Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

just what I needed
9/5/2007

Customer review by chihuahuamomma

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by chihuahuamomma
by chihuahuamomma

I bought these compression sock because of a doctor's recommendation to prevent swelling of my ankles from extended traveling. They worked great. I have been very pleased and plan to purchase another set in blue. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chihuahuamomma
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3pk.professional dress socks
2/2/2008

Customer review by tudie

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by tudie
by tudie

I was pleasantly surprised at the clean lines, excellent fit and ease of use. Since I am required to dress according to my company clothing guidelines, socks are important. These work well with boots, slip ons and casual loafers. Clean lines no lumps or lines showing through on slacks. These wash very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tudie
Lakewood Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/14/2008

Customer review by PICURN

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by PICURN
by PICURN

I work in a very busy ICU and am on my feet most of the shift. I need really good professional support socks that are also comfortable. These socks have the compression support I need, stay up without binding, and are long enough to support my whole lower legs and feet. I have paid a lot more for support socks that weren't any of these things. I have already recommended these socks to my coworkers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICURN
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great socks
7/15/2008

Customer review by twogun

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by twogun
by twogun

I use these for athletic wear. I've always been a knee high person and I like them better than soccer sox or baseball sox. I also wear them with pants and jeans. Walmart is the only place I've seen these sox and I have depended upon them carrying them, but since I like them so well, they'll probably stop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twogun
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/16/2008

Customer review by qtbeebe

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by qtbeebe
by qtbeebe

Three pair of these come in a package. I am over 250lbs and worried about the fitting because I have large calves, but they fit. I use these every day to relieve pressure that I have from recent injuries due to a car accident. I will continue to utilize these well into the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qtbeebe
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
9/30/2008

Customer review by piamemow

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by piamemow
by piamemow

tried to buy this product in the store. I have been wearing them for about a year and would not go one day at work with out them. they last a long time. I wish you would stock them in your stores!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piamemow
morriliton , ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2007

Customer review by husker51

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by husker51
by husker51

I wore a pair of these for the first time recently and I love them! They give very good support, are nice looking and very comfortable. They are a very good value at a great price. Thank you, Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
husker51
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Support Socks Needed
2/9/2008

Customer review by GettingOldTooFast

4.0 stars 2/9/2008 by GettingOldTooFast
by GettingOldTooFast

The socks do help me in that they prevent my ankles from swelling, however, they don't stay up. It's annoying to keep pulling them up. I cannot decide if the socks are too short (and I'm only 5 foot 3 inches) and that could be causing the problem. I'm frustrated because I cannot find a happy medium in support socks. Either they don't stay up or they have heavier elastic bands at the top which actually cut off circulation and cause more swelling. I haven't found a winning solution so far. But these are much better than many others I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingOldTooFast
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supportive
5/1/2008

Customer review by LoveGodandMyFamily

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by LoveGodandMyFamily
by LoveGodandMyFamily

I wasn't really looking for support socks, I was looking for some modest white knee socks to go with the modest clothing I wear. (Plain white opaque women's knee socks are a little hard to find.) I like these alot. The extra-large size fit me perfectly although at 5'8" and 125lbs. I don't usually wear extra large. They also stay up very well. Overall I am very happy with my purchase except for the accuracy of the sizing. I ordered the large size first and will have to return them because they are too tight. Thank you so much for the service you provide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGodandMyFamily
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good for the price
5/12/2008

Customer review by 14TO64

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by 14TO64
by 14TO64

ive been buying medical support hose and they cost very much more and don't work any better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14TO64
WICHITA KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Professional Support Socks
3/11/2008

Customer review by PurpleJunkie

4.0 stars 3/11/2008 by PurpleJunkie
by PurpleJunkie

The items looked good and appeared to be of good quality. I seem to have a problem with fit. According to the charts they should fit, but they are much too small in the calf. I was disappointed. However, if a friend should ask I would tell them the socks appeared to be a good product, but to be careful about the fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleJunkie
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/26/2008

Customer review by AlwaysOnMyFeet

4.0 stars 7/26/2008 by AlwaysOnMyFeet
by AlwaysOnMyFeet

I have truly appreciated this product, but found that it is no longer carried at my local store. Also, as I have long shifts, I have worn through the toes in two months (using 8 different pairs) and have begun to darn the holes in hopes of making them last until I can find more. They have been very helpful to decrease lower leg and foot edema, but even so at the end of my shifts my feet are beginning to swell. Overall, I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone on their feet for 12 hours or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysOnMyFeet
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sizes are off
6/12/2008

Customer review by MargaritaRita

3.0 stars 6/12/2008 by MargaritaRita
by MargaritaRita

First bought one set of XL black and they were good for both my husband and myself so I came back and ordered some more black in XL and a navy in XL but all of these XL were too tight and did not fit the same as the first set I had bought, just a week apart. How could the sizing go so wrong? Perhaps that is why they are priced so well. Also the XL is too large in size if compare your size to what they say the XL size is to be. In any case, the XL should never have been too small and tight. Glad that the first set did fit even though I bought the XL which should have been too big. Too bad the next purchases were so tight. If you use these, try anyway and maybe you will luck out like I did with the first pair and be able to use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargaritaRita
Englewood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
sox
12/28/2007

Customer review by coaster

1.0 stars 12/28/2007 by coaster
by coaster

The socks are very hard to get on because the leg area is very narrow and there is not a lot of give in the material. Since the leg area is narrow, they are not comfortable, & in fact, they don't stay up. The foot area is very nice. I should have returned them, but I like how high the socks are on the leg, but I really can't wear them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coaster
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female