Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
change the filters often
8/19/2007

Customer review by jaschon

4.0 stars 8/19/2007 by jaschon
by jaschon

This purifier works almost too good for a small bedroom. The HEPA filter clogged within a month and blew dirty air back into the room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaschon
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact Style and Excellent Power
8/18/2007

Customer review by SimpleStuff

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by SimpleStuff
by SimpleStuff

Unit is overall very good. Nice compact style. Quiet with good airflow when operating on medium...can sleep with medium. Side by side this model seems to have a far higher air output than the Holmes Harmony HEPA-Type Mini-Tower Air Purifier (HAP412G-U). The HAP240 is a little louder due to increased airflow; two of the three HAP240 units I tested (bought 2 HAP240) had a slight whistle when on max speed..quiet on medium. Whistle can be mitigated/'reduced/eliminated by operating at a lower speed and or replacing the filter with a thinner filter. If you remove the Hepa filter and just use the foam the output is quite good. Just got both so we'll see how they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleStuff
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations.
8/28/2007

Customer review by sabre460

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by sabre460
by sabre460

This was purchased as a gift for a family member. By all indications, it has been a great help in removing smoke and pet odors in their apartment. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an air cleaning device for use in a small area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabre460
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I thought
8/7/2007

Customer review by ladyndallas1971

4.0 stars 8/7/2007 by ladyndallas1971
by ladyndallas1971

This product is better than I thought. GREAT value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyndallas1971
mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works
11/20/2007

Customer review by cboeman

4.0 stars 11/20/2007 by cboeman
by cboeman

does a good job...need to let the ionizer particle feature to stop making clicking noises after you turn it off before you unplug it, or you'll get a shock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cboeman
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent air purifier
12/22/2007

Customer review by mslamar

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by mslamar
by mslamar

Unfortunately, I smoke and the hepa air purifier helps tremendously in reducing the smell of smoke and filtering the air so that my home does not smell of smoke and the air is healthier for my daughter to breath. I only smoke in two rooms and this air purifier has helped out tremendously

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslamar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cleaner air
4/1/2008

Customer review by kiwibutterflies

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by kiwibutterflies
by kiwibutterflies

Im quite happy with this product.I have a allergy problem and I was constantly sneezing..I researched all kinds of air purifiers and eventually bought this one because other ppl had rated it well. I have stopped sneezing and coughing and can breathe better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwibutterflies
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For The Money!
10/24/2007

Customer review by amac

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by amac
by amac

Works Well... Better Than Expected For The Price. Provides Some White Noise To Help Cover Other Noises. Great For Small Or Medium Sized Spaces. Cleans Air Well... Leaves A Clean Fresh Smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amac
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
7/31/2007

Customer review by Chai

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Chai
by Chai

I've had this product for only a month and it was the best investment I ever made for my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chai
Saipan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AIr Cleaner
1/28/2008

Customer review by Sasafrassy

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Sasafrassy
by Sasafrassy

Arrived very quickly, easy-to-use and simple instructions. Have had them going since I got them, work great, very quiet, easy to clean! EXCELLENT Price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasafrassy
Hale MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2008

Customer review by DealsAndMoreDeals

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by DealsAndMoreDeals
by DealsAndMoreDeals

I actually bought this to put in my baby's room for background noise to help him sleep. It works great for my purposes when I have it on high. So for anyone who is looking for a quiet air purifier this is very quiet when it's on low and medium. When it's on low you can barely tell that it's on. Oh, and the picture makes the purifier look like it's gray, but it's white.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealsAndMoreDeals
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stands up to a teenage boy
6/16/2008

Customer review by Preserve

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Preserve
by Preserve

I purchased this for my son's room. He is 13 and likes to keep his room very messy. I was worried about all the dust in his room because his cleaning habits are not the best, but he has dust allergies. Everytime he is asked to clean his room, his allergies are triggered by all the dust and allergens that are "kicked up". He has now been using this for a few weeks now and it has helped tremendously. It is a great price. Previously, he had a $400 purifier/ionizer in his room, but after hearing it get knocked over several times, I decided to move it to the livingroom and opted to give him this one as a replacement. I am pleased to report that it seems to be doing just as good a job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Preserve
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
air cleaner
4/19/2008

Customer review by myles

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by myles
by myles

I love this air cleaner! I have it in my bedroom and it works G-R-E-A-T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommend!
4/24/2008

Customer review by WitC

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by WitC
by WitC

This purifier has been the handiest thing during the allergy season. I can definitely tell a significant difference in the air, and so can my nose! I don't sneeze as much and am not as stopped up as I was before I purchased this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WitC
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! I love it!
4/24/2008

Customer review by Smartshoppa

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Smartshoppa
by Smartshoppa

The hepa filter works great and it is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshoppa
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean Air
1/10/2008

Customer review by RoseOfSilence

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by RoseOfSilence
by RoseOfSilence

This air purifier has helped a great deal. I have lung problems and my cats had started to bother my breathing. With this purifier, the problem with my cats has stopped. I really appreciate the efficiency of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseOfSilence
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
1/12/2008

Customer review by mickey5252

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by mickey5252
by mickey5252

I have had this unit for 2 years now. It works great! My boyfriend has terrible allergies and this really does the trick. I would highly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey5252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/15/2008

Customer review by Jason15417

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Jason15417
by Jason15417

been useing it nearly a month now and i am pleased works great on removing smoke from the air so i can assume it does great on pollen and mold etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jason15417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/17/2008

Customer review by CONCERTMOM

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by CONCERTMOM
by CONCERTMOM

I have this on my desk in our back room, which is where the cat hangs out most of the time. My daughter and I have cat allergies and I have dust allergies. Since using this, we have experienced a reduction in allergy symptoms. This unit is also VERY quiet even on the highest setting and on the lowest setting, you can't hear it unless you put your ear right up to it. So far, this has been well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONCERTMOM
Cedartown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2008

Customer review by fancy01

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by fancy01
by fancy01

I love the product, but it is a little noisier than I anticipated for the bedroom. But I have used the Holmes name in the past and have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancy01
fort wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews