Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie!!!
8/5/2010

Customer review by Evansma

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Evansma
by Evansma

I saw this movie as a child, and I couldn't wait to share it with my family. I had a hard time finding it anywhere, should've known to check walmart.com first! This is a wonderful family movie-- even my husband loved it. I tell everyone to see it, either again or for the first time. Speedy delivery, good price, and a great family movie night!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evansma
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great service
1/11/2010

Customer review by 765vhg

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by 765vhg
by 765vhg

The movie came within only a couple of days, even though it was the week before Christmas. It actually arrived earlier than the web site estimated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
765vhg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must for every movie collection!
12/14/2009

Customer review by ncmom0204

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by ncmom0204
by ncmom0204

This true story of a girl overcoming all hardships and never giving up is one of the best movies I have ever seen. I ordered it on DVD because we could not find our VHS, it is a household favorite. A must for every movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmom0204
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Inspiring Classic!
7/31/2009

Customer review by oossabooga

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by oossabooga
by oossabooga

I've had this movie for years on VHS and just now got it on DVD. I've always loved this movie and it's one of my favorites!! It's a must see for everyone! Lots of life lessons to observe and learn from! I love that it's a true story!! It's beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oossabooga
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/12/2008

Customer review by taytay16

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by taytay16
by taytay16

i have always loved this movie since i was a little kid, it was always one of my favorites, and i'm very happy to have found it on dvd. i would recomend this movie to anyone, especially anyone who has a little girl that loves horses, even though it's not mainly about the horses, it's a very sweet and inspiring movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taytay16
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE!
7/22/2013

Customer review by Mama714

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Mama714
by Mama714

I really enjoyed this as a child and was happy I could share it with my own children! My daughters have even watched it a few more times since we got it. A great Disney movie the whole family can watch together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama714
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing movie!
8/9/2013

Customer review by MissMary6851

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by MissMary6851
by MissMary6851

One of my very favorite movies! Classic from my childhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMary6851
Idaho falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful. a heartful movie
6/6/2015

Customer review by KYASI

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by KYASI
by KYASI

a great movie. I would recommend this movie to all families.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYASI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A True Heartwarmer
2/25/2008

Customer review by Ladybug583

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Ladybug583
by Ladybug583

I Love this movie, It's a great family movie. If you have little girls this is perfect for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug583
A Yellow House, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great family movie
12/22/2013

Customer review by militia2010

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by militia2010
by militia2010

My daughter loves this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
militia2010
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always loved movie...but
8/24/2007

Customer review by AstrosGirl333

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by AstrosGirl333
by AstrosGirl333

I have loved this movie since I was young. I used to watch it all the time when it came out on tape, but I wanted it on dvd so after years of looking I finally found it. Just as good as i remember. It's definately not a sad movie...more a movie of hope that teaches you to never give up. Now, for the but part....the only bad thing I have to say isn't even about the movie. When I received it, I did the Site-to-Store option (saves on shipping), the movie was loose in the case. When I got home I opended it and there were weird white smudges all over the back of it. (I've ordered many things through the years and never had any problems.) At that point my only option was to either see if I could get it off or return it and either order a new one or just get my money back. So I cleaned it with rubbing alcohol. It took off all the spots and ive never had a problem with it. So it wasn't a huge issue, just check it when you get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AstrosGirl333
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie!
9/30/2011

Customer review by ProudToBeAFarmGirl

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ProudToBeAFarmGirl
by ProudToBeAFarmGirl

I love this movie! I was very happy to find it in DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudToBeAFarmGirl
Monett, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful movie!!
7/22/2009

Customer review by georgiagirlbillie

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by georgiagirlbillie
by georgiagirlbillie

This is the best movie! It is based on a true story set back during the great depression of the 1940's. It is an excellent movie for a family to watch together, but soft hearted people should have a box of kleenex handy because it's a tear jerker kind of movie. I highly reccomend this movie to anyone young and young at heart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiagirlbillie
Beautiful Northeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Childhood Favorite
7/21/2009

Customer review by kadbarry

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by kadbarry
by kadbarry

This movie has been a favorite of mine since I was a little girl, I had it on VHS but after a few years of storage the tape was ruined. I decided to look for it on DVD and was thrilled when I found it at Walmart. The value was awesome, and was nice to find a hard to get movie so easily. Now it has become a favorite for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadbarry
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT FAMILY MOVIE
12/9/2013

Customer review by CATLVR8

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by CATLVR8
by CATLVR8

THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE FOR HORSE LOVERS & GREAT MOVIE FOR KIDS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATLVR8
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SURPERB
3/17/2012

Customer review by S0013

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by S0013
by S0013

EXCELLENT MOVIE WITH GREAT CASTING. HAVE WORN OUT MY VHS TAPE AND NEEDED TO REPLACE IT WITH THE DVD. THAT'S HOW OFTEN I WATCHED IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S0013
Camarillo, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Movie
5/15/2014

Customer review by happyspending

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by happyspending
by happyspending

You Can Watch this Movie Over and Over Again The Acting is Very Good Too! I Just Love This Movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyspending
Pasadena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Summer Hit!
7/7/2011

Customer review by FirstWifeThenMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by FirstWifeThenMom
by FirstWifeThenMom

This was an awesome buy at a great price. I loved this movie when i was a kid and now my kids love it too. good clean movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstWifeThenMom
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
7/26/2015

Customer review by Kmben

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Kmben
by Kmben

this is a great family friendly film!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought this for my daughter
12/4/2013

Customer review by changes4me

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by changes4me
by changes4me

The movie was for my daughter, shipping was on time process worked well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
changes4me
Costa Mesa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.