Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 147 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Teeter Totter
7/20/2007

Customer review by slyfrey

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by slyfrey
by slyfrey

I bought this for my daughter's daycare, when I took it up the kids went crazy over it. They just love it, and it's just the right size for the age group that she has at this time. My grandaughter, who is just over 1 year old doesn't like it when her mother takes her off it, so the other kids can have a turn and all the other kids who are up to 4 yrs old love it too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slyfrey
Newcastle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun !!!!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by Mimi & Papa

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Mimi & Papa
by Mimi & Papa

We bought this for our grandson's first birthday. After reading reviews we decided by summer he would love it. His brother who is almost three got the neat and tidy house for Christmas and we couldn't wait to buy another Step 2 toy. He loves this toy also and rides it with his brother under supervision. In March we are going to purchase the BIG rollercoaster and I'm sure we are not done buying these toys.These are all in our living room until summer and the boys spend hours playing with them. We love Step 2!!!!!!!!!!!

Mimi & Papa
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Service & Products
12/31/2007

Customer review by KateysMimi

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by KateysMimi
by KateysMimi

This was my first venture purchasing Walmart's ship to store offer. The item came within a few days and all I had to do was pick it up (wish they had a drive thru or back door entrance for pick-ups though). The Step 2 Teeter Totter was for my grand daughter. When she got it on Christmas Day, she was thrilled. I'm a small grandma, so I hopped on the other side and away we went. Well constructed, I can always count on Step 2 merchandise to be of quality! This matches that picnic table I got for her last year from Step 2. I am very pleased with my purchase and the quick delivery service! My grand daughter loves her new teeter totter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateysMimi
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy, great buy!
8/1/2007

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by Jess
by Jess

I have just 1 daughter, and even though she is a handfull, she just loves playing with this toy! She saw it at a store, and we thought we give it a try... it's perfect for her, she sits in the middle, and likes to play there more time than with any other toy, she is really excited to go play in the backyard. The colors are nice, and they blend in the backyard, and with the other toys she has, and it has less chances of the color fading away too! Just a great buy!

Jess
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
highly recommend!!
7/9/2008

Customer review by BargainShopperMomOf3

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by BargainShopperMomOf3
by BargainShopperMomOf3

I have been very happy with this teeter totter. I run a daycare out of my home and my 2 yr. old loves to ride it with his 2 yr. old playmate. My 7 yr. old also loves to ride it with the two girls that I watch, ages 5 and 6. Occasionally my 11 yr. old rides on it and it holds her just fine also. She is 105 lbs. It's looks bigger in person and is not as small as it looks online. It also matches the sand box we bought that is the same brand. Both very good quality! Also, if any of the kids want to ride it and no one else wants to they just hop on the middle and it works well that way to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperMomOf3
South Whitley, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome teeter totter!
4/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked all over the place for the best teeter totter for the money and decided to go with the Step2 Naturally Playful Teetter totter. It [...]has no assembly besides the handles, is a great size and light weight. My children have a blast on it all of the time. It also has contoured seats which helps prevent falls and has plenty enough space for three children. Great product!

An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Teeter totter
6/17/2008

Customer review by Granmanpa

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Granmanpa
by Granmanpa

We looked all over for a teeter totter that could be used indoors as well as outdoors. We had one for our children in the mid 1970's and it lasted through all 4 of them and was good as new when we gave it to another family and they passed it on when their children out grew it . The style had changed , handles are more kid safe .The beauty of this toy is that it is so light that even the two year olds can move it so they don't damage the lawn or scratch the wall ! We shipped site to store and people kept stopping us trying to find out where they could get one !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granmanpa
Clatskanie ,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift for young people
12/22/2007

Customer review by Grandpa Jim

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Grandpa Jim
by Grandpa Jim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We puchased this for our two grand daughters, ages 18months and 3 years. Immediately they loved it. The 3 year old loved being able to share play with her little sister. This is a very stable product. And we liked the fact that it was American made. This is my 4th purchase from Step2 and won't be my last.

Grandpa Jim
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Awesome addtition for Grandchildren
12/17/2007

Customer review by Mrs. Gerald Is Grinning

4.0 stars 12/17/2007 by Mrs. Gerald Is Grinning
by Mrs. Gerald Is Grinning
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In The House Winter Use Great Excercise for My Active Grandson Gives Him Outdoor Play Inside with Our Winter Wonderland. Small enough to keep inside and move from room to room. A single child can sit in center for it's own use, Two can sit at each end for mutiple fun playing

Mrs. Gerald Is Grinning
Rives Junction MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend this toy
5/29/2008

Customer review by Avril

3.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Avril
by Avril

Looks great in the yard. My twins received this as a present on their 2nd birthday and played with it in their playroom but at age 3 when it got moved outside they never played with it again. Other children that come over use it 4 a little while and then the thrill is gone.

Avril
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Toddlers
9/4/2008

Customer review by Neisie

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Neisie
by Neisie

I bought this Teeter-Totter for my two grandchildren, ages 2 and 4 and so far it has been a big hit. They are using it inside now, but it can of course be used on a soft surface outside. The children are different weights so they need an adult to help balance it, but for two children close to the same size, it would be perfect. I think that the Teeter Totter is mostly for children under the age of 5 or 6 since older kids would be to tall for it. This product is very sturdy and extemely easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neisie
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 Years Old and Still Looks New
4/20/2008

Customer review by Pleo

3.0 stars 4/20/2008 by Pleo
by Pleo

This still looks new after 3 years outdoors. It looks nice in the yard and could be used indoors. It is fun for a bit, but ours rarely gets used. The first time children see it, they try it out for a bit and that's it. Maybe we have too many other fun things in our yard.

Pleo
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what we were looking for
4/8/2008

Customer review by BJandBLsMom

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by BJandBLsMom
by BJandBLsMom

We love this teeter totter. Our son loves the teeter totter at his Gymboree class. We had been looking for the same type of teeter for months. Then we found this one. It is very similar (the others aren't available for purchase anymore) and the color matches the playhouse we are looking into purhasing. Others we found were priced much higher ($80+) and we would have to pay shipping. We used the site to store shipping and avoided that additional cost. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJandBLsMom
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs 2 kids For Fun
9/13/2007

Customer review by Smiling.eyes

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by Smiling.eyes
by Smiling.eyes

[...] At 2-4, she ignored it. Now at 5, other kids are over and she actually uses it with them at other places.At 2 and 3, being an only child, this just sat unused. At 5-10, they could(but shouldn't) stand and make it rock.

Smiling.eyes
Ebay, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandkids love it!
10/21/2007

Customer review by Bama

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Bama
by Bama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our daughter was very pleased with super easy assembly as husband was out of town and granddaughter was too excited to wait. The teeter totter is great for both grandkids but works just as well when only one wants to play.

Bama
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Teeter Totter
1/4/2008

Customer review by MusicLover123

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by MusicLover123
by MusicLover123

I really was excited when my boys opened up the teeter totter on Christmas morning. However, due to a closed up handle (the plastic didn't form correctly), we were unable to put the handles on the teeter totter and had to take it back to Walmart. Walmart did return my money but now I just need to decide if I am going to order another one. I plan to because my boys were so very excited about riding on it, to bad the handles were deformed. I will review again if I order another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicLover123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Made in USA Toy
12/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep this at my house for when the grandkids come over. They love it. It can be used by 1, 2, or 3 children. Great website, I found the reviews by other custumers very helpful. Great company, Made in USA!!! [...]

An anonymous customer
Staatsburg, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Clean Fun!
3/14/2008

Customer review by dvdslideshows4you

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by dvdslideshows4you
by dvdslideshows4you

I decided to purchase this item for my son's 2nd birthday. We also have 2 other children and I liked the fact that they could all ride at the same time preventing any fighting. So far they've had a blast with the teeter totter. It's still icky outside so we've just let them use it in the house and it will get moved out in the spring/summer. Another plus is that it helps use up some of that constant energy they all have. I would recommend this to anyone with small children!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvdslideshows4you
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Teeter totter
5/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the tetter totter. My child is 18 months and he loves it. His friends come over who are 3 and they all go on it. I think it is good for a range of ages. I highly recommend this product.

An anonymous customer
Garden City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great teeter for totters!
4/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Whata great product! The kids were so excited. It was great to see their little smiles. I'm done finished shooping yet. I see many more products I'm interested in. Thank You Step2!

An anonymous customer
Biddeford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews