Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 82 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
A must buy for cyclists!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1000100101101001

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 1000100101101001
by 1000100101101001

My wife bought 2 bikes from garage sales and I fixed them up, oiled them put air in the tires. And on the maiden voyage the front tire popped before I got on. It wasn't over inflated, just an old tire. I saw these online and had my doubts and questions. I went into the store, and saw it. It is basically a solid hard foam rubber insert that is the shape of an inflated inner tube. I bought in and installed it in under 2 minutes. Actually I bought enough for all the tires and replaced all at once. They are very solid, have good give, and are very supportive. You CAN NOT puncture them, because it is solid foam. They ride very smooth, and no worries. I highly recommend them to everyone and anyone. I bike daily, when I can get out to get a good pump on my legs, and I ride over questionable terrain. There aren't ANY sidewalks within a mile of where I live, so it is the roads for me with all its potholes and occasional glass. Anyway... good tire fix... get them.

Was this review helpful? (66) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1000100101101001
schereville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No worries about flats!
9/27/2016

Customer review by Texican5

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Texican5
by Texican5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 NOMORFLAT pieces. I put them on my daughters 26" bike that she's using at college. I didn't want to worry about her getting a flat during her time using it there. One less thing to worry about while she's 6 hours away. This product fit perfectly and was easy to install. When test driving the bike, I couldn't fill the difference between the inner tubes that were removed and the NOMOREFLAT tubes. The ride was smooth. The only reason I didn't rate this product a 5 star is that the NOMOREFLAT tubes make the bike much heavier. Other than the added weight, this product works for the terrain that my daughters bike will be ridden on. Mainly smooth surfaces. This product is a good purchase for the price and worry free flats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texican5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Way to Ride in the Desert
1/19/2017

Customer review by SassyWench

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by SassyWench
by SassyWench
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live out in the desert and regular tires just get punctured a ton. When we found these solid core tires, we haven't looked anywhere else. In the over 10 years we have been getting them, we have never had any problems with them. My son grew out of his bike before we had to replace the tires. These tires we got for his motorized bike and they work beautifully. We won't go anywhere else for solid core tires, and will never go back to regular tube tires.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyWench
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO MORE FLATS
2/12/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using these things for years. Bought a new bike a few months ago, and decided to ride it to the store the other day for some exercise. To my horror a discovered that my new bike had a flat! There's only 20 miles or so on the thing. I live in a rural area so I have to ride down the highway in the emergency lane. That's where ALL the flat makers live. Nails, screws, wire, glass, metal fragments, you name it. If it can cause a flat, it lives in the emergency lane. I used up a whole flat repair kit on a 50 mile journey. I USED EVERY LAST PATCH in the kit! That was the final straw. I decided that I wanted to ride my bike more than fix a flat every mile. After some research I discovered "No-Mor-Flats" and bought 2 for my bicycle trailer, and 2 for my bicycle. They are EXCELLENT for flat prevention. There's a trade off though. They have a significant amount of rolling resistance, so they don't roll as easily as an inflated inner tube, so you have to work harder, as there's not very much coasting unless you're on a steep hill. I use my bike for exercise, so I'm not bothered by the extra work on the pedals. I'd rather sacrifice the easy rolling of air inflated tires, for the guarantee that I wont get stranded by a flat MILES away from home! HAVING TO WALK MILES TO GET HOME WHILE PUSHING A BIKE DOWN THE ROAD AINT FOR ME. Been there and done that a FEW TIMES! I love my solid inner tubes, and I'm immune to flats! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more flats. Awesome.
1/15/2017

Customer review by Meely

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Meely
by Meely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more flats. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bike tube
2/6/2017

Customer review by Pali

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Pali
by Pali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a blowout and went down hard on my bike. The tubeless tire was easy to install and gave me a feel of a safe ride on the second ride. I would recommend these tubes for. No flats, dont have to fill the tire to ride, you have to replace the tire and the tube lives on. If you ever ride enough to where the tire thin. Thank you Wall Mary Barry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by pallidin

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pallidin
by pallidin

My experience with this product has been nothing short of remarkable. The tires I inserted them into are 26 x 1.95, and fit perfectly. I guess those with a less than 1.95 might have issues, and perhaps Bell should address that. My bike also has a couple "spring suspensions" which might also account for the very LITTLE difference in riding pleasure. Curiously enough, I bought my bike from Walmart as well, for I think less than $100. Anyway, under the proper circumstances(of tire and bike type) I would HIGHLY recommend these inserts! I can go ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pallidin
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product in certain applications
11/14/2011

Customer review by darrwest

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by darrwest
by darrwest

This is a great product, but does not work with 1.75 tires. The diameter of the tube will not allow the bead to set for anything smaller than a 1.95 tire. I know, I worked on it for quite a while before I realized what the problem was. Rather frustrating, so figured I would let people know about it before they run into the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darrwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dependable, definitely changes aspects of riding
1/21/2017

Customer review by zzzz

4.0 stars 1/21/2017 by zzzz
by zzzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great if you want a dependable no flat solution, HOWEVER, these are like putting the stair master on level 8/10 the whole ride. You feel like you are literally riding through mud while pulling a wagon of cinder blocks. Forget about cruising or ever coasting while on flat or incline roads. The only time you coast is when you are on a 180 degree decline. You will definitely have hulk legs by the end of the week! But as for a whimsical happy cruise with a smile on your face.. NO.. this is stair master HADES wrapped in a bike ride. whew!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like these real well
1/29/2017

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't worry about flats anymore

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Jonesy

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Jonesy
by Jonesy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These won't go flat. Better than air filled tubes. They come 1 to a box, so you have to buy 2. But it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonesy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Boconinflag

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Boconinflag
by Boconinflag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time we have purchased the solid rubber tubes. Had gotten them when our grandson got his first bike, and they are GREAT!! He got a bigger bike and we knew this was the only way to go. I do highly recommend this product to everyone, especially for people who ride a lot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boconinflag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will buy more for rest of the bikes I have to do!
11/5/2011

Customer review by generalham

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by generalham
by generalham

Got in on with one plastic tire tool. Very easy to install if you follow directions and have a vinal or plastic tire tool. Tires may seem low all the time if the rider is over 200 lbs. Would not recommend for anyone wieghing close to or over 300 lbs like myself. Need to stay with air-ups and ballon tires. Works great otherwise, will buy more, you can count on it!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
generalham
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just perfect
1/25/2017

Customer review by LoneStar

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by LoneStar
by LoneStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My tire was wider than the tube so i also used the old inflater tube for side wall thickness and it turned out perfect Thank you from keeping a old man in the race

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There are pros and cons
12/18/2013

Customer review by Draon777

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Draon777
by Draon777
Walmart associate

I have mixed feeling about my experience with this product. I've been using bikes as my main mode of transportation for over two years now. It helps me get some regular exercise and it saves loads on money. I bought my first solid inner tube about a year and a half ago. At the time my average daily commute via bike was around 14 miles round trip. So this seemed like a dream come true. I bought only one for my rear tire. The ride was a little less smooth but all in all worked great. About a year ago I got a new bike and I switched the tube to the front tire of the new bike which has shocks evening out the UN-smooth ride I had experienced before. About a month ago my rear inner tube had seen it's end so I figured I would get another solid inner tube. Now it feels like I'm riding on low tires. Even while riding down hill, though it's not very steep, where i used to easily keep pace with traffic, I now have great difficulty getting any decent speed or momentum at all. So I have to push hard through the whole ride. I've done all sorts of maintenance on my bike to make sure it's not something else causing the problem. Everything seems well fit and lubed properly. From my personal experiences with this product I would recommend using only one per bike. For me while using only one the drawbacks where so minimal they went almost unnoticed. For the other tire, or tires in case of trikes and other similar rides, I would recommend armored treads (such as Kevlar), thicker inner tubes and slime from the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Draon777
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best thing I've ever bought for my bike.
3/21/2016

Customer review by Professor

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Professor
by Professor

These are actually the second set I have bought. The first set I bought a little over fifteen years ago and they are still going strong, they may even outlast the bike. When I first bought them not many people knew about solid tubes. At first my friends and family didn't believe me when I said I would never have a flat tire again. So to prove it to them I stuck a pocket knife in the tire all the way to the rim. Sitting on the bike I pulled the knife out and said, "See not flat, I could run over a bed of nails and still not get a flat." The set I just picked up are for a cart to pull behind the bike. I have no doubt that these will give me many great years of service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Professor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS
4/4/2013

Customer review by WARDLOWKD

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by WARDLOWKD
by WARDLOWKD

I USE MY MEN'S 26-INCH AVALON BIKE TO COMMUTE BACK AND FORTH TO WORK EVERYDAY. EASY TRIP I CAN MAKE IN 10 MINUTES. I RECENTLY HAD A BLOW-OUT IN MY BACK TIRE. BOUGHT A "NO-MOR FLATS" TIRE, HAVING HAD ONE WHEN I WAS A KID (AND LOVED IT). VERY HARD TO INSTALL, VERY HARD TO GET IT TO SIT RIGHT ON THE RIM. GOT THAT ALL TAKEN CARE OF AND RODE IT TO WORK THE NEXT DAY. IT TRULY FEELS LIKE YOU'RE RIDING ON A FLAT TIRE. I WAS CONSTANTLY LOOKING BACK THINKING IT HAD SLIPPED OFF THE RIM. GETTING TO WORK WASN'T TOO BAD, IT'S ALL DOWNHILL. I DID NOTICE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COAST NEARLY AS FAR AS BEFORE. ON THE WAY BACK HOME, I ALMOST WALKED THE BIKE. IT'S A 2 MILE TRIP, ALL UPHILL. EVEN IN FIRST GEAR, I WAS SWEATING AND BREATHING HARD. GOOD IDEA, GOOD PRICE, POOR PRODUCT. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARDLOWKD
SAN ANGELO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more Flats is GREAT!
5/22/2014

Customer review by HappyDriving

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by HappyDriving
by HappyDriving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product and I reccomend it to anyone who does not want a flat tire on the way to work or the store or just on a casual drive enjoying the day on a bicycle. It probably willl not appeal to the fancy spandex crowd but think about fixing a flat along side the road on on a trail. If you like having more fun than frustration buy NoMoreFlates and enjoy your day. BTW: I drive a 21 speed mountain bike on desert terrrain, dirt roads and on city streets.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDriving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To good to be true
2/10/2014

Customer review by joey6912

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by joey6912
by joey6912

I bought this Product thinking that it would get rid of the flat tire problems.So i decided to give it a try. Installation was easy But it fells like a flat tire. You need a great deal of strength in order to even get the bike moving. These inner tubes feel like flat tires. I do not recommend you to buy these tube instead buy Kevlar tires and slime filled tubes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey6912
Sanluis, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid Tires
12/9/2016

Customer review by Giggles

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Giggles
by Giggles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these tires. They take away the hassle of repairing inner tubes or liquid tubes all the time. I would barely buy a pair of regular tubes and they'd pop within an hour or a day after use. These solid tires are the best and they last a long time. We had one bike that had solid tires that lasted two years. I recommend these solid tires especially if you get tired of wasting money on regular tubes. We had no problems installing them. Bought online cause they are very scarce in the store. I am glad Walmart has options to get these tires. A must have if you have kids that ride bikes every day to school or around the neighborhood or to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews