Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 44 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
suction stinks!!!!!
1/1/2008

Customer review by foshay

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by foshay
by foshay

I bought this cleaner after looking at several diffrent ones. I liked the idea that it folded for storage and the cleaning power. After I got my christmas tree down I started cleaning. At first I wasn't impressed. sprayed water out right but wasn't picking it back up. Had used a whole tank of clean water and there was only about an inch of dirty water in the tank. I took the front gard off and put it back on and made sure the hose attachment cover was closed all the way. It did a little better. I cleaned my living and dinning room took hours (overnight) to dry with the furnace and fans running. Cleaned my bedroom carpet took less time to dry and had more suction. I think it is the diffrent types of carpet berber in living and dinning and a old short pile in bedroom. All in All it did a wonderful job in cleaning just not great suction. just takes longer to dry. as for durability don't know yet only have used it once. I think if I would have read more of the reviews I would have gotten a diffrent cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foshay
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat
8/18/2007

Customer review by AFirmBeliever

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by AFirmBeliever
by AFirmBeliever

A friend of mine just purchased this unit. They allowed me to use it before they even had a chance because I was going to rent a steam cleaner from the grocery store. I was a bit sceptical, but after having used this product I am going to buy one for myself. It cleaned my carpets just as good as the rentals and with as many times as I clean my carpets I would spend more renting. I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to use, easier than the rental units, and compact for storage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFirmBeliever
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great shampooer
8/12/2007

Customer review by grandmax5

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by grandmax5
by grandmax5

I love how easy the shampooer is and the way it keeps the water hot. Excellent product! Lightweight and super easy to use :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmax5
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome steam cleaner
9/4/2007

Customer review by csibaby107

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by csibaby107
by csibaby107

I got this because I moved into a new apartment where the previous tenants had ferrets and would let them out on the carpet. I wanted to use this to get the smell out. I used it on my couches as well. It was pretty gross to see all the dirt that lived in my couches but this thing got it out. The only thing was I thought this one had a heater for the water but you have to put hot water in it and it keeps it warm because you use all of the water pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csibaby107
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
dogs and toddlers, cleaner does the job
3/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cleaner is good for the price. It cleans well, I really like the brush that actually beats the carpet instead of the cleaners that only have suction and no beater brush. The downsides to the machine are that it's slow (takes little over an hour to do a small room 12' x 10') and that it DOESN'T steam the carpet, it just keeps the water warm (my suggestion is to fill it with as hot of water as you can get out of your tap, it will help with deep dirt penetration). I have only used it 8 times so far but it seems to be holding out just fine unlike a lot of the cheaper machines that break after a few uses. I have ALOT of dogs (own a doberman kennel), also have two toddlers and this machine did pull up the dirt and "fluffed" the carpet. The suction is good also, the carpet is left just slightly damp after cleaning.. NOT BAD! Definately not as good as a combination cleaner/steamer. If you have the money a cleaner Steamer combo REALLY gets the job done well and quickly....IF you have the money . :) Overall it's a good machine, especially for the price. I would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
More than I expected
9/7/2007

Customer review by Ragtime

4.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Ragtime
by Ragtime

I have used my daughter's Hoover Carpet Cleaner and find this much more competent although less expensive. I cannot rate its durability because I have used it only one time. However, it cleaned my carpet much better than Stanley Steemer, and much better than the Hoover product. It is very easy to store, to fill with water and soap, and to empty and store. Very easy to use in several modes -- with our without brushed, with or without soap. So far, so good. The only unknown is how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Amazing product!
10/31/2007

Customer review by SJones

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by SJones
by SJones

I am so pleased with this purchase! It is an amazing carpet cleaner and the way it folds down for storage is a special treat! It's very easy to use and cleaning the machine is so easy too. I have used several different machines in the past and have been disappointed with their performance, but no more! I highly recommend this cleaner, so much so, I called my sister in West Virginia & told her she needs to get one too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJones
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...BREAKS EASILY!
1/10/2008

Customer review by HisCowgirl1204

2.0 stars 1/10/2008 by HisCowgirl1204
by HisCowgirl1204

I purchased my first Atlantis machine, and it worked great...about two times. Then, after about 5 months, it just quit working. I coudn't find the receipt, but thanks to the price, I purchased ANOTHER one. Stupid me. Again, in less than two months, the thing broke. I took it in for repairs that time, and had it home less than three weeks, and it broke again. It runs when it wants to, and it did, about the time I took it back in. Now, it's home again, and refusing to run. I am not an idiot, I know how to work a steam cleaner...this one is just not reliable, and tends to dump water all over the floor even when it is working properly. Spend the extra 30 dollars and get a Hoover or Eureka etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisCowgirl1204
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
8/29/2007

Customer review by housewife2007

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by housewife2007
by housewife2007

i really like this product its easy to use and does a really good job BUT the moter in mine died after 6 months

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housewife2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Clean Carpet and Upholestry
8/18/2007

Customer review by SandpaperSally

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by SandpaperSally
by SandpaperSally

Excellent product that cleans carpets and couches!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandpaperSally
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Leaks
1/25/2008

Customer review by malteselover

1.0 stars 1/25/2008 by malteselover
by malteselover

I shopped around for a light weight product. I found the atlantis and loved the fact that it folded down and was easy to store. It cleaned the carpets pretty well but suction wasn't good and it really leaked. It would leak just sitting there. I would have a big puddle of water on the floor. This machine was not used alot and the suction went out and the plastic on the bottom just below the screw cracked and broke. What a waste of good money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malteselover
Lincoln Park,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Looks good but flimsy
11/21/2007

Customer review by Daman

3.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Daman
by Daman

This steam cleaner cleans well, but in just under one year stopped working. My girlfriend really liked it for it compact size and convienance, so we placed it will the same one. From other reviews I have read, this is not uncommon for this machine. If it were up to me, I would have tried something different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daman
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WOW!!! ... Did I say WOW
9/19/2007

Customer review by carmel

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by carmel
by carmel

After reading the previous reviews, I decided to purchase this item.... I order on line, and picked up at the Waldorf store. WOW!!!!! This item is just as good, if not better than what the professionals use. I highly recommend purchasing, it's a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmel
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Buy
1/8/2008

Customer review by KFish

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by KFish
by KFish

This is compact and works so much better than the Hoover one that I paid twice the amount for. As others mentioned the only real downfall is having to empty it quiet often but the carpets look so darn amazing I don't even mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFish
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic
11/2/2007

Customer review by pepi

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by pepi
by pepi

I just love it. I had a Hoover before and wasn't very pleased with what it did. The Eureka cleans fantastically. The machine is lite and easy to use. It takes up little room for storing. Where were you 5 years ago???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepi
Roseburg. OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/22/2007

Customer review by jeep

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by jeep
by jeep

I live in a RV - so space is important - love how it folds up compact! Have carpet on ceiling - wand works great for that! Very pleased with this machine & my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeep
Beaumont,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!
4/15/2008

Customer review by purplelumpy

1.0 stars 4/15/2008 by purplelumpy
by purplelumpy

I bought this from walmart 10/07 (site to store through walmart was GREAT!). Within 2 months, this thing leaks pools of water as soon as you place the clean water tank in its place. By February, the shampoo tank would just empty itself within seconds. It's been at the service center that Eureka recommened since 2/26/08. The service center called this thing a "nightmare" trying to put it back together. As soon as they fix one part, another one goes. They have had a total of 3 replacement part orders because it keeps breaking on them (and these are the guys who are fixing it!). So once they thought it was completed, the plastic base cracked! The service center is now waiting for a whole new base to replace. The 1800 # for Eureka is awful! They are a "3rd party" who can't issue a refund or a new machine. They tell me that I need the service center to put in a request for a new machine through their Eureka sales rep. So here we go again, another day, no cleaner. It's pretty sad when the service center calls this machine a "nightmare." DO NOT BUY! Get a Hoover instead. I borrowed this from a family member and now wish I purchased this instead: Hoover F5914-900 SteamVac with Clean Surge. I highly recommend walmart's site to store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplelumpy
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
large on power & small on space
11/10/2007

Customer review by LeResearcher

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by LeResearcher
by LeResearcher

I researched carpet cleaners for several weeks before selecting the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor. I have wall to wall light beige rugs throughout my entryway, living room and eating area. I'm sure I don't have to explain what they looked like after the summer season. Let’s just say I didn't think anything would get them clean never mind restoring them to their like new condition. I'm happy to say I was wrong. It took about an hour to clean 300 square feet and about two hours for it to completely dry. Clean up consisted of rinsing out the containers. The best part is that the Eureka Atlantis OptiHeat Carpet Extractor transforms into something that resembles my daughter's Barbi car and fits under my Kitchen sink. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeResearcher
Riverside, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Cleaning
4/12/2008

Customer review by PhillMaine

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by PhillMaine
by PhillMaine

We Love it, does not use much space when storing Easy to set up and use Adding Hot Water and emptying is easy to do I find it does make our carpet looking new, most of the time we do not have heavy traffic but in the winter time there are foot prints of dirt on the rug and Eureka does a great job cleaning it It does take time to clean as you just cant use it like a vacuum cleaner but having time to clean it does a great job only thing is moving from one row to the row next does take a little twisting and turning, having to pick up the front and then the back to move it over to the next row unless you want to just sweep diagonally but that would not look as good as keeping it straight the whole time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillMaine
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A piece of junk
10/19/2007

Customer review by reviewerforthepeople

1.0 stars 10/19/2007 by reviewerforthepeople
by reviewerforthepeople

Optiheat????? Optiheat was nothing more than a simple thermal sticker on the clean water tank that changed colors depending on the temp of the tap water. THERE IS NO HEATING OF THE WATER BY THE MACHINE!!! Really low tank capacity. Two small paths and the dirty tank was full and I needed to refill the clean water tank. To clean all of my carpets takes dozens of tank exchanges and a whole weekend. Definately not reliable, the machine motor quickly overheats and eventually burns itself out after just a few uses. If you are going to spend $125 on this machine, just spend a hundred more and get a much better quality machine. It will be worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewerforthepeople
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews