Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2074 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1115
4 stars
807
3 stars
111
2 stars
14
1 stars
27
1-20 of 2019 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2019 total reviews
1-20 of 2019 reviews
Great Children's Toy!
4/23/2008

Customer review by MommyOfAHandful

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MommyOfAHandful
by MommyOfAHandful

After looking around for a tool bench for my 2 year old son, this one is BY FAR the best I've found. I had purchased the Bob the Builder one from Target and the screws just dropped into the bench. There was a drill, but you couldn't drill anything into the bench. This tool bench is the only one that I have found that he can actually drill things into it. It comes with tons of projects to do as well. I had it shipped site to store and when we got it home, one of the pieces was broken. I called Step2 and they were so helpful. I had a replacement piece delivered to my door in less than a week. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (135) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfAHandful
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
step 2 tool bench
11/7/2008

Customer review by momof2and1

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by momof2and1
by momof2and1

We purchased this for our son's 3rd b-day he loves it. Doesn't take up to much room. Its really cool.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2and1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Little Shop!
8/20/2007

Customer review by MHHDaycare

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by MHHDaycare
by MHHDaycare

I own and In-Home Daycare and this is perfect for my boys! Assembly was a snap - took less than 10 minutes, parts are realistic and virtual. I see years of play and "hard work" ahead with this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHHDaycare
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO cute!!!!!
1/17/2008

Customer review by cpnmomof2

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by cpnmomof2
by cpnmomof2

We gave this to my son for his 5th birthday. He loves it! It was easy to put together. I love the fact that it comes with tons of the foam wood pieces. Most of the other tool benches I looked at required you to buy the project pieces separately or only came with one or two projects. This one has the pieces to make 12 projects. The projects you can build are a space ship, backhoe, airplane, cube, shelves, tool box, race car, super bike, bird house, boat, castle tower, and a space rover. Most of the projects require help from Mom and Dad to put together. That's the only draw back but what a fun way to interact with your children. This tool bench is a very sturdy plastic. We almost bought the Black and Decker tool bench. After seeing both in person, I'm glad we went with this one. It seems to be higher quality. My sons favorite part is the drill with interchangable bits. I'm really happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpnmomof2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Out There!
5/16/2010

Customer review by SeriousAboutQuality

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by SeriousAboutQuality
by SeriousAboutQuality

This is the BEST workbench product out there for young children. I looked for several weeks at online reviews. Like all Step 2 products, very sturdy, assembled easy, and my son loves it! It comes with foam wood pieces and they have already been through the ringer with my almost 3 year old! They are very durable! The size of the screws is compatible to the Home Depot tools and screws for kids. This workbench doesn't take up much space and even has a little storage drawer. I am now able to contain our tool toys and banging! It also has screw holes on the top of the bench and sides, something the other toolbenches out there don't have! Don't waste your time or money on anything else... I'm picky and don't like getting stuck with poor products. Buy it, you'll be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriousAboutQuality
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson loves this workshop
9/8/2007

Customer review by GrandpaBob

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by GrandpaBob
by GrandpaBob

My son called to say my grandson loves this workshop. He takes his friends up to his room just to show them his new "tools" like daddy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaBob
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Disappointment
9/30/2009

Customer review by 1991Shopper

1.0 stars 9/30/2009 by 1991Shopper
by 1991Shopper

Let me start by saying, we have 4 other Step 2 Products that we absolutely LOVE. This Step 2 workbench is a disappointment. The only cool activity is the foam wood pieces and Step 2 sells these seperately, which we may purchase with our new workbench by a different company. The work bench itself has no activities other than screwing in screws by hand (battery operated drill is not powerful enough to work in other than air). I have seen other workbenches that have 4-5 actitivities and more motorized parts. We returned the product to WalMart realizing our sons (ages 2.5 and 4) would be bored in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1991Shopper
Duncan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Workshop
2/8/2010

Customer review by lilmiddy

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by lilmiddy
by lilmiddy

This is the only workshop i've found where you can actually build stuff. You can actually build atleast 12 things. My 5 year old got this for Christmas and he loves it. It comes with plenty of pretend wood and the blueprints are easy for kids to follow.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmiddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2007

Customer review by Mommyof2BusyBoys

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Mommyof2BusyBoys
by Mommyof2BusyBoys

My boys (ages 2 and 5) love this workbench. They especially like the "working" drill. I like how they can actually build projects. I'm very glad we chose the Step 2 tool bench instead of the other similar ones.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2BusyBoys
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great work bench for 2 year old
4/2/2011

Customer review by blessedhappymomof2

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by blessedhappymomof2
by blessedhappymomof2

This is a great work bench for 2 yr old boy and 9 yr old girl. He loves to screw the screws into the top and just play with all of the parts. The wood projects are so much fun to build, he doesn't grasp the concept fully but loves to destroy whatever sissy and I build. I think it is a little expensive, but is worth it. It is actually the right height for him, it might be a little too low once he is older. I am looking forward for plenty of years of play especially once he understands it better. Overall we are extremely happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedhappymomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son did not really like it or play with it.
4/10/2009

Customer review by bablondie25

2.0 stars 4/10/2009 by bablondie25
by bablondie25

I feel it is a little expensive. You get some foam pieces to "build" and a few tools. Lots of parts easy to get lost. Not a whole lot of fun. It really has only a few holes to put "screws" in, the foam pieces involve no actual tools or screws or nails, so not fun. It would've been funner if they incorporated the nails/screws to actually build them, instead they are puzzle pieces (and dollar store cheap). The set is lightweight, very small and cheap. It has no holes to "drill" the screws in, I guess you make your own. The vice is okay, and the only real thing on the bench. Honestly, you could get away with buying a tool box full of tools, this bench is a useless toy. What a waste of $, I spent like over 80$ to have it shipped, tax and all that for xmas for my son (3) to not play with it. It went to Goodwill. I wish I had gotten a play kitchen or something instead.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bablondie25
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My little handyman!!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by CMDEAMD2

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by CMDEAMD2
by CMDEAMD2

my son loves this tool set, everyday he is pretending to bulid something, when his grandfather went to drill some shelfs onto the wall here comes my son running with the drill to help. this is an excellent product and very safe with the parts, nothing sharp, and the take wood can take a 7 month old who is teething and pulling at it and it wont even break or tear!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMDEAMD2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/13/2010

Customer review by Martina99

3.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Martina99
by Martina99

This is a very cute toy, however, do not think it is worth the price. It states the drill is life-like- makes drill noises, but is very week & will not put the plastic screw into the foam holes. I would encourage you to keep shopping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martina99
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had too return. Drill would not work :(
1/4/2012

Customer review by Nana45

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Nana45
by Nana45

Do not waste your time or money ordering this work shop! Very disappointed child on Christmas morning when drill would not work after trying several new batteries :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workshop!
6/17/2011

Customer review by 2bemommyofboy

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by 2bemommyofboy
by 2bemommyofboy

My husband and I got this Step2 Workshop for our Son's 3rd Birthday he LoVe'S it!!! and so do we. Step2 really did a great job on this toy I believe this is something every little boy should have. We Love The Step2 Real Projects Workshop!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2bemommyofboy
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/29/2012

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

My daughter received some money for her 3rd birthday and chose this to buy. She was SOO excited it finally arrived on our doorstep. We have had it about 2 weeks and she still plays with it everyday. It was very easy to put together and the pieces are made wonderfully. She loved the screwdriver and especially the hammer. She "fixes" everything around here. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2011

Customer review by EmerysMommy

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by EmerysMommy
by EmerysMommy

This is a great starter workbench for a one to two year old. The height of the bench is perfect for him to walk up to and I don't have to be concerned if he pulls it over because of the light weight construction. Do I consider it flimsy? No. My son loves all the tools and the plastic oversized nuts and bolts. He is fascinated with them and it's his go-to toy everyday. He is a bit young to put the foam wood pieces together but I show him anyhow. He really likes his tool bench and I am very pleased with my choice...and happy with the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmerysMommy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son loves it
2/8/2010

Customer review by namasteshiva

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by namasteshiva
by namasteshiva

This was a Christmas present for my 2 year old son. He loves it! The drill will not hurt him or the toy. The down side is the drill hardly moves the screws. Still this is a great value and my son love this toy and plays with it daily. I would recommend this toy to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namasteshiva
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2011

Customer review by bamaw

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by bamaw
by bamaw

I was pleased with the product itself. However, I was very displeased with the condition of the product box upon delivery. The item was not put in a shipping box, so when I received it, the product box was very dirty, corners were bashed in, and the tape on the bottom of the box was coming loose. We had to open the box to make sure nothing had fallen out during delivery. This is a birthday gift for our 4yr old grandson and the poor condition of the product box makes for a poor presentation of a birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamaw
Edgewater, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The right idea but not quite there
12/30/2009

Customer review by greatfulmother

3.0 stars 12/30/2009 by greatfulmother
by greatfulmother

My 4 year old loves to build, put things together and take them apart (just like his daddy). I was so excited about this work bench, but was disaponted when we started to put together, the DRILL IS POOR QUAILTY almost does not do the job (one of the most important parts of the work bench if your child loves drilling as much as mine!!) , there is a places to put things but nothing fits. He has not played with it much, but will give it some more time. The projects are cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatfulmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 2019 total reviews
1-20 of 2019 reviews