Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/19/2007

Customer review by deerhuntindude

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by deerhuntindude
by deerhuntindude

This product cannot be used at a distance more than about 25 yards.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerhuntindude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Bushnell Laser Boresighter
8/18/2007

Customer review by MolonLabe

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by MolonLabe
by MolonLabe

Easy to use. This one definitely works as advertise.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MolonLabe
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does the job.
12/31/2014

Customer review by Court389

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Court389
by Court389

Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Court389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Worthless-Don't waste your time and money
2/1/2015

Customer review by BurnedOnce

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by BurnedOnce
by BurnedOnce

The boresighter I received did NOT match the picture. The picture appears to show a quality instrument. What I received was a cheap piece of junk. There is no ON/OFF switch as shown in the illustration. You twist the barrel to turn it on and off which means the laser end loosens up when you turn it on! This makes the accuracy terrible. The unit I received jammed in the "on" position second or third time I turned it on. Could not even turn it off with pliers. Of course, the unit is factory warranted, but the standard warranty has a "service charge" that was practically the full amount of the purchase price meaning it would cost as much for the warranty repair as it would to buy a new one. Bushnell customer service was absolutely NO HELP. I will NEVER purchase another Bushnell product. My recommendation: Don't waste your time and money. Find a reputable company and purchase a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurnedOnce
Would recommend to a friend? No
acceptable product
6/16/2014

Customer review by Metazbad

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Metazbad
by Metazbad

Easy to use and as I have not shot the guns that I have set up with the Boresighter I cannot report on it's accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metazbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
8/7/2014

Customer review by Bpain

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Bpain
by Bpain

not machined correctly

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bpain
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Laser boresight.
6/14/2015

Customer review by kingtut46

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by kingtut46
by kingtut46

It does was its supposed to do. It comes with many different calibure ends. so it will fit anything from .17 to 12 gauge. The one feature I like the best is you don't have to take the batteries out when your not using it. The laser end rotates on and off. I have used others where you have to take the batteries out. Not these. I used it on several of my rifles, its a good round saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingtut46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bushnell 7401 00 boresight laser
6/9/2015

Customer review by Glitchpr

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Glitchpr
by Glitchpr

Bushnell laser boresighter was a little off center.it has 4 adjusting screws but I guess you have to know how to adjust in order to center the laser. I would have preferred a fixed laser.but like they say you get what you pay for.in the future I will be looking for another boresight laser, one that does not require any adjustments to the laser. but as far as Walmart's customer service I still think you guys are excellent.I hope this helps thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glitchpr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very bright
6/30/2015

Customer review by cheapdate63

2.0 stars 6/30/2015 by cheapdate63
by cheapdate63

Did not have the rotating on off switch as pictured. Was better than some as far as design, but still not impressive. Laser beam was not crisp @ 50 yards. Using at less than 50 yards required calculating POI and the instructions were only good for throwing away, as they made no sense. Will be going back to vendor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapdate63
Would recommend to a friend? No
boring sight
6/5/2015

Customer review by wabbitears

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by wabbitears
by wabbitears

the small .22 cal. fitting that I wanted to use on my pistol doesn't seem perfectly round. when it is placed on the end of the laser assy. and inserted into the barrel bore it acts as if it were eccentric . Turning on the light and turning the whole laser assy. would cause the laser ( which is now a small red dot on the target) to go in small circles as you turn the laser assy. around in the barrel bore...Would be a great device if the plastic cal. plugs were precision made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wabbitears
Would recommend to a friend? No