscloset
NEW Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Furreal" should be more real.
11/14/2007

Customer review by CHihuahuaLover

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by CHihuahuaLover
by CHihuahuaLover

I think it is a great pony,my kid loves it , but i think it would also be cool if the pony could walk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHihuahuaLover
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Boring
12/17/2008

Customer review by Scooterbutt

2.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Scooterbutt
by Scooterbutt

My daughter got this for Christmas last year and played with it for about 5 minutes and got very bored with this product. It is cute, but too expensive for a product that neighs and chomps on a carrot and does nothing else. She hasn't played with this product since. I do not recommend you waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooterbutt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad Horsey
9/12/2009

Customer review by Lusmom

1.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Lusmom
by Lusmom

This is the biggest waste of money around. I bought Butterscotch for my daughter for Christmas and before New Years the tail and ear fell off. The head stopped working and needless to say the only thing that it does now is make noises. My daughters so attached to it that I can't even throw it away. Now I have a huge broken horse in the living room. Thanks FurReal Friends your the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lusmom
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/22/2007

Customer review by Pddy

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Pddy
by Pddy

Fantastic, love it. Bought for 5 year old grandaughter, she is absolutely in love with it. Never would have paid $400.00 for it but once it got down to $200.00 decided to go ahead and purchase. At $200.00 its a decent buy and will provide many hours of quality entertainment for my grandaughter; if she can get it back from the adults :>). At $200.00, I highly recommend. ;

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pddy
Marysville, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2008

Customer review by Jeighmygirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Jeighmygirl
by Jeighmygirl

My daughter was crushed when she didn't get this pony for Christmas so we got it for her 4th January birthday. I don't usually spend so much on toys but this was really all she wanted so we splurged. So far he meets all of our expectations and then some. He sits in our living room which works out well because as we go about our day he responds to the things we do (the noise we make) which is entertaining even to me. (perks his ears and looks at us)In my opinion the riding mode doesn't quite look right without him actually walking or running but you have to leave something to the imagination. And this pony is so realistic that you really don't have to do that too much! He is quite large though so you have to really want this thing and commit to giving him his own space. Also the first few days the pony startled me every time I walked in the room but I have gotten used to it now. I do hope he lasts.. if he does it will be well worth the money. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of Hasbro clearly marking the box to tell parents to assemble before presenting to your child since his head comes disconnected from the body. I imagine how traumatic that could have been for ours if she had seen it pre-assembly. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeighmygirl
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterscotch pony
1/26/2008

Customer review by Mimiidds

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by Mimiidds
by Mimiidds

Used ship to store and was very satisfied with the experience. The product arrived ahead of schedule, and my daughter loves this adorable pony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimiidds
Covington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You must buy this
12/26/2007

Customer review by MortgageMan

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by MortgageMan
by MortgageMan

I have a 4yr old girl and she absoultely loves this pony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MortgageMan
07652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Horse Lover
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This ButterScotch Pony is GREAT! My daughters' eyes lit up with excitement when she ripped off the Christmas wrapping paper and saw her very own ButterScotch pony. This is a great pony and we are very satisfied with the value of it for the price paid. I would recommend this product to any one who is interested. We wish that it could have walked but when they make one that walks, we will be the first to buy. This is a GREAT pony!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2007

Customer review by gaskas

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by gaskas
by gaskas

My granddaughter got this for Christmas and just loves it. If I had this when I was a little girl I would have never left her side! This is the greatest toy! Any little horse lover would love to have Butterscotch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaskas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horsey
8/4/2008

Customer review by cincinnati10

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by cincinnati10
by cincinnati10

This horse is wonderful. lOOKS SO REAL. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY gRANDSON. He loves him. Thank you for making him so happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cincinnati10
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterscotch
1/7/2009

Customer review by Dawna

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Dawna
by Dawna

We got Butterscotch for our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. She was a little scared of him at first but now she talks to him like they are old friends. She is not big enough to get on and off of him by herself but she has lots of fun feeding him and brushing him. He is lots of fun, he kept everyone entertained on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawna
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This pony is AWESOME!!
12/25/2007

Customer review by yooper

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by yooper
by yooper

Butterscotch is so life like it is scary. It is put together in about 5 minutes. My daughter hasn't left it alone yet, she loves it. To see the look on her face christmas morning was just priceless. It is great to watch her interact with butterscotch. I would recommend buying this pony. I read alot of opinions and reviews before ordering it. Some people said that the motor makes alot of noise, but I don't think it is very loud at all, what can you expect for a motorized toy! I know that butterscotch will be played with for a long time. My wife and I played with it this morning just as much as our 3 year old daughter, it is so real, its great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yooper
Ontonagon,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews