Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
86
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 291 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Great Fun!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Rich727

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Rich727
by Rich727

Was this review helpful? (10) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich727
St.Pete. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bike for Two
5/8/2011

Customer review by deb7383

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by deb7383
by deb7383

Lots of fun at a good price. Doesn't take long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb7383
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Out riding my bike
6/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just having fun

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tandem
1/15/2010

Customer review by beachhousegirl

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by beachhousegirl
by beachhousegirl

Bike came with dent in fender....scratches on handlebars....could even tell someone had tried to cover up some scratches....otherwise bike is nice looking. Directions were not very helpful in assembly....did not seem to be for a tandem bike. For the money....pretty decent old-fashioned bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachhousegirl
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value for a Cruiser Tandem
11/28/2011

Customer review by TandemBikeGuy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TandemBikeGuy
by TandemBikeGuy

The bike is exactly as advertised. It is a well built tandem bike with a fixed gear and a coaster brake. You have to pedal in sync with your partner, but the bike rides well. If this is your first tandem bike, know that the coordination takes a little getting used to, and I recommend that if you are the person in front (steering) you take a few laps by yourself before putting someone on the back. This is a heavy bike, and it is made for riding on pretty flat ground, so if that is not your position, I would look for one with some gearing. The assembly is pretty straight forward, but the instructions provided only reference a normal bike. The only difference is the installation of the second set of handle bars, and they slip on the seat post. Mine arrived with a bent fender, but a call to Wal-Mart got me a replacement in about a week. Both my wife and I love the bike and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to ride in a flat area. I would not recommend this particular bike for hills. Happy Biking!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandemBikeGuy
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not user friendly
11/19/2007

Customer review by bicyclelover

2.0 stars 11/19/2007 by bicyclelover
by bicyclelover

Although this is a very nice looking bike (everyone oohed and aahhed as we took it from the store and as we took it back to the store), it was not user friendly at all. First, the owners manual that came with it was for all of that company's bikes yet gave no specific instructions for the tandem bike at all. And of course the set-up for a tandem bike is different than a normal bike. After a couple hours of trial and error, we got it together and went for a ride. I am only six-feet tall and my wife is only 5'4" and yet the whole bike seemed way to low to the ground. It was hard to turn because the front handle bars were also too low, even though we raised them as high as they would go. Also, my wife couldn't see over me so we switched and I took the back, but that was even worse as those handlebars and seat were were even lower and very uncomfortable. I guess we learned why a good tandem bike costs much more than this one did...The bottom line: not any fun at all to ride so we took it back.

Was this review helpful? (27) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bicyclelover
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good tandem for the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by personL

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by personL
by personL

I was looking for a tandem for me and my fiancee. Right before I found this one online some guy was trying to sell me a used one for fifty dollars more than this price. So I took my chances on the walmart bike instead. When it arrived the fedex man couldn't even handle the box,he said it was too heavy. At first glance of the bicycle package the box was in not to good of a condition it had a few rips in it and places where it looked like it had been hit. Upon further inspection and assembly of the bicycle the rear fender and the chain guard were damaged from shipping. Assembly of the bicycle was fairly easy and took around 30 minutes. After assembly we took it for a ride we soon found out (being the first time either of us has ever ridden a tandem) it was more work than a regular style bicycle, but twice as fun. The only problem I had was when whoever is steering, the tire will hit you front part of your feet during turns if you don't have them in a vertcal position. If you get this tandem I dare you to try and not smile when you two ride it, it is impossible.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
personL
Defiance,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just like the picture!
6/23/2016

Customer review by BuringManorBust

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by BuringManorBust
by BuringManorBust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a two-seater bike for Burning Man this year. Looked on line for used ones and they cost as much as this brand new one. Very happy!!! See you at Burning Man

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2016

Hi, thanks for your review, happy riding at Burning Man!

BuringManorBust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gift ever!!!! Worth every penny....
7/5/2012

Customer review by Mamaduck43

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Mamaduck43
by Mamaduck43

I purchased this bike for my son-in-law and daughter after doing a lot of research. My SIL had mentioned several times that he always wanted a tandem. When my children were growing up, we had a tandem bike and really enjoyed it. I was looking for a 'cruiser' type bike that would be easy for them to ride and one that had a strong frame and more comfortable saddles... This bike has it all - - - strength, style, comfort and ease in using it... The grins on their faces when they rode it for the first time were priceless.... They ride it several times per week after work and the grins are still there... It is a true attention-getter... Even the associate who assembled it said that he had never had so many people stopping by to check it out while he was working on it... I am sure that there will be a few more of these appearing on NE Wisconsin roads... I heartily recommend this bike....

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaduck43
Denmark, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Fun!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Nicole

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, this is a great product for the cost. My husband and I have had a lot of fun riding it and I would recommend it. The only downside is, it doesn't shift so it is not good for a hilly area, but other than that it's a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by BrickManTooth

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by BrickManTooth
by BrickManTooth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I really wanted a tandem bicycle that was a cruiser type so we didn't have to deal with annoying gears so this bike was ideal. For the longest time it was unavailable, like for 6 months, so we checked Wal-mart's website everyday and we'd like to thankfully think our determination and want of the bike convinced Wal-mart to carry the bike again. The good: everything. The color was more gold than yellow, not that we cared. The bad: we got a flat tire after our first short ride. We even took the precaution of lacing the front and back tire with Slime's puncture protector tire liners, which we bought separately. The box arrived with holes and our shipping label was placed over someone else's name and address, which made us wonder if someone bought the bike and then changed their mind. Or had it returned. It's an easy enough bike to return, and would have been easier had we not wanted to remove the tires and add the plastic protectors to protect the tube.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrickManTooth
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike for My Autistic kid
4/11/2014

Customer review by sparky0501

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by sparky0501
by sparky0501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 12yr old Autistic daughter who is unable to peddle a bike. She outgrew the pull behinds about 7yrs ago and has been unable to enjoy bike rides since. The cost of a special needs bike was upwards of $3000-$9000. We decided to try a Tandum bike and chose walmart due to the good selection and good prices. I must say I was very pleased with this bike. It's very easy to ride, my daughter rides in the back and we peddle her around. It does not require both people to peddle the bike (my daughter just puts her feet on the peddles). We've rode it quite a bit over the past 2 weeks and so far its held up great. We get a lot of compliments on it, and most of all my daughters smile is enough to make the purchase worth it. It was not hard to put together either, took about 30mn. My only complaint is the seats are not comfortable if riding it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (65) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparky0501
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Money
7/31/2010

Customer review by westeast

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by westeast
by westeast

The tandem is a lot of fun. If you are looking for a solid no frills tandem bike, this is the one. The bike is very attractive, works very well, and seems well made. You will turn heads where ever you go and will often hear "great bike". It takes getting used to not having any speeds and a wide turning circle but those are to be expected. I would like to see a better and safer breaking system as the foot break is only mediocre for stopping. (Safety should not be a "budget item)"! I would also like to see a heavier and better angled kickstand to hold up such a long and heavy bicycle. (If they offered the same bike with 6 speeds for $50 more, I would spend the extra money). We called the store before pick up and they built the bike for free. Overall, the bike is well worth the money and we have a lot of fun riding it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westeast
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Bike Not-so-fun Instructions
1/13/2009

Customer review by ShoppingforBargains1000

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by ShoppingforBargains1000
by ShoppingforBargains1000

The bicycle is fun. The front rider needs to learn to peddle with his/her toes and balls of his/her feet rather than with his/her arch or heel, otherwise the front tire will rub his/her feet on sharp turns. The second rider's knees can bump the first rider's butt while peddling. Also, both riders need to learn that if they want to rest while riding, they must take their feet off the pedals, otherwise it stops the pedals of the other person. It takes a little practice with balance. It's not fall-down type of imbalance, just an unfamiliar wobble with the other person on-board. The bicycle is easy to assemble (we have the model without brakes). The pedals are marked Left or Right, this is because they are threaded in opposite directions. However, the instructions are very poor as they are for a single seat bicycle. Also, I sliced my finger on a burr on one of the pedal nuts.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingforBargains1000
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really a cute bike, but
4/17/2013

Customer review by RetiredYoungOldLady

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by RetiredYoungOldLady
by RetiredYoungOldLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really a cute bike, but unfortunately, I am too short to drive or ride it. I'm about 5 ft tall and 26 inch is just too high for comfort. The front seat cannot be adjusted down and the front handlebars cannot be adjusted up...very uncomfortable. Since the driver's rear is in the face of the rider, any view of what's coming is obstructed for the rider. I don't think either of my grandchildren could ride, even if I could drive. I had it assembled at the store and I'm not sure they got the front tire attached adequately, the fenders are pretty flimsey, and the front chain guard was missing. I was excited to get it and devistated to have to return it which I did with absolutely no problem at all with the return. I will plan to purchase single bikes for our family, most likely from Walmart, but probably outright at the store...although Walmart.com Site to Store was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredYoungOldLady
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream Bike
1/11/2008

Customer review by JingleBell

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by JingleBell
by JingleBell

This bike is amazing. For anyone who loves cruisers and has always wanted a tandem. Smooth ride. Gorgeous in person. Assembly is tricky because manual is for all bikes by this brand, but as long as you're not in a rush it's worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JingleBell
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
lots of fun
10/29/2008

Customer review by guitargirls

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by guitargirls
by guitargirls

I bought this bike for my daughter and myself to ride nightly. We love it! We have been having such a great time with it. It took approx 10 days to receive. The associates at Walmart put it together for us the same day at no cost and we were riding that night. So far everyone we know has tried it out, young and old, and have enjoyed it tremendously. I would definitley recommend this bike to anyone thinking of buying a tanem bike.

Was this review helpful? (178) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitargirls
Antelope, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Basic Tandem Bike
4/14/2014

Customer review by TandemNewbies

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by TandemNewbies
by TandemNewbies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The other reviews were helpful. The bike is very basic but well made. I had a few issues - one seat had a small tear, the front reflector was broken and rear reflector was missing. I called the 800 number (in the user manual, not Wal-Marts) and the operator was superb to work with. She indicated the items would be shipped right out (three days ago so the parts should arrive today). We've taken the bike out twice now (wife on front, me on the back) and it's been fine. It takes a couple of short rides to determine the best settings/adjustments for each of us. I wish the handle bar mount for the rear passenger bars was a little taller/longer. I'm six foot tall and have to bend a little to reach the handle bars. They sit low due to the wife's seat being low for her sixty-seven inch frame. Overall I'm quite satisfied with the bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandemNewbies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 5-year old and I love it!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Sweepea1965

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Sweepea1965
by Sweepea1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had it shipped to store--it came in 2 days early. Bike was ready for pickup within 2 days of assembly request. Although my 5-year old (46" tall) cannot reach the pedals, she is able to put her feet up. The handlebars are a bit of a stretch for her. I am 5'7", and the front seat, on the lowest setting, is higher than I would prefer; however, I love the bike and can deal with it. I bought it to ride my daughter to school in the morning. After I drop her off, and I ride it home by myself, and the bike is very easy to ride and maneuver alone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweepea1965
West Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tandem bike for the price
10/8/2011

Customer review by TandemTom

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by TandemTom
by TandemTom

My wife and I have been looking at tandem bikes for awhile. The ranges in price are staggering, from $250. to $1,200. dollars. I recently retired and we were looking for something inexpensive and fun we could both do together. This is an excellent design, the $250. price was a dealmaker. It's a very sturdy bike and easy to balance. We did have to take a number of test rides to better get the knack of the balance difference, it's very different than biking on your own. The front rider, the workhorse, is the Captain, the rear rider is called the Stoker. Both need to communicate, especially turning and stopping. Neighbors always stop and wave at us and we're getting great exercise. I'd recommned this tandem bike to anyone without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandemTom
Longwood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews