Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 67 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
A must buy for cyclists!
4/29/2013

Customer review by 1000100101101001

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 1000100101101001
by 1000100101101001

My wife bought 2 bikes from garage sales and I fixed them up, oiled them put air in the tires. And on the maiden voyage the front tire popped before I got on. It wasn't over inflated, just an old tire. I saw these online and had my doubts and questions. I went into the store, and saw it. It is basically a solid hard foam rubber insert that is the shape of an inflated inner tube. I bought in and installed it in under 2 minutes. Actually I bought enough for all the tires and replaced all at once. They are very solid, have good give, and are very supportive. You CAN NOT puncture them, because it is solid foam. They ride very smooth, and no worries. I highly recommend them to everyone and anyone. I bike daily, when I can get out to get a good pump on my legs, and I ride over questionable terrain. There aren't ANY sidewalks within a mile of where I live, so it is the roads for me with all its potholes and occasional glass. Anyway... good tire fix... get them.

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1000100101101001
schereville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Boconinflag

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Boconinflag
by Boconinflag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time we have purchased the solid rubber tubes. Had gotten them when our grandson got his first bike, and they are GREAT!! He got a bigger bike and we knew this was the only way to go. I do highly recommend this product to everyone, especially for people who ride a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boconinflag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it.I want some 20 inches
8/23/2016

Customer review by Ronald

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Ronald
by Ronald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like em

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
8/15/2016

Customer review by awfdriver32516

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by awfdriver32516
by awfdriver32516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its very effective, you will never get another, flat tire when you buy this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awfdriver32516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product in certain applications
11/14/2011

Customer review by darrwest

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by darrwest
by darrwest

This is a great product, but does not work with 1.75 tires. The diameter of the tube will not allow the bead to set for anything smaller than a 1.95 tire. I know, I worked on it for quite a while before I realized what the problem was. Rather frustrating, so figured I would let people know about it before they run into the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darrwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2013

Customer review by pallidin

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pallidin
by pallidin

My experience with this product has been nothing short of remarkable. The tires I inserted them into are 26 x 1.95, and fit perfectly. I guess those with a less than 1.95 might have issues, and perhaps Bell should address that. My bike also has a couple "spring suspensions" which might also account for the very LITTLE difference in riding pleasure. Curiously enough, I bought my bike from Walmart as well, for I think less than $100. Anyway, under the proper circumstances(of tire and bike type) I would HIGHLY recommend these inserts! I can go ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pallidin
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best thing I've ever bought for my bike.
3/21/2016

Customer review by Professor

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Professor
by Professor

These are actually the second set I have bought. The first set I bought a little over fifteen years ago and they are still going strong, they may even outlast the bike. When I first bought them not many people knew about solid tubes. At first my friends and family didn't believe me when I said I would never have a flat tire again. So to prove it to them I stuck a pocket knife in the tire all the way to the rim. Sitting on the bike I pulled the knife out and said, "See not flat, I could run over a bed of nails and still not get a flat." The set I just picked up are for a cart to pull behind the bike. I have no doubt that these will give me many great years of service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Professor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are pros and cons
12/18/2013

Customer review by Draon777

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Draon777
by Draon777
Walmart associate

I have mixed feeling about my experience with this product. I've been using bikes as my main mode of transportation for over two years now. It helps me get some regular exercise and it saves loads on money. I bought my first solid inner tube about a year and a half ago. At the time my average daily commute via bike was around 14 miles round trip. So this seemed like a dream come true. I bought only one for my rear tire. The ride was a little less smooth but all in all worked great. About a year ago I got a new bike and I switched the tube to the front tire of the new bike which has shocks evening out the UN-smooth ride I had experienced before. About a month ago my rear inner tube had seen it's end so I figured I would get another solid inner tube. Now it feels like I'm riding on low tires. Even while riding down hill, though it's not very steep, where i used to easily keep pace with traffic, I now have great difficulty getting any decent speed or momentum at all. So I have to push hard through the whole ride. I've done all sorts of maintenance on my bike to make sure it's not something else causing the problem. Everything seems well fit and lubed properly. From my personal experiences with this product I would recommend using only one per bike. For me while using only one the drawbacks where so minimal they went almost unnoticed. For the other tire, or tires in case of trikes and other similar rides, I would recommend armored treads (such as Kevlar), thicker inner tubes and slime from the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Draon777
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Will buy more for rest of the bikes I have to do!
11/5/2011

Customer review by generalham

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by generalham
by generalham

Got in on with one plastic tire tool. Very easy to install if you follow directions and have a vinal or plastic tire tool. Tires may seem low all the time if the rider is over 200 lbs. Would not recommend for anyone wieghing close to or over 300 lbs like myself. Need to stay with air-ups and ballon tires. Works great otherwise, will buy more, you can count on it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
generalham
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cut for a 24"
2/20/2016

Customer review by WillNat

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by WillNat
by WillNat

I cut this down to fit my son's 24"X1.95" and it worked great. I I had to cut it 4 times before I had cut enough. The total ended up being about 3.5" that I cut off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillNat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS
4/4/2013

Customer review by WARDLOWKD

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by WARDLOWKD
by WARDLOWKD

I USE MY MEN'S 26-INCH AVALON BIKE TO COMMUTE BACK AND FORTH TO WORK EVERYDAY. EASY TRIP I CAN MAKE IN 10 MINUTES. I RECENTLY HAD A BLOW-OUT IN MY BACK TIRE. BOUGHT A "NO-MOR FLATS" TIRE, HAVING HAD ONE WHEN I WAS A KID (AND LOVED IT). VERY HARD TO INSTALL, VERY HARD TO GET IT TO SIT RIGHT ON THE RIM. GOT THAT ALL TAKEN CARE OF AND RODE IT TO WORK THE NEXT DAY. IT TRULY FEELS LIKE YOU'RE RIDING ON A FLAT TIRE. I WAS CONSTANTLY LOOKING BACK THINKING IT HAD SLIPPED OFF THE RIM. GETTING TO WORK WASN'T TOO BAD, IT'S ALL DOWNHILL. I DID NOTICE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COAST NEARLY AS FAR AS BEFORE. ON THE WAY BACK HOME, I ALMOST WALKED THE BIKE. IT'S A 2 MILE TRIP, ALL UPHILL. EVEN IN FIRST GEAR, I WAS SWEATING AND BREATHING HARD. GOOD IDEA, GOOD PRICE, POOR PRODUCT. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WARDLOWKD
SAN ANGELO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
To good to be true
2/10/2014

Customer review by joey6912

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by joey6912
by joey6912

I bought this Product thinking that it would get rid of the flat tire problems.So i decided to give it a try. Installation was easy But it fells like a flat tire. You need a great deal of strength in order to even get the bike moving. These inner tubes feel like flat tires. I do not recommend you to buy these tube instead buy Kevlar tires and slime filled tubes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey6912
Sanluis, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
like riding on flat tires
3/18/2013

Customer review by doublebogey6

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by doublebogey6
by doublebogey6

As others have posted, these are like riding on partially flat tires. The idea sounded good. I read all the reviews. Some said they are good, others said what I just said. Initially I didn't think they were too bad when I went on some short rides. I did notice that you have to be constantly working to keep the bike moving. Then I gave them a bigger test. I have gone on a 40 - 50 mile rides many times prior to installing these with no problems. With these on my bike after a 25 mile ride I was completely whupped. I followed that up with a 20 mile ride a few days later, whupped again. I took them off my bike & returned them both to Walmart. I went on a 40 mile ride today with air tubes back on my bike, no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doublebogey6
N. Fort Myers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more Flats is GREAT!
5/22/2014

Customer review by HappyDriving

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by HappyDriving
by HappyDriving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product and I reccomend it to anyone who does not want a flat tire on the way to work or the store or just on a casual drive enjoying the day on a bicycle. It probably willl not appeal to the fancy spandex crowd but think about fixing a flat along side the road on on a trail. If you like having more fun than frustration buy NoMoreFlates and enjoy your day. BTW: I drive a 21 speed mountain bike on desert terrrain, dirt roads and on city streets.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDriving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No-Mor Flats!
4/19/2011

Customer review by consumer4real

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by consumer4real
by consumer4real

Bell Sports "No-Mor Flats" inner tube is an awesome product. It's a little work getting it on the rim, but if you follow the instructions, you should have no problems. Once installed, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Good. Like riding on flat tires.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Valerchik

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Valerchik
by Valerchik

Rolling resistance is horrible. My bike's original tires psi pressure is designed to 35. It's a regular mountain bike, quite a popular one. When using these tubes it is like riding on both flat tires with psi less than 20. I would say, maybe, from 15 to 20 psi. I ride about 11.2 miles every day. The only time I tried these tubes it was a 1.5 hours non-stop workout like in a gym instead of 45-50 minutes that it usually takes to make this distance. The bike does not roll by itself at all, you have to hardly pump the pedals all the time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerchik
SF Valley, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fine, but...
5/30/2014

Customer review by momlearnsalot

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by momlearnsalot
by momlearnsalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son put one of these on his back tire last year after repeated flat tires. He was so pleased with it that he recently put one on the front tire when it went flat. When he next rode the bike, it felt sluggish and hard to move. His dad gave it a try and experienced the same problem. So we will be replacing the front tire with an inflated tire again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momlearnsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only buy if you are a workout masochist....
8/23/2013

Customer review by PA44Flyer

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by PA44Flyer
by PA44Flyer

Never again. I purchased and installed this three days ago because my rear tire tube blew out. I knew that it was going to be harder to ride just because of rotational inertia, but I greatly underestimated how much harder. I typically go 5-10 miles in the city every day, but with this tube, I could barely make it the 5 minutes out of my subdivision. Even the easy 15-minute trek to my mom's work for lunch was taxing. And let's not even talk about the hill. For the first time in 18 months, I had to shift down to the lowest gear settings because I had no intention of walking it. As soon as I get back to Walmart, I'm replacing this with Bell's extra thick, self-healing tube. I have that on the front and it works great. But Bell's "no more flat" I would not wish on my worst enemy. Unless of course you are a masochist......

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PA44Flyer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid bike tube
4/23/2016

Customer review by TooeleUT

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by TooeleUT
by TooeleUT

For some reason the manufacturer does sell the size that my son's bike needed but it was simple to cut to fit. Great product was not to difficult to fit although it took me about 1 hour to complete both tires then my son was on his way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooeleUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2013

Customer review by bikecommuter06

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by bikecommuter06
by bikecommuter06

I had the same issue several others said in that while off the bike the tire felt fine but when riding it felt flat but I also found the tire was spinning on the rim too. I'm not sure how much had to do with the fact I weigh about 230 and ride approx. 15 miles round trip to work. I ended up loaning then selling it to a coworker who lived about 1/2 a mile from work and weighs about 120 and he had no issue with it. He liked it enough that he bought another. When the time comes that I have to replace the tires I may try 1.75 tires with the no flats to see if that works but for me it didn't work with 1.95 tire and I tried it on 2 different 1.95 tires to see if the tire itself made a difference which it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikecommuter06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews