Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 123 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sadie242

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadie242
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee

This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
DELICIOUS!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by MsJelly2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by MsJelly2010
by MsJelly2010

It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJelly2010
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shake
6/22/2010

Customer review by jmedi

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by jmedi
by jmedi

I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmedi
Mecca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
6/7/2011

Customer review by southernrunner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by southernrunner
by southernrunner

Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernrunner
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product but not exactly what I need
5/14/2011

Customer review by Satisfied126

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Satisfied126
by Satisfied126

Not Walmart's or product fault, but I wanted a high protein product, but was not expecting it to have even higher carbohydrates.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfied126
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal
9/20/2014

Customer review by DonFromNJ

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DonFromNJ
by DonFromNJ

Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonFromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a mix of carb and protein
7/19/2013

Customer review by janet44

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by janet44
by janet44

I have used many soy protein mixes and tried this one recently..It is sweetened with a fructose which maybe good if one is not needing a low sugar mix..This is too sweet for me and lacks an adequate amount of soy protein..But the taste is great..I now use it with pure soy added ..

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janet44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Healthy product
8/15/2010

Customer review by Skeexix

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Skeexix
by Skeexix

This has a deliscious flavor and mixed well with my powdered milk and water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeexix
Baton Rouge,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
2/2/2014

Customer review by jrsquared

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by jrsquared
by jrsquared

has great taste !

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrsquared
Wilmington,De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/15/2010

Customer review by TallDrink

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by TallDrink
by TallDrink

We love the Soy Protein. Tastes great. The no charge shipping to our home was also fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallDrink
Ennis Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
11/1/2010

Customer review by LadyRainey

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by LadyRainey
by LadyRainey

This is the BEST protein powder I have ever tried! Tastes great with no grit and no aftertaste. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyRainey
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by CraftyChimi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CraftyChimi
by CraftyChimi

This is great with water and a bit of orange juice for a soy dreamcicle. Makes excellent smothies with fresh or frozen fruit, greek yogurt & amino acud...yum. Also add water &froth it for pumpkin spice latte or mocha mint latte coffee from dunkin donuts....can also combine the froth soy with a bit of the chocolate soy & starbucks italian roast or espresso for one seriously good cappuchino. I use this product virtually everyday and is great for making shakes ahead of time & will keep ready made smoothies for up to 3 days if you get busy. Mixes well with pineappe, or apple or mango or orange juice & combinations. In a pinch slowly stir in vanilla soy to water and you have a quick & delicious drink, it is an aquired taste. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyChimi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I drink protein shakes because of my busy life
12/10/2012

Customer review by sasha13

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by sasha13
by sasha13

I don't eat the RDA for protein. each day. On those days when I know I'll be busy I make a shake using this soy protein, half an apple, strawberries, and soy milk and mix in the blender. The powder mixes up really well even if all you have is a glass of milk and the powder, mix with a fork. Mixes easily and tastes fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasha13
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
taste is very good
9/22/2013

Customer review by girlwalmart

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by girlwalmart
by girlwalmart

love it yogurt, added to hot cocoa mix, and with fruit and ice. Lots of ways to use to get protein in ans trying to lose weight. Had gastric by pass yrs ago and used it then, better tasting now, it is actually very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlwalmart
Greensburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far it's pretty good!
5/25/2014

Customer review by parrisreddog

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by parrisreddog
by parrisreddog

The taste is pretty good, which is one of the biggest obstacles for me. The consistency is a little grainy, but nothing I can't handle. I have only mixed it with milk. I think I will also try milk and ice to make more of a smoothie. I just started with this, so long term I will have to do an update, but it defiantly makes me feel full. After this container, I think I will switch to the lean one, as it has fiber and I am trying to loose weight for health.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parrisreddog
Western, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
vanilla soy protein shake
10/15/2010

Customer review by thrasherfour

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by thrasherfour
by thrasherfour

Mixes smooth. Vanilla taste is so-so. The chocolate flavor is better. I wish it had splenda instead of sugar (less calories).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrasherfour
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great taste, less cholesterol!
1/29/2014

Customer review by SimpletonSue

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by SimpletonSue
by SimpletonSue

Great tasting protein that I add to my morning smoothie. I have loved both vanilla and chocolate, each depending on which fruits I've chosen...try chocolate with dark cherries, big yum! I wouldn't mind a flavorless variety for blending with milder fruits such as peaches, pears and apples. Just saying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpletonSue
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for price!!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by dobiegrl86

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by dobiegrl86
by dobiegrl86

I bought this today wanting to use it to make shakes for meal replacements in my diet There were others that had more protein in them but they were also very high in cholesterol and they were higher in price. I am happy with EAS so far! The taste is great not overly sweet or chalky. And it keeps me satisfied! A healthy choice and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobiegrl86
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews