Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 406 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
69
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 337 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
Somewhat misleading "pivoting"
6/23/2009

Customer review by EvilAunt

3.0 stars 6/23/2009 by EvilAunt
by EvilAunt

Runs fairly quiet, moves air okay. Quality control could be better, fairly large gaps in seam where the two grill sections go together, would have returned it except I hate going to the Lynnwood Wal Mart, so decided to just live with the non pivoting gapping seamed part of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilAunt
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better for wind than for white noise
3/11/2011

Customer review by nickisnotmyname

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by nickisnotmyname
by nickisnotmyname

I replaced a Patton all metal 20" floor fan with this one (motor was worn out and screeching). This one moves a good amount of air and does a good job of concentrating it out the front of the fan, so it gives an impressively strong wind especially considering the price. If you want a fan for white noise (for sleeping), the metal Patton was better. It spins faster which gives you more wind sound, and the motor noise was lower in pitch than with this plastic model, so the overall sound was more soothing with the Patton and capable of drowning out more external noise. Medium speed on the Patton was approx. equal to high speed on this one, but with a lower pitched motor noise. I recommend an all metal model if you want a white noise generator. This one is ok for that but just not as good as the metal ones. However, if you just want a fan for cooling off, this one is plenty good (again, not as good as the Patton, but good enough for all but the most extreme needs). A good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickisnotmyname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny!
7/26/2011

Customer review by udollsbabygirl

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by udollsbabygirl
by udollsbabygirl

We use to own one of these fans before (for 5 years) and I ended up giving it to my 21 year-old son for his apartment. Once it started heating up this summer our place started getting warm because our 5,000 BTU a/c can only do so much to combat the 100+ heat indexes outside. We have always loved this fan and were not disappointed in purchasing this second one! It's amazing the difference in the indoor temps with just the air circulating better around the room! Amazing price (much cheaper online than in our local store--$10 cheaper). Would recommmend to anyone needing to cool off and circulate air, with or without an a/c. Love that it can be titled in any direction, including straight up to the ceiling, to circulate just like a ceiling fan does. It is easy to remove the outside covers to clean and easy to put back together. We also use ours year round for the 'white noise' to help us sleep. Bonus was we got free shipping to home so it made it an even better bargain!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
udollsbabygirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for white noise
7/20/2007

Customer review by walmartfand

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by walmartfand
by walmartfand

we sleep during the day (due to work schedule) and need steady white noise, loud enough to block out highway noises nearby. this fan is perfect (but it's not loud by any means.) regular cheap box fans tend to make unappreciated rattling noises randomly, plus they're flimsy. this fan can be set on the floor/carpet, it has a sturdy base. plus i love the way you can point the air in the direction you want. it's a very strong fan in terms of air flow, too. very highly recommended for ANYONE, but especially those with similar unique needs to ours.

Was this review helpful? (177) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Had this for 5 years
7/15/2010

Customer review by Klick769

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Klick769
by Klick769

Ive had this fan for 5 years, no problems at all. I use this every day of the year for the last 5 years. It gives a wonderful breeze in the summer time and the white noise is perfect for the winter. I live on a main road and it blocks everything out. I will be buying another one : D... Also I left this fan outside by accident while moving and it downpoured... After the fan dried it still worked like nothing had happen.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klick769
Middleboro, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
. Returned two that wouldn't start.
9/13/2016

Customer review by OLDGOATIE

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by OLDGOATIE
by OLDGOATIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you get one that works they are super. I am sure the ones that didsn't work were damaged in shipping. Previous one we had for 10 years with never a problem until it finally wore out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDGOATIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful fan at a great price!
6/3/2010

Customer review by LoveToFindSpecials

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LoveToFindSpecials
by LoveToFindSpecials

We currently have no home air conditioning, but we have window A/Cs. We were trying to find a box fan that would help push the air flow to the other rooms. We didn't find anything worth buying until we came across this one. We didn't know what to think but for the low price we thought it couldn't hurt. Well, honestly this has to be the best fan we have ever purchased. It blows a lot of air around, and it is great to place in a hallway if you have window ACs or window fans. It will do the job to circulate the cool air around. Highly recommend this low cost fan to anymore on a budget!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToFindSpecials
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feeling Cool
8/31/2016

Customer review by ComfortableinMD

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by ComfortableinMD
by ComfortableinMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second fan of this kind. We were so pleased with the fan during the hot summer days that we purchased a second. The fan moves air well and helps the house to cool down. We also took the fan in our camper this summer. It is light enough to move around yet sturdy enough to last. The fan can also provide white noise if needed for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfortableinMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
9/3/2016

Customer review by windy

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by windy
by windy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan moves a LOT of air, and the swivel feature lets you aim the air right where you want it. We have one just like it that we have had for years, and it is still going strong. That is why we bought the second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fan Ever
9/6/2016

Customer review by Wamp

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Wamp
by Wamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really great fan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never worked.
8/16/2016

Customer review by Cindy

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried to use this for the first time. Already threw the box and all paperwork out so I guess I'm stuck with it. Need to take it to the trash and get another fan, one that works right away due to hot weather. Don't buy this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best wind machine outside Washington DC
7/19/2010

Customer review by JJS32

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by JJS32
by JJS32

Excellent purchase and value just as the very hot weather is upon us. My only wish would be for it to have a 4th speed (a little less powerful.) I have yet to have a need for the medium or high speeds even at 94 degrees. This fan needs a lot more publicity to extol the merits for which it richly deserves.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJS32
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it.
7/14/2007

Customer review by bonespiel

4.0 stars 7/14/2007 by bonespiel
by bonespiel

Blows fairly strong and I like that it can be angled to any angle with the nobs along the sides....Actually thinking of wanting to pick up a few more when they go on clearance price....But cause I'm so hot natured I could stand for it to blow even harder. But I like it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonespiel
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fan
9/1/2016

Customer review by Brea

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Brea
by Brea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan did not work when I took it out the box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A piece of junk
7/28/2016

Customer review by curlybb

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by curlybb
by curlybb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 of these. Thought they'd be good since they were pretty pricey. Plugged in the first fan, turned it on, and the blades fell off. No way to take off the cover to fix. Cheap plastic and poorly made. Returned both immediately. Stay away from this item...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlybb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fan, Great Price
9/8/2011

Customer review by ImprovMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by ImprovMom
by ImprovMom

This is a powerful fan with three settings that swivels so you can face it forward, point it at the ceiling, or point it at the floor. We have three that we put in our window sills at night, in the morning we close the windows and drapes, set the fans on the floor and keep them going to circulate the cool air. We don't use any other type of cooling in our house and it is frigid cold inside while it's 100+ degrees outside during the day! If you live anywhere near Redding, Ca you know what I'm talking about when I say 100+ degrees outside! These fans also circulate the warm air from the woodstove throughout our 3 bedroom house during winter. The base is sturdy so it sits on carpet or hard surfaces with equal ease. It has a thick construction so it isn't flimsy like some fans, yet it is still lightwieght. We bought our first two years ago, another last year, and the third this year. Best investment I've made in a long time! If you are looking for a really great fan at a really great price, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImprovMom
Lakehead, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good WindMachine
8/17/2007

Customer review by HAMRADIO

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by HAMRADIO
by HAMRADIO

This is the second WindMachine the first is still going strong, Great value for the money. HAM 73's

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAMRADIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
8/11/2007

Customer review by BlueIgirl42

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by BlueIgirl42
by BlueIgirl42

This product has three settings. It has alot of power. Blows alot of air around. I really like this product. Couldn't beat the price. It seem to be well made. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueIgirl42
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works good for me
11/4/2010

Customer review by smwood699

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by smwood699
by smwood699

So far the fan is holding up well. It blows plenty of air and I really like the fact that it swivels to all angles. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the switch to turn it on is in the middle of the back: Makes it inconvenient when I put it in a window to blow air into the house. Other than that, I really like the fan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smwood699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
my favorite fan!!
9/1/2009

Customer review by imawalmartnewbie

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by imawalmartnewbie
by imawalmartnewbie

I LOVE THIS FAN!! it blows a good strong wind, even set on low. it is fairly quiet, and yes, it does make for some great white noise. because of the low price, i bought one 5 years ago, thinking it wouldn't last any more than a year or so. i use it pretty much year round, and it's still going strong! i got another one last year for backup ~ it's still in the box. the only thing i don't like about it is that it is REALLY hard to clean!! since it can't be taken apart, i was just vacuuming the outside as best i could. then, by accident, it got knocked over & almost all the stuff inside came off! so, i just laid it on its face & tapped the backside until almost all the dirt & gunk was gone! now it is just as powerful as the day i got it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imawalmartnewbie
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews