Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 44 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat
8/18/2007

Customer review by AFirmBeliever

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by AFirmBeliever
by AFirmBeliever

A friend of mine just purchased this unit. They allowed me to use it before they even had a chance because I was going to rent a steam cleaner from the grocery store. I was a bit sceptical, but after having used this product I am going to buy one for myself. It cleaned my carpets just as good as the rentals and with as many times as I clean my carpets I would spend more renting. I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to use, easier than the rental units, and compact for storage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFirmBeliever
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great shampooer
8/12/2007

Customer review by grandmax5

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by grandmax5
by grandmax5

I love how easy the shampooer is and the way it keeps the water hot. Excellent product! Lightweight and super easy to use :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmax5
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome steam cleaner
9/4/2007

Customer review by csibaby107

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by csibaby107
by csibaby107

I got this because I moved into a new apartment where the previous tenants had ferrets and would let them out on the carpet. I wanted to use this to get the smell out. I used it on my couches as well. It was pretty gross to see all the dirt that lived in my couches but this thing got it out. The only thing was I thought this one had a heater for the water but you have to put hot water in it and it keeps it warm because you use all of the water pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csibaby107
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/29/2007

Customer review by housewife2007

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by housewife2007
by housewife2007

i really like this product its easy to use and does a really good job BUT the moter in mine died after 6 months

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewife2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Amazing product!
10/31/2007

Customer review by SJones

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by SJones
by SJones

I am so pleased with this purchase! It is an amazing carpet cleaner and the way it folds down for storage is a special treat! It's very easy to use and cleaning the machine is so easy too. I have used several different machines in the past and have been disappointed with their performance, but no more! I highly recommend this cleaner, so much so, I called my sister in West Virginia & told her she needs to get one too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJones
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Clean Carpet and Upholestry
8/18/2007

Customer review by SandpaperSally

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by SandpaperSally
by SandpaperSally

Excellent product that cleans carpets and couches!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandpaperSally
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More than I expected
9/7/2007

Customer review by Ragtime

4.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Ragtime
by Ragtime

I have used my daughter's Hoover Carpet Cleaner and find this much more competent although less expensive. I cannot rate its durability because I have used it only one time. However, it cleaned my carpet much better than Stanley Steemer, and much better than the Hoover product. It is very easy to store, to fill with water and soap, and to empty and store. Very easy to use in several modes -- with our without brushed, with or without soap. So far, so good. The only unknown is how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
9/22/2007

Customer review by jeep

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by jeep
by jeep

I live in a RV - so space is important - love how it folds up compact! Have carpet on ceiling - wand works great for that! Very pleased with this machine & my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeep
Beaumont,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WOW!!! ... Did I say WOW
9/19/2007

Customer review by carmel

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by carmel
by carmel

After reading the previous reviews, I decided to purchase this item.... I order on line, and picked up at the Waldorf store. WOW!!!!! This item is just as good, if not better than what the professionals use. I highly recommend purchasing, it's a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmel
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fantastic
11/2/2007

Customer review by pepi

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by pepi
by pepi

I just love it. I had a Hoover before and wasn't very pleased with what it did. The Eureka cleans fantastically. The machine is lite and easy to use. It takes up little room for storing. Where were you 5 years ago???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepi
Roseburg. OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Great Buy
1/8/2008

Customer review by KFish

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by KFish
by KFish

This is compact and works so much better than the Hoover one that I paid twice the amount for. As others mentioned the only real downfall is having to empty it quiet often but the carpets look so darn amazing I don't even mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KFish
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Looks good but flimsy
11/21/2007

Customer review by Daman

3.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Daman
by Daman

This steam cleaner cleans well, but in just under one year stopped working. My girlfriend really liked it for it compact size and convienance, so we placed it will the same one. From other reviews I have read, this is not uncommon for this machine. If it were up to me, I would have tried something different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daman
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...BREAKS EASILY!
1/10/2008

Customer review by HisCowgirl1204

2.0 stars 1/10/2008 by HisCowgirl1204
by HisCowgirl1204

I purchased my first Atlantis machine, and it worked great...about two times. Then, after about 5 months, it just quit working. I coudn't find the receipt, but thanks to the price, I purchased ANOTHER one. Stupid me. Again, in less than two months, the thing broke. I took it in for repairs that time, and had it home less than three weeks, and it broke again. It runs when it wants to, and it did, about the time I took it back in. Now, it's home again, and refusing to run. I am not an idiot, I know how to work a steam cleaner...this one is just not reliable, and tends to dump water all over the floor even when it is working properly. Spend the extra 30 dollars and get a Hoover or Eureka etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisCowgirl1204
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Leaks
1/25/2008

Customer review by malteselover

1.0 stars 1/25/2008 by malteselover
by malteselover

I shopped around for a light weight product. I found the atlantis and loved the fact that it folded down and was easy to store. It cleaned the carpets pretty well but suction wasn't good and it really leaked. It would leak just sitting there. I would have a big puddle of water on the floor. This machine was not used alot and the suction went out and the plastic on the bottom just below the screw cracked and broke. What a waste of good money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malteselover
Lincoln Park,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome product
9/18/2007

Customer review by lmcdaniel

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by lmcdaniel
by lmcdaniel

Loved this product great and easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmcdaniel
Waynesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2 Years And Running Strong
9/26/2007

Customer review by EvergreenState

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by EvergreenState
by EvergreenState

I Love This Steam Cleaner. I have owned it for 2 years. I use it 3 to 4 times a year and have not had one problem with it. This machine out cleans any of the expensive steam cleaners I have ever used. When I started looking for a new machine, I noticed that the prices run $200 to $300+ with a warranty of six to twelve months. This machine out cleans the expensive ones. It needs very little space to store, it is light weight but not flimsy. I not only reccomend this product, I purchased one for one of my daughter, last year and I am back here to purchase another one for my other daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvergreenState
Brier, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as a gift about a year and a half ago. We have two small children, two cats and a dog that I wasn't sure would ever be house trained. This machine quickly became one of my best friends. I have used it once a week threwout the whole house since I recieved it. The only thing that I noticed was that the attachment doesn't seem to have a lot of sucction. We have leather seating so I have only tried this once but I had to dry the chair that I used it on with a towel. I love the way it folds down and the different tanks for water (clean/dirty) and cleaners. All in all a perfect machine for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product
10/5/2007

Customer review by Beachbum1

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by Beachbum1
by Beachbum1

I bought an Atlantis last year and split the useage with my mother, I recently moved out of State and let my mom my keep my half. I have purchased another one. I have 2 dogs and constant traffic in my house. It is easy to use, clean up is easy, but most importantly, is cleans all my carpets and upholstery so that they look brand new. I just love this steamer, and would reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbum1
Lebanon, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Cleaning
4/12/2008

Customer review by PhillMaine

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by PhillMaine
by PhillMaine

We Love it, does not use much space when storing Easy to set up and use Adding Hot Water and emptying is easy to do I find it does make our carpet looking new, most of the time we do not have heavy traffic but in the winter time there are foot prints of dirt on the rug and Eureka does a great job cleaning it It does take time to clean as you just cant use it like a vacuum cleaner but having time to clean it does a great job only thing is moving from one row to the row next does take a little twisting and turning, having to pick up the front and then the back to move it over to the next row unless you want to just sweep diagonally but that would not look as good as keeping it straight the whole time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillMaine
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
large on power & small on space
11/10/2007

Customer review by LeResearcher

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by LeResearcher
by LeResearcher

I researched carpet cleaners for several weeks before selecting the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor. I have wall to wall light beige rugs throughout my entryway, living room and eating area. I'm sure I don't have to explain what they looked like after the summer season. Let’s just say I didn't think anything would get them clean never mind restoring them to their like new condition. I'm happy to say I was wrong. It took about an hour to clean 300 square feet and about two hours for it to completely dry. Clean up consisted of rinsing out the containers. The best part is that the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor transforms into something that resembles my daughter's Barbi car and fits under my Kitchen sink. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeResearcher
Riverside, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews