Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Medically Needed
2/29/2008

Customer review by Satisfied4now

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Satisfied4now
by Satisfied4now

This product is a must in any home. I have Blood Pressure problems, and it is a good idea to know what your pressure is between doctor visits. It is easy to use and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfied4now
Midland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
8/2/2009

Customer review by tiger59

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by tiger59
by tiger59

Very easy to use and read. Extremely accurate. I have checked it with other OMRON BP monitors that I have and this one by george is right on the money! Cons: The tube is rather short (but work with it). The cuff is rather snug for my arm (so I will drop a few pounds!) If you need a good Blood Pressure monitor, this IS the one to buy. Not expensive and it works. I highly recommend it. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiger59
Centreville,Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really good bp cuff
4/25/2008

Customer review by FibroGramma

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by FibroGramma
by FibroGramma

I was very relieved when I finally got my Relion blood pressure monitor. I had purchased two others over the years, and they were very fickle and not very reliable. The last one (not bought at Walmart) said my blood pressure was 168/110 -- and I went right in to the doctor where it was 120/83. We took that one back. My ReliOn monitor was easy to use and keep track of data. When I went for a checkup, I took my monitor with me and we checked the accuracy against the doctor's equipment. Right on the money! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FibroGramma
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good
5/20/2008

Customer review by shaska

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by shaska
by shaska

I bought this product for my 78 year old mother. She can barely use a cell phone except to answer it. This product is so simple to use she LOVED it. She use's it everyday. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaska
Little River , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the effort
5/24/2009

Customer review by teedeewally

2.0 stars 5/24/2009 by teedeewally
by teedeewally

I bought this based on a Consumer Reports rating and Wal-Mart user ratings. But the difficulty both my wife and I have had with the arm wrap makes this a failed item. Plus the connector hose is way too short. Lots of error readings, failure to inflate. And the arm wrap is difficult to get on--and off! And . . . the memory stats seem off. Not a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teedeewally
Somewhere in New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/12/2008

Customer review by queenie2

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by queenie2
by queenie2

I am very happy with my blood pressure monitor. It is very easy to use and easy to read.......

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
2/27/2008

Customer review by Sweetmagnolia

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by Sweetmagnolia
by Sweetmagnolia

I was very pleased with how easy this product is to use. The price was also excellent. This brand was recommended by my doctor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetmagnolia
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/18/2010

Customer review by renecwh

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by renecwh
by renecwh

I found this product perfect for my needs. Large display for easy reading. Cup fit's perfect for and average to large arm. Not a bunch of complicated directions. I like that it reads and save's BP's for 2 people and that it has back up battery power should the electricity be out. It really is a simple to use product. I definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renecwh
Salina Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Easy To Use
3/1/2010

Customer review by Pattycakes

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Pattycakes
by Pattycakes

This product is really a great deal for the price. It is all I expected it to be and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to keep track of their bloodpressure on a regular basis. I love the fact that I can use batteries or plug in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattycakes
Sterling, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
got the lemon
1/1/2010

Customer review by stormy2010

1.0 stars 1/1/2010 by stormy2010
by stormy2010

Inacurate readings. Dr confirmed got the lemon,not the batteries as I thought. Dr wrote a script to return unit.Armband extremely tight and hose is short.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormy2010
St Petersburg Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not satisfied
2/14/2009

Customer review by stnky

1.0 stars 2/14/2009 by stnky
by stnky

We bought this cuff so that I could keep track of my blood pressure at home. It is impossible to place the cuff on your arm by yourself. It requires two hands. So you can forget taking your blood pressure unless there is someone home with you. The readings can vary depending on where you place the cuff as well. If it is not placed properly on the arm it will show inaccurate. If the cuff is not placed firmly enough on the arm you will get an error message upon deflation while it is reading. I am not satisfied at all with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stnky
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/25/2008

Customer review by netshopper0

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by netshopper0
by netshopper0

After checking alll options and reading all reviews on all offered products of this nature I decided on this one. Lucky shot the very first time!!! Nicely improved from an old monitor I had. Very accurate. Nice modern, easy to read design. The best part is it keeps a record of all previous blood pressure readings, monitors your heart functiion and it has a nice carry case and b.p. journal that can be taken to your doctor appointment for further discussion. I like and you will too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netshopper0
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/7/2008

Customer review by ItsShoppingTime

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by ItsShoppingTime
by ItsShoppingTime

I found this produce very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsShoppingTime
Sadsbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Peace of Mind
1/8/2009

Customer review by hmmm24

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by hmmm24
by hmmm24

Having gone to the dr. with my 76 year old Mom for a repeated bloody nose, we found her blood pressure medication needed to be adjusted as her bp was high. Christmas was around the corner and what better gift? At this stage in her life, it is difficult to buy her something new and different and this would be a gift of health, of sorts. We opened it on Christmas afternoon and putting it together was a snap. The directions were easy to follow. We were taking everyone's bp in a matter of minutes. Mom is now monitoring her bp daily. I read about this machine online at Consumer Reports. I believe it was a CR Best Buy. It is easy to use and the price is fair. She will take it to her next dr. visit to show her readings and to see if the results are in line with the dr.'s results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmmm24
Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reli-On Blood Pressure Monitor
8/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This monitor is easy to set up and easy to use. The cuff is easy to put on with one hand. I like the feature allowing 2 users to store test results. The display is large and easy to read and the controls are simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent BP Monitor
7/19/2008

Customer review by Smitty1942

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by Smitty1942
by Smitty1942

This is the third BP Monitor I've owned and it is the best one so far. It is quiet and has a very nice fitting cuff. I also like the memory function. I can take it and show my readings to my Cardiologist. This is a must have for people who need to keep track of their blood pressure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smitty1942
Lebo, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/15/2007

Customer review by WlamartZ

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by WlamartZ
by WlamartZ

Easy to use and appears to be accurate. Pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WlamartZ
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful product
1/17/2010

Customer review by cookiesandcream2

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by cookiesandcream2
by cookiesandcream2

I had bought a blood pressure cuff about a month ago from some other store was not satified ,this is easy to use and I have small arms and the cuff fits real well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookiesandcream2
owensboro,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BP Pressure
1/30/2008

Customer review by OCDMan

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by OCDMan
by OCDMan

Have had this product for over a month now, easy to use. Big screen, reasonable price. dual memory. Overall a great product. Great reviews on this product on the internet from other users and consumer products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCDMan
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
8/19/2008

Customer review by Ekimnala

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by Ekimnala
by Ekimnala

Easy to use, accurate... Compared to another BP machine and both Identical readings. Seems to be a well made machine. For the price you can't go wrong..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekimnala
LA, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews