Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Must see movie.
1/8/2010

Customer review by EdSpecialist

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by EdSpecialist
by EdSpecialist

Great Movie! If you like Tom Selleck or Sam Elliot you should not miss this movie. This is also a great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdSpecialist
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So happy to have found this dvd
12/13/2010

Customer review by queencat8

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by queencat8
by queencat8

I ordered the Sackett's dvd for my husband as a Christmas present. He was telling me one day about this show and how much he enjoyed watching it when he was younger. I figured it would make a perfect gift, so I set out to try to find it. I couldn't find it in any of the stores that I shopped at, so I thought I would look online. Thank you, Walmart, for having this in stock for me to order online. I had it sent site-to-store, and it didn't take long before I got an e-mail telling me my order was ready for pick up at my chosen Walmart store. I know my husband will be surprised on Christmas Day when he unwraps a memory from his past! Thank you so much in advance, Walmart, for the smile that you will have helped me put on my husband's face on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queencat8
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/29/2012

Customer review by Fannimae

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Fannimae
by Fannimae

I was pleased to find a classic movie available on line that I could not find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fannimae
Cherokee County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Enjoyable Movie
5/3/2010

Customer review by Georgie21

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Georgie21
by Georgie21

I read and own the book, but I just recently watched this movie too. Ben Johnson, Tom Selleck and Sam Elliot made a great cast for this western. The movie itself was really enjoyable and it had a real cowboy appeal to it. I can't really describe it as it was such a great film with too many good parts to it. All I can suggestest is to buy it and see for yourself. I would recomend this movie to anone of all ages. No extreme violence, no adult language and no explicit scenes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgie21
Tarpon Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
a very enteraining movie
9/19/2009

Customer review by plumtickeled

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by plumtickeled
by plumtickeled

I really enjoyed watching this movie. I enjoy all of Louis LaMour stories. this was agood potrayal of a couple of his books. The actors where very well suited for the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumtickeled
Gunnison, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is one you don't want to miss!
1/24/2008

Customer review by Scrutinizer

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Scrutinizer
by Scrutinizer

I'm age 60 a Baby Boomer and I grew up watching westerns on T.V. and going to the movies on Saturday afternoons. I grew up watching John Wayne and many other fine actors who excelled at their craft. Tom Selleck is now my favorite "Cowboy", or actor who plays a cowboy. This is one of my most favorite stories written by Louis L'Amour. This story of family is outstanding, where three brothers stand together in the birth of New Mexico Territory. Everything that one could ask for in a western is in this film. I give it Five Stars, don't miss this one. I guarantee that this will jump to the top of your All Time Favorite Films.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrutinizer
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome show
1/8/2009

Customer review by allboysmama

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by allboysmama
by allboysmama

If you love cowboys and love to ride the west with Louis La'mour you'll love this show. Rated value a little lower simply because there's a few small snipits in the screening. But what do you expect when you're putting a VHS onto a DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allboysmama
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Sackettts
2/19/2009

Customer review by radlin

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by radlin
by radlin

Well worth seeing over and over. Great story

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radlin
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/8/2007

Customer review by carealot2

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by carealot2
by carealot2

Very good movie and great actors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carealot2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ME
1/4/2014

Customer review by walkingcane

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by walkingcane
by walkingcane

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS MOVIE FOR IT SEEMS, 4-EVER....I FINALLY FOUND IT....CAN HARDLY WAIT TO WATCH IT....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingcane
DECATUR, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
10/23/2007

Customer review by Eaglefork

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Eaglefork
by Eaglefork

One of the best first movies devoted to Louis L'Amour's books. After this one more movies were made , but this one stands out as original and all of the actors were young then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaglefork
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WHAT WESTERNS SHOULD BE
3/2/2008

Customer review by TIGERPAW

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by TIGERPAW
by TIGERPAW

I REALLY ENJOYED THE MOVIE. ACTION PACKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A WESTERN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIGERPAW
SENECA,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Need more westerns
3/10/2014

Customer review by vnemara

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by vnemara
by vnemara

Good old time western. Need to be more of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnemara
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2008

Customer review by lovesHorses1

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by lovesHorses1
by lovesHorses1

the movie was wonderful. good story line, good acting, good directing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesHorses1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Western's
4/2/2009

Customer review by Jackofshadows

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Jackofshadows
by Jackofshadows

I grew-up on old westerens and was saddened to watch as they were turned from what they were Good family entertaiment and action and adventure, To pulp fiction. Then this came along and not only excellently done but well acted and shot as well. I have always apperecited movies with Tom Selleck, and Sam Eliott To have them Both in the same one was a real bonus. Well woth the price as well. I had it in VHS and needede a new one so it was a nice upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackofshadows
Quincy Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Liked the movie
6/8/2014

Customer review by joepostmaster

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by joepostmaster
by joepostmaster

Very outstanding movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joepostmaster
Meridian, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/12/2015

Customer review by pattycake

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by pattycake
by pattycake

being able to purchase them from walmart and just waiting for them to come in is great. I have started looking for the next one or two I want to buy and have to watch on dvd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattycake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this movie
5/13/2015

Customer review by E6AFret

4.0 stars 5/13/2015 by E6AFret
by E6AFret

I enjoyed this movie when it came out and I still love it. This movie has a fantastic cast ! My wife and I have watched it twice since we got it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E6AFret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes