Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

52 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

52 reviews | 2 out of 5

23%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
31
1-20 of 49 total reviews
23%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Would NOT recommend
3/28/2008

Customer review by JavaCritic

1.0 stars 3/28/2008 by JavaCritic
by JavaCritic

I bought one last week, had to return because it leaked from the coffeemaker itself and the condensation was extreme and it had a hairline crack in the carafe. I contacted the manufacturer and informed them and they said for me to exchange it where I bought it which was at Wal-Mart. I exchanged it for another one. I get it home and the next morning I went to pour the coffee and it leaked all over everything! It had a leak from the carafe glass to the lip of the plastic under the pour spout. Called them again and they are sending me a replacement carafe. The next morning, my sons call me the thing is leaking all over and this time, the water in the filter backed up because the filter was not pushed back all the way to sit correctly on the carafe. We cleaned it up and began again. Well, I thought that it was on our end but the filter holder would not stay in. We had to tape it to hold it to finish brewing. Needless to say, I've had all the fun I can stand with this coffee maker. Its going back to Black and Decker! I'll never buy another Black and Decker again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavaCritic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
What Happened!!!
8/8/2007

Customer review by Dana

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Dana
by Dana

I have been a loyal fan of the space saver coffee maker and have had two others that worked for several years, and so when the second one quit after many years of use I purchased another one. I only had it one day and I set the automatic timer to start at 6 AM. I woke up with coffee and water all over my counter and floor. The filter basket was pushed out and nothing was going into the decantor so I tryed several different methods to try to get it to work. Nothing helped!!!! Please fix this because I truly did love your product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dana
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter
8/23/2008

Customer review by selmagal

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by selmagal
by selmagal

I bought one of these Black & Decker Spacemaker 12 cup Under-The-Counter Coffee Maker, and I love it. My problem is I’m looking for one for my RV an have not been able to fine another one. It saves space an is easy to use. i use it every day when we are home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selmagal
moss point mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver
1/4/2008

Customer review by Hibiscus

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Hibiscus
by Hibiscus

Bought this for my brother and he loves it. The resevoir saves a step every time he makes coffee. He didn't mount it, but can set stuff on top of it. When I replace my coffee maker - I'll get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hibiscus
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
easier way to make coffee
2/23/2008

Customer review by bettieboo27

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by bettieboo27
by bettieboo27

I really like this coffee vey much. Due to a shoulder problem the easy way to fill the water is very helpful to me. I do hope you carry this product back in your stores again. Thank you, Dianne.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettieboo27
Crystal River, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
spacemaker coffee maker
1/10/2008

Customer review by doxieowner

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by doxieowner
by doxieowner

I'm very happy with my spacemaker coffee maker. It free's up a little space on my counter and I have owned one before and would reccomend this product very highly. Recently they were not available and when I saw it while I was christmas shopping I thought here's a nice gift for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxieowner
hammonton nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, as long as it lasts
1/14/2008

Customer review by mikeandterri

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by mikeandterri
by mikeandterri

This is my fourth purchase of this product over the past 8 years. I can't find any under counter product that makes better coffee. The only problem is that it seems to only last a few years when used every day. I have tried other versions, but prefer the glass carafe so I can see how much coffee is left (hated the thermal carafe).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeandterri
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great If Used Correctly
7/22/2008

Customer review by ellenB

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by ellenB
by ellenB

I love this spacemaker. This is my second. Many people complain about the basket overflowing. Problem is that the carafe is not put totally into the slot on heating element. The thingy that allows you to pull out the pot for one cup while brewing must be open or otherwise the basket overflows. If you take the time to make sure that the carafe is inserted all the way, you won't have the problem that so many complain about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellenB
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Handy Coffeemaker
8/5/2007

Customer review by CoffeeGirl

4.0 stars 8/5/2007 by CoffeeGirl
by CoffeeGirl

This is my second Black and Decker Spacesaver Coffee maker that I have purchased (one I left at a house I sold when moving). I really do like the under the counter mount feature. I just like less clutter on my counters. It makes great coffee too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeGirl
Colby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this coffee maker
11/27/2007

Customer review by CJcamper

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by CJcamper
by CJcamper

We bought this unit for our camper and we love it! Under the counter saves our precious counter space. We like the fact that their is no heating element to worry about turning off when we leave the camper. The stainless carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time. I wish it was available in black and stainless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
coffee on time!
9/17/2007

Customer review by handk

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by handk
by handk

I need an under the counter coffee pot to leave me unused counter space. Had the same brand for years until it finally quit. I think I really liked the old one better but I really appreciate being able to order the Black and Decker through Walmart as I could not find one at any of the other stores. Thank you. This pot seems to be a little cheaper made than the previous one but is the current model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handk
Energy, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for a little while
2/28/2008

Customer review by dave4Him

3.0 stars 2/28/2008 by dave4Him
by dave4Him

This worked nice for about 4 months, brewing 2 cups everyday. The electronics went out and now is useless. Not sure if WalMart will replace, (no receipt or box). Considering getting another...maybe I got the ONLY lemon of the bunch?? :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave4Him
Branford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
3/18/2008

Customer review by MrsRabbitt

3.0 stars 3/18/2008 by MrsRabbitt
by MrsRabbitt

I would not recommend this coffee maker. It makes good coffee, but I have to turn it off and then back on again before it will finish running all the water through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRabbitt
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasted
6/5/2008

Customer review by Psychohusker

2.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Psychohusker
by Psychohusker

This coffee maker worked great for about a year. Great features. Convenient. Made great coffee. One day the display shut off and it hasn't worked since. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psychohusker
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Bit Disappointed
1/29/2008

Customer review by Mickey5303

2.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Mickey5303
by Mickey5303

It makes a mess sometimes when auto brewing.. The pitcher gets out of place and coffee pours out over the basket...grounds get in the coffee..Now I have to watch it while it brews to make sure the basket doesnt pop out during the brew process.. a real inconvenience.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey5303
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good
1/31/2008

Customer review by kevinp66

2.0 stars 1/31/2008 by kevinp66
by kevinp66

replaced this product 4 times. the basket slides out just a tad and coffee leaks everywhere, maker is good for about 6 monthes and just dies everytime. then i have to buy a new 1 and take the old 1 back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevinp66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lucky Me
4/10/2008

Customer review by thebotanist

2.0 stars 4/10/2008 by thebotanist
by thebotanist

From the looks of some of the other reviews, I lucked out. Mine lasted 15 months. worked fine up until this morning. One other issue with this model, no one stocks the replacement carafes. Over $30.00 with shipping from Black&Decker, which is the cost of most coffee makers. A real design bummer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebotanist
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Model Design/features
2/20/2008

Customer review by kittiecat

2.0 stars 2/20/2008 by kittiecat
by kittiecat

Product was redesigned since last B & D was purchased. Installation did not match bolt drilling made into cabinet for previous under cabinet coffee makers (B & D units-all used same drilling), thus four new holes were drilled. Installation required that the bolts be inserted upward into cabinet floor. Prior carafes do not fit in unit (however, the new carafe does pour the coffee better-less drips). For the price, and to get the unit off the counter, I will keep and probably purchase again when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittiecat
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It will do
11/23/2007

Customer review by bayouchere

2.0 stars 11/23/2007 by bayouchere
by bayouchere

I like the coffe maker because of the thermal pot. No, it doesn't get the coffe real hot, nor keep it warm, but does keep it a bit fresher. I have had mine for little over a year. For the last few months i had to hit the two or more times to make the water run through because it shuts itself off. Today it finally died. No, i not buying another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayouchere
elkton, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Waste of money
8/1/2008

Customer review by pattybohra

2.0 stars 8/1/2008 by pattybohra
by pattybohra

I love Black and Decker, but I must say I was totally disappointed in this product. The first one I bought leaked all over the place, then I returned it and tried again.. this one too leaks all over my counter from the filter basket and the water storage container. You have to be very careful how you put the pot other wise you'll have coffee everywhere lol..... forget about pouring a cup, just lick it off the counter lol... I still have faith in Black and Decker but they goofed on this product.. and need to go back to the drawing board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattybohra
Honey Brook, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews