Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Style and Function
10/14/2009

Customer review by DealSeekerSATX

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by DealSeekerSATX
by DealSeekerSATX

Style: Especially cool for a Casio (Not known for looking classy) this watch even looks great with more dessy clothes, as well as looks rugged enough to wear with jeans and a T-Shirt. Function: Ok, I'm a geek... I missed my digital watches when I had to sacrifice them to look more stylish. But this watch has enough little gizmos to make any nerd smile. :) Temperature feature works great if you calibrate it. Generally is accurate +/- 1-3deg. Timezones out the ying-yang. Stopwatches for when you're working out. Timers, all that! Negatives: It only has one alarm that I can find. Not six as advertized. Also since it's both digital and analog... sometimes the hands are in the way of the digital readout you want to see. Also the dark background with the light readout does make it more difficult to read in some light settings, but you can get used to it. Cool Features: Auto light feature. Love the fact that all I have to do is raise my arm at night and the light comes on. (Feature must be enabled) So many other features to geek out on when you first start using it. Comment: Younger person's watch... Generally if you don't have patience for calibrating features (i.e. temperature), setting up things, and seeing smaller print... Don't buy it. You will only frustrate yourself. This is not a watch that is ready once you open the box.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealSeekerSATX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value for the money
1/17/2011

Customer review by JGreen100

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by JGreen100
by JGreen100

I picked out this watch as a Christmas gift. So far it's been great. The temperature feature is pretty good. However to get it to work right you need to adjust the watch to compensate for the temperature of your arm. My arm seems to be about 20 degrees higher than the actual temperature. You can adjust the temperature of the watch up or down by approximately 18 degrees. So after reducing the temperature reading the full 18 degrees, I think my watch is within about 2 degrees of the actual temperature. This is fine for my needs. Otherwise it's pretty easy to use and set if you follow the directions. The directions are no more difficult to follow then the directions for any other electronic device. If you can follow the directions for a digital camera you can use this watch. The only thing that was not easy was removing links from the watch band. There are multiple directions for how to do this available on the internet but Casio does not provide any type of direction and it was not easy. I managed to do it but it was a pain. If you need to remove links from the band to get the watch to fit I recommend visiting a jeweler. One bonus, Target and Casio's own website had this same watch for $20 more than the Walmart price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGreen100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/26/2009

Customer review by Pilotguy145

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Pilotguy145
by Pilotguy145

This watch has everything you would ever want or need in a timepiece. I have read some of the other reviews and how they said that this watch was complicated to set up or operate. I say no way. Just read the instructions. They are on a 5th grade reading level complete with pictures. One minor note- the thermometer will not read correctly until you take it off and let it sit for 20 mins. Not sure how important it is to you, not much for me. One thing I really like about the watch is the 30 time zone setting. I travel for a living, many times through multiple time zones. All you have to do is set your local time in reference to Universal Time Coordinated. (Also not hard, there are instructions) Great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pilotguy145
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Watch
7/9/2007

Customer review by snomobilekrazy

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by snomobilekrazy
by snomobilekrazy

I bought this watch for my husband, he loves it, it does everything it said it would..

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snomobilekrazy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Right One!
8/21/2009

Customer review by AbhishekRoyChowdhury

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by AbhishekRoyChowdhury
by AbhishekRoyChowdhury

I luved the watch the moment I took it out of the box. I've already given the watch a rough and tough experience in the past few weeks like swiming in lakes, hiking, etc. It works perfectly fine. Also my need of a dual time on the watch is also solved.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbhishekRoyChowdhury
45246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke when I got it
9/27/2012

Customer review by Gedmin

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Gedmin
by Gedmin

This is a very attractive watch. I was excited to get it in the mail and set it up. I can understand the complaints about scuffs and other things. But my problem was when trying to set the time the minute hand is stuck. It will jitter back and forth then lock into place. Dissapointed that it's faulty upon receiving. Will have to drive a half hour just to return this thing can get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gedmin
Whitehall, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dont waste your money
7/25/2010

Customer review by eviltuion

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by eviltuion
by eviltuion

Well where to start? The watch is very hard to program (even reading the book). The metal scuffs very easy and makes it look old in about 2 days. There is moisture in the watch and when I go from a hot room to a cool room the watch fogs up. 3 days in the pin near the watch itself breaks (not a big problem go to Wally World to get new one). Pin is super hard to get in. Now the pin comes out every day and falls off every time I move my wrist. The watch is garbage and that’s where it’s going. Oh the temp did work well to about 5 degrees of real temp (not too bad).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eviltuion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great watch
4/10/2008

Customer review by bigboyinga

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by bigboyinga
by bigboyinga

This is a well built, sleek watch with quality matching watches of a much higher price. Only three minor gripes at all: it sometimes catches your hairs in the band, the backlight only stays lit for 1.5 seconds before shutting off and the digital display is a hair bit hard to read at times. Those three gripes are overshadowed by the overall quality and features of the watch. I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigboyinga
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
2/16/2011

Customer review by UAnian

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by UAnian
by UAnian

This is a great watch, I got as a present from my wife. I love the look and it does everything it says it will, except shoving temperature, it's a little off because of the heat from my arm. But all the rest works great, especially cool feature is that when I turn my wrist to look at time it automatically turn on the back light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UAnian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product, but not for skinny arms
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great watch! Looks really cool, has a mix of antique and modern. I really liked but I had to return it. It didn't fit my arm; I'm a very skinny person and it started hurting my arm. I wish the band was more flexible (it doesn't bend a lot) then it would fit me better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
3/9/2008

Customer review by IBFuddled

1.0 stars 3/9/2008 by IBFuddled
by IBFuddled

Looks great from a distance and the description tells of a design that has some very positive features. However, when you get it in your hand... it's excessively heavy... the digital displays are virtually unreadable... the backlighting makes no difference in visibility... and the chrono dials are designed and arranged in a way to make them virtually useless. On top of that, the print in the extensive manual is so tiny it's also unreadable. It's coming back first chance I get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBFuddled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/19/2009

Customer review by invicta

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by invicta
by invicta

A very nice watch.And looks great.I would recommend it to anyone.It would look nice on women to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
invicta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2009

Customer review by jvsrvs

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by jvsrvs
by jvsrvs

Beautiful watch. A bit complicated but has interesting features and a handsome face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvsrvs
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch for the Price!
12/5/2007

Customer review by Impala88

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Impala88
by Impala88

Great looking watch for work or play. This watch has incredible accuracy. I set it once when it arrived about three weeks ago and it has not gained nor lost one second since! I have never had a watch that was that accurate. They could have included some instructions for adjusting the band, however. I had to go a Google search on Casio metal watch band adjustment to find out how to do it. Even after I had, it wasn't easy! The only minor complaint I have is that the digital display is hard to see under anything but perfect lighting conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impala88
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Casio Chronograph Thermometer Watch
3/27/2008

Customer review by dehydratedwater

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by dehydratedwater
by dehydratedwater

This watch is definately worth the money... very cool elegant design with functionality. The thermometer works OK after calibration. There are only two minor issues I have with the watch: 1) The digital readouts are sometimes hard to see in bright/direct light and 2) The watch has a function where if you turn your wrist to look at your watch the digtal readouts illuminate automatically. You can set the watch to do this, but this function shuts off after 6 hours (I guess to save battery life).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dehydratedwater
Fremont, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good watch
12/28/2008

Customer review by jedikev

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by jedikev
by jedikev

i like the style of the watch and it's features, but the light feature is so so, i wish it was brighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jedikev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a little sess than expected.
11/16/2014

Customer review by wildjr

2.0 stars 11/16/2014 by wildjr
by wildjr

This watch should have been marketed for younger or smaller men. It is difficult to see in all but the brightest of light and the digital read out is impossible. In short the dial is too busy. I returned it after about a week for another one with a little larger dial and a lot more visibility.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
...so-so
1/29/2015

Customer review by Jr313

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Jr313
by Jr313

I'm sure it's a great watch, but it wasn't very stylish...already returned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jr313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wort buy, very nice watch
5/19/2010

Customer review by Chipito

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Chipito
by Chipito

Looking for a replacement after buying the cheaper Casio Databank (another analog-digital watch) I ended selecting this watch that solves somes flaws in the old watch but add anothers. Pros: -Quality materials and design (heavier, but not bulky, adjusting the band its not to hard). -Separate displays for time and date. -Auto light feature (with the raise of the arm). -True Backlight ilumination that iluminates from the back the digital and analog hands (no more the cheap front led light that barely iluminates the analog hands). -The lens is under the frame (so it not get scratched if you hit the watch with the wall :). -Extensive and detailed 3 language manual (english, spanish and french, with excellent translations). CONS: -Temp display not accurate or usefull (only use is a a show-off), -Dual Chronometer complicated (is not the traditional start-stop, so you need to learn how to use the new functions), -Initial setting its somewhat long (15 min if you're good to follow manuals, this includes digital setting, analog adjust and time zone -you don't need to adjust the temp sensor-, more if you want to activate auto light and learn how to use the chronometer). -Hands are wider than necessary (its hard to see the digital display if a hand is over it) -Instruction manual somewhat confusing and not includes quick guide (also doesn't help its small size and that is forced under the watch stand, so its bended and you'll finish wiith some loose pages). Overall a powerfull watch with lots of features and and very beautifull. Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipito
Eagle Pass, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart, always cheaper.
9/19/2007

Customer review by el5626

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by el5626
by el5626

Great product, if you want something reliable. In my opinion, much better than Timex. I previously bought a timex ironman, with the same features than this one, and I could'nt even keep the analog and digital sinchronized, highly overated. The only complaint I have is that the digital display is a little hard to read at some angles. Overall, very well worth the money, it feels like my Citizen, but $200.00 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
el5626
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews