Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Totally Worthless-Don't waste your time and money
2/1/2015

Customer review by BurnedOnce

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by BurnedOnce
by BurnedOnce

The boresighter I received did NOT match the picture. The picture appears to show a quality instrument. What I received was a cheap piece of junk. There is no ON/OFF switch as shown in the illustration. You twist the barrel to turn it on and off which means the laser end loosens up when you turn it on! This makes the accuracy terrible. The unit I received jammed in the "on" position second or third time I turned it on. Could not even turn it off with pliers. Of course, the unit is factory warranted, but the standard warranty has a "service charge" that was practically the full amount of the purchase price meaning it would cost as much for the warranty repair as it would to buy a new one. Bushnell customer service was absolutely NO HELP. I will NEVER purchase another Bushnell product. My recommendation: Don't waste your time and money. Find a reputable company and purchase a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurnedOnce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bushnell 740100C Laser Boresighter
7/18/2016

Customer review by Sammycam

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Sammycam
by Sammycam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good. It gets you close it where your gun shoots. then you fine tune at the rang. it is a little hard to see at 50 yards and the red dot gets fuzzy but like i said it gets you close.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammycam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell 740100C laser boresightr
5/31/2016

Customer review by BBrip

3.0 stars 5/31/2016 by BBrip
by BBrip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good bore sight for the money but put a little more money on a better one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bushnell borsighter
5/21/2016

Customer review by shooter

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by shooter
by shooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy with this product and service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
6/20/2016

Customer review by TheWoz

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by TheWoz
by TheWoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, but Red is hard to see in daylight, prefer Green.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bore sighting
6/16/2016

Customer review by willied

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by willied
by willied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very easy to use and helpful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2007

Customer review by deerhuntindude

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by deerhuntindude
by deerhuntindude

This product cannot be used at a distance more than about 25 yards.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerhuntindude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
boring sight
6/5/2015

Customer review by wabbitears

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by wabbitears
by wabbitears

the small .22 cal. fitting that I wanted to use on my pistol doesn't seem perfectly round. when it is placed on the end of the laser assy. and inserted into the barrel bore it acts as if it were eccentric . Turning on the light and turning the whole laser assy. would cause the laser ( which is now a small red dot on the target) to go in small circles as you turn the laser assy. around in the barrel bore...Would be a great device if the plastic cal. plugs were precision made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wabbitears
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
8/18/2007

Customer review by MolonLabe

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by MolonLabe
by MolonLabe

Easy to use. This one definitely works as advertise.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MolonLabe
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not very bright
6/30/2015

Customer review by cheapdate63

2.0 stars 6/30/2015 by cheapdate63
by cheapdate63

Did not have the rotating on off switch as pictured. Was better than some as far as design, but still not impressive. Laser beam was not crisp @ 50 yards. Using at less than 50 yards required calculating POI and the instructions were only good for throwing away, as they made no sense. Will be going back to vendor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapdate63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible product by Bushnell
5/2/2016

Customer review by Brentthebear

2.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Brentthebear
by Brentthebear

I've used this item on numerous firearms and had terrible results. The laser is not center to begin with. I've sighted in my rifles with it and after going back ten minutes later to check the results it would be more than 12" off from the original setting. Yes, this is just to get your rifle on the paper to then fine Tue your scope but some of the times it wouldn't even hit 12" X12" of target. I've tried numerous types of bore sighters and the best ID highly recommend is the sighmark magnetic laser bore sighter. I have had my group of first three shots within 2" dead center bullseye.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentthebear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
9/14/2015

Customer review by Betobell

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Betobell
by Betobell

Maximum range 40 yards on a cloudy day. Not the one as advertised, the attatchments are not aligned(centered) properly. Imposible to boresight a rifle, as if you turn the laser, so it will be pointing at different directions everytime...what a waste of my time, it ruined my hunting trip. Not even worth to contact BUSHNELL to ge a refund...PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY...!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betobell
Would recommend to a friend? No
The laser is off
10/19/2015

Customer review by Nick

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Nick
by Nick

It seems like it is nice and bright and of good quality. But the laser is off a few degrees which makes it completely useless. I'm going to return it and try another. Hoping it's just a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bushnell 7401 00 boresight laser
6/9/2015

Customer review by Glitchpr

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Glitchpr
by Glitchpr

Bushnell laser boresighter was a little off center.it has 4 adjusting screws but I guess you have to know how to adjust in order to center the laser. I would have preferred a fixed laser.but like they say you get what you pay for.in the future I will be looking for another boresight laser, one that does not require any adjustments to the laser. but as far as Walmart's customer service I still think you guys are excellent.I hope this helps thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glitchpr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Enough
10/30/2015

Customer review by Jbags64

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Jbags64
by Jbags64

It does not match the photo on the web site, it does not have an on/off switch. When you install the batteries, which are NOT included, and you reassemble the laser you have to be careful; as your screw on the laser it will turn on. That is your on and off for this device, turning the laser head tight to turn on and loosening it to turn off, just like a cheap flash light. That is disappointing but it functions just fine to bore sight a new scope on your firearm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbags64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job.
12/31/2014

Customer review by Court389

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Court389
by Court389

Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/6/2015

Customer review by Manof3

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Manof3
by Manof3

Works great. Easy to use. Plus you get 2 extra Arbors for 12g and 20 g shotgun..walmart sent me the one that did'nt have the buttons mounted on a slot on the body of the arbor. it had the twisting head for on and off and my son bought this style two or three years ago and he's is still working strong

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got me on paper and shot greT groups
2/12/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Rick
by Rick

Great pocket size item

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, My Second One!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Bigdaddywolf85

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Bigdaddywolf85
by Bigdaddywolf85

This is a great product and helps me save on live ammo in sighting in my rifle scopes. It is easy to use and understand. Once I sight in the crosshairs with the laser boresighter, then I can go to the range and fine tune the scope with fewer shots. This saves money. If it is so great, why do I need a second one? Well, I sometimes misplace things. That's what happened to the one I have been using for several years. The last well and perform great, if you can remember where you put it from last year!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigdaddywolf85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unit does as instructions state.
10/27/2015

Customer review by PRISCILLASPOP

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by PRISCILLASPOP
by PRISCILLASPOP

The sighting tool will get the shot on the paper. That is an accomplishment as the open sights won't do this and you don't know where the shot otherwise went.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRISCILLASPOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews