Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 240 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
The product was great but....
2/24/2008

Customer review by NCTechShopper

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by NCTechShopper
by NCTechShopper

The dishes are great. So far they've been put in the dishwasher a few times and microwaved a few times and the lines still look great. I think these are durable dishes and I expect they'll last a long time. They are heavier than I thought they'd be and lucky for me they are bigger than I thought they'd be too. Very elegant design that matches just about any decor and the square design always gets attention with my dinner guests. This was the first WalMart.com purchase that I had delivered to my home (normally I use the Site to Store feature), and the delivery was excellent. The dishes were well packed and arrived in 2 days! What I didn't like is that when these dishes arrived at my home, one plate was missing from the box. I had to go down to my Wal-Mart store and exchange them for another set. The only other option was to send them back to the online store and wait for them to send new ones.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCTechShopper
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light weight
6/20/2008

Customer review by potterygal

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by potterygal
by potterygal

Love the simplicity of this set. There's plenty of room and seems there are less spills because of the shape. My only complaint is that I haven't seen any companion pieces. Otherwise, I love the light weight and the design. One other thing to think about: the dinner plates will not fit in the center of my dishwasher because it interferes with the water-wand sprayer. The large plates have to be placed along the edges of the dishwasher rack. I have a GE. Maybe someone else has adjustable shelves but I don't.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
potterygal
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it at first! Disappointed NOW!
10/7/2010

Customer review by eyela

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by eyela
by eyela

I love Corelle. I bought these dishes about three years ago. They were beautiful and they are now beginning to look so horrible. All of the black lines are fading and chipping off little by little. I hand wash most of the time. There is just my husband and I. I am very disappointed. I have had other Corelle sets and just LOVED them and they have never had the color fade or chip off. The square design is so awesome and so is the print, when it's brand new, so ugly when the design gets messed up.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/6/2007

Customer review by Stewartfan702

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by Stewartfan702
by Stewartfan702

This set is so nice...LOVE the shape and the design it makes the set unusual, and then its made by corelle...only the best!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stewartfan702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disapppointed
1/2/2009

Customer review by pupwgn

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by pupwgn
by pupwgn

My mom has always used Corelle, and, although I was never crazy about the design she chose, it was vibrant and consistent across all of the dishes. Not so with these.... The black lines are not consistently dark across all of the plates (or even on the same plate) and the lines around the tops of the bowls look like they were hand painted... badly. Although I really like the shape and the durability of these dishes, I'm returning them, because it would drive me crazy to look at them. I looked at a couple other patterns that seemed to have the same issues, so I'm thinking of just getting a white set, so I'll have the shape and durability. But, really, it's a shame, because I'd like to have a nice print. Also, I like the fact that they are made in the U.S., unlike most everything else these days, but Corelle, you need to improve your quality control standards!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupwgn
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this set so much, I bought another!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Mickow

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Mickow
by Mickow

<>Pros: *Modern shape *Stylish design *Lightweight *Microwave, Dishwasher, & Oven safe *3 year crack, chip, fade warranty *Affordable *Low-profile takes up minimal space in the dishwasher and cabinets. *Very large dinner plates perfect for serving portions too. *Large lunch plates are good for any meal. ---------- <>Cons: *Individual replacement pieces are expensive. *Pattern not uniform between pieces. ---------- I am very pleased with my purchase of this set, I went and bought a second a week later. I have dropped a dinner plate and bowl from counter height and it just bounced a little and did a spin with no damage! The pattern is not uniform between the pieces but it is fired on and a corelle rep said they should not fade or discolor and if they did I could exchange them. They come with a 3 year warranty which gives me piece of mind but after dropping them I am not too worried about it! The mugs are porcelain, not glass like the plates but I am sure that is a matter of porcelain being a better insulator, and perhaps holding the shape better in extreme heat. As you can see my pros greatly outweigh the cons, and I highly recommend these and any of the Corelle square dinnerware!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I expected...
8/24/2009

Customer review by Sooperacorn

2.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Sooperacorn
by Sooperacorn

Well, let me start by saying that I LOVE Corelle. My previous set lasted years, I just wanted to update my pattern when I registered for this for my upcoming wedding. I received 3 sets and upon opening I found that the lines on both size plates were not sharp or shiny. They had a grayish color to them and appeared almost checkerboard when you looked at them closely and felt rough to the touch. The bowls and mugs looked like I expected the entire set to look... Clearly defined and shiny black lines, but the plates looked like something one might find in a dollar store. I thought it might have only been that one set, but all three sets looked the same way. (And I know from the gift receipts that one was even purchased in a different store so it's apparently not that isolated of a problem...) Needless to say I'm VERY dissappointed! I based my entire dining room registry around these plates and now I'm not sure what I'll do.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sooperacorn
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
1/1/2011

Customer review by KateMDL

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by KateMDL
by KateMDL

Got these for my birthday only a month ago - The pattern is beautiful and I had my eye on them for awhile. After only 1 (ONE) run in the dishwasher the lines are chipping and fading on some of the dishes (the bowls and cups seem to be ok...so far). The description of the product clearly says dishwasher safe and chip / fade resistant. Sadly these are going back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateMDL
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set
7/18/2009

Customer review by kawawa

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by kawawa
by kawawa

This set is great. Nice looking, durable and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawawa
Lawrence, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2008

Customer review by marmelyn

2.0 stars 9/13/2008 by marmelyn
by marmelyn

poor shipment one of the cereal bowl was broken when i received the package. there was no padding of the box. thought they would think that if they are shipping glass product that they would at least pad the box. i'm not a happy customer

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marmelyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm glad I bought them.
1/26/2010

Customer review by Ishouldbegolfing

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Ishouldbegolfing
by Ishouldbegolfing

I've had my eye on these dishes for over a year now, and I finally got them. In fact, I bought 3 sets of them so I could have a set of 12. I love them because they're in style and they're very light & thin compared to other dishes I looked at. They are even thin enough that I can stack 12 of them on my dish rack in the cabinet, and they stack nicely enough that I can fit the whole set in the same cabinet. I like how light they are, especially when I need to grab about 8 of them at once. The style is wonderful. I really like the square shape of them. They are an impressive set of dishes! Buying 3 sets at once really added up fast, but I plan to have these for a long time. If you figure how much they cost per year to own, they are very economical. (I had my last set of Corelle for over 20 years & I plan to keep these around for a while too.) In my opinion, you won't be disappointed if you opt to buy these dishes. I couldn't be happier. Note: My old set of Corelle had 7" dessert plates, which don't come in this set. I had to go elsewhere to get plain white square Corelle dishes to go with this new set, although the set is probably fine with most people without the dessert plates. Oh yes, and I love the feel of the mugs. They have a very unique shape to them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishouldbegolfing
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an older pattern
10/5/2010

Customer review by ValueSeeker46

3.0 stars 10/5/2010 by ValueSeeker46
by ValueSeeker46

My main complaint is that this is an older pattern and I can't find matching serving pieces. Also, my previous Corelle was quite durable. I'd only had this new set for about a week when I accidentally chipped a plate while loading the dishwasher. It only took a slight tap against my countertop. I was hoping this would be more durable than the Pfaltzgraff I'd been using. I'm a bit disappointed so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueSeeker46
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The formulation has changed for this product.
12/2/2009

Customer review by tjw13

1.0 stars 12/2/2009 by tjw13
by tjw13

This use to be billed as unbreakable dinnerware. Not anymore. The formulation has been changed and not for the better. Just another company cutting quality out of their product. This was a very disappointing purchase. This is not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjw13
Elgin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are wonderful.
9/16/2011

Customer review by Bobbosbabbs

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Bobbosbabbs
by Bobbosbabbs

The salad plate is almost as big as a regular dinner plate. I have had them for about 3 years and they still look new. I wash them in the dishwasher all the time. I also have the canaster set to match. I have no complaints and would recomend this set to anybody looking for new dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbosbabbs
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
10/31/2010

Customer review by bttrfly

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by bttrfly
by bttrfly

I love this set. I picked this out 2 years ago and asked for them for christmas. I got 2 sets ( which thats what i asked for).. Anyway I love these. I use them everyday. I have dropped them and nothing has broken. 9 times out of 10 they go in the dish washer with no problems. if not I hand wash them. So many people say how nice they are and like the pattern and the shape, but that too is why I wanted them. I like things to be different yet elegant but can be used for everyday. These were all that. and I have to say because they are square they fit much better in my cabinets. I can't say enough. I have used them everyday for 2 years and they still look good as new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bttrfly
NEWARK,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2009

Customer review by ShopInTroy

3.0 stars 1/18/2009 by ShopInTroy
by ShopInTroy

The ordering process was very easy and the dishes arrived in the 8-10 business days as promised. I checked the few dishes on the shelf at Walmart before ordering. They seemed exactly what I wanted. However, I had to order because there were not enough dishes at the store. When the dishes arrived, two sets of the dinner dishes had gray rather than black lines. All the other dishes had black lines. The dinner dishes did not seem to go with the other dishes in the sets; so I returned all the dishes. Since I ordered the dishes to be shipped to the store, I was able to returned them to the store, I did not have to mail them back. The return was very easy and took less than 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopInTroy
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Dishes!
9/18/2007

Customer review by Newlywed0519

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Newlywed0519
by Newlywed0519

I love these dishes! They are great! My husband tested to see if they do not break. A bowl broke on the concrete so I would suggest no one tries that one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newlywed0519
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware S
10/14/2008

Customer review by Vapor

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Vapor
by Vapor

Love this set. I was really impressed with the size of the square plates. Loosk great and fits into the dishwasher better than the round plates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vapor
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Classy Set
2/8/2009

Customer review by granaud07

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by granaud07
by granaud07

I love the Simple Lines dishes! They are fun to use and are the quality that Corelle has always had. We've had 2 other Corelle sets and just love them. They are a great everyday plate and lightweight! I wish they had a smaller bowl to go with the set also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granaud07
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
5/20/2011

Customer review by daughtersHelper

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by daughtersHelper
by daughtersHelper

Excellent product.. dropped the plates while unpacking and just knew all would be broken.. all were fine. Wish there was a bread and butter plate... 6" to go with the set..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daughtersHelper
Sherman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews