Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Totally Worthless-Don't waste your time and money
2/1/2015

Customer review by BurnedOnce

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by BurnedOnce
by BurnedOnce

The boresighter I received did NOT match the picture. The picture appears to show a quality instrument. What I received was a cheap piece of junk. There is no ON/OFF switch as shown in the illustration. You twist the barrel to turn it on and off which means the laser end loosens up when you turn it on! This makes the accuracy terrible. The unit I received jammed in the "on" position second or third time I turned it on. Could not even turn it off with pliers. Of course, the unit is factory warranted, but the standard warranty has a "service charge" that was practically the full amount of the purchase price meaning it would cost as much for the warranty repair as it would to buy a new one. Bushnell customer service was absolutely NO HELP. I will NEVER purchase another Bushnell product. My recommendation: Don't waste your time and money. Find a reputable company and purchase a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurnedOnce
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/19/2007

Customer review by deerhuntindude

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by deerhuntindude
by deerhuntindude

This product cannot be used at a distance more than about 25 yards.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerhuntindude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Works great
11/6/2015

Customer review by Manof3

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Manof3
by Manof3

Works great. Easy to use. Plus you get 2 extra Arbors for 12g and 20 g shotgun..walmart sent me the one that did'nt have the buttons mounted on a slot on the body of the arbor. it had the twisting head for on and off and my son bought this style two or three years ago and he's is still working strong

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
8/18/2007

Customer review by MolonLabe

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by MolonLabe
by MolonLabe

Easy to use. This one definitely works as advertise.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MolonLabe
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not very bright
6/30/2015

Customer review by cheapdate63

2.0 stars 6/30/2015 by cheapdate63
by cheapdate63

Did not have the rotating on off switch as pictured. Was better than some as far as design, but still not impressive. Laser beam was not crisp @ 50 yards. Using at less than 50 yards required calculating POI and the instructions were only good for throwing away, as they made no sense. Will be going back to vendor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapdate63
Would recommend to a friend? No
boring sight
6/5/2015

Customer review by wabbitears

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by wabbitears
by wabbitears

the small .22 cal. fitting that I wanted to use on my pistol doesn't seem perfectly round. when it is placed on the end of the laser assy. and inserted into the barrel bore it acts as if it were eccentric . Turning on the light and turning the whole laser assy. would cause the laser ( which is now a small red dot on the target) to go in small circles as you turn the laser assy. around in the barrel bore...Would be a great device if the plastic cal. plugs were precision made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wabbitears
Would recommend to a friend? No
great tool for guns and rifle
11/25/2015

Customer review by Matt3488

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Matt3488
by Matt3488

It help you sight your gun or rilfe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt3488
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Enough
10/30/2015

Customer review by Jbags64

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Jbags64
by Jbags64

It does not match the photo on the web site, it does not have an on/off switch. When you install the batteries, which are NOT included, and you reassemble the laser you have to be careful; as your screw on the laser it will turn on. That is your on and off for this device, turning the laser head tight to turn on and loosening it to turn off, just like a cheap flash light. That is disappointing but it functions just fine to bore sight a new scope on your firearm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbags64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as showed.
11/2/2015

Customer review by DrMSuarez

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by DrMSuarez
by DrMSuarez

Tips a plastic and deform easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrMSuarez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product, My Second One!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Bigdaddywolf85

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Bigdaddywolf85
by Bigdaddywolf85

This is a great product and helps me save on live ammo in sighting in my rifle scopes. It is easy to use and understand. Once I sight in the crosshairs with the laser boresighter, then I can go to the range and fine tune the scope with fewer shots. This saves money. If it is so great, why do I need a second one? Well, I sometimes misplace things. That's what happened to the one I have been using for several years. The last well and perform great, if you can remember where you put it from last year!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigdaddywolf85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unit does as instructions state.
10/27/2015

Customer review by PRISCILLASPOP

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by PRISCILLASPOP
by PRISCILLASPOP

The sighting tool will get the shot on the paper. That is an accomplishment as the open sights won't do this and you don't know where the shot otherwise went.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRISCILLASPOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The laser is off
10/19/2015

Customer review by Nick

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Nick
by Nick

It seems like it is nice and bright and of good quality. But the laser is off a few degrees which makes it completely useless. I'm going to return it and try another. Hoping it's just a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job.
12/31/2014

Customer review by Court389

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Court389
by Court389

Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worthless
9/14/2015

Customer review by Betobell

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Betobell
by Betobell

Maximum range 40 yards on a cloudy day. Not the one as advertised, the attatchments are not aligned(centered) properly. Imposible to boresight a rifle, as if you turn the laser, so it will be pointing at different directions everytime...what a waste of my time, it ruined my hunting trip. Not even worth to contact BUSHNELL to ge a refund...PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY...!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betobell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Busnell Lazer Boresighter
8/5/2015

Customer review by NYRN

4.0 stars 8/5/2015 by NYRN
by NYRN

Good product and easy to use. Only took a little while to test it out. Can't wait to get to the range with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bushnell 7401 00 boresight laser
6/9/2015

Customer review by Glitchpr

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Glitchpr
by Glitchpr

Bushnell laser boresighter was a little off center.it has 4 adjusting screws but I guess you have to know how to adjust in order to center the laser. I would have preferred a fixed laser.but like they say you get what you pay for.in the future I will be looking for another boresight laser, one that does not require any adjustments to the laser. but as far as Walmart's customer service I still think you guys are excellent.I hope this helps thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glitchpr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Laser boresight.
6/14/2015

Customer review by kingtut46

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by kingtut46
by kingtut46

It does was its supposed to do. It comes with many different calibure ends. so it will fit anything from .17 to 12 gauge. The one feature I like the best is you don't have to take the batteries out when your not using it. The laser end rotates on and off. I have used others where you have to take the batteries out. Not these. I used it on several of my rifles, its a good round saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingtut46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
acceptable product
6/16/2014

Customer review by Metazbad

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Metazbad
by Metazbad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and as I have not shot the guns that I have set up with the Boresighter I cannot report on it's accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metazbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
8/7/2014

Customer review by Bpain

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Bpain
by Bpain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not machined correctly

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpain
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.