Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 138 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee
Top 500 contributor

This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
don't order thur the mail
11/13/2015

Customer review by jakekami

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by jakekami
by jakekami

came in the mail all smashed, the protein powder was all over me when I opened the package. guess ordering this thru the mail was not a good plan. So cannot tell you how this product is. Was looking forward to making my smoothies with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jakekami
Would recommend to a friend? No
EAS
1/20/2016

Customer review by Ikye

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Ikye
by Ikye

It's an okay product and a good alternative to other protein source.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ikye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sadie242

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie242
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DELICIOUS!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by MsJelly2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by MsJelly2010
by MsJelly2010

It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJelly2010
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal
9/20/2014

Customer review by DonFromNJ

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DonFromNJ
by DonFromNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonFromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shake
6/22/2010

Customer review by jmedi

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by jmedi
by jmedi
Top 1000 contributor

I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmedi
Mecca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
6/7/2011

Customer review by southernrunner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by southernrunner
by southernrunner

Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernrunner
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The product has 17g of sugar.
10/30/2015

Customer review by Ashly

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Ashly
by Ashly

This is too much sugar for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/10/2012

Customer review by CraftyChimi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CraftyChimi
by CraftyChimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great with water and a bit of orange juice for a soy dreamcicle. Makes excellent smothies with fresh or frozen fruit, greek yogurt & amino acud...yum. Also add water &froth it for pumpkin spice latte or mocha mint latte coffee from dunkin donuts....can also combine the froth soy with a bit of the chocolate soy & starbucks italian roast or espresso for one seriously good cappuchino. I use this product virtually everyday and is great for making shakes ahead of time & will keep ready made smoothies for up to 3 days if you get busy. Mixes well with pineappe, or apple or mango or orange juice & combinations. In a pinch slowly stir in vanilla soy to water and you have a quick & delicious drink, it is an aquired taste. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyChimi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Cedelus

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Cedelus
by Cedelus

It helps me with my small 5 meal regiment without gaining too much mass, I have to empty the container to scoop out the powder. The container diameter is way to small for me to scoop out. This is the only complaint. Maybe y'all could redesign the mouth of it so men can scoop it out. Just a thought.

Comment from - 10/16/2015

We appreciate the feedback & want to learn a little more. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677 M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02249787.

Cedelus
Lafayette, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but not exactly what I need
5/14/2011

Customer review by Satisfied126

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Satisfied126
by Satisfied126

Not Walmart's or product fault, but I wanted a high protein product, but was not expecting it to have even higher carbohydrates.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied126
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Rabo

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Rabo
by Rabo

I really appreciate and enjoy this soy based product. I am one who does not want any milk/whey products. This product is just what I need. However, the container should be redesigned. The present container's opening is too small for adult males which makes it very difficult and messy to scoop out especially at 1/2 full or less. Thanks Abbott for this product.

Comment from - 9/14/2015

Rabo, we would like to learn more about your experience! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02203714.

Rabo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A must have !
10/5/2015

Customer review by FoxyBlueSimba

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by FoxyBlueSimba
by FoxyBlueSimba

If you have stomach (or gastrointestinal) disorders, are going to have oral surgery, or been given doctor's orders for a brief liquid diet, this is the Heart Healthy© soy protein powder to purchase! I went without teeth for 94 days. However, I was able to help nourish myself because of this product! I added non-dairy Silk© (I am lactose interolerant and have esophagitis and gastritis) and frozen fruit to the powder in a blender and made fabulous tasting smoothies. One serving of the product has zero (0) cholesterol, 300 mg potassium, 15% iron, and has 20 grams of protein. I always have this in my refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyBlueSimba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labeling should be more detailed.
5/25/2015

Customer review by may66

3.0 stars 5/25/2015 by may66
by may66

Hi, I like this product, I have switched from milk based protein powder to your brand of soy and although I find it effective as a base for my smoothies there are some concerns I have about the soy being genetically modified. 90% of the U.S. soybean supply is genetically modified. Is the soy in your product genetically modified? I just feel that if you would address some of the questions about your product on the label it would help the consumer to be more informed. what does high quality soy mean? How is it high quality? There are certain ways that soy is processed. How is yours processed? I would like to continue using it but I do have these questions and I just feel like there needs to be more details of the ingredients on your label. Thanks.

Comment from - 5/27/2015

Thanks for reaching out. Many crops in the U.S. are genetically engineered; therefore, our EAS products may contain ingredients from genetically engineered crops. The FDA has stated that genetically engineered ingredients used in food are safe. Additionally, non-GMO and organic products typically cost more to produce. We know that some consumers may not be interested in paying more for this option. But, we continually listen to consumers and evaluate the best way to meet their needs.

may66
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
eas soy protein
9/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it, buy it every time. It taste good not to chalky and works great.

Comment from FOL - 9/14/2015

That's what we like to hear! Have you tried any other flavors?

An anonymous customer
Athens, OH 45701, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this soy protein powder but hard to find
8/30/2015

Customer review by Nana62

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Nana62
by Nana62

This product has everything that I am looking for. I am not able to tolerate whey protein and it is difficult to find soy. It tastes great! I wish it was available in a larger size.

Comment from FOL - 8/31/2015

Glad the Soy Protein Powder works for you! Have you tried using our store locator: http://eas.com/where-to-buy. The Soy Protein Powder can also be ordered at abbottstore.com. Hope this helps!

Nana62
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It is a mix of carb and protein
7/19/2013

Customer review by janet44

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by janet44
by janet44

I have used many soy protein mixes and tried this one recently..It is sweetened with a fructose which maybe good if one is not needing a low sugar mix..This is too sweet for me and lacks an adequate amount of soy protein..But the taste is great..I now use it with pure soy added ..

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janet44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!
8/11/2015

Customer review by woodnymphe1

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by woodnymphe1
by woodnymphe1

This is the best soy protein drink I have tried. It does need a blender to mix it, but the product is wonderful, creamy and delicious. It also handles the issue of lactose intolerance, for which I am grateful. Now, I can have a healthy shake every day. It seems to be disappearing from the shelves of the stores I normally purchase it. Please don't make this wonderful product difficult to buy.

Comment from - 8/12/2015

We are glad to hear you are a fan! We would like to speak with you more about the EAS Soy Protein Powder. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5pm EST and reference case# 02156432.

woodnymphe1
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews