Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 157 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
New Formulation
7/13/2017

Customer review by Suzy

1.0 stars 7/13/2017 by Suzy
by Suzy

I had been buying EAS soy protein powder for several years and enjoyed the vanilla taste and creamy texture when dissolved in milk. Recently purchased the powder in the "New Wider Package" and found that the formulation has also changed. It does not easily dissolve in milk, it has a gritty/chalky texture and is unpleasant to the taste. I wish the manufacturer had indicated that they had changed more than the packaging! I would not recommend this version to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee
Top 500 contributor

This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:55 - 64
Top 500 contributor
Good for a first Protein Powder
5/18/2013

Customer review by ashleeey1210

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by ashleeey1210
by ashleeey1210

I bought this protein powder just a few days ago at walmart because I have recently started a new workout/diet plan. It caught my attention because it said "get lean and toned" which is what I am looking for. I got the vanilla flavor because I figured it would taste better than chocolate with frozen fruit and yogurt smoothies, and it does! I use it every other day after my workouts. It's not too gritty and the taste is okay, nothing to write home about or anything... I wasn't expecting it to taste amazing anyway since it is a protein powder. It also helps to curb my hunger a bit and stop with excessive eating. Overall I would recommend this protein powder to anyone who may not know too much about fitness and doesn't want to break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleeey1210
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
DELICIOUS!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by MsJelly2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by MsJelly2010
by MsJelly2010

It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJelly2010
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
11/10/2012

Customer review by CraftyChimi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CraftyChimi
by CraftyChimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great with water and a bit of orange juice for a soy dreamcicle. Makes excellent smothies with fresh or frozen fruit, greek yogurt & amino acud...yum. Also add water &froth it for pumpkin spice latte or mocha mint latte coffee from dunkin donuts....can also combine the froth soy with a bit of the chocolate soy & starbucks italian roast or espresso for one seriously good cappuchino. I use this product virtually everyday and is great for making shakes ahead of time & will keep ready made smoothies for up to 3 days if you get busy. Mixes well with pineappe, or apple or mango or orange juice & combinations. In a pinch slowly stir in vanilla soy to water and you have a quick & delicious drink, it is an aquired taste. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyChimi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sadie242

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (89) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie242
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
6/7/2011

Customer review by southernrunner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by southernrunner
by southernrunner

Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernrunner
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Shake
6/22/2010

Customer review by jmedi

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by jmedi
by jmedi
Top 1000 contributor

I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmedi
Mecca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Top 1000 contributor
Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal
9/20/2014

Customer review by DonFromNJ

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DonFromNJ
by DonFromNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonFromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste fine.
7/24/2016

Customer review by hoarse98

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by hoarse98
by hoarse98

I am not wild about all the sugar either, but blended with half a banana, 8 oz of soy/almond milk, a few ice cubes and 1 scoop of this gives me nearly half my daily protein needs and makes a great tasting breakfast that sticks with me for hours.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoarse98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
6/29/2016

Customer review by tattoolady

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by tattoolady
by tattoolady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as good as expensive stuff

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattoolady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product has 17g of sugar.
10/30/2015

Customer review by Ashly

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Ashly
by Ashly

This is too much sugar for me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/21/2016

Customer review by Boonie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Boonie
by Boonie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

See a lot of good results

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I drink protein shakes because of my busy life
12/10/2012

Customer review by sasha13

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by sasha13
by sasha13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't eat the RDA for protein. each day. On those days when I know I'll be busy I make a shake using this soy protein, half an apple, strawberries, and soy milk and mix in the blender. The powder mixes up really well even if all you have is a glass of milk and the powder, mix with a fork. Mixes easily and tastes fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasha13
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but not exactly what I need
5/14/2011

Customer review by Satisfied126

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Satisfied126
by Satisfied126

Not Walmart's or product fault, but I wanted a high protein product, but was not expecting it to have even higher carbohydrates.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied126
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Pretty Decent!
2/14/2016

Customer review by momma0613

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by momma0613
by momma0613

I bought this powder in vanilla and chocolate at a local walmart. I can't have dairy with a pill that I'm taking in the morning so I got unsweetened soy milk and a shaker bottle and I mix up a shake for breakfast since I'm not really a breakfast person either! Paired with the soy milk it makes an awesome shake! Its filling and I'm usually good until lunch time! It's a little gritty but overall it's really good! It would be wonderful mixed up with frozen fruit in the blender! That's my next to do!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma0613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for lactose intolerant
6/27/2015

Customer review by Ami1922

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Ami1922
by Ami1922

I recently started using this after workouts and weight training and I love it! I "shake it" with 8 ounces of unsweetened almond milk and I am full until lunch. This is also great for meal replacement. The good thing about this one is it does not cause gas/lactose related issues that you find with some of the other protein shakes. For the price, this shake is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ami1922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
2/2/2014

Customer review by jrsquared

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by jrsquared
by jrsquared
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

has great taste !

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrsquared
Wilmington,De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Melts in your mouth not in Your hand
3/10/2016

Customer review by Shankroad

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Shankroad
by Shankroad

The taste is better than any other protein powder I've ever had

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shankroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews