Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1814 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1814 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1814 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1389
4 stars
299
3 stars
43
2 stars
25
1 stars
58
1-20 of 1671 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1671 total reviews
1-20 of 1671 reviews
What a difference!!!
2/10/2017

Customer review by AKFungirl

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by AKFungirl
by AKFungirl

I bought this machine to replace an older machine. What a difference a machine can make. It sews so smoothly and so quietly and so precisely. It is very easy to use and extremely cost-effective. I contemplated buying a much more expensive machine of another brand until I compared all of the features and found this Brother offered all the same at a fraction of the cost. It has not let me down. As a matter of fact, I have convinced four others to purchase the same machine. That in itself is a testament to how much I like this machine. I would definitely recommend it.

AKFungirl
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, really great machine at great price!
1/28/2017

Customer review by Karen220

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Karen220
by Karen220

This is a great machine for the price. I have had only two issues with it since I got it. the first issue is with the bobbin - it is a dropin bobbin, which I like but the threading is kind of tricky and requires a bit of attention. If it is not threaded just right, it still sews but the stitch quality is poor, so you really have to pay attention to threading the bobbin. Second, I was doing some mending on a knit fabric, using one of the stitches for knit fabrics, and part of the fabric got caught in the feed dogs and would not release. I had to remove the presser foot and cut the fabric out of the feed dogs to release it. I had to discard the garment and will have to think twice about sewing knit fabrics with this machine.

Karen220
Delano, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for all of daily sewing needs.
2/18/2017

Customer review by Annab3165

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Annab3165
by Annab3165

This machine is perfect in every way. I love the ease of threading and the bobbin assembly makes me happy. I have had no problems at all and feel completely confident it changing out the feet and trying new stitches. Thank you.

Annab3165
Vanceburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great machine
2/18/2017

Customer review by RDH1

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by RDH1
by RDH1

Lovely machine--been sewing for 40 years. Still haven't figured out the automatic threader--would love to have had a video instead of the booklet.

RDH1
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a good deal
2/13/2017

Customer review by gwrlla

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by gwrlla
by gwrlla

I have been without a machine for a long time and was anxious to start sewing again. I was super excited to get this machine. I is easy to use and works great. I am happy with this purchase and i got a great deal on it.

gwrlla
North Branch, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always on the go
1/1/2017

Customer review by PeggyWinifred

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by PeggyWinifred
by PeggyWinifred

It seems that I never take my Brother CS 6000i sewing machine down. It's on the go almost daily. Love the extended table attachment, which very seldom comes off of the machine, even when not using the CS 6000i for quilting. Been using sewing machines for over 60 years and find this one very simple to operate. Started sewing as a teen in high school. Love the speed control feature too. Love the wavy # 22 stitch on it. Use it a lot for quilting potholders, coasters, mug rugs, placemats, microwave bowl pot holders, centerpieces, and both lap top and mini quilts. Also have used it for clothes for myself, doing alterations, making curtains, grocery/tote bags, quilt squares, and making doll clothes for the 18 inch dolls along with adult bibs for senior citizens. At my age, I need the needle threader too.

PeggyWinifred
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Over all I like this Brother machine.
2/11/2017

Customer review by K E M

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by K E M
by K E M

Mostly like this machine, don't love the threader!

K E M
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful gift
2/10/2017

Customer review by Alicempk

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Alicempk
by Alicempk

I am still learning about my new sewing machine. The directions are clear and I'm finding my new machine easy to use.

Alicempk
Brandon, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this machine!
2/9/2017

Customer review by no one

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by no one
by no one

beautiful machine. quiet. many great functions. fun to use

no one
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
1/5/2017

Customer review by GloDell

4.0 stars 1/5/2017 by GloDell
by GloDell

I am still getting used to the machine. I purchased it for the walking foot and free motion quilting foot which I plan to use for quilting. The walking foot works great, but the free motion foot will take some practice. It can really only be used for small projects (like mug rugs) rather than quilts as there isn't enough room under the arm for a lot of fabric. It threads easily and sews quietly. I like the button hole choices, but my first project had a 1 3/8" button and the button hole foot only makes buttonholes up to 1" I was able to make do using zig-zag stitches. There is a nice selection of stitches. My grandsons (ages 7 and 5) made pajama bottoms over Christmas on the machine. It has a very slow stitch setting for beginner sewers.

GloDell
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my new machine!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Sanderella

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Sanderella
by Sanderella

I absolutely love my new sewing machine and it is so easy to sew with and sews beautifully!

Sanderella
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fully Met My Expectations
2/3/2017

Customer review by ArtWoodAZ

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by ArtWoodAZ
by ArtWoodAZ

A bachelor wanting to convert 20 business shirts into short-sleeve casual wear ... got the job done within three days. Spent two days (when convenient) reading the machine Operator Manual and practicing various stitches. Can't imagine a better choice to this task. Excellent price, delivery and product quality.

ArtWoodAZ
Surprise, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the cost!
2/1/2017

Customer review by Mare

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Mare
by Mare

I have a sewing/embroidery machine and I find it too difficult to switch back and forth. This machine has lots of stitches, is easy to use and lightweight for classes. I do use a piece of rubber shelving underneath so it doesn't slide so much. The price was wonderful because it included a walking foot that I wanted, making the cost of a new machine very low.

Mare
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic for the price
2/5/2017

Customer review by bugs6946

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by bugs6946
by bugs6946

I'm a beginner quilter and had to buy a new machine because my ancient Singer just couldn't handle quilting. This has everything and more that a quilter could need. Easy to use. Love it.

bugs6946
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine
2/2/2017

Customer review by TN Gal

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by TN Gal
by TN Gal

This machine is user friendly and has many nice features. Even though it is a light weight machine that is easy to transport, I have sewn heavier type quilted fabrics & multi-layers of fabrics/interfacing with no problems. Great machine for the $$

TN Gal
Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this maching
2/2/2017

Customer review by JudyAnne

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by JudyAnne
by JudyAnne

I love this machine with the Quilting foot, and the automatic threader. This machine sews well and the automatic stitching speed is great. I use a tall craft table, so not having to reach for a pedal is great.

JudyAnne
Lake Havasu City, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied
1/7/2017

Customer review by ktbaby

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by ktbaby
by ktbaby

I'm a fairly experienced seamstress, but I don't sew a great deal any more. My machine was about 50 years old, but served me well until the movers ruined it. Since there was something I needed to sew, I did my research into new machines. I have never owned a Brother, but after checking prices and reading reviews, I decided to purchase one. I'm actually blown away by the technology upgrades and the inexpensive pricing compared to the last machine I bought. I'm sewing considerably more now, because I love the ease and professional results I get with this machine. I know it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that are currently available, but for the sewing I do, it's perfect and I love it.

ktbaby
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a snap!
1/31/2017

Customer review by vanna

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by vanna
by vanna

After using a really old cast iron 60+ years Singer sewing machine my daughter bought me this newfangled machine and I love it! I've been making her curtains and it's been a breeze. There's a great web-site to help with all the gizmos.

vanna
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect class and travel machine
1/31/2017

Customer review by VickyJ

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by VickyJ
by VickyJ

Acquired this machine as a supplement to my machines at home that are too heavy for me to take to workshops and traveling. Lightweight, compact and Stitches well and includes all the additional stitches one would need in a workshop setting.

VickyJ
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
1/29/2017

Customer review by Heatherfeather

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Heatherfeather
by Heatherfeather

Have only had the machine for a month and so far so good. It is light weight and moves around on the table a bit while sewing which is a bit of a pain. After a few times using it, the auto needle threader does not work but I don't like using it anyway. Simple to thread and use. Great machine so far.

Heatherfeather
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1671 total reviews
1-20 of 1671 reviews