Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 157 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Taste fine.
7/24/2016

Customer review by hoarse98

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by hoarse98
by hoarse98

I am not wild about all the sugar either, but blended with half a banana, 8 oz of soy/almond milk, a few ice cubes and 1 scoop of this gives me nearly half my daily protein needs and makes a great tasting breakfast that sticks with me for hours.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoarse98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
6/29/2016

Customer review by tattoolady

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by tattoolady
by tattoolady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as good as expensive stuff

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattoolady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/25/2016

Customer review by Nora

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Nora
by Nora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The flavor is actually good. I agree with too much sugar but I only use a half of scoop, mixed with water or added to my smoothie it is good. It keeps me full for up to 4 - 5 hours at a time. Would buy again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/21/2016

Customer review by Boonie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Boonie
by Boonie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

See a lot of good results

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by CraftyChimi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CraftyChimi
by CraftyChimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great with water and a bit of orange juice for a soy dreamcicle. Makes excellent smothies with fresh or frozen fruit, greek yogurt & amino acud...yum. Also add water &froth it for pumpkin spice latte or mocha mint latte coffee from dunkin donuts....can also combine the froth soy with a bit of the chocolate soy & starbucks italian roast or espresso for one seriously good cappuchino. I use this product virtually everyday and is great for making shakes ahead of time & will keep ready made smoothies for up to 3 days if you get busy. Mixes well with pineappe, or apple or mango or orange juice & combinations. In a pinch slowly stir in vanilla soy to water and you have a quick & delicious drink, it is an aquired taste. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyChimi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee
Top 500 contributor

This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
A little gritty but reasonably priced
6/14/2016

Customer review by Christine

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Christine
by Christine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do not lift weights but was looking for something to add more protein to my diet. Compared to the other Soy Protein Powders I looked at, this product was reasonably priced which is the reason I purchased it. I mix it into a smoothie with vanilla greek yogurt and a mix of fruits and veggies and it tastes good. It is a bit gritty so I do not use an entire scoop per smoothie - only 1/2 to 3/4.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Taste!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Krystal

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Krystal
by Krystal

I bought this because I was low on money and couldn't buy my regular protein drink. Big mistake! Tastes absolutely horrible. I only took one sip and that was enough to march right back to Walmart and return the item. So horrible will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystal
Would recommend to a friend? No
DELICIOUS!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by MsJelly2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by MsJelly2010
by MsJelly2010

It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJelly2010
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sadie242

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (82) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie242
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good protein, good price
8/12/2016

Customer review by JamBri

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by JamBri
by JamBri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mixes smooth and easy (vanilla--the chocolate is harder to get dissolved), tastes good in milk or orange juice (or both--think liquid dreamsicle. Yum!). A good way to get relatively inexpensive, but quality, protein.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamBri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Es soy protein
8/20/2016

Customer review by ciciluv1

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by ciciluv1
by ciciluv1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last almost a month very tasty not grainy like most protein

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ciciluv1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal
9/20/2014

Customer review by DonFromNJ

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DonFromNJ
by DonFromNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonFromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Decent!
2/14/2016

Customer review by momma0613

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by momma0613
by momma0613

I bought this powder in vanilla and chocolate at a local walmart. I can't have dairy with a pill that I'm taking in the morning so I got unsweetened soy milk and a shaker bottle and I mix up a shake for breakfast since I'm not really a breakfast person either! Paired with the soy milk it makes an awesome shake! Its filling and I'm usually good until lunch time! It's a little gritty but overall it's really good! It would be wonderful mixed up with frozen fruit in the blender! That's my next to do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma0613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
6/22/2016

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by jane
by jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

healthy

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2011

Customer review by southernrunner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by southernrunner
by southernrunner

Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernrunner
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I drink protein shakes because of my busy life
12/10/2012

Customer review by sasha13

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by sasha13
by sasha13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't eat the RDA for protein. each day. On those days when I know I'll be busy I make a shake using this soy protein, half an apple, strawberries, and soy milk and mix in the blender. The powder mixes up really well even if all you have is a glass of milk and the powder, mix with a fork. Mixes easily and tastes fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasha13
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shake
6/22/2010

Customer review by jmedi

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by jmedi
by jmedi
Top 1000 contributor

I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmedi
Mecca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
The product has 17g of sugar.
10/30/2015

Customer review by Ashly

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Ashly
by Ashly

This is too much sugar for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gross
7/26/2016

Customer review by Gross

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Gross
by Gross
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Taste gross

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gross
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews