Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
60
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 212 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Great grill...a few minor suggestions to make A+
12/2/2010

Customer review by ShelbyGT67

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by ShelbyGT67
by ShelbyGT67

This is a great grill...The Waffle plates work great. I tried doing the refrigerated cookie dough squares in the baking plate, but it didn't work. Might need to try it again with home made dough as it suggests. I have had other grills with timers and wish this one had one as well that turned off the grill when the timer went off. Mine has a "0,1,2,3" setting and I have to unplug it to turn it off. I know it is electric, but it gives off that funny "hotplate smell" - not a deal breaker, although other grills have not done this. Cleans well. I've been gentle on the plates as some reviews say the Teflon comes off easily. I have not had any problems with this. Over all this grill offers a great cooking experience without the high price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelbyGT67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST INDOOR GRILL I HAVE EVER USED
7/19/2010

Customer review by Filgrastin

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Filgrastin
by Filgrastin

I love all aspects of this grill. I cook for two and use it almost every day. I have an excellent way of cleaning it. As soon as I remove the food from the grill I wet paper towels (double them) and immediately put them on the grill and close it. You can also use a cloth but I prefer the paper towels because I just discard them after use. While you are eating all of the residuals on the grill will end up on your paper towels. I use a kitchen timer and set it for an hour just so I do not forget to remove the paper towels. After removing the towels just wipe off the grill with a damp towel and it is ready for use. If there is any residual food on the grill just juse a cloth with diswashing liquid and then use a rinse cloth. I have never had to put the grills in the diswasher and the always look like new.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Filgrastin
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DISAPPOINTED
2/22/2011

Customer review by kimontherun

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by kimontherun
by kimontherun

We looked all over the place at different retailers to get the best price on this. Wal-Mart beat that hands down! The product looks great but it didn't meet my expectations of what all the interchangable plates are suppossed to do. The waffle maker which is one of the main reasons we bought this doesn't let you know when the waffles are done. If you open it too soon, they stick and it ruins the waffles. Also it doesn't cook eggs very well if you are doing them sunnyside up. Everything seems to stick alot more than the last Foreman that we bought. The grilling plate works really well just like the original. You have to remember though when doing certain meats to make sure that you put the grill on the setting so that way the foreman drains the grease from your meat. Other than that the plates are pretty easy to slide on and off and clean. If youa re buying this for grilling mostly buy the standard one with removable plates. I will still have to buy a seperate waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimontherun
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quick meal appliance
1/29/2008

Customer review by maroccat

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by maroccat
by maroccat

I have had from the smallest to the family grill. I love it. It replaces many of my small appliances. No more separate waffle or flat griddle. It's great for steaming or stir frying vegetables. I live in the North where the gas bills are higher in the winter months. So by using the G5 grill, my gas bills are much lower. My children use it to cook the frozen breakfast or lunch entree'. I wish that it had a deeper pan grill to replace a 1 or 2 quart pot. I have the omelet plates. I have baked corn bread, pancakes, muffins and brownies. Everyone should have this G5/7 grill. I don't like the top steak grill plate because it's hard to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maroccat
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one thing could be improved
9/15/2007

Customer review by Sims

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Sims
by Sims

This is the best Foreman to date!!!! I can only see one improvement that could be made, and that is it is way too small. Making the cooking surfaces larger would make this the very best grill ever. I love the removable cooking plates and that I can put them in the dishwasher. I have had four other Foreman grills and this is the best by far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
7/8/2007

Customer review by mantha

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by mantha
by mantha

it came rather quickly. setup was easy. and am having fun with the extra plates. like the temperature knob. have yet to take it off medium though. the tilt feature is fantastic.. been making quesadillas for hubby like mad. and the grease just pours off the hamburgers. this is my 3rd george foreman grill purchase. recomend any of the foreman grills to everyone...

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mantha
hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great grill
3/12/2008

Customer review by JulieHappy

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by JulieHappy
by JulieHappy

I purchased this george forman grill because I liked the one I purchase 4 years ago. I saw they had this newer one where you can take it apart and wash the grill parts in the dishwasher. It is very easy to clean up and its size makes it easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieHappy
Lovington, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is THE indoor Foreman grill to have!
8/22/2007

Customer review by 23ska

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by 23ska
by 23ska

We love this thing! Make waffles in the morning with the waffle plates, grill a burrito for lunch with the flat pate on the bottom/ grill plate on the top, then grill steaks or burgers for dinner with the grill plates. It's basically amazing, and the grills could not possibly be easier to remove and put back on... as long as you look and make sure that you're putting the top plates on the top and the bottom plates on the bottom (and on the backside of each plate, they have 'UPPER' and 'LOWER' clearly marked to take care of this).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23ska
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Buying another one
12/8/2011

Customer review by Villageboy

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Villageboy
by Villageboy

In June of 2007 we received this grill as a wedding present. It worked great for over 4 years being used ALMOST EVERYDAY and usually a couple times a day. We used this grill more than we even used our stove. Unfortunately after nearly 4.5 years of intense usage the bottom doesn't barely work anymore. For comparison with other countertop appliances we have, it outlasted 3 coffee makers, 2 toasters, 1 slow cooker, 1 blender, 1 hot chocolate maker and GT Xpress. The only applience that lasted longer is our Microwave. We are planning on buying another G5 to replace the one we got as a wedding present. My wife and I are always recommending it to our family and friends.... Great buy and very durable, although only lasted about 4.5 years, it had been used over approximately 2,000 times.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Villageboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great grill
5/2/2009

Customer review by Dakman98

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Dakman98
by Dakman98

This is my 1st George Foreman grill, I heard alot about them and bought this one. I can cook 4 full size chicken breasts on this with no problem. I have also cooked bacon which came out great. It cooks steaks very well. I can cook chicken breasts with this in about 15 to 20 minutes where in the oven it would be 45 minutes, definately a time reducer in cooking, it gets used every weekend. The plates can be removed for easier cleaning. The downfalls are even though it is coated and you presoak it, it is still hard to clean the plates. I found using a special soft scrub brush made for coated pots and pans to be useful cleaning this up. This also uses alot of amps for electric so you can't use a mixer for instance on the same outlet while the grill is on. It did not cook hamburgers all that great, they tasted funny like you fried them in oil. I would not recomend this for cooking hamburgers, use a real bbq grill instead. All in all I would buy another one, it is great for poultry and steaks that cooks in half the time as using conventional methods.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakman98
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2012

Customer review by rannah4

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by rannah4
by rannah4

This is my 2nd 84" G5 Grill. I bought the 1st one about 6 yrs. ago. We wore it out because we used it every day. I intend to use this one just as often. I have grilled most anything you can think of. The flat baking plate is used to cook vegetables, potatoes, and even bake cookies on it. It does a great job. My only complaint is the top grill plate is a little hard to clean, but I let it soak & it cleans up OK. Since I live in the south & it gets pretty warm & humid, this is ideal for cooking & not heating your house. This Foreman grill would be a great asset in any kitchen. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rannah4
Bartlett TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to grill up lunch fast!
11/15/2010

Customer review by LowCarbCooker

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by LowCarbCooker
by LowCarbCooker

Since starting a new low-carb diet, I have been using the George Foreman Grill to grill fish, scallops, burgers, etc., for quick, no-fuss lunches. The flavor is wonderful. I got this model for the removable plates. I just stick them on the bottom dishwasher rack for hassle-free cleanup. The grill is a bit large for just me, could easily cook 4 servings at a time. The grill itself, without the plates, seems like it might break easily, so I'm careful with it. All in all, a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowCarbCooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This one had better be better
2/14/2009

Customer review by buy4value

2.0 stars 2/14/2009 by buy4value
by buy4value

I have had one of these for over a year and I love it! That's why I'm buying another one even though my 1st one had a problem @ about 11 1/2 months & as I received it for a gift it wasn't warranteed. At that time the top heating plate corroded and was coming off. I made that work, but now the bottom doesn't heat at all. I do like it so much that I am buying another one, but this time I will be sure to save my receipt and register the warranty. Just seems very expensive for poor quality. Has anyone else had problems after using it for a while?

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buy4value
Ririe, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
George Foreman GRP90WGR Next Grilleration Electric
8/12/2013

Customer review by jfromfay

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by jfromfay
by jfromfay

While this is a flashy small appliance, after its very first us on med. heat, the center of the lid (above where the heat element is) lost all the gloss - it is still bright red, but now has a definite matte finish. Also, the heating elements only heat an oblong in the center of the top and bottom plates. This isn't too bad for waffles, but I cannot cook pancakes on it, unless just pouring one in the center, and that totally defeats the purpose of having a stand-alone griddle - might as well just us a fry pan. One of the main selling points is that 'it cooks faster and the grease drains out'... well, while it is true that the grease drains out because of its slope, the lid is so very heavy that it cooks out every bit of juice from the meat, so that even though the internal temp may indicate 'medium', the meat is tough and completely dried out. It is certainly NOT something to use on a nice rib eye, or any meat that is not of a uniform thickness. I will NOT recommend this appliance to anyone - I am extremely disappointed in it. I tried to return it, but was told that since the box and the molded foam padding inside had to be torn apart to get the thing out, I couldn't return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfromfay
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love my new Grill!
8/25/2010

Customer review by LindaGinTX

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by LindaGinTX
by LindaGinTX

I previously had a small George Foreman grill and because I needed a bigger one, I selected this one. It has a large grilling surface, and I love the interchangeable plates! I haven't tried all of them out yet, but I love that I can do waffles, bake pizza, and use as a griddle. I purchased (seperately) the omelette plates, which I plan to use a lot since I love omelettes! Great grill with great features!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaGinTX
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best George Foreman grill yet
10/15/2008

Customer review by Bizbay

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Bizbay
by Bizbay

Bought this grill a couple of months ago and found it has been my major source of cooking since. Easy to use and clean up. I like the way it seers on top and bottom at the same time, reducing my cooking time. Fish turns out wonderful and moist. Steaks - couldn't be better. Veggies are great too. And waffels and eggs, can't beat them. Love the recipe book that came with it. Has helped to lead me & my family to a better and healthier lifestyle. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bizbay
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill however
5/13/2011

Customer review by MrWryt

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by MrWryt
by MrWryt

I'll began with the negative: The non-stick coating is a joke. I've had my grill for almost 1 yr. Since first use, I have coated the plates heavily with non-stick spray. You will have to scrub to get the residue off but you can't scrub because you want to preserve the protective coating that FAILED you causing the need for hard scrubbing. The top plate is impossible to clean because of the ridge pattern. The bottom pan is nice, simple, straight lines. The top is a very useless straight lined, branches pattern. So once you get that nice permanent coat of burn on your top plate your options are buy another plate or pretend that the black residue doesn't bother you. Soaking doesn't work nor does the scolding hot water of your dish washer. Love the grill tho. It cooks great. The temp control is a winner. I use 2-3 because all I use it for is poultry and steak.

MrWryt
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The George Foreman G5 is great!
7/21/2007

Customer review by Polekhat

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Polekhat
by Polekhat

The George Foreman G5 grill is great! The grill creates little heat in the house thus keeping the electric bill down. Also, the five removeable plates make this one versitile appliance. For entertainment purpose, the top plate will give your sandwiches the look of being ran over by a car. If you are a fan of Grilled Cheese sandwiches and/or Bacon Tomato & Cheese sandwiches...this grill is a must; it makes cooking 4 to 6 eggs at one time a breeze. In addition, this little baby can cook up some really crispy bacon minus the grease splatter. The cleaning process is a snap and its size makes storage a delight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polekhat
Eclectic, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Indoor Grill
7/15/2010

Customer review by pjoanb1

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by pjoanb1
by pjoanb1

I love this indoor grill because it is so versatile. I use the griddle more than I thought I would and have used to for bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, blackened fish, smoked pork chops, ham steak, chicken breasts. Easy clean up and no splatters to clean up. The only thing I do not like about it but that is my preference is that even on high a 1" thick steak does not get brown enough on the outside and medium on the inside as it got slightly brown on outside and well done on the inside. Everything else is wonderful, even the waffles, even made cornbread waffles for having with chili, very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjoanb1
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love love it!
1/28/2009

Customer review by 1goodshopper

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by 1goodshopper
by 1goodshopper

What a great handy appliance! I love the ease and use of this grill. I did my homework on all the George Foreman grills out there and by far, this one is true to all of the good reviews it gets. Cleaning this thing is so easy! And if you need help with any recipe, like I did as to not ruin an expensive piece of salmon, just google "cooking salmon on a george foreman grill" and there are plenty of "you tube" videos out there. Same goes for anything you want to cook on this if you are unsure, as the booklet that comes with this is a little vague.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1goodshopper
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews