Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 133 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great Ergonomic Keyboard!
9/13/2007

Customer review by MedicalTranscriptionist

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by MedicalTranscriptionist
by MedicalTranscriptionist

I type on this keyboard 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week, or more. I do medical transcription, so I must have an ergonomic keyboard (will save you from carpal tunnel). I love the features on this keyboard... the ability to zoom in and out, the programmable features, the volume increase and decrease at a touch of a button, etc. I have had no trouble with sticking keys. A lot of the letters have rubbed off the keys because I use it so much, but I don't look at the keyboard anyway. I would really recommend this product. If you have never tried an ergonomic keyboard, it will take a little getting use to it, but I'll NEVER go back to a regular one!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedicalTranscriptionist
Hokes Bluff, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medical Transcriptionist
7/22/2011

Customer review by FireEyes777

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by FireEyes777
by FireEyes777

I use this board for medical transcription work 40+ hours a wk. This is actually the second board of this model I have owned. I had the first one 5+ years and flat wore it out. The lettering was even worn off. :-) This model is extremely easy on the hands for people who type long hours. The minor changes in the board and in the software only add to its usefulness. I esp like being able to program the Favorites buttons for work and recreation.....I highly recommend this board to anyone looking for a board that will see a lot of use because they hold up well. I can wear out a regular board in 6 months but my original of this board lasted 5 years - a record. If they stop making this model, I will be buying 5-6 spares because this is the only board I intend to use as long as I do transcription work!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireEyes777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microsoft Ergonomic KB 4000 excellent value
6/27/2011

Customer review by EdNYC

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by EdNYC
by EdNYC

This is better than expected performance. The addiitional buttons for emaila, Internet and CD control are wonderful and clearly indicated . Would recommend for anyone thats on the PC long hours 7-8 hrs daily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdNYC
Brandon, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Keyboard
1/20/2008

Customer review by Bonanzaslr

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by Bonanzaslr
by Bonanzaslr

My wrist no longer hurts when typing for a long period of time, there are bonus keys on this keyboard that I was thrilled to get, because I was simply looking for an ergonomic keyboard. The space bar is not as smooth as the other keys but is doing just fine and i thought the 6 was supposed to be typed with the right hand, not left, that has been an adjustment to make. Overall i love it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonanzaslr
Boonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
OK Keyboard for the Price
7/27/2007

Customer review by deckard51

3.0 stars 7/27/2007 by deckard51
by deckard51

Unfortunatley this keyboard is just OK for the price. Pros: programable keys are really nice and the ability to surf web pages is really handly. Cons: I've found that that some of the keys seem to be "sticky" (in particular the period and "m" keys)and can be frustrating. Given the price, I really expected more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deckard51
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good keyboard for big shoulders
1/15/2013

Customer review by Joel99

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Joel99
by Joel99

I wear a 52 jacket (big shoulders) and so my hands come to a point at the keyboard. Because the board is curved.. I don't have to bend my thoroughly arthritic wrists to get to the keys. It is lovely, and after you get use to it, you stay with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joel99
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My third Natural Erg 4000 - bye-bye carpal tunnel
10/7/2011

Customer review by VladH

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by VladH
by VladH

I spend nearly every waking hour of my life at the computer, and my right wrist was going bad before I switched to this KB. Now I have no problem. This keyboard keeps your wrists oriented in their natural direction and is very nice to touch. Highly recommend. Price is good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VladH
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but big
2/17/2008

Customer review by FredInLexington

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by FredInLexington
by FredInLexington

The keyboard has a high-quality look and feel, but if you use a computer desk with a sliding keyboard drawer, it may be a tight fit. The measurements are roughly 18" x 11" x 2", and that's with the legs down and base attachment removed. Otherwise no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredInLexington
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ms natural keyboard 4000
11/28/2007

Customer review by crazydoglady

2.0 stars 11/28/2007 by crazydoglady
by crazydoglady

Lhe keyboard letters have started to vanish after less than two months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazydoglady
49631
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!
1/8/2008

Customer review by Commissar

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by Commissar
by Commissar

It will take some getting used to and everyone else will hate using it but I love it! It's comfortable and the buttons are convenient, I love the quick access to the calculator function and everyone at work wants one now!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Commissar
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by WMRMGR

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by WMRMGR
by WMRMGR

I absolutely love this keyboard. It makes a significant difference if you do a lot of keying. This is the second Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard I've owned. I do transcription for a medical office and use my keyboard daily. I admit to being hard on my keyboards; not exactly a "light" typist, I bang on the keys. I was able to get over 4 years from my previous Microsoft Natural keyboard and ordered a replacement without hesitation. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMRMGR
Saco, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, but has problems
8/4/2007

Customer review by NorthcreekFish

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by NorthcreekFish
by NorthcreekFish

Overall the keyboard was great, but after a week or so the N key started having problems. Intermittently it would only work if you pressed it very hard. So I'd end up with a lot of typed words where the letter N was missing. I read about this problem on some other reviews, but it seemed only some people experienced it, so I was hoping I wouldn't get one with the problem. I returned this one and have ordered another. Hopefully the second one will be ok because it is a really great keyboard otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthcreekFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our 2nd One
8/12/2011

Customer review by MidTennUSA

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by MidTennUSA
by MidTennUSA

I'm on the computer 8-10 hours a day and this key board has outlasted more computers than I can remember. The keys have a great touch and the Ergonomic makes it very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidTennUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Keyboard
6/30/2012

Customer review by divechime

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by divechime
by divechime

My husband has used the natural keyboard for a number of years and loves them. I was happy to find one here and at a reasonable price when he needed one to use with his new PC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divechime
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
6/30/2011

Customer review by bvz3

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by bvz3
by bvz3

The split ergonomic design is very comfortable. The keys are easy to press making typing a breeze. This keyboard replaced an older MS keyboard that was not compatible with my new system. While I liked the older one very much, I like this one even better. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microsft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
1/1/2008

Customer review by SparkyOne

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by SparkyOne
by SparkyOne

It does not support Windows system sounds, i.e. Num. lock, Caps lock and Scroll lock. However, it has good ergonomic features and useful auxillary keys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkyOne
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2012

Customer review by KaKa57

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by KaKa57
by KaKa57

It took me some time to get used to using the keyboard as I had typed for many years on a standard one. It was awkward for me because the keyboard has a "split" design with the zoom slider in the middle. I am so used to having all the keys together. My fingers were not always on the "home row" keys where they should have been and I typed with many errors. I am now getting adjusted and it is working for me. Also, I found it better with the palm rest at the rear as it allows my hands to rest in a more natural position when typing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaKa57
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some products are not always perfect
9/13/2010

Customer review by NotlikeIWanted

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by NotlikeIWanted
by NotlikeIWanted

I have had this keyboard before and purchased it again. This time the keyboard got through quality control un-checked. The space key was sticky. I could not hit it repeatedly and make it function. I returned the keyboard with intention of purchasing another or and upgrade. (Monday 13, 2010).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotlikeIWanted
Limerick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-0001
8/19/2014

Customer review by weasel52

3.0 stars 8/19/2014 by weasel52
by weasel52

This keyboard has some nice features that my old keyboard didn't have, like a zoom button, which I use a lot. I have a hard time getting use to this keyboard as I'm so accustomed to the other style of keyboard that came with my computer. I also have a hard time hitting the 'B' button and keep hitting the 'G' button instead. It seems like I have to raise my index finger higher up to reach the 'B' key. I don't know if this is because I had cervical spine surgery in my neck and one of my nerves died and I have less use of my left hand. There is also no instructions on how to use or program the keyboard, which irritates me a lot. At least the keyboard works great on Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, if you can get used to the style. It was also very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weasel52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and slow.
9/8/2014

Customer review by Browly

2.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Browly
by Browly

This keyboard is very comfortable to type on. The raised front supports your wrists. It feels like you're typing on a pillow. The drawback to this is that I can't type as fast. A bigger drawback is the spacebar. It's not very responsive; sometimes I don't push it hard enough and I don't get a space. I do like how easy it is to use shortcuts. The Ctrl and Alt keys are close enough to the number keys to type with one hand. It also has a good numeric keypad with backspace, parenthesis, and equals sign, perfect for Excel. The poor responsiveness of the spacebar is a dealbreaker, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews