Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

315 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

315 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
84
3 stars
25
2 stars
23
1 stars
48
1-20 of 276 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
I need a breeze
9/14/2007

Customer review by Timm13

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Timm13
by Timm13

Great little fan/light. Kept me cool for three nights with a fresh set of batteries. Tip - defuse the lens by placing a plastic shopping bag over it, cut out a hole for the lens and spray with clear (frosted window) spay paint, let dry and remove bag. It will spread out the light out. Pics are after frosting.

Was this review helpful? (186) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timm13
Orlando FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What I needed
10/18/2010

Customer review by elrich

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by elrich
by elrich

This product was very useful. It worked pretty well for being a foam fan. The only negative thing to say about it is that it is a little heavy for the tent so be sure to put it in a very sturdy place or you might end up eating it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Not bad
6/16/2011

Customer review by sita

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by sita
by sita

I would say use this fan on tents for 4 people or less. The light is not as bright as to easily read a book at night. The night life is a nice feature ..won't disturb your sleep. The fan is not extremely powerful but I guess it was not designed for that. It does circulate the air inside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good fan for small tents
10/3/2011

Customer review by sonny1223

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by sonny1223
by sonny1223

We bought two fans. I liked this product, it does what it says. Unfortunately we own two larger tents, a ten person coleman and a eight person coleman. The fans worked as advertised, but just not enough power to seriously blow air around our larger tents and the lights were a very bright night light at best. But I don't fault the product , and I still say it's a great deal at it's price. We just underestimate the size of our tents.We Would recommend this product to friends, just don't expect too much. If your looking for a fan that circulates the air and gives a good, move around the tent light, then this is your product. Even though it didn't meet our needs, we'll still keep and use them both....at least till coleman comes out with a bigger fan. Not a rip off, and it's still a cool product! Let me add one more thing, we're thinking that multiple fans in one tent could deafinatily get the results we were hoping for. We'll submit another review after we try it out.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonny1223
Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
worked well
8/14/2016

Customer review by cokeeffe

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by cokeeffe
by cokeeffe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took them camping this last weekend. Worked well. Like to the two setting for light, one functions like a nightlight, the is a fairly bright LED light. The fan does not blow forcefully but does move the air well is a small tent. Makes little noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cokeeffe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor build quality
8/22/2016

Customer review by hashiriya

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by hashiriya
by hashiriya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the fan stopped working a few hours after we first started using it. the light worked, but something in the wiring harness in the fan started to loosen shortly after we turned it on for the first time. the fan eventually failed to turn on altogether. I swapped the batteries to confirm that they weren't the issue, and the light worked the whole time, so batteries were not an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hashiriya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low power
8/27/2016

Customer review by Alex

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't feel the fan lying down in a 4'11" -4 person cabin tent. I was sad because it was soooo hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blow harder
8/18/2016

Customer review by Momma1961

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Momma1961
by Momma1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Would have given a five if it created a little more breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Camping Must-Have!
5/27/2010

Customer review by DixieKGirl

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by DixieKGirl
by DixieKGirl

We purchased this fan/light last summer before a cross-country camping trip from the Grand Canyon to Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore. We had little need for the fan and only used it a couple of times, but we used the lights nightly and never had to change the batteries. The white LED lights allowed us to see everything in our 10x13 dome tent, from taking medicine to reading. We kept the yellow night light on all night every night so I could see my toddler if he woke up. I can't imagine camping without this, and if anything happens to it I will promptly purchase another!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieKGirl
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
7/4/2007

Customer review by zebra96003

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by zebra96003
by zebra96003

We went camping in a warm climate and used this fan to cool our tent. The fan is really nice with the 2 speeds and it is made of a soft material so was safe for camping with a little one. The night light was useful for getting up and down in the night and the LED bright light was sufficient to read by. Clips easily to existing loops in tents or can use the magnet when loops are not available. I would buy this again in an instant. Thanks Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (190) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebra96003
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ok
8/17/2016

Customer review by scott

2.0 stars 8/17/2016 by scott
by scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The light is ok, the fan sucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent fan is what it is...
12/24/2010

Customer review by tku2fish

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by tku2fish
by tku2fish

Read some of the reviews before purchasing the fan, with several negative reviews...the neg. rev. are wanting more than what this fan is ment to do in a tent....It's a tent fan, it circulates air, not a cyclone but it circulates air. If you have a really large tent it may not circulate the air enough...so get a bigger fan. Currently using fan in a 10x13 dome tent and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tku2fish
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money
7/25/2016

Customer review by smttee

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by smttee
by smttee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my husband to use in his tent on the Ragbrai. After the first might it quit working

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smttee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
6/16/2010

Customer review by borntocamp6

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by borntocamp6
by borntocamp6

Great light and fan. It has 2 settings for the fan (low/high) also 2 settings for the light. The night light was great for the kids, not too bright but enough that they felt safe. I used this the entire Memorial Day weekend on one set of batteries and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (111) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntocamp6
Levittown, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not will supported
8/3/2016

Customer review by MickeyMouse

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by MickeyMouse
by MickeyMouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

support is not good - easily to fall from the tent material. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickeyMouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you must try
8/7/2008

Customer review by parkergal

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by parkergal
by parkergal

i LOVED this fan!!!! a friend of mine an i went camping the last week of august in oklahoma so we all know it was hot!! these little fans were a life saver!!!! i bought some cheap batteries and they worked good but we also had name brand batteries and they were 100% better. i would strongly recomend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parkergal
Stilwell, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Adequate tent light poor fan.
7/19/2010

Customer review by Bhonest13

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Bhonest13
by Bhonest13

I liked this product for the light feature. It hung inside our tent and was nice at night to use especially the night light feature. The fan was disappointing. Even on high it seemed not to really blow any air. It was simpler to just open up the tent windows to cool down the tent. I would recommend this product simply because of the light.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhonest13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2011

Customer review by m1noel

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by m1noel
by m1noel

When my wife got me this as a gift, I thought it was kinda hoky. The first time we used it in the tent, I was happily surprised. It moves a great deal of air in the tent, is very quiet and the batteries last and last. We just purchased two more for our camping/rafting friends. The only things I don't care for is that it is a little bulky, and that the switches move too easily- I frequently find the fan or light on when I take it out of the tent bag.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m1noel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
7/17/2016

Customer review by Allison

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Allison
by Allison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took four D batteries & they was dead in one hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
10/6/2013

Customer review by scoutmom12

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by scoutmom12
by scoutmom12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We camp once a month with the scouts. I needed a fan just to get some movement of air at night on those HOT Fla nights when we camp with no electric. Well thats all this is going to do. We have a 8 man tent and I put this in the middle of the tent and I felt nothing. I ended up putting it just over my head and it was fine. The light was fine too. If you think its going to "cool" you off... it's not. It will simply give you some air movement. Now I LOVE the fact that you can hang it anywhere in the tent due to the magnet. However, if you are putting it in the middle of the top of the tent be sure to do that BEFORE you put the tent up!!LOL Check the length of time that it will last on the batteries too to be sure that it is enough for what you want.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoutmom12
brandon, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews