Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
Brings Back Memories
6/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you haven't seen this movie in awhile or just plain love it, this Special Edition is the one to buy. It features a really informative Documentary about the making of the film with a lot of funny stories. It also really lets those high speed engines roar with 5.1 or DTS surround sound. Great Picture quality as well. The Trailer of the film is absent and is present on a previous release but this version has the best pic and sound available short of Blu Ray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smokey and the Bandit
10/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price for a hilarious movie! It arrived quickly and didn't cost me any time or gas to get it! Can't beat a deal like that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic Film
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This an oldie but a goodie. I actually bought this for my husband as he loves this film. It's a classic, a bit dated simply because the truckers use CB Radios, but this is what makes this film so much fun. This is Burt, SalIy, Jerry and Jackie at their best. They make the movie what is, Anyway, this is just another film we exposed our teen daughter to and I bet she is one of the few in her age bracket that has actually ever seen this film. It's fun, light hearted, and one of the few films that a family can watch together without anyone being embarrassed. Just clean fun. Enjoy! It will take you back to a simpler time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A hit
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dad loved
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic Burt
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This movie is very funny. The pairing up of Burt Reynolds and Jackie Gleason was great. If you are feeling down and just need a movie to laugh out loud, this is your movie. If you are a car nut, this is your movie. Like looking at hot chicks! This is your movie. Want the little guy beating the system? This is your movie. I love this movie, it makes my top 10 list.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic car Movie
8/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the great car chase movies ever made. A small little movie that defined the 1970's fast cars, great chase, and fun. thats what a movie is supposed to be about, fun. Excellent cast, this has it all, good looking man, good looking woman, jackie Gleason, Fred the beagle, Jerry Reed, a car that will live in infamy,and a classic tale that never takes it's foot off the gas pedal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie
8/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like that it is a special edition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I Like This Movie Because it is funny. When I am really stressed out and I need something to relax me, I watch this movie, I feel so much better,Smoky & the Bandit is a funny and can be watched by the whole family. I would recommed watching it , if you have never seen smoky & the bandit before. I really enjoy this movie a lot that why I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smokey and the bandit
1/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So funny! Great price! Commentary actually worth watching on this dvd. Ordered for my husbands birthday and we've watched it several times. Some language, but that's Jackie Gleason and you can't help but laugh. Well worth the price. So glad I found it on your website. Shipping was cheap too!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smokey and the Bandit
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been watching this movie almost 40 years and never get tired of it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Total enjoyment
12/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This DVD is fast paced, and ready to make you laugh. This DVD has more colorful language than I care for, but is okay for the contents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smoky and the Bandit
1/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hilarious! Just good ol' fashioned humor. The kids really loved Jackie Gleason....Buford T. Justice. A great Friday night movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic Movie
8/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't say enough about the convenience of site-to-store. What can I say about the movie? It's a true classic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie, but ship-to-store took much too long.
11/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great movie, but ship-to-store took much too long
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smokey and the bandit
1/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
classic,i love it very good value family clean movie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Movie
9/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend he lovess it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
throwback 70's
6/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Brought back lots of memories and laughs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-