Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 58 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
A must buy for cyclists!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1000100101101001

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 1000100101101001
by 1000100101101001

My wife bought 2 bikes from garage sales and I fixed them up, oiled them put air in the tires. And on the maiden voyage the front tire popped before I got on. It wasn't over inflated, just an old tire. I saw these online and had my doubts and questions. I went into the store, and saw it. It is basically a solid hard foam rubber insert that is the shape of an inflated inner tube. I bought in and installed it in under 2 minutes. Actually I bought enough for all the tires and replaced all at once. They are very solid, have good give, and are very supportive. You CAN NOT puncture them, because it is solid foam. They ride very smooth, and no worries. I highly recommend them to everyone and anyone. I bike daily, when I can get out to get a good pump on my legs, and I ride over questionable terrain. There aren't ANY sidewalks within a mile of where I live, so it is the roads for me with all its potholes and occasional glass. Anyway... good tire fix... get them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1000100101101001
schereville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product in certain applications
11/14/2011

Customer review by darrwest

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by darrwest
by darrwest

This is a great product, but does not work with 1.75 tires. The diameter of the tube will not allow the bead to set for anything smaller than a 1.95 tire. I know, I worked on it for quite a while before I realized what the problem was. Rather frustrating, so figured I would let people know about it before they run into the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darrwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are pros and cons
12/18/2013

Customer review by Draon777

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Draon777
by Draon777
Walmart associate

I have mixed feeling about my experience with this product. I've been using bikes as my main mode of transportation for over two years now. It helps me get some regular exercise and it saves loads on money. I bought my first solid inner tube about a year and a half ago. At the time my average daily commute via bike was around 14 miles round trip. So this seemed like a dream come true. I bought only one for my rear tire. The ride was a little less smooth but all in all worked great. About a year ago I got a new bike and I switched the tube to the front tire of the new bike which has shocks evening out the UN-smooth ride I had experienced before. About a month ago my rear inner tube had seen it's end so I figured I would get another solid inner tube. Now it feels like I'm riding on low tires. Even while riding down hill, though it's not very steep, where i used to easily keep pace with traffic, I now have great difficulty getting any decent speed or momentum at all. So I have to push hard through the whole ride. I've done all sorts of maintenance on my bike to make sure it's not something else causing the problem. Everything seems well fit and lubed properly. From my personal experiences with this product I would recommend using only one per bike. For me while using only one the drawbacks where so minimal they went almost unnoticed. For the other tire, or tires in case of trikes and other similar rides, I would recommend armored treads (such as Kevlar), thicker inner tubes and slime from the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Draon777
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Will buy more for rest of the bikes I have to do!
11/5/2011

Customer review by generalham

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by generalham
by generalham

Got in on with one plastic tire tool. Very easy to install if you follow directions and have a vinal or plastic tire tool. Tires may seem low all the time if the rider is over 200 lbs. Would not recommend for anyone wieghing close to or over 300 lbs like myself. Need to stay with air-ups and ballon tires. Works great otherwise, will buy more, you can count on it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
generalham
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/17/2013

Customer review by pallidin

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pallidin
by pallidin

My experience with this product has been nothing short of remarkable. The tires I inserted them into are 26 x 1.95, and fit perfectly. I guess those with a less than 1.95 might have issues, and perhaps Bell should address that. My bike also has a couple "spring suspensions" which might also account for the very LITTLE difference in riding pleasure. Curiously enough, I bought my bike from Walmart as well, for I think less than $100. Anyway, under the proper circumstances(of tire and bike type) I would HIGHLY recommend these inserts! I can go ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pallidin
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
To good to be true
2/10/2014

Customer review by joey6912

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by joey6912
by joey6912

I bought this Product thinking that it would get rid of the flat tire problems.So i decided to give it a try. Installation was easy But it fells like a flat tire. You need a great deal of strength in order to even get the bike moving. These inner tubes feel like flat tires. I do not recommend you to buy these tube instead buy Kevlar tires and slime filled tubes.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey6912
Sanluis, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more Flats is GREAT!
5/22/2014

Customer review by HappyDriving

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by HappyDriving
by HappyDriving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product and I reccomend it to anyone who does not want a flat tire on the way to work or the store or just on a casual drive enjoying the day on a bicycle. It probably willl not appeal to the fancy spandex crowd but think about fixing a flat along side the road on on a trail. If you like having more fun than frustration buy NoMoreFlates and enjoy your day. BTW: I drive a 21 speed mountain bike on desert terrrain, dirt roads and on city streets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDriving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like riding on flat tires
3/18/2013

Customer review by doublebogey6

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by doublebogey6
by doublebogey6

As others have posted, these are like riding on partially flat tires. The idea sounded good. I read all the reviews. Some said they are good, others said what I just said. Initially I didn't think they were too bad when I went on some short rides. I did notice that you have to be constantly working to keep the bike moving. Then I gave them a bigger test. I have gone on a 40 - 50 mile rides many times prior to installing these with no problems. With these on my bike after a 25 mile ride I was completely whupped. I followed that up with a 20 mile ride a few days later, whupped again. I took them off my bike & returned them both to Walmart. I went on a 40 mile ride today with air tubes back on my bike, no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doublebogey6
N. Fort Myers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No-Mor Flats!
4/19/2011

Customer review by consumer4real

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by consumer4real
by consumer4real

Bell Sports "No-Mor Flats" inner tube is an awesome product. It's a little work getting it on the rim, but if you follow the instructions, you should have no problems. Once installed, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS
4/4/2013

Customer review by WARDLOWKD

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by WARDLOWKD
by WARDLOWKD

I USE MY MEN'S 26-INCH AVALON BIKE TO COMMUTE BACK AND FORTH TO WORK EVERYDAY. EASY TRIP I CAN MAKE IN 10 MINUTES. I RECENTLY HAD A BLOW-OUT IN MY BACK TIRE. BOUGHT A "NO-MOR FLATS" TIRE, HAVING HAD ONE WHEN I WAS A KID (AND LOVED IT). VERY HARD TO INSTALL, VERY HARD TO GET IT TO SIT RIGHT ON THE RIM. GOT THAT ALL TAKEN CARE OF AND RODE IT TO WORK THE NEXT DAY. IT TRULY FEELS LIKE YOU'RE RIDING ON A FLAT TIRE. I WAS CONSTANTLY LOOKING BACK THINKING IT HAD SLIPPED OFF THE RIM. GETTING TO WORK WASN'T TOO BAD, IT'S ALL DOWNHILL. I DID NOTICE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COAST NEARLY AS FAR AS BEFORE. ON THE WAY BACK HOME, I ALMOST WALKED THE BIKE. IT'S A 2 MILE TRIP, ALL UPHILL. EVEN IN FIRST GEAR, I WAS SWEATING AND BREATHING HARD. GOOD IDEA, GOOD PRICE, POOR PRODUCT. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARDLOWKD
SAN ANGELO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Good. Like riding on flat tires.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Valerchik

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Valerchik
by Valerchik

Rolling resistance is horrible. My bike's original tires psi pressure is designed to 35. It's a regular mountain bike, quite a popular one. When using these tubes it is like riding on both flat tires with psi less than 20. I would say, maybe, from 15 to 20 psi. I ride about 11.2 miles every day. The only time I tried these tubes it was a 1.5 hours non-stop workout like in a gym instead of 45-50 minutes that it usually takes to make this distance. The bike does not roll by itself at all, you have to hardly pump the pedals all the time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerchik
SF Valley, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by bikecommuter06

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by bikecommuter06
by bikecommuter06

I had the same issue several others said in that while off the bike the tire felt fine but when riding it felt flat but I also found the tire was spinning on the rim too. I'm not sure how much had to do with the fact I weigh about 230 and ride approx. 15 miles round trip to work. I ended up loaning then selling it to a coworker who lived about 1/2 a mile from work and weighs about 120 and he had no issue with it. He liked it enough that he bought another. When the time comes that I have to replace the tires I may try 1.75 tires with the no flats to see if that works but for me it didn't work with 1.95 tire and I tried it on 2 different 1.95 tires to see if the tire itself made a difference which it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikecommuter06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Extreme leg workout...
2/15/2015

Customer review by ricksbike

2.0 stars 2/15/2015 by ricksbike
by ricksbike

I'm being only slightly facetious when I say: If speed, improved performance, getting to any place on time, or avoiding road hazards is not a consideration; and you only care about the workout; then this is the product for you. Following the directions on the box, I installed one Nomorflat tube on my rear wheel to replace my bad slime air tube, despite reading the reviews about increased drag and resistance, beforehand. Well, drag is really noticeable, really slows the bike down, plus it doesn't coast like it used to, meaning I had to continuously pedal, practically the entire way. My usual 15 min ride to the bus terminal turned into 23 min and I almost missed my bus home. I did get a heck of a workout! Again, buy one only if a workout and not getting flats are the only consideration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricksbike
Would recommend to a friend? No
fine, but...
5/30/2014

Customer review by momlearnsalot

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by momlearnsalot
by momlearnsalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son put one of these on his back tire last year after repeated flat tires. He was so pleased with it that he recently put one on the front tire when it went flat. When he next rode the bike, it felt sluggish and hard to move. His dad gave it a try and experienced the same problem. So we will be replacing the front tire with an inflated tire again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momlearnsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, just give it a try for yourself...
8/21/2012

Customer review by inkadink

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by inkadink
by inkadink

I commute to work all year round, and I get a flat every now and then.. I purchase this bell no mor flat tube today and its awesome.. I have a 26x 1.75 commuter tire that I'm using and it is rock hard.. You really don't have to use water, once you figure it out you got it.. Just be careful not to bend your rim with the screwdriver, like I did.. Just a few small dents..

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inkadink
West haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only buy if you are a workout masochist....
8/23/2013

Customer review by PA44Flyer

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by PA44Flyer
by PA44Flyer

Never again. I purchased and installed this three days ago because my rear tire tube blew out. I knew that it was going to be harder to ride just because of rotational inertia, but I greatly underestimated how much harder. I typically go 5-10 miles in the city every day, but with this tube, I could barely make it the 5 minutes out of my subdivision. Even the easy 15-minute trek to my mom's work for lunch was taxing. And let's not even talk about the hill. For the first time in 18 months, I had to shift down to the lowest gear settings because I had no intention of walking it. As soon as I get back to Walmart, I'm replacing this with Bell's extra thick, self-healing tube. I have that on the front and it works great. But Bell's "no more flat" I would not wish on my worst enemy. Unless of course you are a masochist......

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PA44Flyer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/24/2015

Customer review by ka4kids

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by ka4kids
by ka4kids

Love these. We have thorns that puncture regular tubes within a day. We tried the slime-filled tube, but that didn't stop it. Now, my son can ride without worrying when it will go flat next. I've had these for 15 years on my bike and I really like them. I'm just a casual rider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ka4kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to replace the tube on my garden cart - works well
11/22/2013

Customer review by ScottFreeVT

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ScottFreeVT
by ScottFreeVT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tires on my garden cart were always flat. The tube was easy to install and works well. Not so sure I would like it on a bike...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottFreeVT
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by jwr1057a

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jwr1057a
by jwr1057a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed both tubes & tires, they spun on the rim! My tires are 26" x 1.95", the correct size for these tubes. Ther're both too big! I got a refund on both & bought 5x slime tubes & protection strips inbetween the tube & tire.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwr1057a
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazin
8/17/2015

Customer review by luvWallyMart

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by luvWallyMart
by luvWallyMart

I'm so amazed/sad that more ppl don't know about these and or use them. BUT with that said I get lucky so often by ppl who just give their bikes away because they can't find a way to keep their tires from losing air. My family of 37 and I are huge fans of these NoMore Flats Bell tires for many many years and ate very happy. From crusisers to moutain bikes☺!! If there is only one thing I wish is that there were more sizes and maybe one day ones for the Fat Bikes! !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvWallyMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews