Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Can't say enough
1/30/2009

Customer review by phynyxfyre

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by phynyxfyre
by phynyxfyre

My husband was extremely skeptical when I brought this baby home. "keep the reciept." He told me. After a month, he just might be convinced. I have three kiddos 4 and under (no twins) and they can make messes like there is no tomorrow in which to mash, crunch or goo up the house. I mounted the charging unit over the table and held my breath for the looong initial charging time. This is a really powerful vacuum. It sucked up an entire box of cheerios my kids poured across the floor, along with spilled milk and leftover lasagna. That was just today! It completely cleaned my minivan, even removing crayon chunks of the super thick variety along with food wrappers and pretzels. Yes, full-sized pretzels. There is a lot of suction for this small vac, and so it does blow air out strongly. All I had to do was make sure my face wasn't within six inches of the job, and it wasn't a problem. As long as your arm is partially extended away from you, chances are you won't get any blowback. If you want a longer filter life, just rinse the filter with tap water and use a soft brush to remove stubborn particles. I left this out on the counter for over three days on the initial charge without any drop in power or signs of draining the battery. I haven't used the extensions much, as the regular nozzle works just fine for most of my projects, but I did detach them once, and my first attempt to put the attachments back on resulted in them falling off. So, I pushed really hard, figuring I was still under the warranty period, and it worked. I was rewarded with a loud click, and no further issues. Don't be afraid to rough it up a little. This vac can take it. My kiddos have already dropped it off the countertop and thrown it against a wall with no visible damage. An excellent buy, worth three times what it's selling for.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phynyxfyre
eugene, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/12/2007

Customer review by Sihaya

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Sihaya
by Sihaya

This low end cordless vac works better than I thought it might. I considered getting the next larger power, but decided to at least try this one due to its pricing, and of course, with the understanding that I could return it at any Walmart. Since this really takes away any reason not to try a product, I did! I'm happy to say that it's very simple to get acquainted with, and very easy to operate. It picks up everything I've tried so far, from salt to small litter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sihaya
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Great Great!
9/6/2007

Customer review by Eve83

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Eve83
by Eve83

I just purchased this dustbuster but in a different color... I LOVE THIS THING!!!! I have a toddler and always hated to bring out the big bulky everytime he made a mess. I looked around online for awhile and read many reviews and this seemed to be the right one for me... and it was!! I love the fact that i can wall mount it and its ALWAYS fully charged when needed. The only thing i dont like is one of the extra accessories doesnt stay on the back all the time so i just keep it in the drawer but besides that This is a great product for small messes .. especially if you have kids!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eve83
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay purchase
10/19/2009

Customer review by ButtersNBars

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by ButtersNBars
by ButtersNBars

this dust buster is okay for the price however it does spew out particles of dust when it's about halfway full. The wet feature on this vac is nifty for small (and i do mean small) spills, but if the filter has dust in it from a prior cleaning you have to remove it otherwise the 'wet' and the 'dry' will inevitably make mud...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtersNBars
butters-n-bars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so so
1/18/2009

Customer review by justconsumer

3.0 stars 1/18/2009 by justconsumer
by justconsumer

It works fine to clean dust, but if you have small particles, they collect and block the nozzle. Also, you have to be careful with bugs. If you accidentally get a live bug into the motor, it can destroy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justconsumer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Obsolete already
10/19/2009

Customer review by seussieissues

3.0 stars 10/19/2009 by seussieissues
by seussieissues

Actually, I have no real issues with the product itself, however, I would NOT recommend you purchase this product. The reason is that I purchased this item IN STORE about 3 months ago. They still sell the item in store... BUT... they do NOT sell the filters anymore. I have been to three different walmarts in my area and all of them sell the same vaccum yet none of them sell the filters for this product. I was very upset because the vaccum doesn't work without it and (ok, this is my fault) I stupidly threw the old filter away not realizing a dirty filter was better than no filter at all, I guess. The vaccum is ok, I guess, but if you buy it, be prepared to only be able to use it for as long as the filter lasts (or until you buy one online).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seussieissues
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good so far
3/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been trying it out on wet and dry. I had a dirt devil before this 1 and i loved that thing but they don't sell it anymore. I took a chance. and its been a good one. I'd recommend it to someone. You can't expect something for 28.00 to clean up like a 50.00 item. It'll do what i need it to do. I don't think its meant for big spills or to be used for wet use everyday like some want it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth your money.
3/10/2009

Customer review by usmcwifey07

1.0 stars 3/10/2009 by usmcwifey07
by usmcwifey07

I was very disapointed in this product. It worked great the first few times I used it. Then I spilled a diet coke and went to clean it up and it was a complete mess. The vaccum hasn't worked right since the wet spill clean up, even though it's supposed to be able to clean up wet messes as well as dry ones. The replacement filters are extremely hard to find. Overall, not worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usmcwifey07
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bad deal
5/5/2009

Customer review by quiltwoman

1.0 stars 5/5/2009 by quiltwoman
by quiltwoman

The product works great but cannot easily buy filter replaces and when you do they cost almost as much as I paid for the vacuum to begin with. Very disappointed in Black and Decker

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltwoman
Gillette, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beats getting out the big vacuum
10/24/2009

Customer review by ReviewsALot

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by ReviewsALot
by ReviewsALot

I bought this to pick up anything my kids throw on the floor (constantly) without having to get out the big Vac. It does a great job for anything loose. Bits of construction paper, crackers, crumbs, bowls of dumped Cheerios, coins, bugs, whatever's loose. If it's embeded it doesn't pick up well. Also will pick up liquid but I haven't used this feature much. I've used it on pile carpeting, linoleum, tile, highchairs, tables, inside baskets, and in my car for leaves and fallen food/ crumbs especially in carseats. Without the attachments on, it has a little lip and so you have to tilt it a bit but it has great suction. My niece sucked up a big house fly and it was still walking around in it. Personally I love the green color but it is bright. It has some weight to it but my 2 yr. old has "helped" me use it. My small kids have also thrown it a few times onto hard surfaces and it hasn't broken yet. My only complaints are the attachments never stay in their holders... another reviewer said to push hard until they "click" (will be trying that). Also stand back from it some when using because the air flies out of the sides and you'll get a face full. Lastly the filter gets clogged FAST and you have to pull out all the llittle bits everytime you empty it. I haven't had to find new filters (so far I just clean it out) but apparently they are hard to find. With the exception of the filter it's very easy to clean. It also has powerful suction and has been extremely useful for my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsALot
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for parakeet owners
8/17/2009

Customer review by Miki12

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Miki12
by Miki12

If you get a parakeet, you learn really fast that they love throwing their seeds out of the cage almost as much as eating them. This works well being used 3+ times a day and gets the seeds out of a plush carpet easily. I have even used it in the cage on occasion while my birds were flying around the room. It looks nice and I can hang it next to the cage. My birds aren't scared of the noise anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miki12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for households with little kids
11/17/2009

Customer review by MariansGrandma

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by MariansGrandma
by MariansGrandma

picks up great, from pretzels to goldfish to crumbs to dog hair.... the only drawback is it is hard to empty. you have to stick your fingers into the filter to remove it and then stick your fingers into the filter to clean it out. other then how messy it makes your hands to clean, it is a great hand held helper... makes quick work of cleaning up after the 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariansGrandma
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the price :)
6/5/2008

Customer review by FeniXus

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by FeniXus
by FeniXus

We are very happy with this product! It does the job definitely :) After full charging it was working great for 15 minutes which was enough to do some general cat hair and dust tidying up at home. Suction is very good. Would recommend it to everyone looking for inexpensive mobile solution, especially if you have a pet at home :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeniXus
Wallington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
7/9/2007

Customer review by cgoodpas

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by cgoodpas
by cgoodpas

I bought this mini-vac from light clean up around the house and although it does have very good 'pick-up' power for such a small vac, the accesories that clip underneath have a tendency fall off and the filter fills up quickly especially if you have pets, which disappoints me some. Overall this is a good handy lil' vac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgoodpas
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dust Buster
8/2/2009

Customer review by somerust

4.0 stars 8/2/2009 by somerust
by somerust

This is the third dust buster that I have owned. They have done a great job in the past and last for about 5 years with normal wear. The only problem I have had is tha battery runs out and it is lmpossible to replace it either from an access or availability of the battery. This one I do not like the color, a pea green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somerust
Retired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price but not long lasting
2/17/2008

Customer review by Walmartshopper02

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by Walmartshopper02
by Walmartshopper02

I have had this hand vac for a year. It is not a wet/dry vac as it says. I have a toddler at home so I decided to try this hand vac. She spelt many messes but it would not always pick it up. It would not pick up the wet messes like it advertises. I do not suggest getting this if you want a wet/dry vac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great little tool!
2/9/2009

Customer review by stampaholic3771

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by stampaholic3771
by stampaholic3771

I purchased this for the primary purpose of cleaning up little bits of kitty litter tracked onto the carpet...but it has so many other valuable uses too. My 5 year old loves being able to help with the vacuuming. On the downside, I don't like having to remove the filter each time I need to empty it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stampaholic3771
Sanders, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value..a must if you have kids
5/31/2009

Customer review by paraIXII

4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by paraIXII
by paraIXII

I purchased this for quick pickups around the house kitchen and diningroom. It works very well so far. My only complaint is that if you are going to vacuum a powdery substance it blows back out the sides to some degree. Not too bad though. I would make the same choice if I had to do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paraIXII
Collinsville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Scoob0214

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Scoob0214
by Scoob0214

This vacuum is just what I needed! I have to clean machines with very small spaces. It works wonderfully! The only down fall, are the location of the "vents".. if you are standing the wrong way.. you will get a face full of dirt! Over all, I am COMPLETELY satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoob0214
Nwe Berlin NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK
3/7/2009

Customer review by tiffanyay

3.0 stars 3/7/2009 by tiffanyay
by tiffanyay

I like that this handheld vacuum is cordless and has a reasonable price. The battery does not last long, but it lasts long enough for most small vacuuming tasks. The suction is good. I just don't like how dirt that I suck up sometimes flies out of the vacuum and ends up in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffanyay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews