Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 412 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

412 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
314
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
most space in a playhouse by comparison
1/6/2011

Customer review by danner

5.0 stars by danner

i researched this and 2 other possibilities for at least 3 mos b4 finally deciding on this one. i read so many mixed reviews about this one and others esp about size. i am going 2 tell the final truth about the size of this playhouse....my 2 girls,ages 2 1/2 and 4 can both fit inside with many toys and even 2 chairs with still plenty room to move around and play. i could even fit their fold out table inside with the chairs but that wdnt leave room to move around much. they take dolls inside and play,they use the flip around stove as a play table as well,to set toy computers as well as dishes and etc. they arent in the least bit cramped inside even with all that stuff. its by far taller than the others at similar price as well. i am totally satisfied with my choice. it was a little harder to put together than i thought it wd be bcz some of the holes werent pre-drilled,but we got it together and its sturdy and big. i will be buying rubber tiles to go under it when it is moved outside in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (214) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danner
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Birthday Gift
8/21/2009

Customer review by GrandmommaKathy

5.0 stars by GrandmommaKathy

I bought this for my two beautiful granddaughters, 4th birthday and 1st birthday. My daughter-in-law wanted a "cute" girls playhouse in wood. I knew my son would never get a wooden playhouse with lots of pieces put together. So I found this one and showed it to her. She loved it. We got the playhouse and took it to them and within 20 mins all 7 pieces were put together (in the livingroom). They didn't put any screws in it yet because they can't decide if they want to keep it in the house or move it outside. But so far, the girls love it and even without screwing it together it has stayed together and remains in the house. Both Mom & Dad enjoyed getting in with the girls too. Walmart had the best buy with the free shipping to the store. Also it came in much faster than it said it would.

Was this review helpful? (139) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmommaKathy
Moody, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2011

Customer review by Momma14120

4.0 stars by Momma14120

We are VERY happy with our house. We bought on sale at a GREAT price and my daughter is in it all day long. It is big enough for her, a friend, 2 chairs and dolls. She is a tall 5 year old and is very comfortable in there.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momma14120
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing!!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by cavj

5.0 stars by cavj

I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old daughter for christmas..... i did site to store b/c its free shipping (which is very pricey if you have it to your home or from any other site) Anyways this product is AMAZING!!!! my daughter is 43inchs and 53lbs shes a "big" 4 year old so i was very worried i was going to have to buy some insanly expensive playhouse for her. i actually bought the garden one with the fence before this one DONT ever buy it!......i sent it back imeditaly its soooo small. But this is perfect! i cant explain it enough... i broswed every site read thousands of reviews on hundreds of playhouses and i would choose this over the $500 ones! so stop stressing and hunting and press the add to cart button NOW! you will not regret it. BTW my husband my self and "big" daughter can fit it here and have room to play that can give you and idea of space. my 18mo. son loves it as well. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cavj
ottumwa, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations!
3/4/2009

Customer review by CasandrasMom

5.0 stars by CasandrasMom

We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it! It is everything we expected. Much easier to put together than we thought. It comes mostly assembled. We have infant twins on the way and I'm sure they will love it as well. The house actually works great in the play room and it is so cute! Very sturdy with no sharp edges to worry about little ones' fingers. No toxic smells of plastic. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (63) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CasandrasMom
Coralville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Grandaughters Playhouse
6/4/2009

Customer review by MADDYSGRANDMA

5.0 stars by MADDYSGRANDMA

This is a very well made and really cute playhouse. It has a door bell, that rings and a Wall mounted Phone that rings. My grandaughter really loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MADDYSGRANDMA
HERMISTON, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/27/2010

Customer review by solmom

5.0 stars by solmom

The picture is very accurate as to what you are getting. The house is adorable and quite roomy. We had 5 preschoolers in ours. My daughter is exceptionally tall and she fits perfectly well. Be sure to use Site to Store on this to save on the shipping. Assembly took less than an hour and my niece did it at dusk in poor light. Easy! Bring a truck to pick it up as the box is HUGE. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
solmom
Ft. Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful little house
7/1/2009

Customer review by lovemygirl33

5.0 stars by lovemygirl33

I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday. She loves the house. Her favorite part is the little phone that it comes with. Very spaciuos, it fits my 2 yellow labs, my daughter and myself inside and still has room!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemygirl33
Arlington Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Playhouse
12/31/2010

Customer review by Metzeagle101

5.0 stars by Metzeagle101

We purchased this playhouse for our almost four year old grandaughter for Christmas! She is very tall for her age and we were delighted that "She fits"!! There is plenty of growing room and the quality is exceptional. We are expecting our second grandaughter in February and we are sure this playhouse will still be in great shape for both of them to play in for a long while.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Metzeagle101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2007

Customer review by gnnabl8

5.0 stars by gnnabl8

compared to others, this is an excellent deal. it's size alone is worth the cost. my kids both have fun with the play house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gnnabl8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Super cute!
5/22/2011

Customer review by maymommy09

5.0 stars by maymommy09

We bought this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. It is adorable and great size and quality. It only took about 20 minutes to put together and my daughter loves the doorbell and phone. I was concerned with how the doorbell/ phone as well as the decals woyld hold up in wet weather but so far after a week of rain the sounds still work and the decals are all in place and look great. Warning, this house is pretty big and would not fit into a large SUV even out of the box. Bring a pick up truck to pick it up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maymommy09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2013

Customer review by MyHappyPrincess

5.0 stars by MyHappyPrincess

I bought this for my 3 year old for her birthday. She absolutely loves this playhouse. Her 13 year old sister & 10 year old brother have been in it & her brother plays in it with her all the time. They have plenty of room to play. She will be able to play in this for many years to come. I did get the square cement stepping blocks & the Step2 Playmats for the flooring. That make it softer and where it's not on the ground. I would highly recommend this to anybody. It was very easy to put together. I think you or more importantly your little princess would be very pleased with this house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyHappyPrincess
Troy, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its cute, but just ok
5/31/2008

Customer review by kennasmom

4.0 stars by kennasmom

well i mean this is very very cute, dont get me wrong, but it could be bigger for the price. i mean for 300 bucks you would think it could be alot bigger! my daughter hardly plays in it, all there is inside is a flimsy little clock that the hands wont stay in place and a phone, that isnt very loud. the door bell works good, cute also. i looove the shutters, so does my daughter, the little grill thing is ok, there isnt any room to put anything else, like toys, inside cause its too small. i was a little disapointed in the size, but i will be keeping it. i think you are mostly paying for the looks of it, because it is cute. i looked for weeks on which one i wanted to get, finally got this one because i couldnt afford the naturally playful HUGE one, i wish i couldve now! this one measured bigger than the rest, for the price, so i can only imagine how small the others are!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kennasmom
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
playhouse review
7/28/2009

Customer review by customer20092009

4.0 stars by customer20092009

Our Granddaughter loves her playhouse. Parents said delivery,assembly were easy. My only complaint is the shipping charges, which I thought were excessive. The playhouse should be available in Wal-Mart stores or able to be pick-up at the store to avoid the high freight charges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
customer20092009
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice house, but was missing parts
6/22/2011

Customer review by hotrockit

3.0 stars by hotrockit

I really like this little playhouse. It's cute, roomy enough that my petite 5-year-old will be able to play in it for several years, and sturdy. The only complication we ran into is that the hardware and accessories were missing, so we had to contact the company to get the pieces sent separately. It only took a few extra days, and they also replaced our little sky light that was broken in shipping. If everything would have been in the box, and the skylight not broken, I would have given it a higher rating.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hotrockit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
8/9/2010

Customer review by momof4greatkdz

5.0 stars by momof4greatkdz

Got this for my 4yo twin girls...just because! They love it so much & it takes a small miracle to get them out of it in the evening! It's perfect for little girls with the "girly colors" Came 4 days before the date they said it would be here & as a single mom, I set it up by myself in 30 mins. I was suprised by the huge size of the box, but we were able to fit it in my minivan by taking it out of the box (definately take a minivan or a truck!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof4greatkdz
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great playhouse for my three girls!
5/23/2013

Customer review by CLEmom

5.0 stars by CLEmom

Very cute playhouse-spacious enough for at least three. My almost four yr old is tall, and she has plenty of room to stand up. The roof was a little tricky to snap in place and screw in, but I was able to set the whole house up in about an hour. Very fast shipping site to store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLEmom
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great playhouse!
5/26/2009

Customer review by Auntiewholovestogift

4.0 stars by Auntiewholovestogift

I bought this for my niece for her 2nd birthday. She seemed to love it right away! It was fairly easy to assemble, although we did ship to store and had to remove all the parts from the box in order to fit everything into our SUV. Would definitely recommend this cute playhouse! I was somewhat disappointed that the flowers seen in the picture did not actually come with the house, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Auntiewholovestogift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cutest playhouse out there!
12/30/2012

Customer review by sermie11

5.0 stars by sermie11

I always wanted a playhouse when I was little so when I was looking for one for my 2-year old daughter I fell in love with this one. It took me about 1-hour to put together (with a drill) and it came out super cute. My daughter fell in love with it, as I did. We can play in there together so there's space for about 2-3 kids. It has little book shelves inside and little details like a clock and phone. The doorbell is cute as well as the flower pot. Any child would love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sermie11
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute little play house
10/17/2010

Customer review by taybugmom

4.0 stars by taybugmom

bought this for my 2 year old for her birthday. it was really exciting to have it already put together for her to see! she really loves it. she likes the working phone and open/shut windows. glad i got the bigger one so she can get some use out of it for a few years. expensive but if you have a princess like i do, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taybugmom
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 381 total reviews