Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Reading
10/19/2009

Customer review by 2face

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by 2face
by 2face

I purchased this book for my daughter. She is in the 10th grade and they were assigned this book to read. She is enjoying it and says that it is good reading.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2face
Landover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Such an Inspiration
8/14/2010

Customer review by schoolmed

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by schoolmed
by schoolmed

After listening to my friend explain Ben Carson's story, I immediately ordered the autobiography. It was so interesting and similar to my life that I told my mother about it, and she finished the whole book before I did. I still reading it when I have spare time. Ben went from low-income to well off surgeon. I want to go to med school and I am also low income so this novel is such an inspiration to me to keep going higher no matter what struggles come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schoolmed
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Inspirational
10/4/2007

Customer review by MzUnique

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by MzUnique
by MzUnique

After recently visiting Baltimore, MD and John Hopkins Hospital and hearing so many stories of Ben Carson, MD, I was inspired to purchase and read this book. It was a wonderful and inspiring book.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzUnique
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
He is so inspiring....
4/5/2011

Customer review by pawsglo

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by pawsglo
by pawsglo

I truly feel that with all he's been able to accomplish. I can also be inspired to accomplish my goals in life. No matter where you come from or what you've had to encounter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawsglo
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phenomenal Story
12/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a teenager when I first read "Gifted Hands." I read it every few years. Now as a young adult, I still find renewed inspiration each time I read about his journey!! What a powerful man!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful inspirational book
7/7/2014

Customer review by RetiredinNorthCaroline

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by RetiredinNorthCaroline
by RetiredinNorthCaroline

Wonderful book showing how someone starting near the bottom con rise to the top with hard work even though being kicked down many times along the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredinNorthCaroline
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very interesting
9/6/2014

Customer review by VirgieJO

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by VirgieJO
by VirgieJO

This is an excellent book about Dr. Carson. Lots of interesting info regarding neurosurgery for children. Insight great into Dr. Carson, who might be a presidential candidate in 2016.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirgieJO
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.