Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 32 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very Good Curler!!
8/16/2009

Customer review by ShopTilDrop9851

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by ShopTilDrop9851
by ShopTilDrop9851

I love this curling iron. It heats up very fast and stays hot. You can choose the degrees of the temperature and it's very easy to use. It worked really well with my hair(which is pretty thick). I would recomend this curling iron to any one.

Was this review helpful? (79) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilDrop9851
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value - really nice curling iron
6/2/2011

Customer review by EinDallas

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by EinDallas
by EinDallas

This curling iron works well, heats up quickly and evenly. On the lowest setting (best for my fine straight hair) I only have to leave it in place for a few seconds. I use it more like a flat iron, meaning that, I keep it moving to minimize heat damage. This iron was so much nicer than I expected - it is as good or better than some very expensive ones I've used.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EinDallas
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product But...
7/25/2011

Customer review by ireadeverythingfirst

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by ireadeverythingfirst
by ireadeverythingfirst

So I just purchased this item and so far it seems to be a great curling iron. This is actually my very first curling iron and so Im not sure how much they're suppose to run but I find it a great value. (under $50) It heats up really fast and even though the cord is not that long, its long enough for me to move and style my hair but not long enough for me to step or trip on it. It comes with a cover/shield so you can store it away even if its still hot. I have a little 3 year old nephew thats staying with me so I can put the cover on it and not worry that hes going to accidently touch it or pull the cord. The curling iron has 5 different heat settings and I use the highest. I have really, really, thick hair and it gets my hair to curl but with any heat styling tool, you need to use heat/holding products to get your hair the way you want it. The barrel is made out of ceremic so my hair slides very easily while curling and theres very little pulling and snagging. Now... the only thing I dont like about this item... is the on/off button which I have hit accidently many times while using it. Its not really a big deal, since I know when I accidently push it but its a little annoying at first. Oh did i mention that it has a 5 year manufacturers warranty?

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ireadeverythingfirst
honolulu, hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great curling iron
4/3/2011

Customer review by brooklynnancy

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by brooklynnancy
by brooklynnancy

This is a great curling iron! It heats up quickly and makes beautiful curls that don't fall out. It is also really easy to use. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynnancy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Lovelyfan

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Lovelyfan
by Lovelyfan

I have used curling irons for many years. Different brands, sizes and prices. This curling iron is one of the best irons I have every used. I have thin, short hair and use the 1 1/2" size to get the lift I want and need. Most irons of this size are heavy, bulky, and the clamp won't hold onto my thin hair. No problems at all with this one! It's very lightweight and the clamp holds my hair perfectly. I only need to use the lowest heat setting to get the curl I want. My hair doesn't stick to the ceramic either. I love, love that it is so lightweight and easy to maneuver all around my head! I've used high end expensive irons, and I would choose this over those any day. I've only used it a couple of times, and it probably won't last as long as the expensive ones, but for daily use I will definitely stick with this one! At this price, I could buy a new one every couple of years and still save money. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gr8 for world traveling
12/4/2010

Customer review by Travelcrazed

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Travelcrazed
by Travelcrazed

This curling iron is gr8 for traveling as it is dual voltage. It does a terrific job on smoothing hair - as good as any flat iron, but way more versatile. This is the second time I have purchased this item. The first one lasted over 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelcrazed
Fort Myers Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Iron for the Price.
10/16/2013

Customer review by tbee84

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by tbee84
by tbee84

I have always used Conair curling irons (the Instant Heat ones are the most durable), but I wasn't sure about this curling iron when I first bought it. I needed one in this larger size and none were available in the model that I usually get. This one has the plastic on the tip of the handle and usually that is the first thing to break. So far so good. The iron itself works really well. I like that it has the actual temperature setting and not a range of numbers like others. I also like the fact that it resets itself to the lowest temperature when you first turn it on. One of the other reviewers did not like that, but I think it is good because you don't always use the same setting every time you use it anyways. Another brand of iron that I was using had a round dial that always changed the setting on me when I used it. That drove me crazy. This one has push buttons and they do not accidently get pushed and changed while using. The coating on my old iron started to come off, and my hair would sometimes get stuck and break off near the area where the spring is. That finally broke so I had to replace it. The coating is smooth on this one and is a little "slick" , but the grip is plenty strong enough to keep hair in place on the iron. It takes a few times using it to break it in and get used to it. I probably would not recommend to someone that has very fine hair. They may not like it. To avoid getting "bends" in your hair while using, lower the temperature setting. Pleasantly surprised with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbee84
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at the right price
2/8/2012

Customer review by ShopperMomCA

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by ShopperMomCA
by ShopperMomCA

This product works great. I use a curl boosting spray on my hair and the waves are real natural-looking and gives my very straight hair the volume it needs without too much curl. I used to use a 1" which I also love, but I don't always want so much curl for my long hair. Like the other reviewers say, my finger turns the switch off at times but it is not a big deal to me. An overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMomCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Curling Iron
1/25/2011

Customer review by CrazyFuzzyHair

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by CrazyFuzzyHair
by CrazyFuzzyHair

I love this curling iron!! It gets very hot and its very easy to use. I have been ironing my hair for several years now and this has been the best curling iron that I had ever used. I can't believe its so inexpensive!! I used to spend close to $100. You will love this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyFuzzyHair
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great curls, well made
7/30/2012

Customer review by TBChicago

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by TBChicago
by TBChicago

I really like this curling iron. It curls very well, and the construction of it seems high quality. It's only a few more dollars than the competition, but there is a big jump up in quality. I anticipate this will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAS IT GOING ON!!!
6/24/2014

Customer review by tails3688

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by tails3688
by tails3688

I love this curling iron. The tourmaline ceramic coating and the temperature settings reduce the risk of me burning my scalp and damaging my hair. Please, walmart.com, carry the 0.75" model, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tails3688
Ellenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Easy to use, great value
9/8/2014

Customer review by MyBob410

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by MyBob410
by MyBob410

Love it. Very easy and light. The auto shut off is a great feature too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyBob410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my 2nd Infiniti Professional since 2009
9/5/2012

Customer review by Teeee24

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Teeee24
by Teeee24

I had purchased one in 2009 - slightly different features (e.g. tempature gauge). It recently broke. The spring underneath the clamp lever cracked making the iron useless, all in all it is a good item and I use it almost every day if not 3 times a week. I am not sure if the excessive heat caused it to break but I think for 3 years, I guess I got my moneys worth and needed to buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeee24
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same quality as pricier beauty supply store produc
3/9/2011

Customer review by Itstifs

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Itstifs
by Itstifs

I love this iron, the 1.5 inch barrel is great for straightening or leaving slight curls and waves. 5 different temp settings and auto shutoff are great benefits. Ceramic coating is very smooth, allowing for hair to slide thru easily when needed. Only con is the on/off switch is in an unfortunate place and I keep accidently bumping it off at times while using it. Also, the barrel is slightly shorter than the pro version I was using. Overall, a quality iron, and great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itstifs
Juno, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
5/26/2012

Customer review by sstephenson

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by sstephenson
by sstephenson

I paid more money to get a better curling iron. I have had it a month and now it keeps shutting off. I am returning it. Also, I hated the fact that every time I turn it on I have to reenter my settings. It does not save your heat setting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstephenson
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Styling for hair
10/17/2011

Customer review by ShopBLW

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by ShopBLW
by ShopBLW

It really does what u want it do on your hair! Good product, love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopBLW
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better Than I Expected!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Marie4

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Marie4
by Marie4

Since this curling iron cost me $20, I thought I was going to get what I paid for. I was surprised at how fast it heated up and how hot it gets. None of my other curling irons would get hot enough to even make a curl in my hair. This curling iron not only made the curls, but did them very quickly too (about 20mins for all of my hair). Definitely worth every penny :).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie4
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Buyers Beware (not a good product)
8/4/2014

Customer review by clarity172

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by clarity172
by clarity172

I was so excited to but this iron, but as soon as I started to use it; it just did not work at all. I tried many times to achieve my desired fat curls and nothing. It just became so frustrating, the iron is going to be returned, what a disaster. As a consumer I believe that it is only fair that warn buyers of the this product, PLEASE DO NOT BUY! I should have listened to the negative comments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarity172
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
3/30/2014

Customer review by EveryNameIsAlreadyTaken2

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by EveryNameIsAlreadyTaken2
by EveryNameIsAlreadyTaken2

Works well. Heats up quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveryNameIsAlreadyTaken2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly constructed and not worth the aggravation
8/11/2014

Customer review by barberone

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by barberone
by barberone

It is extremely hard to handle and turns off repeatedly while is use. The"cool tip" is hard to grip as it is too short as I've burnt my thumb several times while trying to curl my hair. The off/on buttons are "in the way" and are easily bumped by fingers while trying to holding the base when in use and the iron shuts off numerous times. It does heat quickly but does not do the job it's supposed to do. I am returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barberone
owego, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews