Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
My son's favorite helmet
3/22/2009

Customer review by LadyDimom

5.0 stars by LadyDimom

My son, age 9 just loves this helmet. He wears it all the time now. He previously had another bike helmet too, but chooses this one over the other bike helmet. I mainly wanted him to wear it skateboarding, but now this is the only helmet he likes. It looks like the professional skateboarding helmets. It fits him perfectly after adjusting the inside with the added material enclosed. I would recommend this to any adventureous child !

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyDimom
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Helmet for the $$
7/15/2009

Customer review by gloriasf1

5.0 stars by gloriasf1

Was very happy with this helmet for the money spent. Most of all that it will give my 13 yr old grandson the protection he needs for his skateboarding. I also commend you on the fast delivery so he can enjoy his favorite sport on his summer school vacation. Had also ordered another Helmet from big skateboard company before I ordered this one from Walmart and it is on back order and still waiting!! Thank you Walmart for your great customer service..gloriasf1

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gloriasf1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
6/30/2008

Customer review by milpitas

5.0 stars by milpitas

This is awesome. That's what I can say now. I bought this helmet for my son, 7 years old, and he was very happy with it. Its style and price are perfect. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by Superdad10111235

5.0 stars by Superdad10111235

My little boy is 5 years old and weighs 45 lbs. The helmet fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Superdad10111235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great kid's helmet
9/6/2010

Customer review by NorthbrookShopper

5.0 stars by NorthbrookShopper

love the razor product name, looks fab. on our 10yr old boy. bought to use with electric scooter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NorthbrookShopper
northbrook, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Helmet for the Money
5/14/2014

Customer review by 2oldkygoats

5.0 stars by 2oldkygoats

We purchased this item for our 7 yr-old grandson. I'm not sure about the durability because it just arrived and he hasn't been able to use it yet, but it looks fabulous and appears to be very well made. Even my husband was impressed with how safe it appears to be - and he doesn't impress easily. I was able to get this helmet for less and I found anywhere else and it was sent right to my door with free shipping. You can't get much easier than that! Walmart is truly the place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2oldkygoats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect efficency for my Grandson's birthday!
1/14/2014

Customer review by NanaFoster

5.0 stars by NanaFoster

I just LOVE Walmart's ONLINE efficiency. My grandson is turning 7 soon and he is getting a new bike. His parents suggested these items and since we live in two different states, this was SOOO easy and perfect! I will definitely do this again soon!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaFoster
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great helmet if you want to ride safe!
4/4/2014

Customer review by shiko2

5.0 stars by shiko2

I bought this helmet for my 12yo boy and I'm 100% sure did an excellent choice! would recommend it to everyone and for any age! very safe!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shiko2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small for 6 year old
7/29/2011

Customer review by Growing2Boys

2.0 stars by Growing2Boys

I bought this for a 6 year old boy. Mind you he does have a 21" head. This helmet is way too small. I took it to a bike shop & they said it is suited for ages 4-10 at most. This states 8 & up. I believe it is misleading & should supply measurements not ages. It is the same exact size as the toddler cars helmet we have. It also scratches just by setting it gently on a table. I purchased a small adult bike helmet instead. They are adjustable & it will last him many years. My suggestion is not to order this unless you get free shipping & can easily return it like me. Keep in mind a helmet should only allow 2 finger widths above the eyebrow & come down far enough to protect the back of their head.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Growing2Boys
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Helmet for Toddlers
12/15/2011

Customer review by MeNaw2

5.0 stars by MeNaw2

I looked for a helmet for my 3-year old grandson but could not find one small enough to fit him. This helmet fits perfect. The way the chin strap pulls from the back and side helps hold the helmet firmly in place. Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeNaw2
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Quality for the price
4/2/2014

Customer review by RNsoup

5.0 stars by RNsoup

Bought this for my soon to be 6 y/o grandson. Packaging say from 8+, but it fits him with some adjusting of the straps. Nice sleek look and head protection is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RNsoup
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
10/21/2010

Customer review by in2bator

5.0 stars by in2bator

Well, my son has a big head. He's 4 and this helmet fits him perfectly with the thicker pad. Thankfully, he has thus far not managed to bash his head into anything of substance yet while scooting, but I'm sure it's coming. I'll update this review if the helmet does not do well at that time. The price was good (better than anything I could find at Amazon at the time) and it took about 1 week for ship to store. No hassles when picking it up. In summary - no traumatic brain injuries. Yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
in2bator
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great helmet and price!
5/14/2013

Customer review by LSPEC4

5.0 stars by LSPEC4

My 7yr old son had a typical bike helmet before this which he recently outgrew. We decided to try this helmet for a "cooler" style and because it was actually a bit cheaper than a typical bike helmet. We are very happy with our purchase - good fit with room to grow (probably wouldn't recommend for a child much younger than 6/7 in terms of fit). He uses it for riding his bike and scooter. Much better quality then our previous regular bike helmet, feels like a very solid helmet, and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LSPEC4
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted.
6/12/2013

Customer review by lynlaw

5.0 stars by lynlaw

I bought my son the razor 2.0 scooter, so to get this product is exactly what I wanted. He was happy with it and do not mind wearing it to stay safe. The price was also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynlaw
bonx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To go with our Drifter
10/28/2013

Customer review by MomInSunnyAZ

5.0 stars by MomInSunnyAZ

We bought this helmet to give to my son along with his Razor Scooter Drifter go-cart. It is perfect. Easy to put on and adjust and comfortable to wear. Looks great too! Super shiny in the sun! Great Value and my son doesn't complain that he has to wear it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomInSunnyAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Shopdiva313

5.0 stars by Shopdiva313

Very sturdy. Bought for my 7 yr old daughter who doesn't like girlie. She loves the high gloss black.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopdiva313
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/18/2011

Customer review by subumbra

4.0 stars by subumbra

bought this for my son. he wears it and I feel more secure, 12 years old and I though he wouldn't remember it. Good for me and for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
subumbra
greenville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Helmet
11/11/2013

Customer review by Chele1323

4.0 stars by Chele1323

My 9 yr old needed a new one when the top part of his came off. This was the best value I had found and he LOVES it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chele1323
Noble, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety Equipment
3/21/2011

Customer review by starlitegrandma

5.0 stars by starlitegrandma

Very nice helmet, adjustable straps inside help to make the fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starlitegrandma
Commack NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice helmet
4/11/2008

Customer review by luvmy5kiddos

5.0 stars by luvmy5kiddos

Bought this for my 7 year old son who needed a new helmet and didn't want the traditional "bike" helmet. This helmet fits him great, he thinks he looks "cool" and most importantly he is protected and is willing to wear it whether on his bike, skateboard or razor. Now my 9 year old daughter wants one too! I wonder if they come in pink??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmy5kiddos
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews