Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 170 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Good Choice
8/6/2007

Customer review by GrayHeaded

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by GrayHeaded
by GrayHeaded

We were wanting a light weight vacuum for hardwood floors and to clean our vehicles. We have not had the vacuum very long, but for the money it seem to be a very good choice. It has great suction, is easy to maneuver around, light enough to easily carry. It really does a good job of serving our purpose. It would have been nice to have had a better location to store the small tools, a longer cord would be handy (the rewind works great) and a felt strip on the floor tool would help also, but for the money we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayHeaded
Eastern Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vac
1/22/2008

Customer review by HappyHuntsvilleShopper

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by HappyHuntsvilleShopper
by HappyHuntsvilleShopper

I love this product!!! We recently put laminate flooring down in our entire house. Our kitchen and bathrooms are ceramic tile with small household carpets on them. Also, we have a 65 lb inside long-haired dog who sheds terribly. This vacuum cleaner sucks up the hair so great. Red dog hair shows really well on brown couches and this vacuum cleaner takes care of that! It also vacuums all of the floors, as well as the small carpets wonderfully. I probably wouldn't recommend this product to someone with a large house, but I have a small two bedroom house and it is perfect! I only wish that the canister was a little bigger so that I didn't have to empty it quite as often.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHuntsvilleShopper
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
7/1/2009

Customer review by speedgirl

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by speedgirl
by speedgirl

This little vacuum is amazing. It reminds me of a little robot. We have all tile floors, and this vacuum gets all the dirt, including the pet hair. The retractable cord is a great feature. I only wish the cord was a little longer. I wish I would have purchased it years ago, instead of putting up with an upright. I was also amazed that when I ordered the vac. from Walmart.com It arrived in 3 days. With only $.99 shipping! Wow! What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedgirl
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great small vacuum!!
8/14/2009

Customer review by simplelife53159

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by simplelife53159
by simplelife53159

This little vacuum was all it said it was!! I have had it for almost a year and it has held up great. I have all hardwood and tile floors and it works perfect. I would not recommend it for carpet but wood and title floors it works great!!! Although I do use it for a quick "run-over" on my rugs; for that it works good. "No bag" is great, it is easy to empty, filter comes off easy to clean. It is light weight, compact and easy to store. I did buy a good extension cord to use with it so I didn't have to unplug and move to other rooms; but the cord with it is a good length and retracts easy. I am tickled with it!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplelife53159
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/16/2011

Customer review by sparkyjane

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by sparkyjane
by sparkyjane

Powerful Little Sucker...Literally! I switched from a clunky upright! I needed a vac that wouldn't break my back going up and down the stairs and that could handle all of my wood floors as well as my rugs...it's perfect! I love the compactness of it, I love that the canister is super easy to clean, the dirt falls out with the touch of a button...no mess like an upright-bagless. My only issue...it would be ideal if there was a place to store the attachments. I am happy with my purchase. Hope my words can help others with the decision-making process;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkyjane
michigan city, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/10/2010

Customer review by Topbargains

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Topbargains
by Topbargains

I love this vacuum! I have had it for 2 years and have no complaints. I only use it on hardwood and linoleum floors. I'm not sure how well it would work on carpet, but based on other reviews it doesn't sound as good. Some of my favorite features include the long retractable cord, the see through canister, the adjustable suction, and the overall power. This vacuum is lightweight and easy to carry which makes it very easy to carry up and down stairs. I had a $400 upright with hose attachments that I used for hard floors before purchasing this and this one is much easier to use. This is a great machine....and I am picky!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topbargains
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST OF THE BEST
4/5/2010

Customer review by pmripp

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by pmripp
by pmripp

THIS IS THE GREATEST MACHINE EVER. I HAVE MS AND THIS IS LIGHT, PORTABLE AND THE CLEANING ABILITY OF THIS MACHINE IS GREAT. TRY IT...YOU'LL LIKE IT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmripp
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Completely useless, don't waste money.
2/13/2011

Customer review by Bonia

2.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Bonia
by Bonia

I bought this vacuum to clean my small condo. First it worked great, but after two uses, the turbo floor nozzle stopped working completely and had no suction. Brush bristles wouldn't turn any more and the head became completely useless. Another floor nozzle, the plain one, is designed horribly, losing suction to openings on its sides. So I couldn't use that one instead. So in summary, this vacuum went out of order and became totally useless after just two uses on almost clean carpet (I have no pets and no one wears shoes inside the home).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wood floor vac
3/15/2011

Customer review by CU2BYE

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by CU2BYE
by CU2BYE

I have searched for about 6 months the best vacuum cleaners for hardwood floors & tile. I have used the Dirt Devil on my tile & wood and it has done a great job getting up all the particles you can see. Easy to use & light enough to drag behind. The Dirt Devil stood out as the best vac for the money and so far it has not disappointed me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CU2BYE
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
5/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got my Dirt Devil Canister and let me tell you, it was WORTH every dime to purchase this! This baby cleans tile floors like a charm and works well on our carpet, but would not recommend for shag carpeting....however, the attachments are very usable, and the power brush is awesome! The canister is kind of small, but easy to dump and keep clean. It is recommended tho that you dump the canister after every use. Otherwise, it's a great product, worth it, and I love it! Thanks WalMart!! I'm very happy with my product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
poor performance
6/17/2011

Customer review by Butchsmom

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Butchsmom
by Butchsmom

I used this vacuum cleaner on bare floors and NO pile, woven rugs (2) only. The hepa filter became VERY clogged and the vac lost so much suction that it would not pick up anything at all. I emptied the dust bin, removed the filter and tried to follow instructions, tapping the dirt out. I was covered with the stuff and it did not clean the filter. I tried using a soft brush to brush out the dust, but it did not accomplish anything. I then had my husband blow out the filter with an air compressor and that also did not get all the stuff out. I only have to vacuum 3 rooms, but could not even finish the living room only. I could only select "Every Day" in the "usage of product", there is no other choice. I used this vac about 1 hour at the very most. The only reason I decided to buy this vacuum cleaner, because it had soooo many good reviews. Sorry, people! I CANNOT agree with you! Going back to my Kenmore, even if I have to buy bags for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butchsmom
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
9/13/2011

Customer review by mismj

1.0 stars 9/13/2011 by mismj
by mismj

Bought this vacuum cleaner July 24th online, picked up in store about 1-2 weeks later. Today, Sept. 13th, hose ripped almost completely off. Called Dirt Devil-they no longer make the hose for this model and there are no other hoses that will work, basically I am now out $100 and vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mismj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Vacuum & Looks Cool!!
12/1/2009

Customer review by allcat

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by allcat
by allcat

Excellent Machine.Tremendous Suction Power.Bagless Technology Very Convenient & Never Have to Buy Bags.Machine Also Looks Cool.My Other Vacuum is a $500 MIELE & This $100 Dirt Devil is Almost as Nice.My 1 Negative is That Power Cord Could be a Tad Longer, but It's OK.WALMART is My Favorite On-Line Store.Great Selection & Prices and Machine was Here in 2 Days!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allcat
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Little Vacuum
4/3/2011

Customer review by scbene

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by scbene
by scbene

I bought this vacuum not knowing how well it would work being only $100 but I was pleasantly surprised! This little vacuum has a great amount of suction to it, way more than I thought it would. I have had this over a year using several times a week and it has not let me down. My only complaint is the cord is very short so you will need an extension cord unless you have a very small apartment, and I wish the cord retraction button was in a different spot as I sometimes hit it accidentally with my foot. But overall this is a great vacuum at a GREAT PRICE. I highly recommend this to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scbene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!
4/29/2010

Customer review by BurritoHut

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by BurritoHut
by BurritoHut

This vac works great on my tile and the few throw rugs I have. I am very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurritoHut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by shellback70

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by shellback70
by shellback70

I have laminate floors and two cats. Picks up EVERYTHING The best vacuum ever!!! What more can I say!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellback70
Harrison Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
goes anywhere and does the job
6/6/2011

Customer review by Waiting4baby2

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Waiting4baby2
by Waiting4baby2

Perfect for a house with pets and stairs. Light weight, easy to operate, and empty. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waiting4baby2
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2011

Customer review by lanman871

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by lanman871
by lanman871

I have had very good service from this machine. This is the second unit that we have ordered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanman871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great vacuum for pet hair & hardwood floors
8/20/2010

Customer review by AK321

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by AK321
by AK321

I bought this vacuum because it was highly recommended for pet hair & bare floors. Let me second that positive vote! It's light weight and easy to maneuver in all the tough spots (under dresser, couch, behind the bed). It does a great job pulling up the hair, dirt and dust that follows my two dogs like a cloud. Though the container isn't large, it's easy to empty and doesn't develop that "doggy" or "dirt" smell you get with vacuums that use large bags. I can't comment on durability as I've only had it a couple weeks, but I am very happy with its performance. Retractable cord is great, but it's short, so needs to be plugged in again in each room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK321
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
The worse vacuum that I've had
3/1/2009

Customer review by shoppersmart

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by shoppersmart
by shoppersmart

This vacuum looks good and it is light weight, but I do not recommend it because it has practicly no suction, the cord is extremely short, it overheats and it doesn't pick up anything that is not dirt (like hair or a small lint)... on the floor is not as bad but as soon as you try carpets it doesn't pick up at all. I think it is not worth buying I had it for 6 months because I had not time to return it and yesterday it overheated (like usually) and it stopped working. The good thing is that I got a replacement plan and they are sending my money back. Total waste of money, I'd encourage people to try to spend a little extra money and get one that actually works... I strongly recommend to test the suction right there at the store before buying any vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews