Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 232 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
LOVE this keyboard- helps wrist pain!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Mom2TripsNTeens

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Mom2TripsNTeens
by Mom2TripsNTeens

I had bought a different model keyboard to help with carpal tunnel wrist pain- but was disappointed with it. Did a bit more research and found this product (but cheaper from another site). I LOVE this keyboard. Have typed for hours at a time on it and almost no pain!! Worth every penny, even at this price!! The wrist pad is slightly cushioned, the zoom key and the print key work with windows 7 (unlike the previous keyboard). My only complaint- the space bar is firmer than I like. It has taken quite a bit of time to get used to the split keyboard. (I used a free online typing test to practice speed and accuracy) However, my mother tried it today (she was a court-reporter typist for 25+years) and she absolutely hated it- but she is not much on change. For me, my wrist pain had gotten to the point that I could only type for minutes at a time. The adjustment to the feel and placement of the keys is well worth being almost pain free. If you have wrist pain- this product is a necessity!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2TripsNTeens
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medical Transcriptionist
7/22/2011

Customer review by FireEyes777

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by FireEyes777
by FireEyes777

I use this board for medical transcription work 40+ hours a wk. This is actually the second board of this model I have owned. I had the first one 5+ years and flat wore it out. The lettering was even worn off. :-) This model is extremely easy on the hands for people who type long hours. The minor changes in the board and in the software only add to its usefulness. I esp like being able to program the Favorites buttons for work and recreation.....I highly recommend this board to anyone looking for a board that will see a lot of use because they hold up well. I can wear out a regular board in 6 months but my original of this board lasted 5 years - a record. If they stop making this model, I will be buying 5-6 spares because this is the only board I intend to use as long as I do transcription work!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireEyes777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ergonomic Keyboard!
9/13/2007

Customer review by MedicalTranscriptionist

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by MedicalTranscriptionist
by MedicalTranscriptionist

I type on this keyboard 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week, or more. I do medical transcription, so I must have an ergonomic keyboard (will save you from carpal tunnel). I love the features on this keyboard... the ability to zoom in and out, the programmable features, the volume increase and decrease at a touch of a button, etc. I have had no trouble with sticking keys. A lot of the letters have rubbed off the keys because I use it so much, but I don't look at the keyboard anyway. I would really recommend this product. If you have never tried an ergonomic keyboard, it will take a little getting use to it, but I'll NEVER go back to a regular one!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicalTranscriptionist
Hokes Bluff, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent keyboard
7/13/2016

Customer review by creedx54

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by creedx54
by creedx54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The negative tilt of this keyboard really helps with my carpal tunnel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creedx54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it but...
6/28/2016

Customer review by AGA108

3.0 stars 6/28/2016 by AGA108
by AGA108

I used this keyboard for years and actually bought two or three but in the last three or four year the letters on the keys seem to fade more and more quickly. It is a shame to waste such a nice keyboard due to fading key letters. But now I am tired of this issue and bought another brand.

AGA108
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/25/2016

Customer review by AnOldTimeUserOfHP

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by AnOldTimeUserOfHP
by AnOldTimeUserOfHP

First, let me say that I have been using HP products going back to the 70's when I started programming on HP3000 systems. I love their hardware, and this is the best ergonomic keyboard made. It has the HP quality, fantastic touch on the keys, and the padded wrist area leaves your hands feeling great after a long day at work. I have used the mighty split boards for many years now and find it impossible to even try and type on a conventional board anymore. I have fibromyalgia and Rheumatoid Arthritis, and using this keyboard is a godsend for anyone with those type of problems - including carpel tunnel. I did not have any trouble getting used to it, and my speed and accuracy increased by at least 15% when I switched to this keyboard. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Don't give up if you have trouble at first - because once you "get it", it the finger memory stays with you forever. I also have a wireless ergonomic (although I don't see it on the site, and it is an HP). It is much thinner and very lightweight. I use it with my laptop, along with a wireless mouse. I don't know about you, but those "finger mouse pads" that come on the laptops just drive me NUTS - and try and copy and paste with it.. almost impossible. Anyway.. at this price, I am going to purchase two more of them because of the great deal. So go ahead, give it a try.. honestly, try it, you will like it !!!!

AnOldTimeUserOfHP
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Ergonomic KB 4000 excellent value
6/27/2011

Customer review by EdNYC

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by EdNYC
by EdNYC

This is better than expected performance. The addiitional buttons for emaila, Internet and CD control are wonderful and clearly indicated . Would recommend for anyone thats on the PC long hours 7-8 hrs daily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdNYC
Brandon, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good keyboard
4/28/2016

Customer review by xiaolei

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by xiaolei
by xiaolei

it's very comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xiaolei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Keyboard
1/20/2008

Customer review by Bonanzaslr

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by Bonanzaslr
by Bonanzaslr
Walmart associate

My wrist no longer hurts when typing for a long period of time, there are bonus keys on this keyboard that I was thrilled to get, because I was simply looking for an ergonomic keyboard. The space bar is not as smooth as the other keys but is doing just fine and i thought the 6 was supposed to be typed with the right hand, not left, that has been an adjustment to make. Overall i love it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonanzaslr
Boonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
OK Keyboard for the Price
7/27/2007

Customer review by deckard51

3.0 stars 7/27/2007 by deckard51
by deckard51

Unfortunatley this keyboard is just OK for the price. Pros: programable keys are really nice and the ability to surf web pages is really handly. Cons: I've found that that some of the keys seem to be "sticky" (in particular the period and "m" keys)and can be frustrating. Given the price, I really expected more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deckard51
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Features
5/12/2016

Customer review by Greys3

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Greys3
by Greys3

Love the product. Is great for typing long documents. Only Problem is, even with using the feature included in the downloadable software, is difficult to get the Favorite Keys (1-5), to function properly! Otherwise love it, and how easy it is to type on it.

Greys3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My third Natural Erg 4000 - bye-bye carpal tunnel
10/7/2011

Customer review by VladH

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by VladH
by VladH

I spend nearly every waking hour of my life at the computer, and my right wrist was going bad before I switched to this KB. Now I have no problem. This keyboard keeps your wrists oriented in their natural direction and is very nice to touch. Highly recommend. Price is good too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VladH
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good keyboard for big shoulders
1/15/2013

Customer review by Joel99

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Joel99
by Joel99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a 52 jacket (big shoulders) and so my hands come to a point at the keyboard. Because the board is curved.. I don't have to bend my thoroughly arthritic wrists to get to the keys. It is lovely, and after you get use to it, you stay with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joel99
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great keyboard
4/30/2016

Customer review by Jacquelyn

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Jacquelyn
by Jacquelyn

I have had this key board for two months . I have always like the divided key board, but I have the same problem with this one as I had with the board that cam with my computer. The letters are disappearing. My E, R. T, S, D, I, O, L, and N are gone.

Jacquelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy.
5/15/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

I like this keyboard very much. I just needed a bit more direction in use of many of the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but big
2/17/2008

Customer review by FredInLexington

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by FredInLexington
by FredInLexington

The keyboard has a high-quality look and feel, but if you use a computer desk with a sliding keyboard drawer, it may be a tight fit. The measurements are roughly 18" x 11" x 2", and that's with the legs down and base attachment removed. Otherwise no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredInLexington
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My choice of a keyboard
1/25/2015

Customer review by jj1234566

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by jj1234566
by jj1234566

I've had this keyboard ever since they first came out. I was skeptical of the ergo slant, but found it easy, even from the first time I tried it. It is not as comfortable to use the standard straight keyboard, but going back and forth is not a problem. But the main thing I like with the Microsoft Ergo is the logical position of the middle keys, the arrows, the delete, home, end, and page up and down keys. They just plain make sense where they put them. Also, a +/- button keys are right in the middle, making it so simple to change the font. And right under that is even a tab back/forward key to go back to the last web page you were working with. And the lights--the caps on, etc.--are also right there, in the middle. My main reason to get another is that I have had so much trouble with WiFi that I went back to a USB keyboard. The wires are not a problem; I just hide them. I did have a couple of dead keys on a previous one, but they did replace it, though with a hassle; apparently they couldn't believe it could happen. I had to pay freight one way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jj1234566
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ms natural keyboard 4000
11/28/2007

Customer review by crazydoglady

2.0 stars 11/28/2007 by crazydoglady
by crazydoglady

Lhe keyboard letters have started to vanish after less than two months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazydoglady
49631
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, but has problems
8/4/2007

Customer review by NorthcreekFish

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by NorthcreekFish
by NorthcreekFish

Overall the keyboard was great, but after a week or so the N key started having problems. Intermittently it would only work if you pressed it very hard. So I'd end up with a lot of typed words where the letter N was missing. I read about this problem on some other reviews, but it seemed only some people experienced it, so I was hoping I wouldn't get one with the problem. I returned this one and have ordered another. Hopefully the second one will be ok because it is a really great keyboard otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthcreekFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by WMRMGR

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by WMRMGR
by WMRMGR

I absolutely love this keyboard. It makes a significant difference if you do a lot of keying. This is the second Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard I've owned. I do transcription for a medical office and use my keyboard daily. I admit to being hard on my keyboards; not exactly a "light" typist, I bang on the keys. I was able to get over 4 years from my previous Microsoft Natural keyboard and ordered a replacement without hesitation. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMRMGR
Saco, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews