Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
828
4 stars
318
3 stars
37
2 stars
16
1 stars
7
1-20 of 1134 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1134 total reviews
1-20 of 1134 reviews
Better than What I expected!!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Kyjere

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Kyjere
by Kyjere

The table was bigger than what I thought. It is very sturdy. I had 4 - 3 year olds jumping on top of it at once. My 3 year old and friends love it!! He plays with it everyday. The small Thomas trains fit perfect in the track. My son will not play with the train it came with since he has his Thomas trains. It took me 1 hour to put the stickers since I am detailed oriented. I was going to buy the wooden train table instead but because of money, we got this one and I'm so happy we did!! The cover is so nice to have. The only negative thing is that I wish it was higher off the ground since my son has to bend down a little to play but it doesn't seem to bother him. I think we will put it on a homemade pedalstal eventually. In conclusion, I would recommend going with this product instead of the wooden train table sets. My son has played with both (his cousin has an expensive wooden train set) and he likes them both just the same.

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyjere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Train Table
11/24/2012

Customer review by Tasur

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Tasur
by Tasur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 1 year old son. This is perfect train table for my son. Since he cannot build the train tracks, this one work great for him, if in the future he want to build one he can do it on the Table cover (comes with this). Moving train does not fall off this table, because the edge of the table is not totally flat. So it is great for wooden tracks too. I am planing to buy the train tracks from Ikea for this table, when he is ready for it. I use this table also as a coffee table for my living room, since we live in the City. We have small living room, so this is also a great option for small space. This table is very functional, very light and strong at the same time. My daughter use this as a homework table too. What I like about this, is the white table top easy to clean and when I had to take pictures of the product that I sell on eBay. This table is perfect for it. I also bought same table for my cousin's 18 month old son who lives in the same building. They love it too. And I am planing to give this as a birthday gift to my sister in law's son when he turns 1 next year. I just love it, and I am sure you will too. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasur
Woodside, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, entertaining, challenging.
1/15/2008

Customer review by ChristyTheCritic

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by ChristyTheCritic
by ChristyTheCritic

We bought this for my 20 month old for christmas. He loves it. He is getting to drive cars and trains around all the various roads. It is the first thing he goes to in the morning and after naps. And the last thing he runs to for one more spin around the tracks before bed time. He cries Choo Choo when it is time to go to sleep because he does not want to stop playing with his trains, cars, and buses. I do wish that step 2 would develop some attachments for the table. For example a tunnel where one of the bridges go would be fun. This was a wise investment. I took back a wooden train table and track I had bought to give for christmas because of reading all the reviews and how easy and fun this table was. Buy it, your kids will love it. We of course have our train table in our family room where all the action takes place.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyTheCritic
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had it for 9 months, gets used EVERY DAY!!!
9/1/2007

Customer review by WestWifey

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by WestWifey
by WestWifey

My 2 year old got this last Christmas and it has by far been the best gift ever. He's used it for his multitude of Hot Wheels, but also for Thomas trains and plenty of generic trucks, cars & trains as well. My 3 kids have used it as a picnic table, activity table, and while I wish I could keep the living room completely toy and clutter-free, this particular "toy" stays in our living room everyday allday. It just gets too much use to do anything else. It's extremely easy to put together and very durable (both of my toddlers have stood on AND in it (not supposed to, of course) but it has withstood the abuse with no problems. Were anything ever to happen to this one, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Absolutely fantastic for the train, truck & car fanatics out there (like my boys!).

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestWifey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun time
1/8/2010

Customer review by AlleyKatt

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by AlleyKatt
by AlleyKatt

Honestly the play set is just perfect! My 2yr old son can play with it for hours, and so do his 10 yr and 6 yr old sisters..... I just love the tracks and colors! The only issue that I ran into was, when i received the package, the top table was ruined... chips and scuffs all over the white table. I was thinking about seeing if I could just return the top table portion, but decided, it's no worse than what my kids will do to it eventually, so i just let it slide. Besides that, he's too busy playing on the track to care about using the table! Just as a note, the white table portion can fit directly under the play table between the 4 legs for a good storage space while the kids play.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlleyKatt
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 Stars!! 2 Thumbs up!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by LadyDragon198

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by LadyDragon198
by LadyDragon198

This is a great product. i bought it for my son when he was 2 1/2 about 9 months ago. this is his main toy, every new car, truck, train we buy him he runs to try it out on his table. when he has his little friends over they run straight to play with it. its not heavy for its size, and super easy to clean... the scenes and tracks are stickers, and with all the spills and cleaning, they still look like new. Great product, With a Greater Price!! SO WORTH IT!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDragon198
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/1/2010

Customer review by TwinTech

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by TwinTech
by TwinTech

Great Product! My twins love it! I have more time to do my homework!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinTech
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real winner!
1/29/2008

Customer review by gribbles06

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by gribbles06
by gribbles06

This was meant as a present for our sons 2nd birthday, but we couldn't wait that long and set it up a week early! He loves cars, and this table was an instant hit, even b4 set-up was complete! It's something he can do to entertain himself, but also great for family time. Not to mention the benefits when other kids come over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gribbles06
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was a big hit.
1/12/2010

Customer review by desktopjockey

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by desktopjockey
by desktopjockey

Our grandson was so excited to start playing. He is just two and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desktopjockey
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One happy Grand son
11/6/2009

Customer review by HappyGrandDad

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by HappyGrandDad
by HappyGrandDad

I was looking for a sensibly priced train and car table. I looked at many options and for my 3 year old grand son and some were just too expensive and had to many parts to assemble and or keep track of. The Step 2 Canyon road table was a perfect gift. It was reasonably priced, easy to assemble, it is very solidly built, and best of all my grand son is already addicted to it. It is by far his favorite toy and it doubles as a play table when the cover is on so he can draw, play board games and even use it as a table to eat on. Great price Walmart you have a winner. By the way I live in Illinois my grand son lives in Georgia and the ship to store option at no cost was perfect, and you can track everything easily through the Walmart order system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Activity Table
3/16/2009

Customer review by MomOfOneActiveBoy

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by MomOfOneActiveBoy
by MomOfOneActiveBoy

My son got this for Christmas, at the time he was 2 and a half. He loves cars and trains so I thought this would be perfect for him. I have not been disappointed. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy. He plays with it every day. It comes with 3 cars and 3 train cars, which are kind of unnecessary, my son just uses all his "hot wheels" cars or "Thomas" trains. My favorite part is that the tracks are stationary. He can't pull the tracks apart and spread the pieces everywhere. Also nice is that when he done playing for the day, we can store the cars in the table and put the top on, very nice and neat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfOneActiveBoy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for any train lover
3/5/2011

Customer review by mommyspoilsjaden

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by mommyspoilsjaden
by mommyspoilsjaden

I can't beleive i waited so long to get this. My son is 2 1/2 and we got this for him a few weeks ago. he hasn't stopped playing with it since we got it. its the first thing he goes to when he gets up and usually the last thing he plays with before he goes to bed. he tells everybody we meet about his train table and youhave to understand he has 2 rooms full of different toys but this is by far his favorite thing ever. its also great because at the end of the day i can put the lid on and all the trains are inside and off the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyspoilsjaden
covington, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice table
12/28/2010

Customer review by StevensMom

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by StevensMom
by StevensMom

Over all this table is great. This was purchased for my son by his grandmother for christmas. Putting the table together was not difficult. I do think that they should ship it already assembled other than having the legs on. Putting the stickers on is time consuming. I was told to put them on before putting the tracks on and that was excellent advice. I can see how it would be difficult to do if put on afterwards. My son loves it. It seems very sturdy and I believe it will hold up to his distructiveness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevensMom
Del Rey Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow
1/1/2010

Customer review by regansright

2.0 stars 1/1/2010 by regansright
by regansright

It would have been great if they could have put the $47 combined with this one. The other had a battery operated train an activity log station etc. this one has the 7 bridges but no activity settings. The bridges ARE REMOVABLE. and I had 2 drill a hole when I shouldn't have because one of the predrilled holes weren't complete! Idk you guys. I loved the "idea" more than I loved the table. I got this one because it's bigger and matches the room better. It would have been great if they would have included the moving train and logging station with this one. I don't know what some toy makers are thinking when they make these things!!! they need to let real moms and kids make these toys. Go with the other one if you want more to do. the cheaper one i mean. thanx 4 reading. (this should hv been the cheaper and smaller table.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regansright
Norway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL PRODUCT! GREAT PRICE!
7/29/2010

Customer review by momof2yo

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by momof2yo
by momof2yo

I purchased this for my son's 2nd birthday, and we both love it! It was very easy to assemble. I like that it comes with the table top, however, we do not get to use it like that because my son refuses when I try to cover it. He plays with it all the time, as well as other children who have come to our house. It comes with a 3 piece train and a few cars, but his Thomas trains, Matchbox, Hot Wheels, and Disney Cars work with it as well. What I love most about this product is it is so perfect fitting for my son. He loves trains but I thought that an expensive wooden train table and set would not be appropriate yet. This product, though, is extremely durable and he can't take the set apart. There's no time spent cleaning up and rebuilding as I imagine we would be doing if I had gone the other direction. Did I mention the price? You can't beat it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2yo
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by yomamma56

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by yomamma56
by yomamma56
Walmart associate

We bought this train table for our grandson for Christmas and it was by far his favorite Christmas gift! We had a hard time dragging him away from his train table to open his other gifts! Now we're almost in March and everytime Jonathan comes over, if he doesn't have me chasing him around the house, we're playing with his train table. He gets totally into playing with the trains and can entertain himself (and me) for quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yomamma56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
FUN and STURDY
11/24/2007

Customer review by treefrog66

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by treefrog66
by treefrog66

I bought this product for my one year-old. I had some concerns since the product is meant for an older child but it's perfect for him. He can easily stand and play w/ the cars and trains. He can't reach the middle but has quickly discovered that he can pull himself onto the table by grabbing onto one of the bridges. He can push the cars along and make vroom vroom noises. I love the fact that the roads/tracks are built in and don't come apart. It's definitely one of his favorite toys. My four year-old has a brio train table but loves to play w/ this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treefrog66
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Grandkids love it!
12/27/2010

Customer review by mkhart

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by mkhart
by mkhart

I bought this online for my grandkids in Hawaii. I had it shipped straight to them. One spot on the table top had a little ding in it, but other than that it arrived in great condition. It arrived quickly, in plenty of time for Christmas. Assembly was easy, but a little time consuming--many stickers needing sticking! Do the stickers FIRST, then the bridges, then the legs. My twin grandsons (19 months old) and my granddaughter (5) all love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkhart
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table
1/7/2010

Customer review by GrandmaGloria

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by GrandmaGloria
by GrandmaGloria

I bought three of these for my grandchildren (all for different houses). The children range in age from 2-3 1 /2. They all really liked it. It made a handy place to seat the little guys for Christmas dinner. They loved having their own table. The product seems to have a sturdy construction. I know they will enjoy it for a long time to come! It is a great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaGloria
Lodi, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 year old loved it!
7/29/2014

Customer review by JamieHD

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by JamieHD
by JamieHD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice sturdy table, fairly easy to assemble. (Although the instructions could be better!) just gave it to my 3 year old grandson yesterday. The look on his face was priceless! Table does require that you use a drill to assemble the legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieHD
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1134 total reviews
1-20 of 1134 reviews