Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 34 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Acceptable laser bore sight for the price
2/12/2017

Customer review by Hugo

3.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Hugo
by Hugo

The unit appears to be sturdy and has a nice weight to it. The laser works the same way as some cheap flashlights, turned on and off by twisting close to the internal batteries. The caps work great and the package comes with 4 screws so you can easily switch between caps quickly when you are using multiple firearms. It comes with a nice little flashlight bag that has a long pouch for the laser pen and another smaller pouch for the L key and all the bore pieces. ::my only issue here for 3 stars is the laser within is not centered. Use an accurate firearm to find the alignment and mark this spot on top with a pencil so when you twist it on fully you can then twist this indicator where you know the light is at it's medial point. I know this because the laser makes a little circle circuit on the distant wall when rotated in a fixed chamber.:: It's an easy $20-30 more for a better quality boresight, so I'm not too bothered. I might in the future go with predetermined caliber boresights, which I would need one for every caliber. View this as a cheap alternative and take a few moments to find that sweet spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hugo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally Worthless-Don't waste your time and money
2/1/2015

Customer review by BurnedOnce

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by BurnedOnce
by BurnedOnce

The boresighter I received did NOT match the picture. The picture appears to show a quality instrument. What I received was a cheap piece of junk. There is no ON/OFF switch as shown in the illustration. You twist the barrel to turn it on and off which means the laser end loosens up when you turn it on! This makes the accuracy terrible. The unit I received jammed in the "on" position second or third time I turned it on. Could not even turn it off with pliers. Of course, the unit is factory warranted, but the standard warranty has a "service charge" that was practically the full amount of the purchase price meaning it would cost as much for the warranty repair as it would to buy a new one. Bushnell customer service was absolutely NO HELP. I will NEVER purchase another Bushnell product. My recommendation: Don't waste your time and money. Find a reputable company and purchase a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurnedOnce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bushnell boresighter
2/25/2017

Customer review by senszs

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by senszs
by senszs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read the instructions, easy to use then. Got my dots set, now I'll find out if it's accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senszs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
2/20/2017

Customer review by LeGen

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by LeGen
by LeGen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You need to make sure the adapters are screwed on tight and the laser is inserted firmly into the bore. Laser is too weak for use in day light, but indoor or at dusk/cloudy day it is good. Checked against a scoped rifle I had sighted in at 25 yards at the range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeGen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell Boresighter
11/5/2016

Customer review by roundyno1

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by roundyno1
by roundyno1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This boresighter works very well. When you turn it on, you must screw the front cap on all the way; otherwise the laser may not be aligned correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundyno1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell 740100C laser boresightr
5/31/2016

Customer review by BBrip

3.0 stars 5/31/2016 by BBrip
by BBrip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good bore sight for the money but put a little more money on a better one

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2007

Customer review by deerhuntindude

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by deerhuntindude
by deerhuntindude

This product cannot be used at a distance more than about 25 yards.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerhuntindude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
simple design
1/11/2017

Customer review by wreckman495

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by wreckman495
by wreckman495
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wreckman495
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
boring sight
6/5/2015

Customer review by wabbitears

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by wabbitears
by wabbitears

the small .22 cal. fitting that I wanted to use on my pistol doesn't seem perfectly round. when it is placed on the end of the laser assy. and inserted into the barrel bore it acts as if it were eccentric . Turning on the light and turning the whole laser assy. would cause the laser ( which is now a small red dot on the target) to go in small circles as you turn the laser assy. around in the barrel bore...Would be a great device if the plastic cal. plugs were precision made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wabbitears
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hand gun training
8/29/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Larry
by Larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

New to hand guns the boresighter helps to identify my carrying position. Helps develop good control habits.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell 7401 00 boresight laser
6/9/2015

Customer review by Glitchpr

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Glitchpr
by Glitchpr

Bushnell laser boresighter was a little off center.it has 4 adjusting screws but I guess you have to know how to adjust in order to center the laser. I would have preferred a fixed laser.but like they say you get what you pay for.in the future I will be looking for another boresight laser, one that does not require any adjustments to the laser. but as far as Walmart's customer service I still think you guys are excellent.I hope this helps thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glitchpr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very bright
6/30/2015

Customer review by cheapdate63

2.0 stars 6/30/2015 by cheapdate63
by cheapdate63

Did not have the rotating on off switch as pictured. Was better than some as far as design, but still not impressive. Laser beam was not crisp @ 50 yards. Using at less than 50 yards required calculating POI and the instructions were only good for throwing away, as they made no sense. Will be going back to vendor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapdate63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
8/18/2007

Customer review by MolonLabe

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by MolonLabe
by MolonLabe

Easy to use. This one definitely works as advertise.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MolonLabe
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
do not waist your money
12/10/2016

Customer review by none

2.0 stars 12/10/2016 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

laser light was fuzzie and out of alinement .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Junk
12/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Laser was not centered in the boresighter. I could actually rotate the boresighter in the barrel and the laser "pointer" would move around in a circle....if it were accurate, it should have stayed on center point. Called Bushnell which whose representatives were worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
9/14/2015

Customer review by Betobell

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Betobell
by Betobell

Maximum range 40 yards on a cloudy day. Not the one as advertised, the attatchments are not aligned(centered) properly. Imposible to boresight a rifle, as if you turn the laser, so it will be pointing at different directions everytime...what a waste of my time, it ruined my hunting trip. Not even worth to contact BUSHNELL to ge a refund...PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY...!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betobell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter
7/18/2016

Customer review by Sammycam

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Sammycam
by Sammycam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good. It gets you close it where your gun shoots. then you fine tune at the rang. it is a little hard to see at 50 yards and the red dot gets fuzzy but like i said it gets you close.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammycam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
6/20/2016

Customer review by TheWoz

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by TheWoz
by TheWoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, but Red is hard to see in daylight, prefer Green.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bushnell borsighter
5/21/2016

Customer review by shooter

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by shooter
by shooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy with this product and service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible product by Bushnell
5/2/2016

Customer review by Brentthebear

2.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Brentthebear
by Brentthebear

I've used this item on numerous firearms and had terrible results. The laser is not center to begin with. I've sighted in my rifles with it and after going back ten minutes later to check the results it would be more than 12" off from the original setting. Yes, this is just to get your rifle on the paper to then fine Tue your scope but some of the times it wouldn't even hit 12" X12" of target. I've tried numerous types of bore sighters and the best ID highly recommend is the sighmark magnetic laser bore sighter. I have had my group of first three shots within 2" dead center bullseye.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentthebear
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews