Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2098
4 stars
1057
3 stars
110
2 stars
40
1 stars
21
1-20 of 3254 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3254 total reviews
1-20 of 3254 reviews
Great buy!
8/10/2009

Customer review by Riri

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by Riri
by Riri

We bought this for our son's second birthday a few weeks ago. It is one of the best purchases we have made for him as far as toys go! He loves this and plays with it constantly. I was going to wait until his third birthday to get him a wooden train table, but after reading the reviews of all the pieces and high price tag, went with this instead. It's all you need. Definitely glad I read the reviews and adhered the stickers FIRST before putting the table together. Only took my husband and I about 15 minutes from start to finish. We bought some Matchbox cars to add, but the motorized Thomas Trains work for the most part (some have trouble going up the hills). The cover is great when not in use and one adult can easily move the table around. I ordered it on-line and was going to do Site-To-Store since I did not want to pay shipping for a 25 pound box, but they shipped it right to my door for only $4.97. Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (116) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riri
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than What I expected!!
9/8/2010

Customer review by Kyjere

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Kyjere
by Kyjere

The table was bigger than what I thought. It is very sturdy. I had 4 - 3 year olds jumping on top of it at once. My 3 year old and friends love it!! He plays with it everyday. The small Thomas trains fit perfect in the track. My son will not play with the train it came with since he has his Thomas trains. It took me 1 hour to put the stickers since I am detailed oriented. I was going to buy the wooden train table instead but because of money, we got this one and I'm so happy we did!! The cover is so nice to have. The only negative thing is that I wish it was higher off the ground since my son has to bend down a little to play but it doesn't seem to bother him. I think we will put it on a homemade pedalstal eventually. In conclusion, I would recommend going with this product instead of the wooden train table sets. My son has played with both (his cousin has an expensive wooden train set) and he likes them both just the same.

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyjere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy!
7/9/2007

Customer review by kbliss78

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by kbliss78
by kbliss78

I love this track b/c my 18 month old son is s train and car nut. he can put his match box cars on it as well as the small thomas train's on it as well. the tracks do not move so you dont have to keep putting them together for frustrated little ones. The table is sturdy and has nice colors. I really love this product. Great for any train lover!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbliss78
Lockhart, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Times!
7/18/2008

Customer review by LaurLaur

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by LaurLaur
by LaurLaur

My son absolutey loved this. It was a gift for his 5th birthday and he has not stopped playing with it yet. It was a little hard to put together because there were no pre-made holes for the screws. Other than that the toy was great!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurLaur
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun time
1/8/2010

Customer review by AlleyKatt

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by AlleyKatt
by AlleyKatt

Honestly the play set is just perfect! My 2yr old son can play with it for hours, and so do his 10 yr and 6 yr old sisters..... I just love the tracks and colors! The only issue that I ran into was, when i received the package, the top table was ruined... chips and scuffs all over the white table. I was thinking about seeing if I could just return the top table portion, but decided, it's no worse than what my kids will do to it eventually, so i just let it slide. Besides that, he's too busy playing on the track to care about using the table! Just as a note, the white table portion can fit directly under the play table between the 4 legs for a good storage space while the kids play.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlleyKatt
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product!
1/16/2009

Customer review by Lariah

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Lariah
by Lariah

My kids love this table and so do I! The motorized Thomas trains don't fit it though. My two have a great time playing with this table. it is the perfect height for even smaller children to play with. However, watch for the ever present climbing temptation. I don't think the table would break, even the lid, except under extreme weight. It was fairly easy to assemble, and was not a problem to put together. put the stickers on first, this will make it go much much easier.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lariah
Wellington, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had it for 9 months, gets used EVERY DAY!!!
9/1/2007

Customer review by WestWifey

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by WestWifey
by WestWifey

My 2 year old got this last Christmas and it has by far been the best gift ever. He's used it for his multitude of Hot Wheels, but also for Thomas trains and plenty of generic trucks, cars & trains as well. My 3 kids have used it as a picnic table, activity table, and while I wish I could keep the living room completely toy and clutter-free, this particular "toy" stays in our living room everyday allday. It just gets too much use to do anything else. It's extremely easy to put together and very durable (both of my toddlers have stood on AND in it (not supposed to, of course) but it has withstood the abuse with no problems. Were anything ever to happen to this one, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Absolutely fantastic for the train, truck & car fanatics out there (like my boys!).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestWifey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 Stars!! 2 Thumbs up!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by LadyDragon198

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by LadyDragon198
by LadyDragon198

This is a great product. i bought it for my son when he was 2 1/2 about 9 months ago. this is his main toy, every new car, truck, train we buy him he runs to try it out on his table. when he has his little friends over they run straight to play with it. its not heavy for its size, and super easy to clean... the scenes and tracks are stickers, and with all the spills and cleaning, they still look like new. Great product, With a Greater Price!! SO WORTH IT!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDragon198
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Train Table
11/24/2012

Customer review by Tasur

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Tasur
by Tasur

I bought this for my 1 year old son. This is perfect train table for my son. Since he cannot build the train tracks, this one work great for him, if in the future he want to build one he can do it on the Table cover (comes with this). Moving train does not fall off this table, because the edge of the table is not totally flat. So it is great for wooden tracks too. I am planing to buy the train tracks from Ikea for this table, when he is ready for it. I use this table also as a coffee table for my living room, since we live in the City. We have small living room, so this is also a great option for small space. This table is very functional, very light and strong at the same time. My daughter use this as a homework table too. What I like about this, is the white table top easy to clean and when I had to take pictures of the product that I sell on eBay. This table is perfect for it. I also bought same table for my cousin's 18 month old son who lives in the same building. They love it too. And I am planing to give this as a birthday gift to my sister in law's son when he turns 1 next year. I just love it, and I am sure you will too. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tasur
Woodside, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
4/12/2008

Customer review by Lovetospoilhim

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Lovetospoilhim
by Lovetospoilhim

I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. We put a table cloth over it for the little ones to eat on during the party then we used it to put his gifts on while he opened them then we had him pull the table cloth off, I took the top off and his eyes widened and he said "Woooow, woooooow. It was the hit of the party. Kids from 1 year to 10 years were all playing on it. He wants to play at it all the time. I definitely recommend it for any child, boy or girl.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetospoilhim
Isom, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of fun!
11/7/2007

Customer review by Mom2Aedan

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Mom2Aedan
by Mom2Aedan

My two year old is in love with trains, cars, and basically anything with wheels. He got frustrated with the usual track sets that came apart easily, and required my help to get them back together. I saw this online and decided to get it for his third birthday. I was disappointed when I got it put together to find that the stickers for the road and tracks were not in the box. I contacted Step2 and had all of the decals within a few days. We went ahead and let him play with it before we got the stickers and he didn't mind at all :). He absolutely loves the table, and has not gotten bored or upset with messed up tracks. He doesn't use it with the top on very often, but it does make a nice set up area for when he does feel like playing with the other tracks. I like the fact that all kinds of trains and cars work with this table. You aren't limited to a particular brand, style or size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Aedan
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One happy Grand son
11/6/2009

Customer review by HappyGrandDad

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by HappyGrandDad
by HappyGrandDad

I was looking for a sensibly priced train and car table. I looked at many options and for my 3 year old grand son and some were just too expensive and had to many parts to assemble and or keep track of. The Step 2 Canyon road table was a perfect gift. It was reasonably priced, easy to assemble, it is very solidly built, and best of all my grand son is already addicted to it. It is by far his favorite toy and it doubles as a play table when the cover is on so he can draw, play board games and even use it as a table to eat on. Great price Walmart you have a winner. By the way I live in Illinois my grand son lives in Georgia and the ship to store option at no cost was perfect, and you can track everything easily through the Walmart order system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGrandDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this train table
8/2/2012

Customer review by yahwehchick17

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by yahwehchick17
by yahwehchick17

I have a 5 year old and a 2 year old, and they both love this table. All the different levels of tracks, and the colors keeps them busy for hours playing with cars. and the fact that you can cover the table with a lid, and let them do crafts and color on there is double convenient! Worth the price, and arrived quickly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yahwehchick17
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, entertaining, challenging.
1/15/2008

Customer review by ChristyTheCritic

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by ChristyTheCritic
by ChristyTheCritic

We bought this for my 20 month old for christmas. He loves it. He is getting to drive cars and trains around all the various roads. It is the first thing he goes to in the morning and after naps. And the last thing he runs to for one more spin around the tracks before bed time. He cries Choo Choo when it is time to go to sleep because he does not want to stop playing with his trains, cars, and buses. I do wish that step 2 would develop some attachments for the table. For example a tunnel where one of the bridges go would be fun. This was a wise investment. I took back a wooden train table and track I had bought to give for christmas because of reading all the reviews and how easy and fun this table was. Buy it, your kids will love it. We of course have our train table in our family room where all the action takes place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristyTheCritic
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome table- so many uses
7/24/2012

Customer review by duke9192

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by duke9192
by duke9192

We bought this table for our 2 yr. olds birthday. He loves it and so does our 5 yr. old. There are so many uses , for example both boys drive cars, trains, and little guys down the tracks. I love how the tracks are built into the table because we had bought our 5 yr. old a train table for his 2nd christmas and he would not leave it put together, so we never knew where all the tracks were. It also doubles for a table just their size. All and all great product. If your child likes to drive cars or trains on everything its a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duke9192
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/1/2010

Customer review by TwinTech

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by TwinTech
by TwinTech

Great Product! My twins love it! I have more time to do my homework!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinTech
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by JUMEMOM

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by JUMEMOM
by JUMEMOM

Love the step 2 Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. Big hit with Grand kids. I bought it for my grand son and Now the other 2 want one for Christmas Love the design. Comes with top cover that can be used as a regular table. I give it 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUMEMOM
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by studentmom1215

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by studentmom1215
by studentmom1215

My kids LOVE this toy! We initially purchased it for our son for his 5th birthday. He loves all train toys and this one is terrific because it is not as space consuming as other train tables and there are no small removable parts -like some of his other train sets- for his little brother to run off with. It's the really heavy durable plastic, not the flimsy kind that breaks with a little rough play and the table top conversion is a nice touch even though we hardly ever use it. That would be my only complaint about it is the table top is a little bulky and you just have to find a place to keep it when it is not in use. Assembly was easy for the most part - the trickiest thing being the placement of all of the decals that don't seem to fit quit right so we have a wrinkle here and there but the kids don't seem to notice. All of the kids (including our daughter) have spent hours playing with it; it works with most all of their toy cars (hotwheels included) and their wooden train cars and their die cast train cars. I would recommend this toy to all my friends for any child, boys or girls, and in our house kids from 1 up to 6 love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studentmom1215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loves It!
8/3/2012

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by MsJudee
by MsJudee

My grandson is almost 3 years old and just loves this track table. It is very easy to put together, but I suggest you place the decals on it first, then follow with the attaching the bridges/overpasses. It will make it much easier. The table top is a nice weight; ideal for puzzles, crafts and games. I bought extra cars; Matchbox and Hot Wheels cars/trucks (1-1/2" wide) and they work great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJudee
Escondido, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Some issues but overall good price/value
11/27/2013

Customer review by Trainxl

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Trainxl
by Trainxl

Just opened it up and 2 of the 4 legs were broken plastic. I can tell this was a previously opened box. No wonder , the legs must have been broken before. However, called 800 number, they are sending me new legs. 7-10 days, hope its before Christmas. Decals were not bad, great instructions to put them on. Was sort of fun. 7 different bridges to install with plastic rivets. They all went on great, except very bottom one was ill fitting, so had to use light hammer together in rivets, still not quite right, (train doesn't glide over it), but it's on. Little bump. That bridge was a very tight fit. Overall, good product for the price. Only because it has the table lid, too, making it a craft table too. Fingers crossed I get the legs before Christmas. You will have to do light per drilling to get legs on, according to instructions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trainxl
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3254 total reviews
1-20 of 3254 reviews