Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Incredible sound and comfortable
7/17/2014

Customer review by Rsbwebmaster

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Rsbwebmaster
by Rsbwebmaster

Sennheiser has a reputation for solid quality and excellent sound. When I saw the price on these, I figured they would would be a simple cheap set for listening to TV while your spouse is needing peace and quiet after a long day. Don't let the price fool you. I have it plugged into the surround amp and the bass is deep, the highs are crisp, and no distortion as the volume is increased. Plus if you need to get up and not miss a word of dialogue, the signal range is surprising. As for comfort, they fit nicely over your ear without too much pressure and you could easily forget you have them on. Well worth the price.

Rsbwebmaster
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT Buy
9/16/2014

Customer review by KeriK242

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by KeriK242
by KeriK242

These headphones are not good. The interference is a bad problem, if anyone else has them you will pick up whatever they are listening to even if you change the channels and tune them. The headphones are also a bit heavy. When sound stops on these, you are interrupted and startled with very loud static if you don't turn them off and sometimes when you are listening to something really low and it thinks there's no sound. We purchased 4 pairs and sent them all back.

KeriK242
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic, just fantastic
11/13/2016

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Dana
by Dana

I bought a cheaper set from wmart and they arrived broken. Transmitter didn't work. Returned got full refund then bought these. Like they say you get what you pay for. When these arrived wow, a lot of bang for the buck. Sound is great, easy hook up, batteries charge on the transmitter when not in use. I had these on watching TV and walked over to my mail box outside about 200 ft away and the sound didn't change a bit. Worth every cent and more in my book. Comes with all the jacks for TV, Ipad, stereo system etc. Just a great product. Never heard of SENNHEISER before but I won't ever forget them now. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picked these up for my Wifes grandparents
11/28/2016

Customer review by MacUserLoren

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by MacUserLoren
by MacUserLoren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They've been using wireless head phones for about the last five years. They've gone through a set every year and a half. They are in their mid nineties and have hearing aids. This is the first set of Sennheiser's and they've told me they are working out great for them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacUserLoren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sennheiser RS-120 Wireless Headphone
11/3/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits great, sound is great, putting them on the charger is super easy. No more trying to find the connection to charge them like my old ones. The options on these headphones is really awesome. I can use the tune-in button to get a perfect connection and no noise. There is a button to turn off the headphones. They are very comfortable on my ears. I would definitely recommend these headphones. Setup is super easy too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sennheiser rs-120 wireless headphones
11/21/2016

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Paul
by Paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best price I found. excellent quality of sound. comfortable. easy to set up. only drawback is that occasionally the volume changes when my head is back on the recliner because the volume and tuning controls are on the back of the earpiece - should be on the front

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wireless Headphones
11/26/2016

Customer review by Ace54

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Ace54
by Ace54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Headphones screen out unnecessary sounds, both from the TV and everyday noises, such as preparing dinner with the clanging of plates, pots, and silverware, etc. I no longer have to ask my wife, "what did he say?" In addition, I can now retire to bed before the late night shows, or the "value of the day" and she can turn the volume up as high as she likes and it doesn't affect my sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ace54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sennheiser RS 120
1/12/2017

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by SWMINNFLYER
by SWMINNFLYER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This unit replaced a headphone made by Sony that was over 10 years old. The big difference is the batteries are in the headset and not the base. They fit my head pretty good but I have to move then around a little after 30 min's of use. The volume and range is 5 star. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWMINNFLYER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love my wireless headphones
8/21/2016

Customer review by missy

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by missy
by missy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to connect and this is my second headphones. I have one in the family room and another in my bedroom. I can go out the garage and walk to the curb and still get reception. I use them for my TV's.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
headset
11/16/2016

Customer review by walterwmanchesternj

3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by walterwmanchesternj
by walterwmanchesternj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great great sound. only drawback is headset too big cant adjust it smaller

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walterwmanchesternj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR
5/8/2009

Customer review by SOUTHERNBELLE77

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by SOUTHERNBELLE77
by SOUTHERNBELLE77

I WAS A LITTLE SKEPTICAL ABOUT THE PRODUCT NOT RECOGNIZING THE NAME BRAND. AFTER READING OTHER OPINIONS I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. I FOUND THE PRODUCT TO HAVE A CLEAR SOUND, EASY TO SET UP, AND A VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOUTHERNBELLE77
COTTONDALE, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless Headphones
12/6/2016

Customer review by carrport

3.0 stars 12/6/2016 by carrport
by carrport
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for listening to TV. However, the headphones require that the transmitter be connected to the TV which mean that if I wanted the headphones near my favorite chair there would be a cable running across the room. The third party seller's description didn't make that clear. I returned them and ordered the Sennheiser RS-160.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headphones
11/11/2016

Customer review by JPSATTARI

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by JPSATTARI
by JPSATTARI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent reception beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPSATTARI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sennheiser RS-120
1/15/2017

Customer review by Boomer

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Boomer
by Boomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A bit slow coming, like a week, but overall I love them. Easy to install, decent sound, but for the price they were just fine. It had some static and had to move around transmitter until it was better. For the price, they are perfect. I had owned them before, so I knew what to expect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wireless headphones
4/17/2009

Customer review by Plugger69

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Plugger69
by Plugger69

I had an older set of Sennheiser head phones and was pleased with them. However these are even better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plugger69
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Headphones!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by HondaRacer97

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by HondaRacer97
by HondaRacer97

This is my 2nd 1 in 11 years! The old one I had to replace the Batteries every month(recharge). Pain. But this one is self Recharging! The sound is much better. I am 84 and I can hear stuff as if I was 20 again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HondaRacer97
Parsippany,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Investment
12/14/2007

Customer review by DavidPH

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by DavidPH
by DavidPH

I use these headphones for about 2 hours every day (during my sons nap). I've never had any battery issues and static is not a problem. I have noticed very little to no interference which is amazing considering my wireless router and reciever, xbox 360 with wireless controllers, and my cellphone are all in the same room. I would definitly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidPH
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sennheiser Headphones
1/9/2017

Customer review by Teegirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Teegirl
by Teegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great headphones. Worked fight out of the package. Glad they had the additional attachments to connect to the TV. I would recommend to anyone. Sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.
1/28/2008

Customer review by SusanE

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by SusanE
by SusanE

I had been looking for some afordable wireless headphones for months when I happened upon these for my husband to be able to watch TV in our bedroom without disturbing my sleep. THESE WORK GREAT! We had to purchase a 1/8 to 1/8 audio adaptor ($1.50 at local RadioShack)as the earphone jack on our TV sets in a cutout groove and the jack that came through did not make good connection, thus they would work sometimes and sometimes not. My husband loves them and I am sleeping fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanE
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sennheiser RS-120 Wireless Headphones
12/20/2016

Customer review by reluctantshopperZ

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by reluctantshopperZ
by reluctantshopperZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Other than occasional re-tuning, works well. Good price for the money. Arrived promptly. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reluctantshopperZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews