Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 22 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Not bad
7/22/2007

Customer review by punchbug2000

4.0 stars 7/22/2007 by punchbug2000
by punchbug2000

I like this tv. It was bought at a good price. The only beef i have with it is that you can see the color strips when it is on a black or very dark screen. Over all i have had this TV for 8 months or so i still like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punchbug2000
jen PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKEN
7/31/2007

Customer review by NEEDATV

3.0 stars 7/31/2007 by NEEDATV
by NEEDATV

HAD THIS TV ONLY A YEAR AND IT HAS QUIT WORKING ALREADY IT ONLY MAKES A HUMMIN SOUND WHEN U TURN IT ON AND DOES NOT DISPLAY A PICTURE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEEDATV
CLEVELAND MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never Again!!
8/18/2007

Customer review by PJohn

2.0 stars 8/18/2007 by PJohn
by PJohn

The Television had me thinking I, or my children, was doing something to the television. I had the same problems with my speakers and then it just conked out at the time of my warranty expiration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJohn
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK
10/10/2007

Customer review by magnolia

1.0 stars 10/10/2007 by magnolia
by magnolia

My son gave me this TV for Christmas last year, after I became legally blind. I was so proud of it because I could see it much better than my 27" TV. The sound has always been terrible, but I was happy with the picture. Turned it off one night and the next morning---nothing---will not power up. I have had this set less than a year. After reading the reviews, I will just junk it. Big price to pay for a TV that only lasts a few months!! Just makes me sick to my stomach that my son wasted his money on this piece of junk!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnolia
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good if it worked
8/8/2007

Customer review by Koolie

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Koolie
by Koolie

I got that tv cause it had a good picture at a cheap price, but you get what you pay for. After 4 months when the warrenty expired it cut off. It was hard to find out how to get it fixed but when I figured it out it cost $130 to repair it. Now 6 months later same thing and another $130, I have to buy another tv cause it's not worth fixing this peice of junk... it had a good picture if it would come on... the problem is the power supply... cheaply made tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koolie
Morrisvillen NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY THIS JUNK TV !!!
8/26/2007

Customer review by hatesthistv

1.0 stars 8/26/2007 by hatesthistv
by hatesthistv

Had this tv for 3 months , just stopped working one day !! READ REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING A PRODUCT !!!!!! Couldnt ever hear the volume without having to turn it all the way up , then would make a noise when up too loud. This is such a piece of junk !!!You get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatesthistv
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the worse product
8/30/2007

Customer review by wallyworldholic

1.0 stars 8/30/2007 by wallyworldholic
by wallyworldholic

I just purchased this televison for my bedroom after the previous one was damaged during a thunderstorm. I took it out of the box, plugged it in and it would not even turn on. I would not buy this one ever again. I guess you get what you pay for because it is truly a cheap made television

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldholic
Douglasville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I like it
8/3/2007

Customer review by nayday79

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by nayday79
by nayday79

I have had this TV for over a year now. I had to purchase it when my babydaddy moved out taking his 52 inch screen. A 32 inch was all that I could afford at the time, and getting use to a smaller tv was kinda of hard. But now...I love it. It was on display with a 32 inch samsung at the time, and I was trying to make a wize decison, and the ilo's picture looked 10x better. I am actually going to buy a 42inch ilo today, and put the 32inch in my room!!! Oh yeah..the cost makes it a little easyer to chose the ilo as well!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nayday79
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for your buck
10/8/2007

Customer review by tweedle2

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by tweedle2
by tweedle2

I bought this about a year ago and have not had any problems. I did find you must keep DVD/VCR players 2 ft away as it has a poor sheilding problem and you will begin to recieve picture color distortion after about 2.5 hours of play time if distance is not correct.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweedle2
Sacramento,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not to bad
11/2/2007

Customer review by ravgen

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by ravgen
by ravgen

I have owned my tv for a year.Still works great perfect picture sound is ok thought it would be louder,this tv is heavy its a tv were you sit it in one place and leave it there.Still a great deal never had one problem out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravgen
cumberland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big pic, rgeat price
10/5/2007

Customer review by TravisO

4.0 stars 10/5/2007 by TravisO
by TravisO

I've owned this TV for 6 months now with no problems, give's a great full dvd quality picture. I don't know about sound quality because I play sound through my stereo system. I play DVDs, Xbox 360 and Direct TV through it and it's worked great since I bought it. Even when I sit about 5 feet away while playing the 360 it looks great, colors are right on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravisO
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as bad as everyone thinks
8/31/2007

Customer review by Jaspr1314

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Jaspr1314
by Jaspr1314

I have had this TV for about a year and i have not had any trouble out of it. I am always watchn it. I have dvd player, home theater system, xbox 360, and a DVR box. All those items are running out of it with no trouble at all. Its a nice SDTV for the money you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaspr1314
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Television
8/1/2007

Customer review by djthegr8

3.0 stars 8/1/2007 by djthegr8
by djthegr8

This TV is a great price for the size, however, the sound/speakers are terrible!!!! I have to turn the volume all the way up to hear. When the volume is all the way up the speakers make a horrible sound and there is no bass or treble controls. After having this exact TV for exactly 5 days shy of 1 year, the picture tube is going bad. Over all: Great price, junk TV!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djthegr8
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great for 2 days
10/10/2007

Customer review by Farleytron

2.0 stars 10/10/2007 by Farleytron
by Farleytron

While the TV worked, it was really nice. I was actually impressed with the color clarity and picture quality, especially when watching digital TV on my local "over-the-air" stations. The speakers were puny, but thankfully I usually run my sound through the stereo. On the second day, my wife and I sat down to watch TV. She turned on the TV with the remote... everything was fine for about a minute... then POP! Suddenly, the picture lost all its sharpness and became blurry, especially around bright white objects or text. I was totally bummed. I would have exchanged the TV if it weren't for the fact that it weighs 150 lbs. Lugging to home, and back to the store ONCE was enough for a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farleytron
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
10/14/2007

Customer review by MCinNJ

2.0 stars 10/14/2007 by MCinNJ
by MCinNJ

I thought i found a great bargain with this TV. I brought it home, set it up and turned it on and noticed distortion in the area of the speakers and a humming noise whenever bright white light was on the screen. I know the distortion is from insufficient shielding between the picture tube and the speakers as for the humming, who knows. I brought it back immediately and got another one with no problem. This time the humming was gone and there was only a little distortion, which i could live with. 1 year later the thing died on me. I'm trashing it and going with a name brand this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCinNJ
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CAN'T HEAR THE MUSIC
9/26/2007

Customer review by ScooterChic23

1.0 stars 9/26/2007 by ScooterChic23
by ScooterChic23

I purchased the Ilo tv about 1 YEAR ago for my Fiance', because it was his birthday and his tv had just quit working. We also wanted to run our Surround Sysytem through it because we both LOVE MUSIC, I sing and he plays the BASS GUITAR, and it would not work. We tried other compatible, stereos etc, just to get the sound and it wouldnt work. The SOUND that the TV has IS NOT good, the remote doesnt have many settings, the PICTURE has a GREEN cast around the edges at times, It wont work with a surround sound, or stereo, I STILL have it and still hate it! Cant get through to the customer service people either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterChic23
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't Work For Me
10/16/2007

Customer review by Sidehacker

1.0 stars 10/16/2007 by Sidehacker
by Sidehacker

Bought this TV 1 July, 2007. LOVED it! Hooked it to off air antenna. Worked great analog and digital. DVDs and VHS tapes looked fine. Sound was adequate. On 9 October TV would not power up. Product care warranty purchased @ same time TV was purchased is sending me a refund check in 10 to 15 business days. May buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidehacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
big mistake
10/21/2007

Customer review by murl

1.0 stars 10/21/2007 by murl
by murl

I made the mistake of buying two of these tvs when I moved to a new residence. The one in my bedroom is used for hours each and every day. Immediately I had to turn the volumn way up to hear and the volumn markers would not disappear from the screen until I pressed mute then turned mute off (I can tolerate this inconvenience). However, the one in the living room which is used only occationally, you can barely hear (this happened from turn off one evening to turn on some days later). The only control that works is the power. You can not control volumn, change channels or make any adjustments with either the remote or manually at the control panel of the TV. I have had these tvs less than a year but because it had been more than 3 months when I attempted to return the one that I could not control, return/exchange was not an option. Buying these tvs was a BIG MISTAKE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murl
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not worth the weight
8/7/2007

Customer review by baby722

1.0 stars 8/7/2007 by baby722
by baby722

I purchased this T.V. and had it for 3 weeks when the speakers started vibrating and sounding horrible and then the picture got a white line down the side of it I took it back to walmart and exchanged it for the RCA for the same price and it was the same size even though it was alot heavier. The remote is very cheap and there is no last channel on this remote its just very cheap you can tell its not a name brand. I will not go with a no name again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baby722
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR *MONEY*
8/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I PURCHASED THIS TV AND ON THE SECOND DAY OF USE, IT CUT OFF AND WOULD NOT COME BACK ON. IF YOU UNPLUG IT FOR A WHILE, WHEN IT CUTS ON IT MAKES A NOISE AND LIKE IT ATTEMPT TO COME ON BUT DOESNT. THIS IS CRAZY BECAUSE I LITERALLY ONLY USED IT TWICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LANDOVER,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews