Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 907 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

907 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

907 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
619
4 stars
211
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 stars
37
1-20 of 789 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 789 total reviews
1-20 of 789 reviews
Has been great for beginner
2/2/2017

Customer review by jodyf

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by jodyf
by jodyf

I have never sewed before but I finally got up the nerve to teach myself how to sew. The sewing machine was very user friendly and easy to use.

jodyf
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Increasing disappointment
2/2/2017

Customer review by SKSK

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by SKSK
by SKSK

Tension slips when bobbin is changed. Not good!!!!

SKSK
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greet machine
1/12/2017

Customer review by Alikatt

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Alikatt
by Alikatt

This machine is great. It is so easy to use. This is my first brother machine and it won me over. Brother is now my brand.....

Alikatt
Pottsville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased Beyond Words
3/2/2016

Customer review by TryNOutSewMe

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by TryNOutSewMe
by TryNOutSewMe

It has taken me many years to stop being afraid of sewing machines. I am a 46yo male and felt that since I have only ever known how to sew by hand, it was time to buy a sewing machine. I haven't used it for all it can do, but as a beginner, I learned very quickly how to fix and repair all these apparel projects that have been needing repair for a long time and it was surprisingly easier than I had imagined and it's all because this machine is awesome to use. It is very user friendly and since this was my first time ever using a sewing machine, I quickly caught on and I cannot wait to learn all of it's awesome features! I would recommend this to beginners as it has been a godsend, I went online and watched some videos of how to thread and how to start, and within 20 minutes, I was up and already sewing. You will be very happy with this purchase, I know I am. Thank you for creating a machine that wasn't intimidating for a newbie.

TryNOutSewMe
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
12/4/2016

Customer review by BusyBee

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by BusyBee
by BusyBee

This little brother is a pleasant surprise. I've had Brother's before but they used to jam on the bottom. This one is smooth sewing, doesn't jam at all (so far) and it's quite. I would have given it 5 stars except it's a little light. I prefer a heavier machine. I would recommend it every day use. I'm not sure about heavy sewing yet because I haven't used it for that.

BusyBee
Naples, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this machine
11/29/2016

Customer review by mag4505

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by mag4505
by mag4505

i had never used a brother. sewed for thirty five years on a singer and now wished i had the wonderful new machine. i am still learning but i love BROTHER.

mag4505
Magnolia, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine.
11/24/2016

Customer review by Kata

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Kata
by Kata

Great machine. I like all the build in's especially self threader. This is my first Brother machine but I really like it.

Kata
Greeneville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Machine
11/24/2016

Customer review by Gymbob

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Gymbob
by Gymbob

Well Made. Easy to use. Light weight. I also got the Case for it! A+!

Gymbob
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sewing machine
10/31/2016

Customer review by Qtipsview

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Qtipsview
by Qtipsview

First it is so light and compact which makes it easy to handle and store but most importantly it is so easy to use. I haven't used a sewing machine since high school 40 years ago. I was concerned about threading the bobbin and the needle but it is so easy it practically does it itself. Would and have recommended it.

Qtipsview
Suffolk County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this sewing machine
10/31/2016

Customer review by tamalyn775

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by tamalyn775
by tamalyn775

Still figuring it all out but so far has been great , sewing my first quilt , sewed a few small projects for my husband he liked the job i did on those. I love this machine and I hope that i will get it all figured out and know how to work all the stitches on it . will definitely recommend it to other people

tamalyn775
Tarkio, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Best Friend!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Marie65

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Marie65
by Marie65

First sewing machine of my very own! I am in LOVE! My XL2600i is helping me to make and do "sew" many wonderful things. I am absolutely delighted with it!

Marie65
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great starter machine
11/7/2016

Customer review by Pat54

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Pat54
by Pat54

This machine is good for the beginner sewer. It is easy to use and offers many different types of stitches.

Pat54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine to Start Learning On
7/11/2015

Customer review by BillC

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by BillC
by BillC

It probably won't last a lifetime but this is a very good, feature packed and easy to use machine. Love the assortment of feet and accessories, automatic threader, and comprehensive user manual. I'm a guy, "in-between" a lot of sizes and got tired of spending money on clothing alterations. Using youtube and books, I've improved my skills and done sewn pants/shorts hems, shirt hems (rolled hem foot takes practice, but is awesome), button repairs (button foot), and general garment repairs. Next I want to learn blind stitch hems, and make some things for around the house. Even if this machine dies tomorrow, it's already paid for itself twice with the money I've saved. If you are a seamstress or a fanatical quilter, you'll probably want something else. If you are a person who wants to have a machine at-the-ready for repairs and occasional projects around the house this is a good machine for that.

BillC
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for first sewing machine
10/27/2016

Customer review by Silky

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Silky
by Silky

I am taking a sewing class for the first time this machine is what we use in class!!!!! Not a complicated machine very easy! I don't know everything it does yet but there are quite a few different stitches you can do!!!!!! Great price as well

Silky
Mooresville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New to this hobby
11/1/2016

Customer review by Dutch

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Dutch
by Dutch

Haven't done much to date. More to follow.See you soon.

Dutch
Pompton Lake N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
10/1/2016

Customer review by montsa

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by montsa
by montsa

My Brother XL2600i has been my best purchase towards my wellbeing. I have been in permanent disability for some years and sawing has been my best therapy! Before this purchase I did not know anything about sawing, patterns or anything about cloth making. But I realized this product is so easy to use that I just kept making anything I want. It could be a simple PJ's or a vest for my husband or a nice dress for myself!! I recommend this machine to anyone who wants to feel in control of their life!!

montsa
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good purchase
10/22/2016

Customer review by Rose6

4.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Rose6
by Rose6

Nice machine easy to use very good quality control and easy to use

Rose6
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine
10/15/2016

Customer review by somerton32

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by somerton32
by somerton32

This is just what I wanted. A smaller, lighter version of my old, outdated machine with new, convent features. Changing bobbins and threading the needle is so easy. So glad I purchased this sewing machine.

somerton32
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This machine has been a work horse making drapes
10/20/2016

Customer review by ETPT

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by ETPT
by ETPT

Just be sure to use steel bobbins not plastic to prevent problems.

ETPT
Indio, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little machine
9/30/2016

Customer review by ds9plumb

4.0 stars 9/30/2016 by ds9plumb
by ds9plumb

I don't do any fancy sewing but I needed to replace my old machine. This new machine is really easy to use and I am very happy with the curtains I made. I really only have two minor complaints: 1) there is no adjustable guide (my old machine had one that attached with a screw to help keep the fabric aligned while sewing), and 2) I would prefer a metal pedal, as the lightweight plastic one easily slides away.

ds9plumb
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 789 total reviews
1-20 of 789 reviews