Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Style and Function
10/14/2009

Customer review by DealSeekerSATX

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by DealSeekerSATX
by DealSeekerSATX

Style: Especially cool for a Casio (Not known for looking classy) this watch even looks great with more dessy clothes, as well as looks rugged enough to wear with jeans and a T-Shirt. Function: Ok, I'm a geek... I missed my digital watches when I had to sacrifice them to look more stylish. But this watch has enough little gizmos to make any nerd smile. :) Temperature feature works great if you calibrate it. Generally is accurate +/- 1-3deg. Timezones out the ying-yang. Stopwatches for when you're working out. Timers, all that! Negatives: It only has one alarm that I can find. Not six as advertized. Also since it's both digital and analog... sometimes the hands are in the way of the digital readout you want to see. Also the dark background with the light readout does make it more difficult to read in some light settings, but you can get used to it. Cool Features: Auto light feature. Love the fact that all I have to do is raise my arm at night and the light comes on. (Feature must be enabled) So many other features to geek out on when you first start using it. Comment: Younger person's watch... Generally if you don't have patience for calibrating features (i.e. temperature), setting up things, and seeing smaller print... Don't buy it. You will only frustrate yourself. This is not a watch that is ready once you open the box.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealSeekerSATX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Watch
7/9/2007

Customer review by snomobilekrazy

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by snomobilekrazy
by snomobilekrazy

I bought this watch for my husband, he loves it, it does everything it said it would..

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snomobilekrazy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value for the money
1/17/2011

Customer review by JGreen100

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by JGreen100
by JGreen100

I picked out this watch as a Christmas gift. So far it's been great. The temperature feature is pretty good. However to get it to work right you need to adjust the watch to compensate for the temperature of your arm. My arm seems to be about 20 degrees higher than the actual temperature. You can adjust the temperature of the watch up or down by approximately 18 degrees. So after reducing the temperature reading the full 18 degrees, I think my watch is within about 2 degrees of the actual temperature. This is fine for my needs. Otherwise it's pretty easy to use and set if you follow the directions. The directions are no more difficult to follow then the directions for any other electronic device. If you can follow the directions for a digital camera you can use this watch. The only thing that was not easy was removing links from the watch band. There are multiple directions for how to do this available on the internet but Casio does not provide any type of direction and it was not easy. I managed to do it but it was a pain. If you need to remove links from the band to get the watch to fit I recommend visiting a jeweler. One bonus, Target and Casio's own website had this same watch for $20 more than the Walmart price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGreen100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Right One!
8/21/2009

Customer review by AbhishekRoyChowdhury

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by AbhishekRoyChowdhury
by AbhishekRoyChowdhury

I luved the watch the moment I took it out of the box. I've already given the watch a rough and tough experience in the past few weeks like swiming in lakes, hiking, etc. It works perfectly fine. Also my need of a dual time on the watch is also solved.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbhishekRoyChowdhury
45246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/26/2009

Customer review by Pilotguy145

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Pilotguy145
by Pilotguy145

This watch has everything you would ever want or need in a timepiece. I have read some of the other reviews and how they said that this watch was complicated to set up or operate. I say no way. Just read the instructions. They are on a 5th grade reading level complete with pictures. One minor note- the thermometer will not read correctly until you take it off and let it sit for 20 mins. Not sure how important it is to you, not much for me. One thing I really like about the watch is the 30 time zone setting. I travel for a living, many times through multiple time zones. All you have to do is set your local time in reference to Universal Time Coordinated. (Also not hard, there are instructions) Great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilotguy145
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke when I got it
9/27/2012

Customer review by Gedmin

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Gedmin
by Gedmin

This is a very attractive watch. I was excited to get it in the mail and set it up. I can understand the complaints about scuffs and other things. But my problem was when trying to set the time the minute hand is stuck. It will jitter back and forth then lock into place. Dissapointed that it's faulty upon receiving. Will have to drive a half hour just to return this thing can get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gedmin
Whitehall, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dont waste your money
7/25/2010

Customer review by eviltuion

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by eviltuion
by eviltuion

Well where to start? The watch is very hard to program (even reading the book). The metal scuffs very easy and makes it look old in about 2 days. There is moisture in the watch and when I go from a hot room to a cool room the watch fogs up. 3 days in the pin near the watch itself breaks (not a big problem go to Wally World to get new one). Pin is super hard to get in. Now the pin comes out every day and falls off every time I move my wrist. The watch is garbage and that’s where it’s going. Oh the temp did work well to about 5 degrees of real temp (not too bad).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eviltuion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great watch
4/10/2008

Customer review by bigboyinga

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by bigboyinga
by bigboyinga

This is a well built, sleek watch with quality matching watches of a much higher price. Only three minor gripes at all: it sometimes catches your hairs in the band, the backlight only stays lit for 1.5 seconds before shutting off and the digital display is a hair bit hard to read at times. Those three gripes are overshadowed by the overall quality and features of the watch. I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboyinga
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
2/16/2011

Customer review by UAnian

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by UAnian
by UAnian

This is a great watch, I got as a present from my wife. I love the look and it does everything it says it will, except shoving temperature, it's a little off because of the heat from my arm. But all the rest works great, especially cool feature is that when I turn my wrist to look at time it automatically turn on the back light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UAnian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product, but not for skinny arms
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great watch! Looks really cool, has a mix of antique and modern. I really liked but I had to return it. It didn't fit my arm; I'm a very skinny person and it started hurting my arm. I wish the band was more flexible (it doesn't bend a lot) then it would fit me better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
3/9/2008

Customer review by IBFuddled

1.0 stars 3/9/2008 by IBFuddled
by IBFuddled

Looks great from a distance and the description tells of a design that has some very positive features. However, when you get it in your hand... it's excessively heavy... the digital displays are virtually unreadable... the backlighting makes no difference in visibility... and the chrono dials are designed and arranged in a way to make them virtually useless. On top of that, the print in the extensive manual is so tiny it's also unreadable. It's coming back first chance I get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBFuddled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/8/2009

Customer review by jvsrvs

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by jvsrvs
by jvsrvs

Beautiful watch. A bit complicated but has interesting features and a handsome face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvsrvs
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2009

Customer review by invicta

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by invicta
by invicta

A very nice watch.And looks great.I would recommend it to anyone.It would look nice on women to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
invicta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good watch
12/28/2008

Customer review by jedikev

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by jedikev
by jedikev

i like the style of the watch and it's features, but the light feature is so so, i wish it was brighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedikev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/1/2009

Customer review by Badwatch

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Badwatch
by Badwatch

I bought this watch online. When i recieved this watch i was greatly dissapointed with it. The colors and quality of it look way better online then they do in person. It says there are 3 alarms but there are only 1. The Temp feature is a joke. It reads the temp of your arm it seems i tried to calibrate it several times with no luck. On average it was 20 DEG off. Do not buy this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badwatch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great watch for the money
3/3/2009

Customer review by Jeboo

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Jeboo
by Jeboo

Bought this watch for my husband and he loves it. He loves all the gadgets and it looks really great on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeboo
The Colony, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart, always cheaper.
9/19/2007

Customer review by el5626

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by el5626
by el5626

Great product, if you want something reliable. In my opinion, much better than Timex. I previously bought a timex ironman, with the same features than this one, and I could'nt even keep the analog and digital sinchronized, highly overated. The only complaint I have is that the digital display is a little hard to read at some angles. Overall, very well worth the money, it feels like my Citizen, but $200.00 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
el5626
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product/worth the money
12/8/2008

Customer review by mallorquinagirl

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by mallorquinagirl
by mallorquinagirl

I bought this watch as a holiday gift for my husband and it exceeded my expectations. Beautiful watch and works excellent. Definitely recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallorquinagirl
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely fabulous!
12/28/2009

Customer review by boughtthisforyou

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by boughtthisforyou
by boughtthisforyou

I bought this watch for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves it :) i opened the box when it came to check it out and i knew that it was exactly what i was looking for and what my husband would like. He loves the thermometer feature and how he can see digital at night and analog during the day. it has some awesome features and looks great. it is a classy watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boughtthisforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2012

Customer review by mimisyska

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mimisyska
by mimisyska

Bought for my grandson and he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimisyska
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews