Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Has dairy :(
7/13/2011

Customer review by Cariad

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Cariad
by Cariad

I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope. That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cariad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Enjoyable and effective
9/30/2010

Customer review by DustyAZ

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by DustyAZ
by DustyAZ

I eat an mostly vegan diet and needed to add some additional protein to my diet. I wanted a non-whey protein drink that not only tasted good, but was also easy to stir in with water. I found what I was looking for with this product!! :-) If you drink one scoop per day, it will last you for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustyAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
If taste is important, use this product
3/29/2012

Customer review by jlbrpt

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jlbrpt
by jlbrpt

Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbrpt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
9/6/2011

Customer review by russ72001

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by russ72001
by russ72001

I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ72001
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Surprisingly Delicious !
3/12/2012

Customer review by NoFrillzALLDAYbitchez

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by NoFrillzALLDAYbitchez
by NoFrillzALLDAYbitchez

Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFrillzALLDAYbitchez
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Protein Mix
1/21/2016

Customer review by LWest

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by LWest
by LWest

I make this with skim milk in a drink blender and drink it every morning. This is my breakfast and it holds me over til about 1:30 pm at which time I eat a very good salad. I have issues with low blood sugar. But as long as I drink that every morning I'm good to go for the day. I always get the "soy". I tried the "whey" and did not like the taste.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest
6/15/2013

Customer review by juddmo

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by juddmo
by juddmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juddmo
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Taste
2/9/2015

Customer review by WorkoutMonster

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by WorkoutMonster
by WorkoutMonster

If you usually buy the Body Fortress Protein shake that walmart also sells. Stick to that one, I bought this to save a little extra cash. I'm 36 and have tried about every protein shake and supplement out there, and this shake is the absolute worst tasting shake ever invented. DO NOT BUY, unless you like taste of moldy, old, chocolate flavored eggnog junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkoutMonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
eas protein
12/29/2009

Customer review by kabasaone

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by kabasaone
by kabasaone

eas Tastes great. easy to make. Does the job

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kabasaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/11/2016

Customer review by SRCreamer

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SRCreamer
by SRCreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to watch my cholesterol intake and this works great. I also use with Vanilla or Chocolate Soy Milk. The flavor isn't too overpowering or bitter like other protein powders. I drink one serving in the mornings and it holds me over til lunchtime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRCreamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protein shake
2/20/2014

Customer review by grannywho

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by grannywho
by grannywho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this Soy Protein and by adding frozen fruit with water or skim milk it keeps me full for hours. I use it to replace a meal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannywho
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Taste ~ Good Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by LuckyPersonalTrainer

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by LuckyPersonalTrainer
by LuckyPersonalTrainer

I purchased the 1.4lb canister of this Protein Powder about four days ago and today will be my fourth usage of the product. It has a pretty tolerable taste when I mix it with my whole organic milk and blend nicely. It tastes of chocolate malt and I have yet to stock up on fresh fruit and many other things I could add to this for my after-workout-protein shake. I purchased my canister in store and after finding a $2 off manufacturers coupon the price went from $9.98 to just over $8 after tax! I was happy with that since I didn't wish to purchase a large canister and end up with something gross tasting after spending extra. It helps me replenish and feel great after my workout and I cannot wait to drink it everyday because, that means I did my days-worth of training :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyPersonalTrainer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great taste for a soy protein powder.
12/20/2011

Customer review by IcelandicVegetarian

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by IcelandicVegetarian
by IcelandicVegetarian

I have used this product for a few years and love it! I mostly blend it with water and ice but every once in a while I will make with cold coffee. I think it also breaks up pretty well if you are using just a shaker cup. If you haven't tried this soy protein I highly recommend doing so. The price is also hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelandicVegetarian
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lthouselady

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lthouselady
by Lthouselady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best tasting protein powders I've tried, and I've tried lots of them since I had my Gastric Bypass surgery. Good price and mixes well with soy or almond milk for those of us who are lactose intolerant too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lthouselady
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soy Protein
5/31/2012

Customer review by RetiredbutStillAShopper

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by RetiredbutStillAShopper
by RetiredbutStillAShopper

Tastes good for the price, which is cheaper than most others. Blends well with soy milk, which is all I drink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredbutStillAShopper
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
8/24/2011

Customer review by delman

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by delman
by delman

Great source of protien....I use it instead of eating breakfast prior to playing early morning softball games

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy drink
8/15/2010

Customer review by Skeexix

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Skeexix
by Skeexix

This has a good flavor and mixes well with milk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeexix
Baton Rouge,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great way to get your daily protein!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Robyn

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Robyn
by Robyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink a serving of EAS Soy protein before work and it keeps me full for about 4-5 hours!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
5/13/2016

Customer review by AllisonC

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by AllisonC
by AllisonC

Easy to mix, tasty, filling. My first time trying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllisonC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
3/13/2013

Customer review by MichelleAndRicardo

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by MichelleAndRicardo
by MichelleAndRicardo

I was looking for some extra protein in my diet and this has fit the bill for everything!! I love the flavor & it actually tastes like I'm having dessert. Very enjoyable! And this was one of the only ones I found without any fake sweeteners or anything that leave a horrible aftertaste in your mouth. There are like literally 5 ingredients in this mix and I can actually read & understand the ingredients! I'm very pleased with this and will probably buy it from here on out. It's a delight to drink!! So glad I found it. :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleAndRicardo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews