Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 153 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Butterscotch
12/7/2007

Customer review by NanaJoyce

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by NanaJoyce
by NanaJoyce

I bought this for my granddaughters 5th birthday, She has wanted this pony for months, and she has not stopped playing and talking to it. She talks to it every morning before school and she brushes and feeds it daily. The next big thing would be for Butterscotch to walk and that would be the ultimate for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJoyce
Orion, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterscotch
12/29/2007

Customer review by Pwrmechanic

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Pwrmechanic
by Pwrmechanic

Santa delivered Butterscotch to our six year old granddaughter, she had been asking Santa for this present. She loved it from the start and even has to take Butterscotch into the bathroom when she brushes her teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwrmechanic
West Central Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT worth the money!
11/23/2008

Customer review by BellaBuggy

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BellaBuggy
by BellaBuggy

For $250 you could come close to buying a real pony. Butterscotch is not worth it. Of course I know this and would NEVER have bought this for my children, but the in-laws who never see them thought this was a big splashy gift to give. And if that's what you're looking for, then this definitely does have that wow factor...but that's about it. In one year of ownership, our pony has been turned on exactly twice. And that includes Christmas, when they were given the big thing. We have 3 children who are 6, 3.5, and 2 - 'supposedly' the perfect ages for this thing. It's just a hard shell covered with fur - doesn't move, flip its tail, nothing. The only movement is in the head, and even that is quite limited. It blinks its eyes, flips the head back and forth, and whinnies. That's not much action for a $250 price tag in my opinion. You could buy your child so much more for this amount of money. A few dollars more and you could pick up a computer for goodness sake! Butterscotch is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaBuggy
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
New addition to our family
7/19/2007

Customer review by Winegirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Winegirl
by Winegirl

My son was turning 3 and we bought this for his birthday. By the end of the 1st day, Butterscotch felt like a new member of the family. All the different sensors make her seem very lifelike. You can speak to her and she'll wag her tail, tilt her head etc. The mechanism is a tad loud but overall, both my 3 & almost 5 yr old love this pony. We took some beautiful pictures of him outside on the pony holding his birthday balloons. Butterscotch has even been on a pontoon boat ride with us. It's like having a pet that doesn't shed, need to be taken out or fed. Highly recommend for your pony loving kids.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winegirl
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Birthday present Butterscotch
4/14/2008

Customer review by SpoilMyKidsMom

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by SpoilMyKidsMom
by SpoilMyKidsMom

My 4 year old has wanted Butterscotch for over 2 years now. We hoped she would forget about it, but she kept asking Santa for it and was constantly drawing pictures of Butterscotch and reminded us daily of it. Soo, after 2 years of her lobbying, we gave in and purchased it for her 5th birthday. (When we knew she could take better care of it--and not be so rough) We had it shipped to the store and it arrived in perfect condition. It took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm not a handy person when it comes to assembling things). I found myself playing with it and had to turn it off before I ran the batteries down. My now 5yr old loves it. It sleeps next to her bed every night now and she loves unsaddling it and putting it's leg warmers on and flower and medal. It is extremely pricey in my opinion, so hopefully it will last a while and not just get forgotten. The mechanics are a little loud, but my 5yr old doesn't mind a bit; she is thrilled with her. I have to admit she's pretty darn cute and fun to play with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilMyKidsMom
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love butterscotch
12/17/2007

Customer review by momofmandk

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by momofmandk
by momofmandk

We bought butterscotch last year for our two girls, ages 4 and 7, for Christmas. I was leary of spending so much on an item especially when my kids have a habit of playing with a toy for a week or so and hardly ever pick it up again. But I must say it has been worth every penny. It has been a year and both of my girls LOVE this pony and still play with it all of the time. Someone mentioned a 7 year old being too big for it but mine absolutly loves it and will be 8 soon. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofmandk
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ADORABLE!
12/10/2010

Customer review by tedirules

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by tedirules
by tedirules

I purchased this for my 2.5 year old daughter who wants her own pony for Christmas because her big sister got a real pony in August. Obviously, she is not getting a REAL pony, but this FURREAL pony is definately going to fill her needs! It is super cute and has some very interactive moves. It is extemely sturdy and much larger than I expected. I purchased some "tack" from e-bay (saddle, halter, reins) that I personnalized with the name she wanted to give her pony. I cannot wait for her to see what SANTA brought and I doubt any other gifts will be of interest to her!! P.S. be certain to open box and put it together before presenting it to your child as the head is NOT attached. The body is fully together with the head on top of the back when you open the box. Could be a little scary and would definately take away from the magic if your child watches you ZIP the head on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedirules
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Can't Wait Till Christmas!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
by Ohiomommywholoveshergirls

I just bought Butterscotch for my daughter and I'm trying to hide him until Christmas. Not an easy task because he is much bigger than he looks in the advertisement. I wanted to get him last Christmas but didn't and then later my family took a vacation to Florida and I seen him out for display at a Disney store at "Downtown Disney" and I couldn't believe how big and nicely made he was and so this Christmas I will have him under our Christmas tree and my daughter is going to love him! As mentioned in other reviews, his motor is noisy but other than that Butterscotch is really awesome and I think any young child would just love him.... I can't wait till Christmas !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiomommywholoveshergirls
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
FUN
1/15/2009

Customer review by roryscloset

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by roryscloset
by roryscloset

This is the next best thing to a real pony. This is so cute you find yourself talking to it. It moves it's head and tail and the eyes and the sounds are just too sweet. love,love love this pony..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roryscloset
NEW Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/27/2007

Customer review by kamzkatz

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by kamzkatz
by kamzkatz

This horse was the hit of last year's Christmas. My 4 year old loved it, and does a year later. My 70 year old mother adored it too and hated to see it leave her house. We all played with it and made sure Butterscotch was fed and pampered. The realistic movements and sound are uncanny. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamzkatz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice but could've been better quality
7/23/2008

Customer review by momof2toylovers

3.0 stars 7/23/2008 by momof2toylovers
by momof2toylovers

My daughter wanted this pony ever since she saw this in stores during christmas time. I promised her i'd buy it for her birthday. She patiently waited till july for her "dream to come true".Although the pony is very very cute looking, I'm sorry to write this but I'm a little disappointed with this toy. first of all the material used for the fur and mane is not good quality. My daughter was very excited to brush her pony's hair with the brush that came with it. But to our horror, with each little stroke, the fur came off easily and its all over the carpet. secondly, although the pony responds to sounds, each time it moves, you can hear the machinery loud and clear so it sort of takes away from the real-like. But this is my opinion and observation. Please read other reviews as well before purchasing it. I might be expecting more and hence disappointed. If you ask my daughter she loves it just the way it is ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2toylovers
altamonte springs, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grand Horse
12/27/2007

Customer review by meandmikki

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by meandmikki
by meandmikki

We love this horse. We love it , love it , love it. My daughter is 6 years old , and when she saw that she had this horse given to her at christmas she never looked twice at anything else she had gotten. She has absoulty spent hours with this horse. This horse is very very lifelike. Very realistic. When we sit beside ornear this horse she will move her head toward the sound, and also move head and swich her tail. When you hug and love on her she will also show this in swiching her tail and moing around. Very very lifelike. My daughter literally loves this toy, I dont see it wearing out anytime soon. We were not too thrilled with the high price , but the look on our daughters face was indeed priceless. This horse is very well made and sturdy. Im sure by next year they will have these walking though. This horse is defitanly i could see grandchildren even using. Buy this produce if your children love animals and horses this is the one must have . This horse has been so close to a real pony , but without the mess and getting to sit right beside us in the living room. We just didnt like the price. But, a very good pony!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandmikki
danville,arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun product
11/23/2007

Customer review by bunny9

3.0 stars 11/23/2007 by bunny9
by bunny9

Fun to play with but it would be better if it could walk and its way to expensive. The price is way to high for what it is able to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunny9
kaufman tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Big Hit!
1/17/2008

Customer review by Mom2FuGirl

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Mom2FuGirl
by Mom2FuGirl

This is expensive, I know. But my daughter went to it every. single. time. we went to the store. I'm happy to say, it is even better at home, when it hasn't been played with by a million kids. Yes, it would be cool if it walked, but honestly, I'd have to walk beside her all over the house (she's 2), so I'm really not all that fussed about its lack of motion. Its very responsive, easy to put together and my daughter loves it. Its certainly a splurge, but I think she'll enjoy this one for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2FuGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much buck for the bang
2/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter spent every penny of her birthday money (and ALOT of mine) to buy this pony. We used Wal-Mart's Site to Store program to save on the $60 shipping charge. It took three weeks to receive the pony. The mechanical sounds are very loud and distracting during play. I had a difficult time with the zipper that connects the head to the body. The battery pack took is located on the "belly" area of the pony. It is not easy to remove and replace. My daughter was disappointed with the limited actions that the pony has. Her exact words were: "Is that all she does?" We have had the pony almost two weeks and she has stood in the living room (takes up too much space in her bedroom) for over a week untouched. I wouldn't recommend this toy. However, many of the smaller interactive toys are priced much better for their quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
For any Pony fan
10/29/2007

Customer review by Momof2inFlorida

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Momof2inFlorida
by Momof2inFlorida

My daughter received this for her 3rd birthday and has not stopped playing with it. The pony has become her favirote toy. I love the way it interacts with her voice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2inFlorida
St.PEtersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids of any age (even moms)
12/13/2007

Customer review by MomWith2Boys

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by MomWith2Boys
by MomWith2Boys

We bought this pony for my two boys to play with for Christmas. We have not given it to them yet, but we set it up after they went to bed to make sure it worked. My husband and I had it out for like 2 hours last night, and we are even hooked on it. It makes all the same noises and gestures a real pony does with out the mess. As a mom of two roudy little boys, I am GLAD that it doesn't walk. Knowing them, they would walk it right down the stairs and crash! I just know it is going to be lots of fun. It even made me have fun with it, and I am 26 years old! My husband said that he had to stop himself from talking to it like a real pony because it acted just like one. The longer it is around the more I started to feel like it was real. I just know that the boys are going to love it. My 3yr old has been asking for it for almost a year now. He wanted it last year, but we wanted to wait. So we saved up gift cards all year to get this one thing. His little brother who is 16 months loves animals and treats this pony like a real animal when we see the display at the store. It is just so cute. We found a real bareback saddle on Ebay that comes with a matching bridle made for this pony. So we are getting that. We didn't even know that it did as many things and sounds as it does. We were surprised! We are both computer people and I took a robotics class in college. So I know all the work that goes in to making something like that. I was really happy with how many things it does. I was even more surprised about the walking sounds it makes. I would recommend it to anyone with bigger or smaller kids. I don't think you have to sit on it to enjoy it. Just my 2 cents!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomWith2Boys
Kirkland<WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
"Furreal" should be more real.
11/14/2007

Customer review by CHihuahuaLover

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by CHihuahuaLover
by CHihuahuaLover

I think it is a great pony,my kid loves it , but i think it would also be cool if the pony could walk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHihuahuaLover
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girl loves it!
1/21/2008

Customer review by MoSpeed

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by MoSpeed
by MoSpeed

Beautiful looking product. My girl loves it! I thought it was mechanically a little loud, but other than that it's well done. If it could take the little ones around the room for a ride it would be worth the money, but it just sits there. It makes my daughter happy so that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoSpeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUTTERSCOTCH
2/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OK - My Little Girl is 5 - she drove me crazy about Butterscotch! I ended up buying the horse for her Birthday - I ordered site-to-store (since Butterscotch is no longer available in the store). Butterscotch comes in 2 pieces - The head and the body - the only thing mechanical is the head (it would be nice if at least the tail were too) - the body is an empty shell with fur over it! Thats it! It neighs, makes sounds like it is munching when you put the carrot in it's mouth and makes sounds like it is walking. HMM - Worth $300? - NO! She loved Butterscotch when we put the horse together and sat on it for about 2 days watching TV. Now, Butterscotch is just chillin' in her room along with all her other toys. I already threw the box out - so I am stuck with $300 worth of cheap fur. Yeah!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews