Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
It's ALL in the Box!
9/9/2007

Customer review by DaveinSanDiego

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by DaveinSanDiego
by DaveinSanDiego

Everything you need is in the box: plenty of wire on each speaker, RCA cables AND a cable you can plug into your computer's sound card, remote control (with batteries!) that controls front, rear, center, and woofer volumes or mute. The woofer allows you to hear sounds that you won't hear with just your TV's speakers. Plus you can switch from 5:1 to stereo and attach virtually any device to it. Heck, for 40 bucks...it's great! Plus really easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveinSanDiego
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flexable...
10/4/2007

Customer review by pyratben

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by pyratben
by pyratben

when i originally bought this item i was living on a 30'x15' boat. it sounded great on the boat. also it did not kill the battery cery fast. when turned to a nominal volume and my cd player turned to med-high i could clearly hear all the sounds from over 120ft from the boat on open water. great system and i reccomend it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyratben
hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product was way worth its low price.
12/30/2007

Customer review by W4LM4R7

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by W4LM4R7
by W4LM4R7

For all of the people who are having problems about this excellent product, im 14 and I've figured out that the reason that your speakers create that humming sound and some of the speakers dont work is of the following:[Note:It took me a bit to figure this out] 1. You didnt put the wires of the speakers in deep enough on the back of the base sub woofer. 2. you placed the speaker wires in the wrong places on the back of the subwoofer. 3.The ends of your speaker wires are thrashed. I hope I have been of assistance to you all and hope you enjoy the quality sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W4LM4R7
PA Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Sound from a Little Box!
10/20/2007

Customer review by NterNetShopper

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by NterNetShopper
by NterNetShopper

Great price - $40 bucks, great sound, e-z installation. I just purchased this system. Hooked it up to my 32" flat screen (had a 2-speaker SS system for computer). The sound for '300' could not have been better. Took less than 5 minutes to set up w/out instruction manual. Movie theater sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NterNetShopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good speakers,not the best but
7/27/2007

Customer review by wilkart07

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by wilkart07
by wilkart07

for the price it is good, i havent had any problems, it is not surround sound but only two speakers, you can adjust the left,right,middle, and both behind speakers to your liking to create surround sound feel, also the subwoofer is the bass on the remote,if you hook it up to your sound card on your computer you can then adjust the bass, tone, ect. through whatever your listening too. can be connected to dvd,cablebox,gaming sysytem, or your mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilkart07
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WAY Better than expected!
8/15/2007

Customer review by Starwind

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Starwind
by Starwind

I was abit skepticle about what the fuss was with playing games with surround, Untill I got ahold of this..My GOD! I was blown away by how good everything sounded. Sadly after only haveing it for 7 months, the rear-right speaker started having problems, Right now im complentating getting a replacement from instore, but havent decided weither or not to yet. I reccmond it, You will definatlly enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starwind
kansas city, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
needs met
10/28/2007

Customer review by mwsm

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by mwsm
by mwsm

This product did the trick. We needed better sound on our tv an for the low price this works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwsm
Bradenton,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than T.V. Speakers
8/23/2007

Customer review by baselover

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by baselover
by baselover

This product is not the best, BUT, when you only have a cheap t.v. with cheap stereo speakers, this product does the trick for not having to spend over $50. I love the bass because it doesn't give too much or too little, and you can turn it up and down. Great for watching movies in a small living room. For maximum quality of this product, I would recommend occasionally stripping the speaker wires, as with any speaker systems with wires, they usually end up melted together at the insert, making them turn silver. One thing I don't like about this product is that the wires are annoying me now that my speakers are up on the walls, I see more blue, red, grey wires than speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baselover
Bonham, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not to bad!
9/6/2007

Customer review by raydog160

4.0 stars 9/6/2007 by raydog160
by raydog160

I bought this system a while back, I was just looking for something to enhance my movie watching and I did not want to spend too much money. So I got this system and I must say that I was surprised by how good it sounded, now it's not fantastic sound but for the price I'd say it's pretty darn good. So if your loooking for something low on cost and good on sound then get this system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raydog160
Thomas, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durabrand 80-Watt Power
7/11/2007

Customer review by DUMBO

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by DUMBO
by DUMBO

IT'S OK I GUESS BUT NOT QUITE WHAT I REALLY WAS LOOKING FOR , CAN NOT A JUST THE VOLUM FOR BASS OR TONE. ONE SETTING. IT DON'T SOUND LIKE YOUR AT THE MOVIE SHOW EITHER. MY RATING FOR THIS IS NOT THAT GOOD, BUT THE PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR WHAT I GOT IT FOR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUMBO
C.G. AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pointless product
7/20/2007

Customer review by wallmart

1.0 stars 7/20/2007 by wallmart
by wallmart

Misleading packaging, says "surround" and "5.1 channel" but it doesn't have digital or 5.1 channel inputs of any sort. It's a two channel system with 6 speakers. Don't bother. 40 watts RMS, not 80 like it says on the box. I pretty much opened it, looked at it and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
8/1/2007

Customer review by summerspath

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by summerspath
by summerspath

I love the price and it is reasonable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerspath
Steelville M.O
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for small room application
1/28/2008

Customer review by ps2ace

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ps2ace
by ps2ace

I use this in a game room setting with my TV and PS2. It works well, the sound is definatly loud enough, and you can set the volume louder or softer in each of the 4 settings, front, back, center and bass. Hit the source button and it is a TV surround sound ( I had to put dual input cross over RCAs into the TV for this part ). But it works well, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps2ace
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rablman
1/31/2008

Customer review by rablman

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by rablman
by rablman

Great quality but I lost my remote controle , if someone could help me get one or another that can work, I will appreciate. It's a really good theater system and very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rablman
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done!
1/30/2008

Customer review by GeorgiaMama27

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by GeorgiaMama27
by GeorgiaMama27

I've had this for about a year and I when I first brought it home, my boyfriend made fun of me because it was so inexpensive. And then after he set it up, even he was surprised with the quality. I live in an apartment so I don't put the tv too loud anyway so it's perfect for me AND it sounds really good. This is the first surround sound I've ever owned and for the price and quality, I don't feel any reason to spend hundreds of dollars on anything else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaMama27
Frozen Tundra, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LOT MORE THAN I EXPECTED
10/8/2007

Customer review by jsusonicboom

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by jsusonicboom
by jsusonicboom

This product, for its low price, is amazing. It's simple to assemble with easy-to-follow instructions. Everything you need is in the box!!! I would highly recommend this product for use with TVs in a small space (i.e., small apt, living/family room/den/bedrm). Surprisingly crisp sound with the theatre feel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsusonicboom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More Than Meets Expectations
2/7/2008

Customer review by MaryCLasVegas

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by MaryCLasVegas
by MaryCLasVegas

This speaker system is a really good value for the price; it more than meets my expectations. It has powerful sound and I use it to watch movies, etc., on TV and from my DVD player. I also use it to play games and watch movies and videos on my computer. The remote control makes the switch from one source to another easy and everything easily connects into the speakers. You can also individually control the volume settings through the remote on each of the speaker types.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryCLasVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so much for so little
10/16/2007

Customer review by makq

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by makq
by makq

amazing sound for a 40.00 surround sound system

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makq
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good system
10/13/2007

Customer review by clifton

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by clifton
by clifton

These speakers have a great output, but I have found that you do not need a reciever to use this system. All you need is a left and right channel output from your tv or dvd player to use tis set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clifton
Lake Almanor, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed
10/19/2007

Customer review by dinosaur

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by dinosaur
by dinosaur

I am very impressed with the quality of sound received with this theatre system. It certainly exceeds my expectations for the price! It definitely supports Dolby 5.1 Sound for my new LCD TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinosaur
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews