Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
What I Expected
7/30/2007

Customer review by RunoutPlayer

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by RunoutPlayer
by RunoutPlayer

This watch is what I expected. It took a while for me to get used to all the functions but I'm technically inclined. Not for people who can't program a recorder. It's definitely aesthetically pleasing. The LCD is quite small but I bought it for the analog display I wasn't expecting it to be large. The alarm could ring for more than 10 seconds though. I haven't tested the quality of the solar functions because I get a lot of sun in the Iraq desert.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunoutPlayer
Baghdad, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
9/24/2009

Customer review by salisbury25

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by salisbury25
by salisbury25

Awesome, updates time 3 times a day. 12am, 2am & 4am. I was in the army and put it through everything possible and it still looks great. best watch I have ever had; best purchase I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salisbury25
san angelo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm a G-Shock man now!
8/22/2009

Customer review by fastxtein

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by fastxtein
by fastxtein

THIS WATCH IS GREAT I DON'T CARE WHAT OTHER PEOPLE SAY. SURE IT IS A BIT COMPLICATED BUT AS SONN AS YOU BUY IT, SET THE TIME FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS AND YOU'LL NEVER HAVE TO SET IT AGAIN. AFTER THAT, YOU CAN JUST LEARN HOW TO USE THE REST OF THE FEATURES LITTLE BY LITTLE AS YOU READ YOUR MANUAL ON YOUR SPARE CHANCES. ONCE YOU GO TO THE G-SHOCK.COM PAGE AND READ ON THE HISTORY YOU'LL FALL IN LOVE WITH THE BRAND. I LOVE MINE AND IT TOOK ME ABOUT 3 HOURS TO COMPLETELY UNDESTAND HOW TO USE IT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastxtein
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mediocre at best
1/13/2009

Customer review by Harlequin451

3.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Harlequin451
by Harlequin451

Anytime I buy a watch for $100 I figure it will work better than a 25 dollar watch. This is not the case with this watch. The gadgets are cool, don't get me wrong but there are some serious drawbacks. 1) The light comes on every time that the band flexes. 2) When syncing to the atomic clock in Denver, the analog hands do not adjust. Just the digital ones. 3)It's big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harlequin451
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice everyday watch.
7/18/2011

Customer review by 1282398345

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by 1282398345
by 1282398345

I have worn this watch daily for almost a month now and I have no complaints. It looks great and functions as it should. It is average sized and won't be too big for most wrists. Its not too hard to learn the functions, just takes some playing with after you read the instructions. However, if you turn on the auto backlight, your battery will run down after a few days. But that doesn't matter because its solar powered. Just sit it under a lamp for an hour if it ever runs down (it shouldn't happen very often) and you will be good to go. Nice watch, and will recommend to anyone considering it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1282398345
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweet!!
5/12/2012

Customer review by DrBucky

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DrBucky
by DrBucky

I have always been a user of higher end, low maintenance timepieces and this one filled the profile. I bought an atomic updated watch years ago when they first became available but with the guarantee on this one it will last as long as i expect it to if not longer. Very professional looking yet very rugged as well. Got my 5 stars. -- and for those of you that posted the reviews that you couldn't adjust the hands or it wouldn't update automatically, READ THE MANUAL!! It took me a half hour and I know this thing inside and out. Enjoy!! An excellent buy and value for the few extra bucks spent!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBucky
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
1/14/2009

Customer review by Nolynn

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Nolynn
by Nolynn

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He wears it daily and said he loves all the functions that the watch has and knows he will always have the exact time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolynn
Louisville.Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2007

Customer review by Watchlover

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Watchlover
by Watchlover

Fairly easy to setup. Was doubtful about the radio setting of the time, but when daylight saving time changed everything went without a problem! Band is a little too long, but I'l live with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watchlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Watch!
6/10/2008

Customer review by batman1973

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by batman1973
by batman1973

Loved this watch. I love the fact that it sets itself and doesn't need a battery. This is the 2nd G-Shock I own (I still use my other one as well) Casio really set the bar high with this one

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batman1973
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent watch
7/6/2008

Customer review by LikeItOrNot

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by LikeItOrNot
by LikeItOrNot

This is also my second G-SHOCK Atomic Watch...and only because I Like them. My original one is still keeping perfect time. Take a second to read the instructions and set the watch and you will never have to worry about it again...ever! No matter what you put it through!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeItOrNot
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broken
12/25/2007

Customer review by 31367

1.0 stars 12/25/2007 by 31367
by 31367

Did not work could not set time hands were broken had to return

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
31367
ronkonkoma ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
worth it to me
6/6/2008

Customer review by osvcapt

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by osvcapt
by osvcapt

I received this as a gift last year. My old G-Shock is a backup. I like that it is solar charged-don't really need the time tick reception but it's a bonus. Put it on and forget it. One of my crew members wears one with the metal band.He works in the engine room so he's exposed more to diesel,oil and grease so a watch with a plastic band becomes brittle and eventually breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osvcapt
Gulf of Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
casio g-shock
10/18/2008

Customer review by gnuoym

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by gnuoym
by gnuoym

This watch is an excellent product. I am an electrician and put this watch through a lot of abuse. I like the idea of setting it once and knowing that it will always read the correct time. The only complaint I have is the band is a little stiff, but I can deal with it. If I ever need a new one for whatever reason I will definitely buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnuoym
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellente
1/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great Watch. Military issue watch. They choose this watch for a reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PURE CLASS
5/27/2009

Customer review by EAGLEKLAWZ

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by EAGLEKLAWZ
by EAGLEKLAWZ

This watch is a pure class time keeper for the real mans world. I love this watch and I wear it for casual and play. I get so many compliments on the style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EAGLEKLAWZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent watch
3/22/2008

Customer review by taskmaster

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by taskmaster
by taskmaster

The G shock line of watches are great! This is my second one and in my opinion the best so far with the outstandng toughness & funcitonality I've come too expect and even better looks. It's very easy to operate. But you must read the instuctions (which in fact are also easy to follow)! It being atomic & solar only enhances an already great watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taskmaster
Ft. Huachua; Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned it !
12/15/2007

Customer review by CCompany

1.0 stars 12/15/2007 by CCompany
by CCompany

Too complicated ! We could get the digital time set, but not the hands. We asked our teenage niece to figure it out and we concluded it had to be returned. The best we got was Denver time, however we live in California. It is very heavy for a wrist watch. The "atomic time" concept was interesting to us, but too complicated to operate. We returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCompany
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
best watch
8/31/2007

Customer review by jefjshf

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by jefjshf
by jefjshf

its great and tuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jefjshf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
1/6/2009

Customer review by BroncoII

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by BroncoII
by BroncoII

Great product. Easy to set up once you read the instructions. Very light weight compared to other watches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroncoII
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking watch that is a gift for christmas
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Walmart service is great. I received the watch in two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews