Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Enjoyable and effective
9/30/2010

Customer review by DustyAZ

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by DustyAZ
by DustyAZ

I eat an mostly vegan diet and needed to add some additional protein to my diet. I wanted a non-whey protein drink that not only tasted good, but was also easy to stir in with water. I found what I was looking for with this product!! :-) If you drink one scoop per day, it will last you for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustyAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has dairy :(
7/13/2011

Customer review by Cariad

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Cariad
by Cariad

I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope. That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cariad
Would recommend to a friend? No
eas protein
12/29/2009

Customer review by kabasaone

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by kabasaone
by kabasaone

eas Tastes great. easy to make. Does the job

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabasaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2011

Customer review by russ72001

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by russ72001
by russ72001

I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russ72001
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If taste is important, use this product
3/29/2012

Customer review by jlbrpt

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jlbrpt
by jlbrpt

Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlbrpt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly Delicious !
3/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest
6/15/2013

Customer review by juddmo

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by juddmo
by juddmo

Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juddmo
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy drink
8/15/2010

Customer review by Skeexix

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Skeexix
by Skeexix

This has a good flavor and mixes well with milk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeexix
Baton Rouge,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great taste for a soy protein powder.
12/20/2011

Customer review by IcelandicVegetarian

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by IcelandicVegetarian
by IcelandicVegetarian

I have used this product for a few years and love it! I mostly blend it with water and ice but every once in a while I will make with cold coffee. I think it also breaks up pretty well if you are using just a shaker cup. If you haven't tried this soy protein I highly recommend doing so. The price is also hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcelandicVegetarian
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Taste ~ Good Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by LuckyPersonalTrainer

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by LuckyPersonalTrainer
by LuckyPersonalTrainer

I purchased the 1.4lb canister of this Protein Powder about four days ago and today will be my fourth usage of the product. It has a pretty tolerable taste when I mix it with my whole organic milk and blend nicely. It tastes of chocolate malt and I have yet to stock up on fresh fruit and many other things I could add to this for my after-workout-protein shake. I purchased my canister in store and after finding a $2 off manufacturers coupon the price went from $9.98 to just over $8 after tax! I was happy with that since I didn't wish to purchase a large canister and end up with something gross tasting after spending extra. It helps me replenish and feel great after my workout and I cannot wait to drink it everyday because, that means I did my days-worth of training :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyPersonalTrainer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2011

Customer review by delman

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by delman
by delman

Great source of protien....I use it instead of eating breakfast prior to playing early morning softball games

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protein shake
2/20/2014

Customer review by grannywho

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by grannywho
by grannywho

I really like this Soy Protein and by adding frozen fruit with water or skim milk it keeps me full for hours. I use it to replace a meal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannywho
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soy Protein
5/31/2012

Customer review by RetiredbutStillAShopper

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by RetiredbutStillAShopper
by RetiredbutStillAShopper

Tastes good for the price, which is cheaper than most others. Blends well with soy milk, which is all I drink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredbutStillAShopper
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Taste
2/9/2015

Customer review by WorkoutMonster

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by WorkoutMonster
by WorkoutMonster

If you usually buy the Body Fortress Protein shake that walmart also sells. Stick to that one, I bought this to save a little extra cash. I'm 36 and have tried about every protein shake and supplement out there, and this shake is the absolute worst tasting shake ever invented. DO NOT BUY, unless you like taste of moldy, old, chocolate flavored eggnog junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkoutMonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
EAS Advant edge
4/12/2011

Customer review by wishesnwhims

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by wishesnwhims
by wishesnwhims

Great product, but the calorie count is too high for me. Would recommend it, if calories were not a concern.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishesnwhims
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!
3/13/2013

Customer review by MichelleAndRicardo

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by MichelleAndRicardo
by MichelleAndRicardo

I was looking for some extra protein in my diet and this has fit the bill for everything!! I love the flavor & it actually tastes like I'm having dessert. Very enjoyable! And this was one of the only ones I found without any fake sweeteners or anything that leave a horrible aftertaste in your mouth. There are like literally 5 ingredients in this mix and I can actually read & understand the ingredients! I'm very pleased with this and will probably buy it from here on out. It's a delight to drink!! So glad I found it. :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleAndRicardo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes great!
9/25/2013

Customer review by JJBnTN

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by JJBnTN
by JJBnTN

I really like this protein powder. I wanted soy because of my lactose intolerance. It tastes great. It's good by itself but I usually mix it in the blender with a banana, 1 tbs peanut butter, 1 tsp cinnamon, 4 oz almond milk & 1 cup crushed ice, put it in the freezer before my workout and by the time I am finished it is the consistency of a frosty. It's great to recover and get in those last calories after my evening workouts, though it doesn't seem to keep me full when I use it to replace breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJBnTN
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It doesn't dissolve completely
5/28/2013

Customer review by AnaGG

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by AnaGG
by AnaGG

This is my first time buying soy protein. I choose it because soy has benefits for woman's health. I liked the flavor, but it doesn't dissolve so well as the whey proteins that I have tried before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnaGG
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by PrissyPlz

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by PrissyPlz
by PrissyPlz

I didn't like this one I had been taking Jillian Michaels Whey and it tasted like a Wendy's Frosty. This one here taste like cholate cardboard. I mix my protien with Almond milk and the EAD Soy protien is a no go for me it takes a lot for me to finish this. I will have to give it away because I cant stomach the powder box like taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrissyPlz
Dallas. TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews