Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
308
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 323 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
perfect for white noise
7/20/2007

Customer review by walmartfand

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by walmartfand
by walmartfand

we sleep during the day (due to work schedule) and need steady white noise, loud enough to block out highway noises nearby. this fan is perfect (but it's not loud by any means.) regular cheap box fans tend to make unappreciated rattling noises randomly, plus they're flimsy. this fan can be set on the floor/carpet, it has a sturdy base. plus i love the way you can point the air in the direction you want. it's a very strong fan in terms of air flow, too. very highly recommended for ANYONE, but especially those with similar unique needs to ours.

Was this review helpful? (167) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best wind machine outside Washington DC
7/19/2010

Customer review by JJS32

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by JJS32
by JJS32

Excellent purchase and value just as the very hot weather is upon us. My only wish would be for it to have a 4th speed (a little less powerful.) I have yet to have a need for the medium or high speeds even at 94 degrees. This fan needs a lot more publicity to extol the merits for which it richly deserves.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJS32
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it.
7/14/2007

Customer review by bonespiel

4.0 stars 7/14/2007 by bonespiel
by bonespiel

Blows fairly strong and I like that it can be angled to any angle with the nobs along the sides....Actually thinking of wanting to pick up a few more when they go on clearance price....But cause I'm so hot natured I could stand for it to blow even harder. But I like it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonespiel
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good WindMachine
8/17/2007

Customer review by HAMRADIO

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by HAMRADIO
by HAMRADIO

This is the second WindMachine the first is still going strong, Great value for the money. HAM 73's

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAMRADIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had this for 5 years
7/15/2010

Customer review by Klick769

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Klick769
by Klick769

Ive had this fan for 5 years, no problems at all. I use this every day of the year for the last 5 years. It gives a wonderful breeze in the summer time and the white noise is perfect for the winter. I live on a main road and it blocks everything out. I will be buying another one : D... Also I left this fan outside by accident while moving and it downpoured... After the fan dried it still worked like nothing had happen.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klick769
Middleboro, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
8/11/2007

Customer review by BlueIgirl42

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by BlueIgirl42
by BlueIgirl42

This product has three settings. It has alot of power. Blows alot of air around. I really like this product. Couldn't beat the price. It seem to be well made. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueIgirl42
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Fan I've Ever owned
3/27/2011

Customer review by JAYMO31029

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by JAYMO31029
by JAYMO31029

I bought this fan two years ago and it has many hrs. on it. At present it runs about 18hrs. per day. Even though it shows no sign of aging, I plan to buy another one soon. The sound is perfect for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAYMO31029
Forsyth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wonderful fan at a great price!
6/3/2010

Customer review by LoveToFindSpecials

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LoveToFindSpecials
by LoveToFindSpecials

We currently have no home air conditioning, but we have window A/Cs. We were trying to find a box fan that would help push the air flow to the other rooms. We didn't find anything worth buying until we came across this one. We didn't know what to think but for the low price we thought it couldn't hurt. Well, honestly this has to be the best fan we have ever purchased. It blows a lot of air around, and it is great to place in a hallway if you have window ACs or window fans. It will do the job to circulate the cool air around. Highly recommend this low cost fan to anymore on a budget!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToFindSpecials
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works good for me
11/4/2010

Customer review by smwood699

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by smwood699
by smwood699

So far the fan is holding up well. It blows plenty of air and I really like the fact that it swivels to all angles. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the switch to turn it on is in the middle of the back: Makes it inconvenient when I put it in a window to blow air into the house. Other than that, I really like the fan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smwood699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Better for wind than for white noise
3/11/2011

Customer review by nickisnotmyname

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by nickisnotmyname
by nickisnotmyname

I replaced a Patton all metal 20" floor fan with this one (motor was worn out and screeching). This one moves a good amount of air and does a good job of concentrating it out the front of the fan, so it gives an impressively strong wind especially considering the price. If you want a fan for white noise (for sleeping), the metal Patton was better. It spins faster which gives you more wind sound, and the motor noise was lower in pitch than with this plastic model, so the overall sound was more soothing with the Patton and capable of drowning out more external noise. Medium speed on the Patton was approx. equal to high speed on this one, but with a lower pitched motor noise. I recommend an all metal model if you want a white noise generator. This one is ok for that but just not as good as the metal ones. However, if you just want a fan for cooling off, this one is plenty good (again, not as good as the Patton, but good enough for all but the most extreme needs). A good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickisnotmyname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20" Fan
6/29/2010

Customer review by fireryan

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by fireryan
by fireryan

This fan is lightweight and is pretty much all plastic. The high speed setting is decent, but if you're looking for something that really throws air, then another fan with higher cfm's will be a better choice. It is quiet and for $25 dollars shipped, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireryan
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko 20" Wind Tunnel
5/31/2009

Customer review by mtkcsblue60

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by mtkcsblue60
by mtkcsblue60

For those of you on the cusp, (not sure if this is the right fan or not)...Please read on...This is without a doubt THE BEST fan I've ever purchased. Not only does it feel like an air-conditioner, but, I can use it in place of my "swamp cooler" and/or my air-conditioner to save on costs. Even on it's low cycle, it is cold in my home of about 750 sq. ft. mobile home. Thanks for "turning me on" to this great product....And, best of all, it's not expensive. It more than "met my expectations"!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtkcsblue60
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really blows
6/8/2009

Customer review by MechArm1

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by MechArm1
by MechArm1

quiet, powerful, great price . .. nice style . ..shoulda bought two at the same time

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MechArm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
4/17/2010

Customer review by flutter

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by flutter
by flutter

This Fan is perfect. I can not sleep with out it. Blocks out all nosies. I even use it in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flutter
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Choice
6/21/2009

Customer review by avirtuous1

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by avirtuous1
by avirtuous1

This fan is excellent, really cools a room. It isn't very heavy in case one wants to move it to another room. The noise level is not high compared to it's performance. I highly recommend this fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avirtuous1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite fan!!
9/1/2009

Customer review by imawalmartnewbie

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by imawalmartnewbie
by imawalmartnewbie

I LOVE THIS FAN!! it blows a good strong wind, even set on low. it is fairly quiet, and yes, it does make for some great white noise. because of the low price, i bought one 5 years ago, thinking it wouldn't last any more than a year or so. i use it pretty much year round, and it's still going strong! i got another one last year for backup ~ it's still in the box. the only thing i don't like about it is that it is REALLY hard to clean!! since it can't be taken apart, i was just vacuuming the outside as best i could. then, by accident, it got knocked over & almost all the stuff inside came off! so, i just laid it on its face & tapped the backside until almost all the dirt & gunk was gone! now it is just as powerful as the day i got it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imawalmartnewbie
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product!
4/25/2011

Customer review by mymanbunky

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by mymanbunky
by mymanbunky

If you the type that likes a fan to blow you away (and your covers with you!) this is the fan for you! So many new fans today don't have the power, no matter what the price! Whether for total room air circulation for just needing extra air while sleeping, this fan is wonderful, and for the money, you just can not beat it!! I would recommend this fan to ANYONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymanbunky
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This fan lasted 6 years!!!
8/27/2007

Customer review by ILoveThisFan

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by ILoveThisFan
by ILoveThisFan

Every year the box fans burn up and every year we pay another $12 - $18 for a new fan. But not once we found this. We bought 2 of them six years ago and the first one just gave out. They are quiet and fit perfectly on our windowsill. They also really move a lot of air. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveThisFan
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Wind Machine fan
6/14/2009

Customer review by JeanWoman

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by JeanWoman
by JeanWoman

For the price this fan is excellent. It works great and the air flow is wonderful. 3 Speeds make is workable in any condition. EASY to use and operate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanWoman
Suffolk Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
9/14/2009

Customer review by bstnh1

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by bstnh1
by bstnh1

I bought this fan to help circulate heated air during the winter. We heat with a wood stove and in an adjacent room with no ceiling fan I needed something to stir up the air. This fan adjusts 180 degrees so it can sit on the floor and blow straight up. The three speeds are reasonable, too. It's all plastic, but unless you plan on kicking it around, it's a super value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bstnh1
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews