Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 151 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
good
6/29/2016

Customer review by tattoolady

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by tattoolady
by tattoolady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as good as expensive stuff

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattoolady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little gritty but reasonably priced
6/14/2016

Customer review by Christine

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Christine
by Christine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do not lift weights but was looking for something to add more protein to my diet. Compared to the other Soy Protein Powders I looked at, this product was reasonably priced which is the reason I purchased it. I mix it into a smoothie with vanilla greek yogurt and a mix of fruits and veggies and it tastes good. It is a bit gritty so I do not use an entire scoop per smoothie - only 1/2 to 3/4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
6/22/2016

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by jane
by jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

healthy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/21/2016

Customer review by Boonie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Boonie
by Boonie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

See a lot of good results

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cholesterol-conscience diet!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee
Top 500 contributor

This is cholesterol-free. I was using the whey protein until I saw it had a ton of cholesterol in it. I have to watch my diet closely for chol intake because my LDL is too high. I put about a couple of spoonfuls of the vanilla soy in my coffee in the morning. It tastes great and curves my appetite. I also wisk some into my fat-free yogurt and it really thickens it up...a tiny bit gritty but tastey. This soy product has really helped me get the protein I need without the cholesterol!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
NUTRITION INFORMATION WRONG.....
7/10/2016

Customer review by norms09

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by norms09
by norms09

I ordered this because the calorie count was only 10 calories per serving. see below Nutrition Facts Serving Size 42 G Servings Per Container 14 Amount Per Serving Calories 10 Calories From Fat 10 i should have known better. i will have to return this order. i went to EAS website and it shows 170 calories per serving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norms09
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/10/2012

Customer review by CraftyChimi

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CraftyChimi
by CraftyChimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great with water and a bit of orange juice for a soy dreamcicle. Makes excellent smothies with fresh or frozen fruit, greek yogurt & amino acud...yum. Also add water &froth it for pumpkin spice latte or mocha mint latte coffee from dunkin donuts....can also combine the froth soy with a bit of the chocolate soy & starbucks italian roast or espresso for one seriously good cappuchino. I use this product virtually everyday and is great for making shakes ahead of time & will keep ready made smoothies for up to 3 days if you get busy. Mixes well with pineappe, or apple or mango or orange juice & combinations. In a pinch slowly stir in vanilla soy to water and you have a quick & delicious drink, it is an aquired taste. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyChimi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DELICIOUS!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by MsJelly2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by MsJelly2010
by MsJelly2010

It has been very hard to find a Protein Powder to mix easily and have a great taste, This is By Far the best I have Tasted so far, I mix my powder in a Blender to make sure it is well mixed, I also Add almond milk, frozen fruit & oatmeal for a very filling breakfast drink. I also like the fact that I can taste the Vanilla Flavor and it has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJelly2010
Conroe,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Sadie242

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Sadie242
by Sadie242

I love the Vanilla Protein. It mixes better with a lot of things, like water, milk, oatmeal, and juices. I am a vegetarian and just two scoops a day gets me 80 percent of my daily needed protein.

Was this review helpful? (78) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie242
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to add soy protein to my morning oatmeal
9/20/2014

Customer review by DonFromNJ

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DonFromNJ
by DonFromNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since my local Walmart has ceased to carry this product (which I have used for several years), ordering it on-line works very well. Both my wife and i use it each morning. Good way to increase protein and keep carbs low. This is especially important to me since i am diabetic.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonFromNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Decent!
2/14/2016

Customer review by momma0613

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by momma0613
by momma0613

I bought this powder in vanilla and chocolate at a local walmart. I can't have dairy with a pill that I'm taking in the morning so I got unsweetened soy milk and a shaker bottle and I mix up a shake for breakfast since I'm not really a breakfast person either! Paired with the soy milk it makes an awesome shake! Its filling and I'm usually good until lunch time! It's a little gritty but overall it's really good! It would be wonderful mixed up with frozen fruit in the blender! That's my next to do!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma0613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2011

Customer review by southernrunner

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by southernrunner
by southernrunner

Great choice for folks who are sensitive to lactose. The protien drinks with whey contain much more lactose than milk! This product tastes great - I like it with fruit in a blender or mixed with ice coffee instead of water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernrunner
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The product has 17g of sugar.
10/30/2015

Customer review by Ashly

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Ashly
by Ashly

This is too much sugar for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Melts in your mouth not in Your hand
3/10/2016

Customer review by Shankroad

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Shankroad
by Shankroad

The taste is better than any other protein powder I've ever had

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shankroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shake
6/22/2010

Customer review by jmedi

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by jmedi
by jmedi
Top 1000 contributor

I've been using this product for over 5 years now. I like the chocolate but unfortunately they were out of stock. Low everything, just the way I like it. 20g protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmedi
Mecca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I drink protein shakes because of my busy life
12/10/2012

Customer review by sasha13

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by sasha13
by sasha13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't eat the RDA for protein. each day. On those days when I know I'll be busy I make a shake using this soy protein, half an apple, strawberries, and soy milk and mix in the blender. The powder mixes up really well even if all you have is a glass of milk and the powder, mix with a fork. Mixes easily and tastes fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasha13
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protein powder
3/24/2016

Customer review by SimbasMom

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by SimbasMom
by SimbasMom

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimbasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Listen and lower the Fructose!
3/27/2016

Customer review by lowerfructose

2.0 stars 3/27/2016 by lowerfructose
by lowerfructose

I have read review after review of this product and people are screaming to lower the sugar content. Thats all.

Comment from - 3/28/2016

Thanks for your comment. We will be sure to share it with our team.

lowerfructose
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good product but not exactly what I need
5/14/2011

Customer review by Satisfied126

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Satisfied126
by Satisfied126

Not Walmart's or product fault, but I wanted a high protein product, but was not expecting it to have even higher carbohydrates.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied126
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews