Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
243
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 254 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Not at all what I expected...
8/24/2009

Customer review by Sooperacorn

2.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Sooperacorn
by Sooperacorn

Well, let me start by saying that I LOVE Corelle. My previous set lasted years, I just wanted to update my pattern when I registered for this for my upcoming wedding. I received 3 sets and upon opening I found that the lines on both size plates were not sharp or shiny. They had a grayish color to them and appeared almost checkerboard when you looked at them closely and felt rough to the touch. The bowls and mugs looked like I expected the entire set to look... Clearly defined and shiny black lines, but the plates looked like something one might find in a dollar store. I thought it might have only been that one set, but all three sets looked the same way. (And I know from the gift receipts that one was even purchased in a different store so it's apparently not that isolated of a problem...) Needless to say I'm VERY dissappointed! I based my entire dining room registry around these plates and now I'm not sure what I'll do.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sooperacorn
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The product was great but....
2/24/2008

Customer review by NCTechShopper

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by NCTechShopper
by NCTechShopper

The dishes are great. So far they've been put in the dishwasher a few times and microwaved a few times and the lines still look great. I think these are durable dishes and I expect they'll last a long time. They are heavier than I thought they'd be and lucky for me they are bigger than I thought they'd be too. Very elegant design that matches just about any decor and the square design always gets attention with my dinner guests. This was the first WalMart.com purchase that I had delivered to my home (normally I use the Site to Store feature), and the delivery was excellent. The dishes were well packed and arrived in 2 days! What I didn't like is that when these dishes arrived at my home, one plate was missing from the box. I had to go down to my Wal-Mart store and exchange them for another set. The only other option was to send them back to the online store and wait for them to send new ones.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTechShopper
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Price When Bundled
1/22/2016

Customer review by RoadkingRusty

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RoadkingRusty
by RoadkingRusty

Searching for the best price on two sets from everywhere. Hit the Walmart site again and a bundle price popped up which was $10 less than the best single set price x 2 that I could find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoadkingRusty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Paulski

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Paulski
by Paulski

I bought these plates for my mother because she likes the pattern and light weight

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapppointed
1/2/2009

Customer review by pupwgn

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by pupwgn
by pupwgn

My mom has always used Corelle, and, although I was never crazy about the design she chose, it was vibrant and consistent across all of the dishes. Not so with these.... The black lines are not consistently dark across all of the plates (or even on the same plate) and the lines around the tops of the bowls look like they were hand painted... badly. Although I really like the shape and the durability of these dishes, I'm returning them, because it would drive me crazy to look at them. I looked at a couple other patterns that seemed to have the same issues, so I'm thinking of just getting a white set, so I'll have the shape and durability. But, really, it's a shame, because I'd like to have a nice print. Also, I like the fact that they are made in the U.S., unlike most everything else these days, but Corelle, you need to improve your quality control standards!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupwgn
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Corelle Dishes
1/9/2016

Customer review by Helena

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Helena
by Helena

I have a group setting for 12 and I like the Corelle Dishes so much I purchased 2 sets for my son for Christmas. He loves them too. If I could make one suggestion, I would suggest they make the cups a little larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light weight
6/20/2008

Customer review by potterygal

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by potterygal
by potterygal

Love the simplicity of this set. There's plenty of room and seems there are less spills because of the shape. My only complaint is that I haven't seen any companion pieces. Otherwise, I love the light weight and the design. One other thing to think about: the dinner plates will not fit in the center of my dishwasher because it interferes with the water-wand sprayer. The large plates have to be placed along the edges of the dishwasher rack. I have a GE. Maybe someone else has adjustable shelves but I don't.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
potterygal
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flawed design that shatters
11/8/2015

Customer review by Kelly

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

We love Corelle but these square dishes did not hold up. Very quickly the plates began to chip, crack and discolor in the wash. Also, something has happened to the structure of them since several of the dishes have shattered from a very short drop. And not just a few pieces. They explode into the tiniest shards that spray out over 10 feet! Shards in every nook and cranny! I know the aren't indestructible, but they should hold up to normal wear and tear. That is why we bought the Corelle brand. So disappointed but we think it is maybe a flaw with the square shaped items. We haven't had problems with circle ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stylish and durable
8/8/2011

Customer review by Hawthorn23

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Hawthorn23
by Hawthorn23

I received a set of these dishes as a gift in Dec 2009 and bought a second set that same month so I would have service for eight. The dishes have a clean, contemporary design and are thinner and lighter in weight as compared to traditional ceramic-style dishes. These dishes have held up remarkably well - no chips, cracks, or breaks - under normal use. However, the mugs seem a bit small compared to other mugs I’ve owned, and the printed black lines have faded a bit on some of the plates. I do place these in the dishwasher, but they are advertised as being dishwasher safe, so I’m not sure what has caused the fading. A friend of mine has a different set of Corelle dishes with small green flowers; the green print has not faded at all on her dishes after twenty years of use (dishwasher use, too). Regardless, I do like these dishes and would purchase them again. The fading is minimal and the dishes are the most durable dishes I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawthorn23
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set so much, I bought another!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Mickow

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Mickow
by Mickow

<>Pros: *Modern shape *Stylish design *Lightweight *Microwave, Dishwasher, & Oven safe *3 year crack, chip, fade warranty *Affordable *Low-profile takes up minimal space in the dishwasher and cabinets. *Very large dinner plates perfect for serving portions too. *Large lunch plates are good for any meal. ---------- <>Cons: *Individual replacement pieces are expensive. *Pattern not uniform between pieces. ---------- I am very pleased with my purchase of this set, I went and bought a second a week later. I have dropped a dinner plate and bowl from counter height and it just bounced a little and did a spin with no damage! The pattern is not uniform between the pieces but it is fired on and a corelle rep said they should not fade or discolor and if they did I could exchange them. They come with a 3 year warranty which gives me piece of mind but after dropping them I am not too worried about it! The mugs are porcelain, not glass like the plates but I am sure that is a matter of porcelain being a better insulator, and perhaps holding the shape better in extreme heat. As you can see my pros greatly outweigh the cons, and I highly recommend these and any of the Corelle square dinnerware!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
corelle dinnerware
1/6/2016

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by judy
by judy

I love my new dishes..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like the dishes
1/4/2016

Customer review by March

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by March
by March

Very nice and versatile dishes. Saves on storage space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
March
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like i remember
4/19/2011

Customer review by AutumnRae

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by AutumnRae
by AutumnRae

my husband and i spent 3 weeks deciding on our new dishes. all but 3 days were spent deciding on a brand name. Both of us remember having Corelle dishes when we were children. while we have 3 children, we wanted something break resistant, so it was a no-brainer to chose corelle. The other 3 days were spent researching patterns and prices. We love the patern and the square shape. the design is simple yet beautiful. The matching coffee cups are not made out of the same material as the dishes themselves...they are a porcelian, which keep our coffee nice and hot. the "salad" plates are big enough to eat a dinner meal on...we actually use the "dinner" plates as serving dishes due to their size. i wish the bowls would have the same pattern as the rest of the dishes, instead of just the black rim. and i wish the bowls were a little bit deeper for ceral, but we are still in love with our choice. I would certainly (and have) reccomended these dishes to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnRae
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
8/9/2015

Customer review by CoffeePup

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by CoffeePup
by CoffeePup

I have always liked Corelle. I have pieces that are 44 years old and still going strong with daily use. Our previous set was finally down to a few dinner plates so we decided we needed a new set. I fell in love with Corelle square sets back in the 80's and had my head set on some all this time. I wanted the solid black Corelle had back then but they no longer have it so this pattern came the closest. I liked it because it's simple.. as the pattern name says... Simple Lines. It makes the food look elegant on the plate. The cups are porcelain so they will break a lot easier than the rest but you can always buy plain white cups if they disappear before the rest of your set breaks. Even my husband has come around to really like them. He thought he wouldn't. It's to bad they don't have platters and large serving bowls to match. Yes you can get plain white but some in the design would be nice. In short... Great set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeePup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it at first! Disappointed NOW!
10/7/2010

Customer review by eyela

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by eyela
by eyela

I love Corelle. I bought these dishes about three years ago. They were beautiful and they are now beginning to look so horrible. All of the black lines are fading and chipping off little by little. I hand wash most of the time. There is just my husband and I. I am very disappointed. I have had other Corelle sets and just LOVED them and they have never had the color fade or chip off. The square design is so awesome and so is the print, when it's brand new, so ugly when the design gets messed up.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/6/2007

Customer review by Stewartfan702

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by Stewartfan702
by Stewartfan702

This set is so nice...LOVE the shape and the design it makes the set unusual, and then its made by corelle...only the best!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stewartfan702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm glad I bought them.
1/26/2010

Customer review by Ishouldbegolfing

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Ishouldbegolfing
by Ishouldbegolfing

I've had my eye on these dishes for over a year now, and I finally got them. In fact, I bought 3 sets of them so I could have a set of 12. I love them because they're in style and they're very light & thin compared to other dishes I looked at. They are even thin enough that I can stack 12 of them on my dish rack in the cabinet, and they stack nicely enough that I can fit the whole set in the same cabinet. I like how light they are, especially when I need to grab about 8 of them at once. The style is wonderful. I really like the square shape of them. They are an impressive set of dishes! Buying 3 sets at once really added up fast, but I plan to have these for a long time. If you figure how much they cost per year to own, they are very economical. (I had my last set of Corelle for over 20 years & I plan to keep these around for a while too.) In my opinion, you won't be disappointed if you opt to buy these dishes. I couldn't be happier. Note: My old set of Corelle had 7" dessert plates, which don't come in this set. I had to go elsewhere to get plain white square Corelle dishes to go with this new set, although the set is probably fine with most people without the dessert plates. Oh yes, and I love the feel of the mugs. They have a very unique shape to them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishouldbegolfing
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Correlle
12/24/2015

Customer review by Skip

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Skip
by Skip

Wife happy all is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
1/1/2011

Customer review by KateMDL

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by KateMDL
by KateMDL

Got these for my birthday only a month ago - The pattern is beautiful and I had my eye on them for awhile. After only 1 (ONE) run in the dishwasher the lines are chipping and fading on some of the dishes (the bowls and cups seem to be ok...so far). The description of the product clearly says dishwasher safe and chip / fade resistant. Sadly these are going back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateMDL
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Angel
by Angel

Light weight and looks good! Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews