Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Can't say enough
1/30/2009

Customer review by phynyxfyre

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by phynyxfyre
by phynyxfyre

My husband was extremely skeptical when I brought this baby home. "keep the reciept." He told me. After a month, he just might be convinced. I have three kiddos 4 and under (no twins) and they can make messes like there is no tomorrow in which to mash, crunch or goo up the house. I mounted the charging unit over the table and held my breath for the looong initial charging time. This is a really powerful vacuum. It sucked up an entire box of cheerios my kids poured across the floor, along with spilled milk and leftover lasagna. That was just today! It completely cleaned my minivan, even removing crayon chunks of the super thick variety along with food wrappers and pretzels. Yes, full-sized pretzels. There is a lot of suction for this small vac, and so it does blow air out strongly. All I had to do was make sure my face wasn't within six inches of the job, and it wasn't a problem. As long as your arm is partially extended away from you, chances are you won't get any blowback. If you want a longer filter life, just rinse the filter with tap water and use a soft brush to remove stubborn particles. I left this out on the counter for over three days on the initial charge without any drop in power or signs of draining the battery. I haven't used the extensions much, as the regular nozzle works just fine for most of my projects, but I did detach them once, and my first attempt to put the attachments back on resulted in them falling off. So, I pushed really hard, figuring I was still under the warranty period, and it worked. I was rewarded with a loud click, and no further issues. Don't be afraid to rough it up a little. This vac can take it. My kiddos have already dropped it off the countertop and thrown it against a wall with no visible damage. An excellent buy, worth three times what it's selling for.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phynyxfyre
eugene, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/12/2007

Customer review by Sihaya

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Sihaya
by Sihaya

This low end cordless vac works better than I thought it might. I considered getting the next larger power, but decided to at least try this one due to its pricing, and of course, with the understanding that I could return it at any Walmart. Since this really takes away any reason not to try a product, I did! I'm happy to say that it's very simple to get acquainted with, and very easy to operate. It picks up everything I've tried so far, from salt to small litter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sihaya
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Great Great!
9/6/2007

Customer review by Eve83

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Eve83
by Eve83

I just purchased this dustbuster but in a different color... I LOVE THIS THING!!!! I have a toddler and always hated to bring out the big bulky everytime he made a mess. I looked around online for awhile and read many reviews and this seemed to be the right one for me... and it was!! I love the fact that i can wall mount it and its ALWAYS fully charged when needed. The only thing i dont like is one of the extra accessories doesnt stay on the back all the time so i just keep it in the drawer but besides that This is a great product for small messes .. especially if you have kids!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eve83
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay purchase
10/19/2009

Customer review by ButtersNBars

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by ButtersNBars
by ButtersNBars

this dust buster is okay for the price however it does spew out particles of dust when it's about halfway full. The wet feature on this vac is nifty for small (and i do mean small) spills, but if the filter has dust in it from a prior cleaning you have to remove it otherwise the 'wet' and the 'dry' will inevitably make mud...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButtersNBars
butters-n-bars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so so
1/18/2009

Customer review by justconsumer

3.0 stars 1/18/2009 by justconsumer
by justconsumer

It works fine to clean dust, but if you have small particles, they collect and block the nozzle. Also, you have to be careful with bugs. If you accidentally get a live bug into the motor, it can destroy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justconsumer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works good so far
3/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been trying it out on wet and dry. I had a dirt devil before this 1 and i loved that thing but they don't sell it anymore. I took a chance. and its been a good one. I'd recommend it to someone. You can't expect something for 28.00 to clean up like a 50.00 item. It'll do what i need it to do. I don't think its meant for big spills or to be used for wet use everyday like some want it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bad deal
5/5/2009

Customer review by quiltwoman

1.0 stars 5/5/2009 by quiltwoman
by quiltwoman

The product works great but cannot easily buy filter replaces and when you do they cost almost as much as I paid for the vacuum to begin with. Very disappointed in Black and Decker

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltwoman
Gillette, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth your money.
3/10/2009

Customer review by usmcwifey07

1.0 stars 3/10/2009 by usmcwifey07
by usmcwifey07

I was very disapointed in this product. It worked great the first few times I used it. Then I spilled a diet coke and went to clean it up and it was a complete mess. The vaccum hasn't worked right since the wet spill clean up, even though it's supposed to be able to clean up wet messes as well as dry ones. The replacement filters are extremely hard to find. Overall, not worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmcwifey07
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for the price :)
6/5/2008

Customer review by FeniXus

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by FeniXus
by FeniXus

We are very happy with this product! It does the job definitely :) After full charging it was working great for 15 minutes which was enough to do some general cat hair and dust tidying up at home. Suction is very good. Would recommend it to everyone looking for inexpensive mobile solution, especially if you have a pet at home :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FeniXus
Wallington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tool!
2/9/2009

Customer review by stampaholic3771

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by stampaholic3771
by stampaholic3771

I purchased this for the primary purpose of cleaning up little bits of kitty litter tracked onto the carpet...but it has so many other valuable uses too. My 5 year old loves being able to help with the vacuuming. On the downside, I don't like having to remove the filter each time I need to empty it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stampaholic3771
Sanders, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dust buster
8/5/2009

Customer review by elvisfanatic

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by elvisfanatic
by elvisfanatic

i shopped around for a vacuum to pick up small stuff so i wouldnt have to drag the big one out, and i love this black and decker dust buster, its powerful, and easy to handle, and it has a case to hang on the wall, great ease and ability to use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvisfanatic
auburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent picker upper
10/28/2008

Customer review by Elise0331

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by Elise0331
by Elise0331

I bought this for our small office and it is perfect for picking up all the little things during the week. We vacuum weekly so it keeps the office tidy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elise0331
Wolcott, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A super product
10/20/2007

Customer review by margog01

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by margog01
by margog01

Recently received my 4th Black & Decker Dustbuster and I'm pleasantly surprised that this item is consistently worth the price. I am disabled and this hand-held vacuum is light-weight & easy to use. The dust cup is extremely accessible for one-handed users.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margog01
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for parakeet owners
8/17/2009

Customer review by Miki12

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Miki12
by Miki12

If you get a parakeet, you learn really fast that they love throwing their seeds out of the cage almost as much as eating them. This works well being used 3+ times a day and gets the seeds out of a plush carpet easily. I have even used it in the cage on occasion while my birds were flying around the room. It looks nice and I can hang it next to the cage. My birds aren't scared of the noise anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miki12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2009

Customer review by cadillac01

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by cadillac01
by cadillac01

very powerful for a small machine.We even use it on our area rugs.Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cadillac01
ellenburg depot ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good product
8/20/2009

Customer review by Earlytoshop

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Earlytoshop
by Earlytoshop

Nice product; however, I wish you could charge the vac without having to put it into the holder. That is a little inconvient....since I don't have the holder attached to the wall. I previously had a Black & Decker vac for years - it was a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlytoshop
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Scoob0214

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Scoob0214
by Scoob0214

This vacuum is just what I needed! I have to clean machines with very small spaces. It works wonderfully! The only down fall, are the location of the "vents".. if you are standing the wrong way.. you will get a face full of dirt! Over all, I am COMPLETELY satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoob0214
Nwe Berlin NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very helpful
12/29/2008

Customer review by inin

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by inin
by inin

i use it for car and clean my carpet for a little dirt. which is clean and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inin
pleasanton,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ok for car needs
9/23/2009

Customer review by crankyducks

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by crankyducks
by crankyducks

I bought this for my car. It does ok except it's a bit cumbersome in front for the hard to reach places. It does pick up the small parts when it is directly from charging. It takes a long time to charge itself and it doesn't hold the charge for very long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crankyducks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2008

Customer review by BrisMommy2008

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by BrisMommy2008
by BrisMommy2008

Great vacuum cleaner! I love the attachable piece that really gets into small spaces. It has a lot of suction power & really gets the small jobs done quickly without having to pull out the big vacuum & plugging it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrisMommy2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews