Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
79
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 stars
32
1-20 of 249 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
I need a breeze
9/14/2007

Customer review by Timm13

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Timm13
by Timm13

Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting.

Was this review helpful? (134) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timm13
Orlando FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
7/4/2007

Customer review by zebra96003

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by zebra96003
by zebra96003

We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (166) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zebra96003
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Loved it
6/16/2010

Customer review by borntocamp6

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by borntocamp6
by borntocamp6

Great light and fan. It has 2 settings for the fan (low/high) also 2 settings for the light. The night light was great for the kids, not too bright but enough that they felt safe. I used this the entire Memorial Day weekend on one set of batteries and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntocamp6
Levittown, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tent fan is what it is...
12/24/2010

Customer review by tku2fish

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by tku2fish
by tku2fish

Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tku2fish
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good fan for small tents
10/3/2011

Customer review by sonny1223

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by sonny1223
by sonny1223

We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product! Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonny1223
Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Camping Must-Have!
5/27/2010

Customer review by DixieKGirl

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by DixieKGirl
by DixieKGirl

We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieKGirl
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Adequate tent light poor fan.
7/19/2010

Customer review by Bhonest13

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Bhonest13
by Bhonest13

I liked this product for the light feature. It hung inside our tent and was nice at night to use especially the night light feature. The fan was disappointing. Even on high it seemed not to really blow any air. It was simpler to just open up the tent windows to cool down the tent. I would recommend this product simply because of the light.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhonest13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
you must try
8/7/2008

Customer review by parkergal

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by parkergal
by parkergal

i LOVED this fan!!!! a friend of mine an i went camping the last week of august in oklahoma so we all know it was hot!! these little fans were a life saver!!!! i bought some cheap batteries and they worked good but we also had name brand batteries and they were 100% better. i would strongly recomend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkergal
Stilwell, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2011

Customer review by m1noel

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by m1noel
by m1noel

When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m1noel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
6/16/2011

Customer review by sita

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by sita
by sita

I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not much of a fan or a light
7/5/2010

Customer review by thefivegs

1.0 stars 7/5/2010 by thefivegs
by thefivegs

This product is promising but did not deliver. I bought this because I have a two year old who naps during the day. We hoped that the fan would keep the tent cool enough for him to do so. We were wrong. The air is barely felt unless you hold it up to your face. The light is equally disappointing. I had hoped for a better product from Coleman, given their long camping history. Definitely going to return this one to the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefivegs
NAS Lemoore CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Zephyr LED Tent Light and Fan
7/5/2007

Customer review by VZTIM

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by VZTIM
by VZTIM

Has a nice nightlight feature, but the fan could be a litlle stronger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VZTIM
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
What I needed
10/18/2010

Customer review by elrich

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by elrich
by elrich

This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Saved me from the August heat in TX!
5/9/2011

Customer review by emmy2512

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by emmy2512
by emmy2512

Definitely worth purchasing! This little fan/light makes camping much more enjoyable in so many ways! The fan did a great job of helping keep the tent bearable during the night. Also, if there are loud campers near by the sound from the fan helps drown some of it out. I don't mean to say that the fan noise is LOUD but it helps. The two light settings are very convenient at night when you're getting ready for bed. It also has a long battery life. I have used it for 8-10 nights on high so far and I haven't had to change the batteries yet. This fan is absolutely a camping essential of mine and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmy2512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/14/2011

Customer review by papasjoy

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by papasjoy
by papasjoy

During the Fall snow storm we used it for 7 days straight without changing batteries. It was great to have during that outage. Also used it for Irene and the fan was wonderful. It is a 5 star product in my book.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papasjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Decent
10/6/2013

Customer review by scoutmom12

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by scoutmom12
by scoutmom12

We camp once a month with the scouts. I needed a fan just to get some movement of air at night on those HOT Fla nights when we camp with no electric. Well thats all this is going to do. We have a 8 man tent and I put this in the middle of the tent and I felt nothing. I ended up putting it just over my head and it was fine. The light was fine too. If you think its going to "cool" you off... it's not. It will simply give you some air movement. Now I LOVE the fact that you can hang it anywhere in the tent due to the magnet. However, if you are putting it in the middle of the top of the tent be sure to do that BEFORE you put the tent up!!LOL Check the length of time that it will last on the batteries too to be sure that it is enough for what you want.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoutmom12
brandon, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2008

Customer review by Caddzilla

1.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Caddzilla
by Caddzilla

The fan on this item is very weak, even on high. It really doesn't move very much air in the tent. I have a 10' x 13' x 6' tall six man tent and could not tell the fan was even on for the most part. The main light is also very weak, it doesn't put off enough light to do much of anything by. The night light on the other hand is the best feature it has. It does a very good job cutting through the darkness.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caddzilla
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Did Not Meet Expectations
8/30/2010

Customer review by Txholdem

1.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Txholdem
by Txholdem

We bought the product because of the previous reviews...but it did not meet our expectations, fan didnt provided adaquate flow of air for us in the tent and it was very close to us. We slept uncomfortable even after a raining night. I don't recommend this product for down South Texas area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txholdem
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A great product for tent campers!
7/10/2007

Customer review by SharonY56

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by SharonY56
by SharonY56

This fan is easy to operate and works just great! The weather was hot and humid (high 90, low 70) but when we were ready to go to sleep we only had to use it on high for the first few hours, then low was more than adequate. The second night it did such a good job of cooling the tent that we shut it off after a few hours. The "night light" is a nice feature too, making it easy to find the fan in the middle of the night to adjust the speed. All in all, a great product I would heartily recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonY56
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
6/21/2011

Customer review by kilelo

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by kilelo
by kilelo

this fan worked wonderful. it was still spring when we went camping. it kept the air flowing in the tent and it had just the right amount of white noise. the nightlite feature was perfect. the regular light was low, but enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews