Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

465 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
415
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
super mario girl
3/2/2008

Customer review by NintendoGirl

5.0 stars by NintendoGirl

this game is awsome. its 100% better than the old version, when i first heard of this game bein out i had to do my homework and make sure it was what i expected of the game!.... i use to play the old mario game. and it brought back memories when i first started to play it...the graphics are awsome..! i recommend this for all ages..specially for kids!..i am an adult with A.D.D. (attention deficit disorder).and i get bored easily with games..and this one i didnt get bored at all i still play it! its even fun for adults too! AnnaMarie

Was this review helpful? (90) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NintendoGirl
New Bremen, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mario rocks!
7/15/2009

Customer review by HorseCrazy2268

5.0 stars by HorseCrazy2268

ok i bought this game like a year ago and i still love it! it is fun and entertaining! it rocks! i would total recommend this game to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HorseCrazy2268
napa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super mario Brothers DS lite
8/27/2007

Customer review by crossra

5.0 stars by crossra

the game is exciting and always presents a challenge daughter cant seem to put it down

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crossra
Atwood,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun game
12/25/2009

Customer review by mtweety

4.0 stars by mtweety

My 4 and 5 year old grand sons just love this game!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtweety
Kokomo,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
2/29/2008

Customer review by Pink74

5.0 stars by Pink74

My daughter who is 7 yrs old has been asking for the game for months. We purchased 3 Mario Games and not one of them were the right one. We looked all over for the game and no one had it. I went online with Walmart, I was so happy to have found it. She has not stop playing the game since it came in the mail, now she has her 17 yr old brother following her around for his turn. I highly recommend this game. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pink74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for kids and parents!
12/29/2010

Customer review by lgwall

5.0 stars by lgwall

We bought this game for our 4 year old daughter for Christmas and although it is a little difficult for her to play at her age, she still enjoys it. While showing her how to play my husband and I have found how much we enjoy it too! It is just like the old school Super Mario Brothers that we used to play on the original Nintendo!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lgwall
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday gift for 5 yr old...
9/6/2010

Customer review by karlashopsonline

5.0 stars by karlashopsonline

My grandson LOVES this game. Figured it out without any help and never gets bored with it. Great graphics and colors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karlashopsonline
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
2/19/2010

Customer review by iheartkittens

5.0 stars by iheartkittens

To anyone who is thinking on buying this game even though it's a little pricey buy it, it's the most awesome game ever if your buying it for yourself or your kids its great from both... take it from an 11 year old.. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iheartkittens
Rome,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A New Adventure
9/3/2010

Customer review by TechTalkGuy

5.0 stars by TechTalkGuy

In celebration of 25 years since the release of the original Super Mario Bros. for the Nintendo Entertainment System, we have a brand new side-scrolling, classic remake known simply as, "New Super Mario Bros." Nintendo made some serious refinements along the way and their efforts really shine through in this classic. Going back to their roots, Super Mario started out just jumping and discovering secrets. Much like the original, Mario has not discovered how to fly, but he has discovered how to perform some new moves, such as wall-jumping, ground pounding, picking up objects and manages to perform some fancy jumps when running at top speed. The story is short and simple. The princess has been captured and it's up to Mario (or Luigi) to rescue the princess from the clutches of the evil Bowser and his loyal son, Bowser Jr. The game begins on level 1 of World 1 and offers the player multiple paths to unlock special areas on the map screen. An inventory system allows the game to store 1 power-up item that can be used on demand, making strategy an integral part of the adventure. Mario will be challenged with new obstacles and new enemies along the way. Nintendo did an amazing job with the enhanced graphics and animations. In fact, the animations are the smoothest of the entire series and it really shows. The new music and enhanced sound effects as well as voice-overs breath new life into an old classic. This game is perfect for the family as a "G" Rated title that should appeal to just about everyone. The added star coins allow the player to build some money that can be spent to purchase items, such as power ups, extra lives and something extra special that appears after you have completed the entire game. There is a bonus mini-game section that offers extensive use of the multi-touch display as well as multi-player mode. In summary, this game has really been enhanced to provide an extra value with enjoyable characters such as the Koopas, the Goombas, the Piranha Flower, a super-sized Wiggler, chain-chomps and many, many more. Recommended: Yes

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechTalkGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A really great classic with new features too.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Chan32

5.0 stars by Chan32

This game brings back memories I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chan32
Spencer, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, fun entertaining!!!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Majestic101

5.0 stars by Majestic101

When we received the game in the mail, we had no idea his much fun it would be!! Really brought back some childhood memory's. Now my daughter can enjoy this game in better graphics! Awesome hand very fun! Most certainly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Majestic101
Grants pass, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2010

Customer review by Westsidemama

5.0 stars by Westsidemama

This is such an awesome game ....My baby LOVES it!!!!I love the price!:)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Westsidemama
Odesssa TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lot of fun!
10/19/2007

Customer review by tazzman

5.0 stars by tazzman

This is a fun game with a lot to offer. It's one of the better games on the market and I would recomend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tazzman
Elkhart, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE for any Mario lover !!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Sergio1960

5.0 stars by Sergio1960

Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sergio1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy for kids to learn
5/30/2010

Customer review by corkey1

1.0 stars by corkey1

This game came with the package deal I received. It is GREAT very easy for younger kids to learn how to play. Good choice of a game.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
corkey1
Ripon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this game is worth it
8/18/2011

Customer review by scary4322

5.0 stars by scary4322

i bought this game a little over 6 months ago, and it is astounding.i play this game all the time, and it is fun. i never get bored of this game. i finished it, but now i can go to the different worlds, and get as many points as i can. i now have 27,671,550 points. it is easy to collect points. i wouldnt say that this game is addicting, but it is close to addicting! this game is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scary4322
DeKalb, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!awesome!awesome!
3/22/2008

Customer review by baltoy

5.0 stars by baltoy

I like how the game gets easy to hard making it challenging but very fun i like how you can get new places by beating hard challenges. There is 8 worlds and they keep getting harder.If you are looking for a mario game buy this!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baltoy
Baldwin,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We LOVE IT!
1/4/2011

Customer review by singlebabymommasdotcom

5.0 stars by singlebabymommasdotcom

My 5 year old can't put it down..and my 4 year old downloads and love to play the minigames:) I play it when their in school!!LOL!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
singlebabymommasdotcom
BK all DAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
must have
8/1/2013

Customer review by PRANKVSPRANK2013

5.0 stars by PRANKVSPRANK2013

I love this game it is a amazing addictive game I admit some stages is hard but there is always a way. if you have this game here is a tip u need a giant as an item and u have to be a turtle shell for the door on the first browser level u play. Downloading on Mario vs. Luigi is amazing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PRANKVSPRANK2013
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2011

Customer review by xxxxxxmemmmmmmm

5.0 stars by xxxxxxmemmmmmmm

My eight year old grandson loves this game. It is easy to play and easy to connect to other DS players.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxxxxxmemmmmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 321 total reviews