Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 158 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Labeling should be more detailed.
5/25/2015

Customer review by may66

3.0 stars 5/25/2015 by may66
by may66

Hi, I like this product, I have switched from milk based protein powder to your brand of soy and although I find it effective as a base for my smoothies there are some concerns I have about the soy being genetically modified. 90% of the U.S. soybean supply is genetically modified. Is the soy in your product genetically modified? I just feel that if you would address some of the questions about your product on the label it would help the consumer to be more informed. what does high quality soy mean? How is it high quality? There are certain ways that soy is processed. How is yours processed? I would like to continue using it but I do have these questions and I just feel like there needs to be more details of the ingredients on your label. Thanks.

Comment from - 5/27/2015

Thanks for reaching out. Many crops in the U.S. are genetically engineered; therefore, our EAS products may contain ingredients from genetically engineered crops. The FDA has stated that genetically engineered ingredients used in food are safe. Additionally, non-GMO and organic products typically cost more to produce. We know that some consumers may not be interested in paying more for this option. But, we continually listen to consumers and evaluate the best way to meet their needs.

may66
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for my husband and myself
8/5/2014

Customer review by Lauren

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Lauren
by Lauren

I have recently started working out 5-6 times a week, and my husband works a hard manual labor job where he is using and straining his muscles up to 11 hours a day. We both started to feel drained from our schedules and he started having serious muscle cramps. We started using the vanilla protein powder about a month ago and we love it! He both have more energy and stay full for longer and my husband hasn't had any muscle cramps since we started. His muscles are also getting more defined since using. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a dairy intolerance and wanting to strengthen your muscles. We both mix it into almond milk.

Comment from FOL - 8/7/2014

Wow! That is wonderful! Thanks for sharing with us!

Comment from FOL - 8/7/2014

Wow! That is wonderful! Thanks for sharing with us!

Lauren
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Getting Back in Shape
6/20/2013

Customer review by Sopwithcamel74

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Sopwithcamel74
by Sopwithcamel74

Picked up this product for a decent price at the local Wal Mart - it has proven crucial to the first 2 weeks of my attempt to get back in shape. I've dropped 20 lbs in the past 18 days by reducing my caloric intake, limiting starches and 'cheap' carbs, drinking more water, portion control, light weight training and empty stomach cardio first thing in the a.m. Considering that I used to be a 2 lbs of protein per lb of bodyweight, max lifts (6-8 reps), hardcore lifter, I have high goals for reclaiming my body. But gaining 100 lbs in a 3-4 year period will do that to a fella. Here's wishing me luck - thanks for the kick-start, EAS.

Sopwithcamel74
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Listen and lower the Fructose!
3/27/2016

Customer review by lowerfructose

2.0 stars 3/27/2016 by lowerfructose
by lowerfructose

I have read review after review of this product and people are screaming to lower the sugar content. Thats all.

Comment from - 3/28/2016

Thanks for your comment. We will be sure to share it with our team.

lowerfructose
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Perfect post workout snack
5/7/2015

Customer review by Dswim

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Dswim
by Dswim

I am a competitive collegiate swimmer, and I need to have a lot of protein and food throughout my day because of the amount of swimming, weight lifting, dry land, etc that I partake in. I came upon this product by accident actually because I thought I was buying the regular whey protein powder. I was in for a pleasant surprise however when I found that the soy protein tastes better! I think that the product does it's job well and has helped me keep healthy and achieve my goals as an athlete. Five stars!

Dswim
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the product just the way it is.
4/30/2015

Customer review by AngieBaby1

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by AngieBaby1
by AngieBaby1

I've read the other reviews with people complaining/concerned about the 17g of sugar. HOWEVER, that's what makes the product taste good and that is EXACTLY what will keep me using it as a meal replacement in the evening! I have bailed on, sent back, or returned similar products (CLEAN program and others) coz the taste was awful. People can cut back on their sugar elsewhere in their diet. Lots of commonly eaten foods have way more sugar than 17g. I like the product just as it is. Thank you EAS.

AngieBaby1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Most delicious!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Erica217

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Erica217
by Erica217

This was the best tasting protein I've had yet. I can't really say whether my change in body composition was attributed to rigorous exercise with the aid of the powder, but I can say that for a weight loss regime, it was a great meal replacer (kept me full for a decent amount of time) and was still a healthy mix to replace a meal. Soy in particular has been known to be beneficial for women - whether or not it actually did anything for me, I don't know, but I like to think it was beneficial to my health!

Erica217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product, but I have a question.
12/12/2013

Customer review by shannon20

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by shannon20
by shannon20

Just started using this product and so far I really like it. I'm not sure if it's because this is soy instead of whey protein, but the vanilla flavor is really delicious compared to other whey brands!! It tastes like cake batter, so good with milk or in a smoothie! My question to EAS is how do you produce your protein isolate for this product? I know a lot of brands use chemicals that are bad for consumption during the production of the isolate so I would like an honest response. Thanks!

Comment from - 12/19/2013

We can best address your question by speaking with you in person. Please call our EAS Product Advisors at 800-297-9776 Monday - Friday from 8:30am - 5pm, EST & reference case# 01428878.

shannon20
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
milk as an allergen?
6/14/2015

Customer review by Ash1234

3.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Ash1234
by Ash1234

I recently bought this product due to not being able to have whey. I didn't look at the allergen list at the store I just assumed it was only soy. However, on the label it says contains milk and soy. My husband tried it and it satisfied but I am hesitant to try it because although its supposed to be a vegetarian option, it says that it includes milk. Can you please specify if there is or is not milk product in the protein powder? Thanks.

Ash1234
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
exellent!
10/13/2014

Customer review by katmandue

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by katmandue
by katmandue

I am dieting to help my body feel heathy be full of energy and spend more time with the kids instead of being slow and worn out faster. the vanilla mix does wonders! I've been using this product for almost two months! it helps me get through my day and helps me proportion to comfort like weight watchers! i normally use water but if i need alittle extra kick i mix 4 oz h2o and 4 oz oj with the mix and feel full with a vitamine c kick. tastes just like an orange Julius!

Comment from - 10/14/2014

So glad to hear the EAS Soy Protein Powder is working well for you and your goals! Keep up the healthy lifestyle.

katmandue
Gillette, WY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Using this as a hi protein snack
11/1/2013

Customer review by CJM98

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by CJM98
by CJM98

I wasn't sure which Soy protein to buy so I read some reviews and chose EAS, tastes really good and no after taste. I am lactose intolerant and it says it contains milk products on the back, but the ingredients do not show any milk ingredients. Just wondering what is involved. But so far I am using this as a snack instead of protein bars, this seems to have less carbs and added sugars. Any other suggestions to help? Great product and not too bad of a price.

CJM98
Warren, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SO GOOD & HELPS!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Lachilena

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Lachilena
by Lachilena

I am not an athlete nor do I eat so great so this helps me tremendously to add beneficial protein to my diet as I started getting symptoms from my body that I wasn't getting enough. I take this to work with me and eat it for lunch along with a fruit & it keeps me full till I get off. The taste is delicious on it's own & it adds flavor to my homemade strawberry-banana smoothie. It's not as expensive as other products, lasts long & is all around a great buy!

Comment from FOL - 2/17/2014

Glad that EAS can be a part of your day.

Lachilena
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!
8/11/2015

Customer review by woodnymphe1

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by woodnymphe1
by woodnymphe1

This is the best soy protein drink I have tried. It does need a blender to mix it, but the product is wonderful, creamy and delicious. It also handles the issue of lactose intolerance, for which I am grateful. Now, I can have a healthy shake every day. It seems to be disappearing from the shelves of the stores I normally purchase it. Please don't make this wonderful product difficult to buy.

Comment from - 8/12/2015

We are glad to hear you are a fan! We would like to speak with you more about the EAS Soy Protein Powder. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5pm EST and reference case# 02156432.

woodnymphe1
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome.
7/9/2014

Customer review by BuffDaddy

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by BuffDaddy
by BuffDaddy

If im going to work hard outside, take more than a 5 mile bike ride or after i hit the gym i use this. I have the chocolate and should prob get the vanilla to lower my sugar. Only problems i see with the product is the sugar content is way to high and i wish the soy had chocolate fudge and the other vanilla as well. I mix mine with milk, water and often chia and coconut! If i could afford it i would buy a tub of each and a case of the the rest.

BuffDaddy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Rabo

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Rabo
by Rabo

I really appreciate and enjoy this soy based product. I am one who does not want any milk/whey products. This product is just what I need. However, the container should be redesigned. The present container's opening is too small for adult males which makes it very difficult and messy to scoop out especially at 1/2 full or less. Thanks Abbott for this product.

Comment from - 9/14/2015

Rabo, we would like to learn more about your experience! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02203714.

Rabo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Soy lovers
2/6/2016

Customer review by MG123

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MG123
by MG123

If soy is your thing then this is your product

MG123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Cedelus

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Cedelus
by Cedelus

It helps me with my small 5 meal regiment without gaining too much mass, I have to empty the container to scoop out the powder. The container diameter is way to small for me to scoop out. This is the only complaint. Maybe y'all could redesign the mouth of it so men can scoop it out. Just a thought.

Comment from - 10/16/2015

We appreciate the feedback & want to learn a little more. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677 M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02249787.

Cedelus
Lafayette, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product and price
7/13/2014

Customer review by mishmish

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by mishmish
by mishmish

I use the chocolate one every morning, sometimes mixed with fruit, usually with Chia seeds. It works really well in the morning at work and after a workout. I did have one question, that I couldn't find. Is this product gluten free? I saw some people mentioned they didn't have problems with this like how they did with the whey protein. Since it's not included in the options, my activities include belly dance! :-)

Comment from - 7/15/2014

We would like to have the opportunity to answer your questions about our EAS products. Please call us at 1-800-297-9776 M-F 8:30am - 5pm EST and ref. case# 01680438. We look forward to your call.

mishmish
Flint, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy mix, good taste
5/1/2013

Customer review by droopy486

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by droopy486
by droopy486

The soy protein product is easy to mix with either water or milk (only need a spoon with a single serving). The taste is a good vanilla flavor, but certainly different from whey protein mixes. It is also a good way to get protein for those who may be vegetarians and supplement calories if one is watching calorie intake. For those wanting muscle building or to "bulk up", this may not be the product for that effect.

droopy486
Clinton, MO 64735, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much sugar!
6/26/2015

Customer review by lostaddiction44

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by lostaddiction44
by lostaddiction44

Great product! I love it! I just wish that I had the option to sweeten as I choose--I use a popular stevia product and would love to use that as I choose instead. It would be great, I am sure, if customers could add whatever sweetner they prefer. I see many reviews with this concern. Can you please make a sugar-free product? I would buy the whole shelf! :)

lostaddiction44
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews