Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does What it says
2/27/2009

Customer review by TheSeif

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by TheSeif
by TheSeif

This trap will stop a pellet from a "break barrel" as it says, but you will have to replace the curtins inside much more frequently than if you are shooting at it with something not as powerful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSeif
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product.
5/3/2009

Customer review by pmrtruck

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by pmrtruck
by pmrtruck

Save the original cardboard cover to use as a template for future covers. I have used this product for a few weeks and enjoy it very much. The plastic housing was a surprise as I figured I would have it all busted up by now. Surprisingly sturdy! I have shot a few high and have hit some of the plastic inside but it is holding up very well. I will not have to replace this unit for several years, maybe? Make sure your BB's are debris free BEFORE re-loading them into your gun. I already have my money back in fun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmrtruck
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good trap
5/29/2008

Customer review by hitman5118

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by hitman5118
by hitman5118

this is a very good trap nothing gets threw it and i must have hit it 1,000s of times ,but the plastic chips

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitman5118
ellijay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2009

Customer review by Batman1

3.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Batman1
by Batman1

A bit small for the price. But, no more BB's all over the garage! Collects them well. The cardboard front wore out (as expected) Used the original cover as a template, traced the cover, and cut out some poster board. Seems to work so far. (Comes with an order form to order replacements.) Cover comes on/off fairly easy. I download copies of targets from the internet, and then make photo copies (8 1/2" x 11"), but I have to hang them on sideways, because the target face is too small(9" x 10"). But. it works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batman1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality - Good Value
12/26/2007

Customer review by SRVfan59

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by SRVfan59
by SRVfan59

This was a sidebar present, accompanying a Red Ryder BB Gun for my son. I was happy to find a trap that not only works for my high-velocity pellet rifle, but traps BB's as well - I'd looked for a while and found plenty of Pellet Traps, but none that worked with BB's. It's only been used for one day, but seems to be well built. Includes targets & two extra target clips. There's also an order form inside for replacement curtains, when needed. Overall, I'm very pleased with this BB/Pellet Trap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRVfan59
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2008

Customer review by ragnar46

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by ragnar46
by ragnar46

this is an outstanding device, i use a high powered bb gun that shoots 650 FPS, this trap stops them with no problem. it is a well made heavy duty trap that will last a long time. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragnar46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than a cardboard box with a pillow
3/19/2008

Customer review by Big6ft6

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Big6ft6
by Big6ft6

I bought my little sister a red ryder BB gun and shooting with her brought back so many memories, I went a purchased a cheap BB CO2 pistol. I didn't want to have to go out in the garage to shoot, so I fashioned a target from a cardboard box with a pillow in it, that worked, but was really messy! When i saw this trap for the price, I jumped, it works as stated, stops BBs just great. there are three curtains behind the traget that stop the BBs, one is very flimsy, the other two are like heavy duty kevlar. The flimsy one isn't going to last, but not sure why it is needed anyway. The two heavy curtains should last a long time. But if you nervous order a couple replacements for $6 each to keep in stock. Sliding rear plat on the target makes for super easy dumping of bb's and punched target materials, much cleaner than my cardboard box and Pillow! thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Big6ft6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Target Trap
1/3/2008

Customer review by Nathanial

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Nathanial
by Nathanial

Includes two targets & two extra target clips. There's also an order form inside for replacement curtains i never seen a BB gun trap that atualy traps the BB's it may be twonty tree dolars and forty seven cents bot at least you can yous your BBs over and over again so if you dont have anythang to shot then i sugest you come by and buy Crosman BB/Pellet/Air Soft Target Trap at you suppersenter Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nathanial
Fort Worth,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the city
10/3/2007

Customer review by outdoorsman53

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by outdoorsman53
by outdoorsman53

I live in a highly populated area. It provides a reliable backdrop for shooting with an air gun. It even comes with targets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsman53
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works great
1/5/2009

Customer review by tribble

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by tribble
by tribble

this was a christmas present to my grandson for his new bb gun and it really works great. Saved the bb's and stops the bbs from going beyond the target.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tribble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by NASCAR88dewgal

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by NASCAR88dewgal
by NASCAR88dewgal

Great idea for safe target shooting especially for kids. Doesn't come with replacement pads (the ones that stop the BB's) but my husband was able to create some instead. BB's still can pop back but not as bad as if you were shooting at target against wall/wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NASCAR88dewgal
Kernersville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for BBs
1/5/2009

Customer review by Fliprfly

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Fliprfly
by Fliprfly

This is the only trap that I could find that works for bbs as well as pellets. the size is great and holds an official BB target taped on the cardboard front. Wal-Mart.com had the best price I could find as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fliprfly
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/13/2010

Customer review by krb61

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by krb61
by krb61

This is a great BB and Pellet trap. Be sure not to use pellets with tips because they will destroy the traps curtain. Use flat pellets only and be sure to keep extra boxes around. Once you shoot away the cardboard that holds your targets, you will need to replace it . I used the one that comes with the target to trace several face plates so that I can just replace them as needed. There are push pins that pop in and out of the targets frame so you can replace the card board when it gets shot full of holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krb61
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this!
1/21/2009

Customer review by Jennflys

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Jennflys
by Jennflys

Excellent value for the money. I no longer have to find cardboard boxes for my son to shoot at. Haven't had it long enough to know how long it really holds up, but for the money you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennflys
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Small but good.
9/7/2009

Customer review by Nilay

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Nilay
by Nilay

Meets all expectations. Small but still quite good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nilay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good
3/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great, can use with BB gun.Well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minden, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice trap
1/29/2010

Customer review by grabowfamily

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by grabowfamily
by grabowfamily

but wish it was bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grabowfamily
Up North, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good target
9/6/2010

Customer review by Tinkertom

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Tinkertom
by Tinkertom

I use this with an air rifle, exceeding specs a bit, but it works fine. Only complaint is that it is smaller than I wished, would only use it at 25 ft which is more a pistol range than rifle range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkertom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
structureabilities
9/7/2010

Customer review by dattron

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by dattron
by dattron

It works well for indoor/outdoor activity. However you mush hit within a specific boundary to prevent damage to its outer border structure. Otherwise continuous damage to the outer structure will eventually render it useless. I do recommend the unit, just stay within the target perimeters or oops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dattron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes