Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 102 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Magic!
10/1/2009

Customer review by LouellaT

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by LouellaT
by LouellaT

We purchased this for my 85 year old mom who is legally blind from macular degeration. She says the talking microwave is "magic". It was so easy for her to learn to use it. I highly recommend this for any vision impaired person. It will ease their frustration level immensely.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouellaT
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
7/27/2007

Customer review by SHOP2BGOOD

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by SHOP2BGOOD
by SHOP2BGOOD

I HAD ORDERED THIS FOR VISUALLY IMPAIRED EMPLOYEES WHO CAN'T THANK ME ENOUGH!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOP2BGOOD
HAMMONTON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
summer12345
6/11/2008

Customer review by summer12345

2.0 stars 6/11/2008 by summer12345
by summer12345

I had this micro for 11 months and it quite working . company will not replace do not buy , chose something else. different brand all together,hamelton beach do not give good warrenty on this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summer12345
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2008

Customer review by rmcgrady1997

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by rmcgrady1997
by rmcgrady1997

This microwave is perfect if you have limited counter space. For those who are vision impared, the voice feature might prove useful. For me, however, it is a nuisance. No problem though, one push of a button silences the voice. Nice little oven for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmcgrady1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Talking microwave?
3/17/2009

Customer review by GaryVR

1.0 stars 3/17/2009 by GaryVR
by GaryVR

I bought this for my blind wife. I have brailled microwaves in the past for her to use, but I thought finding one that talked would be a big boon. Was I ever wrong. This one is harder for her to use then a lot of non-talking ones. As you rotate the knob, it will tell you what function you are selecting. There are 8 of them. So it will say, frozen vegatables, time cook, etc. Let us say you select time cook. Now it says enter the time. You then enter the time with the knob. It will not speak the time on the display. There is no way to get it to speak the time on the display. The most crucial and difficult part, it not spoken. I think they put the voice in as an after thought because the display is so small, it won't show you what it is doing. I think it puts up "FAV" for frozen vegatables. All in all, a total wasted effort. If they put in the speech, it would have been so easy to finish it off and have a nice adaptive microwave oven.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryVR
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
VERY Disappointed
9/24/2008

Customer review by Wonkabar

1.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Wonkabar
by Wonkabar

I was very excited to find the microwave that I THOUGHT matched the 4 slice Hamilton Beach stainless steel toaster that I purchased a few months ago. This microwave does not have a stainless steel finish & it does not say Hamilton Beach anywhere on the microwave, box or instructions. The name is Cook Magic. Maybe Hamilton Beach went out of business... maybe it's one of their company names. Not sure. The description should then say it's a Cook Magic microwave. I would not have spent $100 on a brand that I have never heard of. As someone else mentioned, the plastic that is on the outside of the microwave is a pain to remove. That was the 1st thing that made we want to return it. There are tiny pieces of blue plastic sticking out all round the side of my microwave that I'm not about to pick at piece by piece. The outside of the microwave is metal that is painted silver. The front around the door is plastic. Again... painted silver. Painted metal & plastic are by no means STAINLESS STEEL. I was really excited when I ordered this, but I picked it up today & will be returning it tomorrow. As far as the talking feature, I never even got that far... VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonkabar
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Love the look
1/10/2010

Customer review by LoveMyLogan

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by LoveMyLogan
by LoveMyLogan

Before I ordered this microwave I looked at all the reviews. The one that stuck out was about the protective coat of plastic all over the microwave. Didnt think it was a big deal. It was quite a pain to take it all off, but it was worth it (not a scratch on it). I love this microwave. It is really easy to use for myselft and my 6 year old. And the look of the microwave is amazing. It looks like a very expensive microwave that costed very little. I would definititely recoment this product. And by the way, I used a blowdryer to help get the plastic coating off and it worked pretty good. Just don't use the high heat and keep it at a distance, and it will help a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyLogan
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent smaller microwave. Looks stylish too.
5/19/2008

Customer review by stringy

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by stringy
by stringy

I purchased this smaller microwave based on the reviews here, since it isn't offered at their stores. I've had the microwave a couple weeks. It looks sleek. Since the buttons are actual buttons, you don't smear fingerprints all over the panel. The express buttons are smart, one, two, three, four mintues, etc. My husband likes the talking feature. He has macular degeneration and appreciates an appliance that verifies which buttons he pushes. Well designed product. The silver casing looks cool. The LED display is blue, bright and also acts like a dim nightlight when you go to the kitchen for water or a late night snack. (Not an advertised feature, but should be). Excellent product. Oh...one minor quibble, the plastic wrap that encases the microwave, as a protective coating, is tough to remove. I think I still have some little pieces of plastic left around the door. It's affixed a bit too well. Initially, the plastic doesn't even look like it will come off. I can't really give it high marks for durability since we've had it such a short time. So far, we're quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stringy
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/22/2007

Customer review by arkanoid

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by arkanoid
by arkanoid

my favorite feature is that it's a talking microwave i love its "cooking is finished"

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkanoid
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as advertised
3/14/2009

Customer review by jenkitchenremodel

2.0 stars 3/14/2009 by jenkitchenremodel
by jenkitchenremodel

I bought this microwave because I need one that was under 13" deep so that it would fit in my newly designed kitchen. The specs online said that this microwave was 12" deep but when I got it the measurement was actually just over 14".

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenkitchenremodel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Talking Microwave
12/19/2007

Customer review by gapugs4u

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by gapugs4u
by gapugs4u

Nice clear voice - Great Price about $80. - other web sites high price for this unit - sells out of stock fast - had two weeks so far - Great microwave - Easy to use - knob feels strippable pray it holds up for awhile - should be louder thou for hearing impaired folks - should say - door open - door closed - it doesn't - would be nice if slightly larger and 1000 watts not 900 - i'm legally blind got it in case eyesight worsens - we need more talking products like this on market -

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gapugs4u
Rossville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value
12/17/2009

Customer review by Brownie45

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Brownie45
by Brownie45

I absolutely love this microwave. I was hesitant to purchase this initially due to some of the poor reviews but I had none of the problems voiced. The blue protective film was very easy to remove, the unit is easy to operate and is worth much more than I paid. I have been using the unit for exactly one year now and even with at least daily use, it is holding up great and was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownie45
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking microwave
1/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This microwave was very easy to learn how to use and it looks very nice in the kitchen. The voice feature is clear and easy to hear and understand. I would recommend this product. I have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microwave is awesome
2/19/2009

Customer review by piannello

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by piannello
by piannello

i love this microwave. It is funny when the microwave talks back to you

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piannello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price.
1/6/2010

Customer review by LuckyCharm1947

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by LuckyCharm1947
by LuckyCharm1947

I got this because I am partially blind, completely in the left eye and partal in the right. However, this product does give talking features, but if you want to cook in other than the simple 1-5 minute settings on the lttle nobs on the right, you're in luck. BUT, if you want to cook other than push one of those 5 buttons and your eye sight is bad, you're NOT in luck. I am also very hard of hearing and I am set on 'high' volume and can NOT understand. It is good for those that want something different than just a plain microwave, but for us, especially the elderly, you need to have someone show how to work it and memorize the features, or you're just OUT OF LUCK. I would recomend it, but beware, you need someone to show you how to work it, if you want to learn other features other than just clicking on the 1-5 minute buttons on the left.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyCharm1947
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
3/19/2009

Customer review by CHERROWLEE

1.0 stars 3/19/2009 by CHERROWLEE
by CHERROWLEE

I HAD THE MICROWAVE FOR 9 MONTHS AND IT BROKE IT JUST STOP WORKING ALL TOGETHER

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHERROWLEE
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cook Magic Talking Microwave Review
1/13/2010

Customer review by SmithfieldHam

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by SmithfieldHam
by SmithfieldHam

This microwave has enough features to satisfy most customers. All features are simple to use and to comprehend. Highly recommend to anyone with limited vision. The only negative for my use is that the buttons on the silver panel are also silver and almost fade into the panel making them hard to see. I overcame this problem by putting large red decal stickers beside each button with large black number. I highly recommend this talking microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithfieldHam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
received damaged
3/3/2009

Customer review by NJMSLady

2.0 stars 3/3/2009 by NJMSLady
by NJMSLady

Received this microwave in damaged and dented condition in two places. Now I won't know if this one would have lasted longer than just a year like the last one. Oh well, maybe it's for the better it was damaged and unusable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMSLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
fit my decor love it
10/6/2009

Customer review by shopdiva11111

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by shopdiva11111
by shopdiva11111

I love this microwave but please be aware of plastic that sealed for protection we had to look intenesly to fine and remove it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopdiva11111
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
10/23/2009

Customer review by RBURKE

2.0 stars 10/23/2009 by RBURKE
by RBURKE

Glass dish does not stay on the carousel turner. The grooves in the dish does not really fit and goes off track. When I took a plate out the glass came sliding off and hit the floor and broke into a million pieces. Now what????

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBURKE
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews