Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Large Print Amplified Bible
8/1/2011

Customer review by Walteru

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Walteru
by Walteru

Love this Bible. The Amplified Version AND LARGE PRINT make reading very enjoyable for me. The extra depth of words the Amplified Version uses help me slow down and get a better understanding of what I'm reading. I've owned this Bible for several years and recently purchased this one for a friend. My quote to her was, "The Amplified Bible - The Bible For The Analytical Mind." She's very analytical in her work and thinking. Anyway, the Bible is a GREAT value in itself and getting it at the Wal-Mart price could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walteru
Marietta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Amplified Version: A Great Bible Translation!
2/1/2012

Customer review by judyab

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by judyab
by judyab

This is, by far, my favorite Bible. Since I don't know Hebrew and Greek, this is the Bible for me. The Amplified places the meanings of the Hebrew and Greek right in the text, and it really helps understanding. Every reference to Deity is capitalized. The hardcover, large print is really easy reading; the advantage of the regular print edition (hard cover) over the large print one is that it has a concordance in the back. Footnotes are kept to a minimum, but when they appear they are really interesting and helpful. The Amplified doesn't leave out the important things some of the paraphrases leave out (I've compared). The text itself lends itself to being a "study Bible!" What do I dislike? It's not a red-letter edition.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judyab
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every one should get one
9/29/2010

Customer review by LoverOfRichmond

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by LoverOfRichmond
by LoverOfRichmond

Wow What a bargain!! Love the large print

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoverOfRichmond
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mother-in-law gift.
1/9/2011

Customer review by Prator

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Prator
by Prator

The perfect mother-in-law gift.. Now with a large print bible.. she can really see how far I fall short.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A GREAT Bible with nice-sized print.
5/15/2014

Customer review by SamByrd

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by SamByrd
by SamByrd

I am really pleased with this Large Print Amplified Bible...I can actually read the footnotes at the bottom of the page. I love the amplified bible because it is so easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamByrd
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by villapalomares

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by villapalomares
by villapalomares

easy to read, delivered on time, good price and, of course, the truth of the bible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
villapalomares
roseville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Amplified large print Bible
7/6/2012

Customer review by Sky777

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Sky777
by Sky777

This bible is nice,it is more modern in reading then what i am use to in reading,I prefer the KJV,mostly,But it is still a nice bible to have.I kind of like the Rainbow Bible better,But both have nice features in them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sky777
Gadsden,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days