Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Cast Iron
7/12/2011

Customer review by GrillChief

5.0 stars by GrillChief

We bought this Griddle for our camping trips and it worked fantastic - The Cast iron is so thick that it sears a steak very quicly and locks in all the flavor. We enjoyed it so much we use it on our Bar-b-que at home to cook steaks and turn it over for Sunday Breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrillChief
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great grill and griddle
8/26/2008

Customer review by Luv2campallover

5.0 stars by Luv2campallover

Great grill/griddle. Use lots of Pam and we did omlettes, burgers and steaks. Warmed all our pre-cooked sausage,bacon, etc. great for that too. It is a great value and was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luv2campallover
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cooks all
5/29/2009

Customer review by happycamper6

4.0 stars by happycamper6

The only thing I have noticed is that the center over the burner tends to have a hot spot. The manufacturer sells a difuser to disperse this heat, and might be worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happycamper6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
12/27/2008

Customer review by BooBootoo

5.0 stars by BooBootoo

Just right for the stove top or camping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BooBootoo
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
griddle
2/16/2008

Customer review by campergqueen

5.0 stars by campergqueen

this is a neat little gagdet i think it would go over vey well wih the younger generation very versitile and it can even be used at the home not only for camping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campergqueen
logan,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good grill/griddle for the price
8/8/2011

Customer review by Wyosledman

4.0 stars by Wyosledman

I purchased this as an addition to my existing grill/griddle to double the cooking space. Does not heat evenly, but this seems more the fault of the burner configuration than the griddle itself. Still a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wyosledman
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Must have for camp chef owners
8/30/2010

Customer review by pizzamaniac

5.0 stars by pizzamaniac

I bought two of these to go with our camp chef Yukon cool stove. They were perfect for the stove. I was able to leave our portable grill at home and do all types of cooking and grilling with my stove. The griddle side does a great job of catching grease because of the reservoir that is built in. I did have to wipe some grease from them grill side to keep it from overflowing when cooking 6 burgers at once. The cooking area is great - one of these plates is comparable to a typical small camp stove. I prefer two of these over the one-piece griddle because there were several times when we had a griddle on one side and the grill on the other (breakfast of pancakes and sausage, for example).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pizzamaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Camp Chef Reversible Griddle-N-Grill
6/17/2008

Customer review by reillytpsa

1.0 stars by reillytpsa

Camp Chef Reversible Griddle-N-Grill a great product for camping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reillytpsa
Sumter, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cooking outdoors
6/11/2010

Customer review by nana17

5.0 stars by nana17

My grill is perfect, good price, and works like a charm. Bacon, eggs, pancakes, potatoes, onions, hamburger buns, you name it I can cook it. Thanks, Nana7

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana17
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great acessorie
8/17/2010

Customer review by yssuptraf

5.0 stars by yssuptraf

I have only used this product one time, but I cooked breakfast on a camping trip with some friends and family. This griddle worked like a charm. I cooked beacon and sausage for about 20 people. It was easy to use and cleans realitivly easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yssuptraf
Searcy Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
10/26/2010

Customer review by Number1Grillman

5.0 stars by Number1Grillman

Great product. Came as expected and works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Number1Grillman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for quality Item
7/4/2008

Customer review by Vowelmom

5.0 stars by Vowelmom

This griddle is a great addition to your camping kitchen. I usually go where there is electric, but wanted to dry camp too, because there are some great spots here in WI. So, I found this Camp Chef griddle, and I am very pleased with the quality of it, and its price was very affordable. It comes with a storage bag..cheap, but does the job. Camp on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vowelmom
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great grill
10/8/2010

Customer review by Vejigirl

5.0 stars by Vejigirl

This is a very heavy duty two-sided grill. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vejigirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great
1/9/2014

Customer review by WileyK

5.0 stars by WileyK

We did have to season some more but that's all. It works wonderfully and it's heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WileyK
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cast IronWare
6/27/2012

Customer review by PLRJ

4.0 stars by PLRJ

We bought this griddle to go with our camping stove. We wanted to test it out before going camping. We also wanted to use it as an attempt to go green and use less electricity. We found that we use it more on our gas grill than on the camping stove. It has a grease catcher so grease does not run down into the grill. Right out the box no problems.... It did stick a little at first and that was because my hubby did not read the directions. I got him back on track and everything is good. It is HEAVY! So do not move it when it is hot. It cleans well but make sure you oil it and keep it seasoned for the next use. Nice product for the money. Since we use this one for the gas grill to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner we may buy the larger one for the camping stove and actually use it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PLRJ
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good grill for steaks
4/15/2013

Customer review by Mas360

4.0 stars by Mas360

I have had this griddle for a week and have tried to grill steak and chicken with it. It works great thanks to the cast iron mass and the 40,000 btu burner. Steak sears very well. Though I have not used it for pancakes, eggs, sausages or any other recipes, I have no doubt it would do the job with flying color. I have a feeling that if I use it indoor with the kitchen range the end result is likely not as satisfactory due to the range unable to produce the necessary heat to sear steaks. It probably would fry eggs and pancakes but would not be hot enough to properly grill steak or chicken breast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mas360
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was unable to use.
12/8/2011

Customer review by TnHondo

1.0 stars by TnHondo

After its very first use, we discovered a hairline crack in the middle edge of the unit. It was not noticed prior to its use so it could have been done from shipping, It was discovered while it was being cleaned. I wanted to use it as a pizza pan. I put it in a cold oven,, first raised to 250 and then raised to 400 degrees. Seemed to work great, and very pleased. However, the discovery of the crack made us decide not to take a long term risk with it and elected to return it while that option was still viable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TnHondo
Would recommend to a friend? No