Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Easy to use, tasty and quick to respond
4/30/2013

Customer review by juddmo

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by juddmo
by juddmo

I use the Soy Protein as a daily and a training supplement. I take each day with skim milk which helps me to get a good start for the day and helps me cut fat and carbs by substitating other snacks. I also use as a supplement when training. Exercise has always been an important part of my regimen and I like to take drink a small amount to assure I have high quality protein available in my system. And then I follow the golden hour rule by drinking a large shaker full after my work out. This helps assure I provide the protein needed to support the muscle, etc. systems requiring protein. It also helps to protect the muscle that I have trained.

juddmo
Collierville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent!!
7/13/2015

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Becky
by Becky

I have a serving of the chocolate soy protein for breakfast and for lunch. I love this stuff. It taste great and I don't have the typical stomach ache and problems as I do with whey and other nonsoy products. It gives me some energy and i just feel better all around. I recently tried my husbands which is whey protein and it was a big mistake. Seeing I am allergic to milk fat and that is exactly what whey is made from.

Becky
Angola, NY 14006, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent recovery drink
4/30/2013

Customer review by marathonmom43

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by marathonmom43
by marathonmom43

I really like the chocolate protein drink because of the amount of proteins to carbs ratio. Being a marathoner and needing to replenish rather quickly once I get home from a run this hits the spot. Also when I do get back from long runs I don't like to put a whole lot into my body right away or I tend to get sick to my stomach. This drink allows me to get nourishment in quickly without the sickly feeling. Also the chocolate is great, not too chalky.

marathonmom43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Allergy information
1/19/2016

Customer review by KC1989

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by KC1989
by KC1989

The bottle says contains milk and soy ingredients. Both of which are fine for me. I used this product and had the worst allergic reaction I have ever had. My only food allergy is to shell fish.

Comment from - 1/20/2016

KC1989, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02354373.

KC1989
Corvallis, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Recovery Simplified
3/30/2015

Customer review by VeganPR

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by VeganPR
by VeganPR

I use this powder after running or cycling. I mix it with coconut milk. It blends easily in a glass with just a spoon. I don't use this soy powder to gain muscle, supplement my diet, or as a main source of protien; for those things I cook and source as many whole ingredients as possible. Having said that, this is one of the few processed nutrient sources I do consume.

VeganPR
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesomeness
3/14/2014

Customer review by Trinity

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Trinity
by Trinity

Love the taste texture and benefits of this protein powder. It gives me my energy back I feel great after my workout is over and it keeps me full during the in between meal times. Only down fall is I wish I could find more products in my area :-(

Comment from FOL - 3/14/2014

Thanks for being a fan! Have you tried our product locator? http://eas.com/where-to-buy

Trinity
Roseville, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soy Protein Powder - Chocolate
11/28/2013

Customer review by Mike55

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Mike55
by Mike55

I enjoy this protein powder with a cup of milk. In my experiences the protein helped me build muscle, not just muscle but lean muscles with a good enough size to it. I recommend this company to my friends, family, and people I meet at the gym.

Comment from FOL - 12/12/2013

Thanks for the props (and for recommending us)!

Mike55
Seagrove, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Don't like it
8/30/2014

Customer review by AAAmama

2.0 stars 8/30/2014 by AAAmama
by AAAmama

I just wish it had a better chocolate flavor. I don't like the texture - it feels chalky to me. i tried mixing it with milk and coffee, but cannot find a recipie that i enjoy.

AAAmama
Oostburg, WI 53070, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I am 57yr old pastor that work hard 2yrs ago to get in better shape. I mix this product in my nutri-bullet. I lost 60lbs, along with working out .
7/26/2015

Customer review by MrRay

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by MrRay
by MrRay

Amazing product. Very effective

Comment from - 7/28/2015

Thanks for being a fan!

MrRay
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Ever
5/1/2013

Customer review by dennis27

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by dennis27
by dennis27

I love how this soy protein shake tastes and how it makes me feel after my workout.

dennis27
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Has dairy :(
7/13/2011

Customer review by Cariad

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Cariad
by Cariad

I purposely bought this looking for something without any dairy ingregients. Someone who was a vegetarian recently turned vegan told me about this, and how much they loved it-I guess they hadn't checked these ingredients. Silly me didn't bother to check the ingredients before I drank it and I had my reaction shortly thereafter (dairy gives me headaches, makes my joints hurt and gives me a rash on my face). I had hoped that since it was soy that this would be a product I could use. Nope. That being said, if I didn't have these reactions to dairy I would continue to use it. It is tasty. So if you aren't worried about dairy or aren't looking for a vegan product, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cariad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Enjoyable and effective
9/30/2010

Customer review by DustyAZ

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by DustyAZ
by DustyAZ

I eat an mostly vegan diet and needed to add some additional protein to my diet. I wanted a non-whey protein drink that not only tasted good, but was also easy to stir in with water. I found what I was looking for with this product!! :-) If you drink one scoop per day, it will last you for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustyAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If taste is important, use this product
3/29/2012

Customer review by jlbrpt

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by jlbrpt
by jlbrpt

Of all the protein powders I've ever used, this is my favorite. It tastes very good and has a sufficient amount of protein per scoop to meet my needs. I don't want protein powders that have all these different minerals/aminos/herbs/supplements added to them, I just want something I can mix with milk to get the protein I want before or after a workout, drink and enjoy. This fits the bill perfectly. The Vanilla flavor is nowhere near as good in terms of taste. It's not horrible, it's just nowhere near as good-tasting as the chocolate. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbrpt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2011

Customer review by russ72001

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by russ72001
by russ72001

I was please with the taste and the cost savings from prepackaged drinks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ72001
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Delicious !
3/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Any other protein shakes I've tasted before was horrible. This is one I like to drink just because it tastes good! The chocolate is an EPIC WIN!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Protein Mix
1/21/2016

Customer review by LWest

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by LWest
by LWest

I make this with skim milk in a drink blender and drink it every morning. This is my breakfast and it holds me over til about 1:30 pm at which time I eat a very good salad. I have issues with low blood sugar. But as long as I drink that every morning I'm good to go for the day. I always get the "soy". I tried the "whey" and did not like the taste.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Protein-Soy low fat low cholest
6/15/2013

Customer review by juddmo

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by juddmo
by juddmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product mixes well in shaker. Delivers recovery and needed proteins for rebuild from strenuous work or workouts. Easy to find. Is at all Walmart stores in pharmacy. Great price. Good with skim milk or water. Just higher ratio of powder if in water for flavor. Supplements meals, plus also serves as a mid morning or afternoon snack or fulfillment. Also better for you then milk and cookies at bedtime. My wife is a chocolate freak so she uses chocolate, while I mix the chocolate with the vanilla to get a more shake tasting drink.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juddmo
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Taste
2/9/2015

Customer review by WorkoutMonster

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by WorkoutMonster
by WorkoutMonster

If you usually buy the Body Fortress Protein shake that walmart also sells. Stick to that one, I bought this to save a little extra cash. I'm 36 and have tried about every protein shake and supplement out there, and this shake is the absolute worst tasting shake ever invented. DO NOT BUY, unless you like taste of moldy, old, chocolate flavored eggnog junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkoutMonster
Would recommend to a friend? No
eas protein
12/29/2009

Customer review by kabasaone

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by kabasaone
by kabasaone

eas Tastes great. easy to make. Does the job

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kabasaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/11/2016

Customer review by SRCreamer

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SRCreamer
by SRCreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to watch my cholesterol intake and this works great. I also use with Vanilla or Chocolate Soy Milk. The flavor isn't too overpowering or bitter like other protein powders. I drink one serving in the mornings and it holds me over til lunchtime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRCreamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews