Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 308 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 263 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Never Eat Microwave Popcorn Again
8/5/2008

Customer review by jianen

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by jianen
by jianen

Our household is famous for its popcorn, and the Stir Crazy is the reason why. NOTHING makes popcorn like this popper. We've literally used three poppers to death. The plastic covers have never broken for us and they're fun to watch through. The motor lasts years for us and probably longer for you. You're in control of the amount of oil you use and popcorn you make. At our house, we like to flip it out of the top immediately so it doesn't get soggy from the steam. I have never bothered to use the butter holes on the top. I melt mine in the microwave. Butter and garlic salt and the Stir Crazy make unforgettable popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jianen
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Dieting
8/25/2007

Customer review by PaPaLovesPopcorn

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by PaPaLovesPopcorn
by PaPaLovesPopcorn

We use this product average of once a day. Popcorn is a meal and a snack in our house. The only problem is the stir rod stops after about 7 to 9 months of continious use. It has a year warranty but we would always be taking it back. I emailed the manufacturer to get advice with no response. It works, so our house will keep buying it. We have decided to buy two so we will have a spare. Any advice in keeping it working longer would be appreciated. We are on our 4th Stir Crazy. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaPaLovesPopcorn
Mathis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We are repeat customers
1/23/2014

Customer review by LoveGod26

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by LoveGod26
by LoveGod26

This is probably my 4th or 5th Stircrazy over the last 20+ years, so we get 4 or more years out of each one. The last one was still stirring but didn't heat up sufficiently to consistently pop anymore. The large bowl (cover) was also cracked but who isn't after that much use? We make popcorn at least 2-4 times/week. All 3 of my adult kids each have a Stircrazy in their homes and are very happy with them also. My daughter-in-law taught me that I CAN put the cover in my dishwasher since I do not use a heated dry cycle. It was a few days before my replacement Stircrazy arrived so I retrieved and used a Cuisinart stirring popper that was left over from a daughter's college days. It worked OK but the popcorn was not as good as that from Stircrazy. It was a bit soggy from no ventilation holes in the lid and the popcorn wasn't as fluffy. We were glad to see the new Stircrazy arrive! Try it with coconut oil - it doesn't taste like coconut but has a wonderfully different taste. Please keep making this product - we'll be back in a few years!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGod26
Rural PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy for a corn popper
11/9/2013

Customer review by PO0Bah

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by PO0Bah
by PO0Bah

This is number 4 for us now. The best we can get out of one is about 2 ½ years. This is about the same for any electric gadget that has a heating element that's used a lot. Coffee pots and so forth. We read reviews for this and other Corn Poppers and the Stir Crazy seems to hold up the best. We pop a lot of corn and this popper is easy to clean - just wipe the inside base off with a dry dish cloth and the top that serves as the bowl cleans up nicely in the dish water ( I don't think it would last long if you put the bowl top in a dishwasher). The popper pops most All the kernels if you put a little less than a cup of corn in it. The heating element WILL burn out faster if you leave the black cap on the top while popping however... ask me how I know. ooops But it's still the Best buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PO0Bah
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but breaks easily
4/8/2011

Customer review by AncientDragon

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by AncientDragon
by AncientDragon

I liked the popper very much, great tasting popcorn and popped most of the kernels pretty quickly. The only problem is the knob that screws on the stirrer didn't last very long -- broke in about 6 months. So now I have to buy another popper. It doesn't matter how well it pops the corn, if it breaks easily then the popper is not much good for anything.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AncientDragon
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Popper!
9/19/2007

Customer review by popcornhound

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by popcornhound
by popcornhound

This is one of the best popper's I have ever had. It makes great tasting popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popcornhound
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far okay
11/5/2013

Customer review by pierrat

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by pierrat
by pierrat

1st time used the recommended amount of oil. Was a bust. Tried to triple the amount and had much better results. Still healthier then microwave style

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pierrat
Fort Walton Beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
11/14/2013

Customer review by choosewell

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by choosewell
by choosewell

This thing is pretty basic. It pops the corn. I have no issues with un-popped kernels. I have no issue with the bar thingie scraping the non-stick surface. If you put it on straight I do not see how this could happen. I plug it up and put the oil in(I use coconut oil), pour in the popcorn and put on the cover. That is all there is to it really. It is a cheap, good alternative to the poison in the microwave bags. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it is a bit inconvenient to clean, but nothing really bad to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choosewell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great popcorn popper
11/19/2013

Customer review by vshb

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by vshb
by vshb

I love my popcorn popper. It pops every kernel and is so easy to clean and take care of.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vshb
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes the Best Popcorn EVER
11/21/2013

Customer review by unclegeorge01

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by unclegeorge01
by unclegeorge01

I've used my old West Bend Popcorn Popper for several years. I make popcorn for a group that meets every Thursday. Everyone comments on how great the popcorn is, and there are hardly ever any kernels. This popper is actually for a friend who has been having trouble making decent popcorn, now she can make as good of popcorn as I do . . . well, almost as good. My popcorn popper is also a West Bend Stir Fry that is about ten years old and still makes great popcorn. I NEVER WASH MINE, only wipe out the bottom with a paper towel. The top can be washed but dont lose the plastic bowl cover.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclegeorge01
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great kettle corn
7/16/2008

Customer review by KeepMNStitches

4.0 stars 7/16/2008 by KeepMNStitches
by KeepMNStitches

I love this popper. I make kettle corn in it about every other day. It's simple and delicious - 1/4 cup corn oil, 1/2 cup popcorn kernels, and 1/3 cup sugar - YUMMY!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepMNStitches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too much fun!
4/27/2011

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven

This product reminds me of popping popcorn the old fashioned way when I was a child !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Works great!
6/24/2011

Customer review by Dreamer27

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Dreamer27
by Dreamer27

I love this popcorn popper! It heats up fast, cooks quickly and pops almost all the kernels. It has a wide cooking surface and it cleans up easily!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamer27
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great popcorn popper!
1/2/2014

Customer review by AColoradoLady

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AColoradoLady
by AColoradoLady

My old Stir Crazy finally bit the dust after some twenty years or more and I was so happy to find that they still make this popper! I love it. Works great, cleans up easily, and the popcorn is delicious! Make sure you don't put in too much popcorn, especially if you use the gourmet style, or else you'll pop the lid off the popper! If I use gourmet, I put in 3/4 cup instead of a full cup, and that works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AColoradoLady
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
StirCrazyPopcornPopper West Bend
1/5/2014

Customer review by MrsCorniepop

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by MrsCorniepop
by MrsCorniepop

We are in our late 70's and have had only 3 of these in the past 50 yrs one of which I purchased in a garage sale because the people never used it. Ever since I've had this popper that's the only snack we use in the house; it's good for you, whole grains, sodium free; we don't use it; I use Mrs. Dash, parmesan cheese or garlic festival flavoring; all are delicious and healthy for you. I use olive oil for the oil or peanut oil. Don't use the top for butter as I don't like butter so I do some in the microwave for my husband and split the bowl with him. It's a great popper and I've given many as gifts and all agree how easy it is for them especially at a kid's b'day party. Excellent for college students. They're not just eating pizza. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCorniepop
Latham, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
4/28/2008

Customer review by Love2shopinSC

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Love2shopinSC
by Love2shopinSC

Used this product almost every night. The 1st month, it was terrific. Best popcorn next to cinema popped. After that, it started popping less and leaving more un-popped kernels. Within the next few weeks, it started going down hill fast. Using top quality (gormet) popping corn, it is disappointing to see half of the kernels still un-popped....not to mention, very costly! With a machine (less than 2 months of usage) wasting quality popcorn like this, I just can not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shopinSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's my second one
2/28/2011

Customer review by Solana13

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Solana13
by Solana13

I owned one before for 6 yrs and it was time for another so I bought it again. It is quick, easy clean up and pops real fast

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solana13
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
corn popper
5/20/2011

Customer review by cornlover

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by cornlover
by cornlover

I am thoroughly delighted with this product!!!! Attractive, cleans up very well and works superbly!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornlover
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this popcorn popper!
10/24/2013

Customer review by Donnaleew

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Donnaleew
by Donnaleew

This is great! Doesn't burn the popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnaleew
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Popcorn ever
9/30/2011

Customer review by highboy47

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by highboy47
by highboy47

I had one for over twenty years. Bought one to put at a friends house so I could have good popcorn whenever I wanted it. My old one finally got so bad looking I decided I needed a new one. This one works just like the others. I love popcorn and now with football season here there isn't a better time. I have tried other machines and hot air machines and none repeat NONE hold a candle to this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highboy47
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews