Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
57
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 282 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
We are repeat customers
1/23/2014

Customer review by LoveGod26

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by LoveGod26
by LoveGod26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably my 4th or 5th Stircrazy over the last 20+ years, so we get 4 or more years out of each one. The last one was still stirring but didn't heat up sufficiently to consistently pop anymore. The large bowl (cover) was also cracked but who isn't after that much use? We make popcorn at least 2-4 times/week. All 3 of my adult kids each have a Stircrazy in their homes and are very happy with them also. My daughter-in-law taught me that I CAN put the cover in my dishwasher since I do not use a heated dry cycle. It was a few days before my replacement Stircrazy arrived so I retrieved and used a Cuisinart stirring popper that was left over from a daughter's college days. It worked OK but the popcorn was not as good as that from Stircrazy. It was a bit soggy from no ventilation holes in the lid and the popcorn wasn't as fluffy. We were glad to see the new Stircrazy arrive! Try it with coconut oil - it doesn't taste like coconut but has a wonderfully different taste. Please keep making this product - we'll be back in a few years!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGod26
Rural PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy for a corn popper
11/9/2013

Customer review by PO0Bah

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by PO0Bah
by PO0Bah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is number 4 for us now. The best we can get out of one is about 2 ½ years. This is about the same for any electric gadget that has a heating element that's used a lot. Coffee pots and so forth. We read reviews for this and other Corn Poppers and the Stir Crazy seems to hold up the best. We pop a lot of corn and this popper is easy to clean - just wipe the inside base off with a dry dish cloth and the top that serves as the bowl cleans up nicely in the dish water ( I don't think it would last long if you put the bowl top in a dishwasher). The popper pops most All the kernels if you put a little less than a cup of corn in it. The heating element WILL burn out faster if you leave the black cap on the top while popping however... ask me how I know. ooops But it's still the Best buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PO0Bah
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great popper so far
4/22/2014

Customer review by LeeMT

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by LeeMT
by LeeMT
Top 500 contributor

I was reading the reviews and wanted to add my opinion to some of them. This popper pops much better than a microwave.There will always be some kernals that are un-popped, but that is almost always the fault of the popcorn itself, and not the machine. I am confused as to why the instructions say to not use "gourmet" popcorn. It says this will not pop as well as the regular, but it worked fine with me. As to the stirring rod scraping the floor of the machine - if it is set right, it should be slightly above the surface and not touching the surface. I like that the stirring rod switches directions every minute or so.. This popper is quite large and you need a large space to store it. My only real negative is that the dome is rather thin and seems it could easily crack. It barely fits in the sink when washing. Still, a good popper and a great value from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Never Eat Microwave Popcorn Again
8/5/2008

Customer review by jianen

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by jianen
by jianen

Our household is famous for its popcorn, and the Stir Crazy is the reason why. NOTHING makes popcorn like this popper. We've literally used three poppers to death. The plastic covers have never broken for us and they're fun to watch through. The motor lasts years for us and probably longer for you. You're in control of the amount of oil you use and popcorn you make. At our house, we like to flip it out of the top immediately so it doesn't get soggy from the steam. I have never bothered to use the butter holes on the top. I melt mine in the microwave. Butter and garlic salt and the Stir Crazy make unforgettable popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (86) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jianen
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stir Crazy Popper
1/27/2016

Customer review by Tricia

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Tricia
by Tricia

We love this popcorn popper. We have one at home and sent one to work for the staff to enjoy. We carry it to youth group once a week and make popcorn for the kids. It pops most of the kernels and is a very durable product. Great size. They make another one but it is smaller (stir crazy brand, red base) and I tried it and didn't like it near as much as this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Popcorn Popper
1/28/2016

Customer review by AuntNeeCee

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by AuntNeeCee
by AuntNeeCee

This is our second West Bend Stir Crazy. The first one lasted for 26 years. We use it 2 to 4 times a week. We like this style of the stir crazy because of the 1,000 watts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntNeeCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great popper!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lane

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lane
by Lane

Easy to use, pops just about every single kernel. I can use different types of healthy oils for my popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I did online shipping and it arrived broken.
1/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did online shipping and it arrived broken. I returned it and got my money and didn't buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
West Bend Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper
1/28/2016

Customer review by Louann

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Louann
by Louann

Product is easy to use and makes great, healthy popcorn. We use olive oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/27/2016

Customer review by Precious

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Precious
by Precious

This is best popcorn poper ever made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
StirCrazyPopcornPopper West Bend
1/5/2014

Customer review by MrsCorniepop

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by MrsCorniepop
by MrsCorniepop

We are in our late 70's and have had only 3 of these in the past 50 yrs one of which I purchased in a garage sale because the people never used it. Ever since I've had this popper that's the only snack we use in the house; it's good for you, whole grains, sodium free; we don't use it; I use Mrs. Dash, parmesan cheese or garlic festival flavoring; all are delicious and healthy for you. I use olive oil for the oil or peanut oil. Don't use the top for butter as I don't like butter so I do some in the microwave for my husband and split the bowl with him. It's a great popper and I've given many as gifts and all agree how easy it is for them especially at a kid's b'day party. Excellent for college students. They're not just eating pizza. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCorniepop
Latham, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I expected
11/14/2013

Customer review by choosewell

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by choosewell
by choosewell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is pretty basic. It pops the corn. I have no issues with un-popped kernels. I have no issue with the bar thingie scraping the non-stick surface. If you put it on straight I do not see how this could happen. I plug it up and put the oil in(I use coconut oil), pour in the popcorn and put on the cover. That is all there is to it really. It is a cheap, good alternative to the poison in the microwave bags. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it is a bit inconvenient to clean, but nothing really bad to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choosewell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Dieting
8/25/2007

Customer review by PaPaLovesPopcorn

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by PaPaLovesPopcorn
by PaPaLovesPopcorn

We use this product average of once a day. Popcorn is a meal and a snack in our house. The only problem is the stir rod stops after about 7 to 9 months of continious use. It has a year warranty but we would always be taking it back. I emailed the manufacturer to get advice with no response. It works, so our house will keep buying it. We have decided to buy two so we will have a spare. Any advice in keeping it working longer would be appreciated. We are on our 4th Stir Crazy. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPaLovesPopcorn
Mathis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but breaks easily
4/8/2011

Customer review by AncientDragon

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by AncientDragon
by AncientDragon
Walmart associate

I liked the popper very much, great tasting popcorn and popped most of the kernels pretty quickly. The only problem is the knob that screws on the stirrer didn't last very long -- broke in about 6 months. So now I have to buy another popper. It doesn't matter how well it pops the corn, if it breaks easily then the popper is not much good for anything.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AncientDragon
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Very happy with this product
1/4/2016

Customer review by 123Smores

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by 123Smores
by 123Smores

A friend of mine has had this same popper for over 2 years. She loves it and highly recommended it. I have used it 10 times already and I am not disappointed. Quick and easy to use. Easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123Smores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes great kettle corn
7/16/2008

Customer review by KeepMNStitches

4.0 stars 7/16/2008 by KeepMNStitches
by KeepMNStitches

I love this popper. I make kettle corn in it about every other day. It's simple and delicious - 1/4 cup corn oil, 1/2 cup popcorn kernels, and 1/3 cup sugar - YUMMY!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepMNStitches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
4/28/2008

Customer review by Love2shopinSC

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Love2shopinSC
by Love2shopinSC

Used this product almost every night. The 1st month, it was terrific. Best popcorn next to cinema popped. After that, it started popping less and leaving more un-popped kernels. Within the next few weeks, it started going down hill fast. Using top quality (gormet) popping corn, it is disappointing to see half of the kernels still un-popped....not to mention, very costly! With a machine (less than 2 months of usage) wasting quality popcorn like this, I just can not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2shopinSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great popcorn popper
11/19/2013

Customer review by vshb

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by vshb
by vshb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my popcorn popper. It pops every kernel and is so easy to clean and take care of.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vshb
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
6/24/2011

Customer review by Dreamer27

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Dreamer27
by Dreamer27

I love this popcorn popper! It heats up fast, cooks quickly and pops almost all the kernels. It has a wide cooking surface and it cleans up easily!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamer27
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too much fun!
4/27/2011

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven
Top 500 contributor

This product reminds me of popping popcorn the old fashioned way when I was a child !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews