Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 54 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Allergy information
1/19/2016

Customer review by KC1989

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by KC1989
by KC1989

The bottle says contains milk and soy ingredients. Both of which are fine for me. I used this product and had the worst allergic reaction I have ever had. My only food allergy is to shell fish.

Comment from - 1/20/2016

KC1989, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02354373.

KC1989
Corvallis, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad taste, too many carbs
1/7/2016

Customer review by j1578

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by j1578
by j1578

I mixed a full scoop in with a serving of Soylent and it was super rich. I find it is is better to use half a scoop with 2 meals instead.... I tried some today with 8 ounces of water and it was DISGUSTING. Way too much sugar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j1578
Would recommend to a friend? No
Protein Mix
1/21/2016

Customer review by LWest

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by LWest
by LWest

I make this with skim milk in a drink blender and drink it every morning. This is my breakfast and it holds me over til about 1:30 pm at which time I eat a very good salad. I have issues with low blood sugar. But as long as I drink that every morning I'm good to go for the day. I always get the "soy". I tried the "whey" and did not like the taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyable and effective
9/30/2010

Customer review by DustyAZ

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by DustyAZ
by DustyAZ

I eat an mostly vegan diet and needed to add some additional protein to my diet. I wanted a non-whey protein drink that not only tasted good, but was also easy to stir in with water. I found what I was looking for with this product!! :-) If you drink one scoop per day, it will last you for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustyAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has dairy :(
7/13/2011

Customer review by Cariad

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Cariad
by Cariad

I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope. That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cariad
Would recommend to a friend? No
If taste is important, use this product
3/29/2012

Customer review by jlbrpt

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jlbrpt
by jlbrpt

Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbrpt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2011

Customer review by russ72001

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by russ72001
by russ72001

I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ72001
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Soy Better
1/2/2016

Customer review by NanaBB

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by NanaBB
by NanaBB

This product is OK but I had purchased Total Soy at Walmart before this brand and it was much better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not enough protein per serving
12/30/2015

Customer review by Sleeved

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Sleeved
by Sleeved

Wish had more than 20 grams of protein per serving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleeved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Delicious !
3/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EAS Soy Protein
11/24/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Carol
by Carol

I buy Soy Protein for my husband who besides working very hard, he gives blood 2 times a week. This product ensures he replenishes his protein levels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eas protein
12/29/2009

Customer review by kabasaone

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by kabasaone
by kabasaone

eas Tastes great. easy to make. Does the job

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kabasaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
11/16/2015

Customer review by Shelly

4.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

I enjoyed the products and had good results. The flavor of the whey protein had a better chocolate flavor in my opinion, but I needed the results from the soy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest
6/15/2013

Customer review by juddmo

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by juddmo
by juddmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juddmo
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The taste that ruins marriages
11/3/2015

Customer review by thepouch

2.0 stars 11/3/2015 by thepouch
by thepouch

I buy the bulky delicious EAS chocolate whey. As I was in a financial detriment I bought the smaller version of this product. Mistake. MISTAKE. MISSSSSSSSTAAAAAAAAAKE. THIS ISNT WALMART THAT DID THIS. It was EAS. Buy the big purple block it tastes like pudding cake batter. My marriage though. Ruined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepouch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Taste ~ Good Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by LuckyPersonalTrainer

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by LuckyPersonalTrainer
by LuckyPersonalTrainer

I purchased the 1.4lb canister of this Protein Powder about four days ago and today will be my fourth usage of the product. It has a pretty tolerable taste when I mix it with my whole organic milk and blend nicely. It tastes of chocolate malt and I have yet to stock up on fresh fruit and many other things I could add to this for my after-workout-protein shake. I purchased my canister in store and after finding a $2 off manufacturers coupon the price went from $9.98 to just over $8 after tax! I was happy with that since I didn't wish to purchase a large canister and end up with something gross tasting after spending extra. It helps me replenish and feel great after my workout and I cannot wait to drink it everyday because, that means I did my days-worth of training :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyPersonalTrainer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste for a soy protein powder.
12/20/2011

Customer review by IcelandicVegetarian

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by IcelandicVegetarian
by IcelandicVegetarian

I have used this product for a few years and love it! I mostly blend it with water and ice but every once in a while I will make with cold coffee. I think it also breaks up pretty well if you are using just a shaker cup. If you haven't tried this soy protein I highly recommend doing so. The price is also hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelandicVegetarian
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
10/28/2015

Customer review by preacher

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by preacher
by preacher

tastes great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Taste
2/9/2015

Customer review by WorkoutMonster

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by WorkoutMonster
by WorkoutMonster

If you usually buy the Body Fortress Protein shake that walmart also sells. Stick to that one, I bought this to save a little extra cash. I'm 36 and have tried about every protein shake and supplement out there, and this shake is the absolute worst tasting shake ever invented. DO NOT BUY, unless you like taste of moldy, old, chocolate flavored eggnog junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkoutMonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent source of protein
10/16/2015

Customer review by spike

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by spike
by spike

excellent source of protein

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews