Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
More Beautiful Out of Box
2/14/2009

Customer review by tallchick

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by tallchick
by tallchick

These are truly beautiful. I love pink, but I'm VERY picky about which shades, since some can look cheap or tacky. These are that perfect shade... the shade of ballet slippers. I thought they were pretty online, then I thought they were even prettier on the box, but they are FABULOUS out of the box. I'm a big fan of Corelle anyway, because they are lightweight (I have terribly weak hands due to arthritis), virtually indestructable, dishwasher and microwave safe. But, now I can have my pretty with my practical! I'll be getting more from this "square" line.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallchick
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This set is awsome.
8/23/2007

Customer review by LArellano3

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by LArellano3
by LArellano3

What a great product all the way around. I would have never thought I would buy Corelle. This set is just happy!! Not sure if you can say that about dishes. I love that my boys who are 8 & 9 can set the table and I don't have to worry about heavy dishes or dropping a plate. After I found it I shopped around other stores for the best price and sure enough you won't get it cheaper then at Walmart ! Everywhere else they were at least $10.00 more and only available on line. Thanks Walmart !!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LArellano3
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set of Dishes
2/10/2011

Customer review by LoveWalmartOnline123456

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by LoveWalmartOnline123456
by LoveWalmartOnline123456

I actually have had this dinnerware for about two years. I was writing another review and thought I had to review these also. These are terrific dishes! Extremely lightweight, the square design is so nice looking, and they are virtually indestructible. In two years I did manage to break the handle off of one cup but everything else looks just like the day I got it (and we are hard on everything!) I purchased three sets to make service for 12, but what is really nice is that the "saucer" plates are such a nice size that we usually use them for meals as well as the regular plates; its like getting double the number of plates. Anytime we have guests for a meal, they always comment on how nice our dishes are...they are just really a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWalmartOnline123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful plates
7/4/2007

Customer review by icyou510

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by icyou510
by icyou510

They were even prettier when I opened the box. They looked so nice I ordered a second set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icyou510
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dishes
10/27/2007

Customer review by corvetgirl

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by corvetgirl
by corvetgirl

I loved them, they are beautiful, colorful and they were $20.00 cheaper then Target which made the deal even sweeter. I have received so many complements on the square shape.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corvetgirl
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicate Pattern;Durable Product
12/6/2008

Customer review by ESavyBuyer

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by ESavyBuyer
by ESavyBuyer

Another beautiful pattern from Corelle. Look at the square shape; so unique. Corelle has been a trusted name in dinnerware for years and there is no worry of poisonous glazes. Be assured your family is eating on a healthful, wholesome product when you are using Corelle. It has a smooth, clean type of texture that other brands of dinnerware just do not have. It is durable and pretty. You will be pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESavyBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Beautiful But QC & Packer's mistake
3/19/2013

Customer review by WallyCraze

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by WallyCraze
by WallyCraze

I just feel in love with this corelle square plate and actually I bought ten sets and I have four sets of this Pretty Pink Style alone. The time got it I have to check them all hoping everything is perfect so beautiful piece that I can't resist to use the first set right away, but almost everything because the last box has one broken cup I thought maybe broken in shipping so I was looking for the broken part but it's not there. That means they pack it originally broken. The Quality Controler (QC) and the Packer mistakenly pack it. Now what should I do with one broken piece while the Walmart near to us is not having this style in store? Hope they will do there job well and not leave us (the buyer) be in this situation. All together the Corelle Pretty Pink Style squares is very beautiful, durable and presentable. I would recommend this to everyone. I could give this a five star if not the QC and Packer's mistake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyCraze
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty but not practical
1/22/2008

Customer review by shopgirl16

3.0 stars 1/22/2008 by shopgirl16
by shopgirl16

These dishes are pretty, Ill give them that. But as for quality, theyre extremely thin & easily breakable. I definately dont recommend if you have kids. The only upside to this product is that theyre pretty & stack well in the cabinet because theyre so thin. Im not surprised about the quality though. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Dishes!
1/29/2008

Customer review by free2B

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by free2B
by free2B

The Corelle Squares Pretty dishes arrived in a short time, all in perfect condition. Walmart was the cheapest place I could find this particular print. They are beautiful, lightweight, stack nicely, don't take up much space. The plates are larger than I imagined and sometimes I use the smaller plate to serve lunch or dinner. I love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
free2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT Product for Price!
7/23/2007

Customer review by ShopAholicJoyce

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ShopAholicJoyce
by ShopAholicJoyce

I own these plates and mugs and wish I had bought two. I am buying another set now. I use them not only for company but every day dishes, as well because they're so durable. Microwave safe, dishwasher safe and ALMOST unbreakable! :) I love Corelle products and have for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAholicJoyce
KELLER, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty
7/9/2009

Customer review by carcap1

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by carcap1
by carcap1

I love them and they are very much girl plates. It is a good thing it is just me and my daughter the destructor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carcap1
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved this!
3/23/2010

Customer review by Rollie89

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Rollie89
by Rollie89

The plates are beautiful, but they aren't as durable as they say. Dropped one bowl and it shattered in several pieces on my floor. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rollie89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful dishes!
11/12/2008

Customer review by littlesmamma

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by littlesmamma
by littlesmamma

I requested this set for my wedding registry, my sister bought me 2 sets and I LOVE them! They are such a cute design and the plates are really large. One of the bowls was chipped, but I called the 800# and the replacement is on its way. For the reviewer that said she thought they don't break...They are VERY VERY durable, the are scratch,and chip resistant, but everything has its limits, that's where the warranty and customer service comes in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlesmamma
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!
7/23/2010

Customer review by yvcx

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by yvcx
by yvcx

i received a set as a wedding gift. loved it so much i ordered another set online. when the set came in, the cups were chipped. must have been the way the box was handle during delivery. i return it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvcx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product/Great Price
1/13/2008

Customer review by KevP

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by KevP
by KevP

These dishes never get old. The new ones I bought have a bold square look and a real pretty pink design. Dinner plates and sandwich plates are both larger than I expected but a good size for all your meals. One of the coffee cups came damaged and a replacement was cheerfully sent in thee days,no questions asked. Their customer service was excellent. Great Dishes.Go for it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevP
Long Island ,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty in Pink indeed!
11/8/2013

Customer review by Blumblebeeny

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Blumblebeeny
by Blumblebeeny

Arrived faster than expected! Pretty pattern, sunny happy and gay! I am sure I will enjoy them for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blumblebeeny
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is awesome
4/24/2014

Customer review by hussain84

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by hussain84
by hussain84

i like the design and for sure it come with good quality of Corelle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hussain84
Fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Pretty Pink Design.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Hertzogovenia

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Hertzogovenia
by Hertzogovenia

I recently had an arm and wrist injury that no longer allowed me to lift my everyday pottery. The Corelle is durable, lightweight and yet so light to lft. This square design is very classy and has so much space! The luncheon plates are large and I often eat dinner on them. This size would be useful for portin control!. I have added the French White design for platters, and accessories such as sugar and creamer, salt and pepper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hertzogovenia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great experience with online purchase
2/4/2014

Customer review by PinkHeartSurvivor

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by PinkHeartSurvivor
by PinkHeartSurvivor

I was so excited when I placed the order for the Corelle Square Pretty Pink 16 pc dinnerware set. The price and availability could not be matched by any other local or online retailers. It was carefully packaged, shipped and received in excellent condition. The ordering process was easy and fast. This customer is very satisfied with the Walmart Online Purchase. And I love my new dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkHeartSurvivor
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dinnerware Set
3/6/2014

Customer review by KB24Fan57

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by KB24Fan57
by KB24Fan57

My domestic partner wanted this set, so naturally I had to accomaodate her. this set was her choice to replace our old one. She is quite estatic about our aquisition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB24Fan57
Lompoc, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews