Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 69 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 65 reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Enjoyable and effective
9/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I eat an mostly vegan diet and needed to add some additional protein to my diet. I wanted a non-whey protein drink that not only tasted good, but was also easy to stir in with water. I found what I was looking for with this product!! :-) If you drink one scoop per day, it will last you for about 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If taste is important, use this product
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Has dairy :(
7/13/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope. That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly Delicious !
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Taste
2/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you usually buy the Body Fortress Protein shake that walmart also sells. Stick to that one, I bought this to save a little extra cash. I'm 36 and have tried about every protein shake and supplement out there, and this shake is the absolute worst tasting shake ever invented. DO NOT BUY, unless you like taste of moldy, old, chocolate flavored eggnog junk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest
6/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Protein Mix
1/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I make this with skim milk in a drink blender and drink it every morning. This is my breakfast and it holds me over til about 1:30 pm at which time I eat a very good salad. I have issues with low blood sugar. But as long as I drink that every morning I'm good to go for the day. I always get the "soy". I tried the "whey" and did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
eas protein
12/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
eas Tastes great. easy to make. Does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Taste ~ Good Value
12/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the 1.4lb canister of this Protein Powder about four days ago and today will be my fourth usage of the product. It has a pretty tolerable taste when I mix it with my whole organic milk and blend nicely. It tastes of chocolate malt and I have yet to stock up on fresh fruit and many other things I could add to this for my after-workout-protein shake. I purchased my canister in store and after finding a $2 off manufacturers coupon the price went from $9.98 to just over $8 after tax! I was happy with that since I didn't wish to purchase a large canister and end up with something gross tasting after spending extra. It helps me replenish and feel great after my workout and I cannot wait to drink it everyday because, that means I did my days-worth of training :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to watch my cholesterol intake and this works great. I also use with Vanilla or Chocolate Soy Milk. The flavor isn't too overpowering or bitter like other protein powders. I drink one serving in the mornings and it holds me over til lunchtime.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste for a soy protein powder.
12/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for a few years and love it! I mostly blend it with water and ice but every once in a while I will make with cold coffee. I think it also breaks up pretty well if you are using just a shaker cup. If you haven't tried this soy protein I highly recommend doing so. The price is also hard to beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Protein shake
2/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this Soy Protein and by adding frozen fruit with water or skim milk it keeps me full for hours. I use it to replace a meal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soy Protein
5/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes good for the price, which is cheaper than most others. Blends well with soy milk, which is all I drink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great source of protien....I use it instead of eating breakfast prior to playing early morning softball games
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Healthy drink
8/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has a good flavor and mixes well with milk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I was looking for!
3/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for some extra protein in my diet and this has fit the bill for everything!! I love the flavor & it actually tastes like I'm having dessert. Very enjoyable! And this was one of the only ones I found without any fake sweeteners or anything that leave a horrible aftertaste in your mouth. There are like literally 5 ingredients in this mix and I can actually read & understand the ingredients! I'm very pleased with this and will probably buy it from here on out. It's a delight to drink!! So glad I found it. :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes great!
9/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this protein powder. I wanted soy because of my lactose intolerance. It tastes great. It's good by itself but I usually mix it in the blender with a banana, 1 tbs peanut butter, 1 tsp cinnamon, 4 oz almond milk & 1 cup crushed ice, put it in the freezer before my workout and by the time I am finished it is the consistency of a frosty. It's great to recover and get in those last calories after my evening workouts, though it doesn't seem to keep me full when I use it to replace breakfast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product.
5/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to mix, tasty, filling. My first time trying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-