Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Snug and tough
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Read the installation instructions and follow them. It's a bit of a learning curve but once you get them installed your flat tire problems are over. . . . for ever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
12/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the other guys review. Said it destroyed his tire... Dont know how. It is really really REALLY hard to get on but its worth it. Put it in the tire and had to work it on the rim but it is solid rubber! Will never go flat again. Brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If ain't flat - fix it
11/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The wife has continual flats in the cart she uses for hauling dog stuff. After successive tubes I started to look for no flat tires. Most of what I found where no flat tires already mounted on various wheels. Many of these wheels would required modifications to fit the axles of the cart. Then I discovered this "tube" on Walmart.com. I was leery about ease of installation but decided to try it. When I got it and mounted it, it was a snap. No problems and a little bit of soap for a lubricant made it almost accomplish-able by hand alone. It was so easy I immediately bought another for the other wheel. The product looks well made and I expect it to last a lifetime. Why only 4 stars? They give you a little piece of colored tape to close the now open and unneeded valve stem hole. Totally inadequate. I fabricated a proper plug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no more flats !!!!!!!
5/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
buy this prod online and p/u at ur local store to save around 5 bucks per tube . well worth the price cause three inner tubes will cost you 15 bucks and time to keep changing them out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great if you have tons of goat heads to deal with.
10/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not the same as tires and takes some work to get the tire on, but with some some soap it is possible. Better than pumping up the tire every day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Idea but not good for riders
4/17/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a great idea! Easy to put on but, once I installed it on my rear tire it was another story. The bike had no bounce on the tire. When riding the bike it felt like I was riding on a flat tire. The ride was slow and hard to pedal down the road. I know inner tubes can be a hassle when getting a flat but, air beats hard solid foam on bike tires!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great/expensive/easy install
8/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works as described. solild foam so the bike now feels heavier. easy install made for a sloppy fit in this size (one-size fits most). installed 26's on my other bike and with tighter install it was impossible to tell it wasn't a normal inner tube. with this size, it was obvious. in sand and soft stuff, it's not too noticeable. on pavement it's obvious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great option
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in an area that has goat head thorns. You can not ride your bike long without getting a flat so instead of repairing or replacing an inter-tube every ride we are putting these in all our bikes. Saves so much time. And we are not afraid to ride or sidelined by a flat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not fit tightly inside the tire
2/13/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a good product but I had to give it a 3 star because it did not fit the tire quite right. The size was good for a 20 inch rim but the width stated was for a 1.75 to 1.95. I put it on a 1.75 tire and it was rather loose. It will work for the lawn cart I am using it on but I would not recommend it for a bicycle. I would recommend that you find a tire that is exactly this size or slightly smaller in width. If the solid tube is tightly inside the tire, there should be no slippage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not my kind of tube
11/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the tube worked as it states, but when installed and and tire mounted it doesnt ride properly. It feels as if you are riding on a flat tire and the tire does not fit and is very loose and feems as if it is gonna come off. I believe this is cuz the tube does not inflate to fill in tire and tube is to skinny for tire. I returned it after I took one ride on bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wouldn't be great for adult bikes, but for two Active little boys who constantly get flat tires They are a perfect option! Highly recommended From our household :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Advertised!
9/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This purchase is not my first experience with NoMorFlat inner tubes! I've used them for years! Yes, they take a little time and effort to install, but you'll never change that tire because of a flat! The tire itself will wear out, but the tube won't!! Lifetime customer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
12/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I a little bit more difficult to ride with but in all it is awesome improvement as far as having to not be able to worry about tubes deflating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy ordering and a great product!
5/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased these to replace the inner tubes on our kid bike trailer that was constantly going flat. Ordering and availability were excellent! These tubes fit great, but because you can't deflate them, it took a little extra muscle to put them on the rims. No worries though, I got it! And, of course, no flats ever since!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install on 20" BMX bike
7/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my son's 20" BMX bike. Wow, were they easy to go on the 20" rim. On in about 20 seconds. After installing the tire back on the bike, my son took it out for a 'spin.' He was very happy to have 'no more' flats... ever! I am so happy that I plan to buy more for my other bikes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product-for the right size tire
7/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product info says 1.75" to 1.95" tire width. I put these in a 2.00" tire and it works great. Does not fit well in a 2.125" tire and returned these to store. Wish they offered a slightly wider size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tires
3/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for my two grandson's bikes and they work like a charm
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
yes, although pricey
9/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
these are really a GREAT option for kids or the non-professional rider in areas that cause lots of flats, like in my giant sticker infested country area. I've used these on a ten speed for myself, and love them because they last.... for YEARS. It makes the bike heavier, but after a while ya don't notice, it just strengthens the legs even more. If you are racing or going cross-country or mountain biking with lots of jumps, these are not for you!!! But, for my son's 20'' and my 27'' they have been great. On my son's though, I think I could have went with an 18'' and it fit his rim better as well as 20'' tire since it is already as full as it's going to get (no air) the rim had a couple inches of room, where it wasn't something I could make fit tight like with air without the tire around it... plus the tire being only 20'' trying to get all that on the rim (FOLLOW DIRECTIONS!!!! SAVE FACE!!!) it was a Major ordeal--like changing tubes always is only a hundred times worse. When I do another tire I'll compensate the size for the lack of flexibility of an un-aired up tube, it still will fit the rim. Downfall... besides effort in putting on is PRICE. I could replace my son's tire about 5 times with a normal tube and pay the same price for 1 of these. After the issues with getting the thing on and realizing my son's tire is also need of replacement... and also that he will probably want a larger bike and be ready for one soon... It wasn't really worth the money. But, if it's a bike or other device that uses this type of tubing and would be on long-term use (at least two years or so to make it worth it!!) it is totally the way to go. I had these in my 10speed for over a decade. Still good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No flats
1/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product. We have them on all the kid's bikes. Our kid's don't come to us everyday about a flat anymore. They spend more time outside instead of waiting for dad to fix their tires.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
1/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the same tubes I have had in my bikes since I was a kid. I bought these for my nephews bike this time. They work like a charm. Never had any issues. They do exactly what they say!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-