Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 387 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

387 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

387 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
295
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 356 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Double Birthday Gift
8/21/2009

Customer review by GrandmommaKathy

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by GrandmommaKathy
by GrandmommaKathy

I bought this for my two beautiful granddaughters, 4th birthday and 1st birthday. My daughter-in-law wanted a "cute" girls playhouse in wood. I knew my son would never get a wooden playhouse with lots of pieces put together. So I found this one and showed it to her. She loved it. We got the playhouse and took it to them and within 20 mins all 7 pieces were put together (in the livingroom). They didn't put any screws in it yet because they can't decide if they want to keep it in the house or move it outside. But so far, the girls love it and even without screwing it together it has stayed together and remains in the house. Both Mom & Dad enjoyed getting in with the girls too. Walmart had the best buy with the free shipping to the store. Also it came in much faster than it said it would.

Was this review helpful? (140) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmommaKathy
Moody, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandaughters Playhouse
6/4/2009

Customer review by MADDYSGRANDMA

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by MADDYSGRANDMA
by MADDYSGRANDMA

This is a very well made and really cute playhouse. It has a door bell, that rings and a Wall mounted Phone that rings. My grandaughter really loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADDYSGRANDMA
HERMISTON, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Playhouse
12/31/2010

Customer review by Metzeagle101

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Metzeagle101
by Metzeagle101

We purchased this playhouse for our almost four year old grandaughter for Christmas! She is very tall for her age and we were delighted that "She fits"!! There is plenty of growing room and the quality is exceptional. We are expecting our second grandaughter in February and we are sure this playhouse will still be in great shape for both of them to play in for a long while.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metzeagle101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Birthday gift
9/5/2010

Customer review by TeresaJ

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by TeresaJ
by TeresaJ

Great playhouse, birthday present for my 4 year old. She loves it! A little pricey but they're only little once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeresaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
An adoreable playhouse
7/21/2010

Customer review by Happyfoot

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Happyfoot
by Happyfoot

The playhouse is adoreable and my granddaughter loves it. I only wish it were a bit larger and had some kind of floor, even if only a temporary floor. You must place it over something other than grass in order to prevent all kinds of bugs from getting trapped inside. But it is the cutest!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
my princess is in love with it
7/1/2010

Customer review by muchachita

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by muchachita
by muchachita

My little daughter is 3 and she loves it. I placed the playhouse in her room but she didnt know till she saw it. She was very surprised and excited. I love the quality of the playhouse. I love everything about this playhouse!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muchachita
Rio Grande City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amzing playhouse
5/5/2008

Customer review by Kitteninlove

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by Kitteninlove
by Kitteninlove

My husband and I got this for our 2 year old daughter, Walmart delivered it VERY FAST and since we got it home last week my daughter has not been out of it she would sleep in there if we let her! There is SOoo much space she LOVES the doorbell and the working phone. BEST thing we have ever got for her so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitteninlove
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its cute, but just ok
5/31/2008

Customer review by kennasmom

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by kennasmom
by kennasmom

well i mean this is very very cute, dont get me wrong, but it could be bigger for the price. i mean for 300 bucks you would think it could be alot bigger! my daughter hardly plays in it, all there is inside is a flimsy little clock that the hands wont stay in place and a phone, that isnt very loud. the door bell works good, cute also. i looove the shutters, so does my daughter, the little grill thing is ok, there isnt any room to put anything else, like toys, inside cause its too small. i was a little disapointed in the size, but i will be keeping it. i think you are mostly paying for the looks of it, because it is cute. i looked for weeks on which one i wanted to get, finally got this one because i couldnt afford the naturally playful HUGE one, i wish i couldve now! this one measured bigger than the rest, for the price, so i can only imagine how small the others are!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennasmom
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So beautiful & great quality . Easy to ensemble.
6/1/2013

Customer review by ArmyBelle

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by ArmyBelle
by ArmyBelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought for our 2 year old and she loves it.pretty spacious , my husband and I can seat inside . The box it's pretty big , so you definitely need a pick up truck with a Wide bed to pick up . We are going to keep it inside so she can play with It all year long :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyBelle
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! Definitely worth the money!!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by mommycheney

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by mommycheney
by mommycheney

We looked at literally every store that sells playhouses and settled on this one, it was a bit more expensive then we wanted to spend but glad we did. It is much bigger than the others we saw in store, which is good for us. We have a 3 year old and one on the way and they will both be able to play in here comfortably for years. Big plus is the free site to store shipping. Shipping on other sites is ridiculous! So that is a HUGE factore. Definitely worth the money to get this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommycheney
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Granddaughter Loves It!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Suzzanna

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Suzzanna
by Suzzanna

We gave this to our granddaughter for her 2nd birthday, and she loves it. It's so adorable. I'm sure she'll enjoy playing in her house for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzanna
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
most space in a playhouse by comparison
1/6/2011

Customer review by danner

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by danner
by danner

i researched this and 2 other possibilities for at least 3 mos b4 finally deciding on this one. i read so many mixed reviews about this one and others esp about size. i am going 2 tell the final truth about the size of this playhouse....my 2 girls,ages 2 1/2 and 4 can both fit inside with many toys and even 2 chairs with still plenty room to move around and play. i could even fit their fold out table inside with the chairs but that wdnt leave room to move around much. they take dolls inside and play,they use the flip around stove as a play table as well,to set toy computers as well as dishes and etc. they arent in the least bit cramped inside even with all that stuff. its by far taller than the others at similar price as well. i am totally satisfied with my choice. it was a little harder to put together than i thought it wd be bcz some of the holes werent pre-drilled,but we got it together and its sturdy and big. i will be buying rubber tiles to go under it when it is moved outside in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (215) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danner
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by JoJo1354

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by JoJo1354
by JoJo1354

Wish you could have seen the happy 21 month old pushing the door bell with her nose! She loved the house and so did the grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo1354
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
5/6/2011

Customer review by momagainafter24years

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by momagainafter24years
by momagainafter24years

Love it, love it, love it! Our 2 year old loves playing in the house and we can even play inside with her. We ordered some step2 chairs and step2 dishes to finish off the inside, and added step2 playmats for the flooring. Absolutely worth what we paid thru Walmart with free delivery to their store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momagainafter24years
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by Vida2007

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Vida2007
by Vida2007

my daughter loves her playhouse plays with it @ any hour just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vida2007
fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/12/2011

Customer review by ADJNRowe

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by ADJNRowe
by ADJNRowe

Roomier then I thought. My daughter and all her friends love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADJNRowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by cavj

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by cavj
by cavj

I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old daughter for christmas..... i did site to store b/c its free shipping (which is very pricey if you have it to your home or from any other site) Anyways this product is AMAZING!!!! my daughter is 43inchs and 53lbs shes a "big" 4 year old so i was very worried i was going to have to buy some insanly expensive playhouse for her. i actually bought the garden one with the fence before this one DONT ever buy it!......i sent it back imeditaly its soooo small. But this is perfect! i cant explain it enough... i broswed every site read thousands of reviews on hundreds of playhouses and i would choose this over the $500 ones! so stop stressing and hunting and press the add to cart button NOW! you will not regret it. BTW my husband my self and "big" daughter can fit it here and have room to play that can give you and idea of space. my 18mo. son loves it as well. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavj
ottumwa, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Playtime!
12/5/2008

Customer review by Momofbabyline

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Momofbabyline
by Momofbabyline

My parents bought this product for my two daughters as an early Christmas present. They ordered it online and then had it shipped to the store near us. My husband brought it home on a Sunday, but didn't have time to put it together, so the next day my daughter (3 1/2) and went out to see if I could put it together. We are using this as a backyard toy. It was fairly easy to get together. My daughter even got to help because I needed someone to hold up one side while I snapped the other side in. My only little problem is that the roof didn't seem to fit into the grooves properly. So, I had to have one hand pushing down hard on the roof while screwing the screw in from the inside of the playhouse. It wasn't the easiest thing to achieve! But it didn't take long and then we got to have fun! My 3 1/2 year old LOVES it! My other daughter is 5 months old, but I'm sure she'll love it as she starts to be able to crawl and explore more. Daughter's favorite feature is the ringing doorbell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofbabyline
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2011

Customer review by Momma14120

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Momma14120
by Momma14120

We are VERY happy with our house. We bought on sale at a GREAT price and my daughter is in it all day long. It is big enough for her, a friend, 2 chairs and dolls. She is a tall 5 year old and is very comfortable in there.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma14120
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Playhouse!
5/5/2010

Customer review by ShoesGirl

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ShoesGirl
by ShoesGirl

This really is the perfect playhouse. We purchased it for our daughter's 5th birthday, and I was worried that it wouldn't be big enough. After reading other reviews about its size, I decided to go ahead and order it. It is huge! Not really in the amount of area that it takes up (although there is going to be plenty of room for a table and chairs), but it is really tall too. She has no problems standing up in it with room to spare. Putting this together took MAYBE 20 minutes, if that. However, I definitely recommend using a cordless drill/driver, because in some places there are no predrilled holes for the screws to go through. Also, seperate the screws before hand and make sure to use the right ones, because if you accidentally use a bigger one than you are supposed to the smaller ones will not stay put. Overall, I highly recommend this playhouse - especially with the site-to-store...we received the shipment about 9 days before we were quoted!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoesGirl
Findlay, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews