Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
24
1-20 of 89 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
NICE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
7/25/2007

Customer review by NY007

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by NY007
by NY007

ALL IN ALL A NICE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. PERFORMS WELL. ONE MIGHT EXPERIENCE SOME INTERFERENCE IN CITY OR DENSELY POPULATED AREAS.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NY007
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just finished 1st road trip with this
7/21/2007

Customer review by Magnum

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Magnum
by Magnum

This little camera and video display worked great on my first official road trip with it installed on my class A -28 ft. MH. I was towing our 1970 VW Beetle. This gave me a great way of checking for any problems with the tow vehicle both day and night. Previously the only view of my tow vehicle was an obscure peek through the add on "fisheye" lens on my back window. I deviated from the installation instructions and wired the camera into my running light connections on the trailer/tow lights connection. This allowed me to use the camera anytime I switched on the running lights and worked out much better, since I don't backup with the tow vehicle attached. I was a bit concerned that the noise and flickering reported on other posts would make this unusable, but it occured very rarely on my 400+ mile trip to the coast and back. The camera also paid off on several times for backing up when the tow vehicle was detached. All together I'm 110 percent satified with this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magnum
Ridgecrest, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Updated VR3 exceeded my expectations.
10/13/2007

Customer review by Sunmello8106

4.0 stars 10/13/2007 by Sunmello8106
by Sunmello8106

I believe this is an updated version of the VR3 back up camera system. The earlier versions had no antenna attached to the camera and the monitor only had 2 buttons for adjustments. Earlier reviews for this product were not favorable. This newer VR3 has 4 buttons on the monitor and the antenna is wired into the harness. The tag on the harness indicates how far you can trim before clipping the antenna. If you clip the antenna, the range will be greatly reduced. I was Skeptical at first but when I installeld the VR3 on a Chrysler Pacifica and powered it up, the picture was surprisingly good and stable. When wiring the the camera to the back up lights, it takes a moment for the camera to settle in but once it does, it looks great. Range is about 12 to 18 feet so I would first test the system by plugging the monitor (via included lighter plug) to the dash and power the camera with a separate battery near where you want to mount it. If you get picture, go ahead an install it . Since this is a wireless unit operating at 2.4 ghz, you will want to test this with other car electronics in use: i.e. cell phone, GPS, radar detector, etc. The kit comes with all hardware, shims, velcro etc. needed for a number of different installation needs. The only drawback, is that the night vision is limited to the brightness of your back up lights. Regarding Walmart service, it arrived within the projected delivery time. I used "Site to store" and the store rep was professional and helpful in making sure I received the right product and that I was happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunmello8106
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
jury still out
10/5/2007

Customer review by dirtrider

3.0 stars 10/5/2007 by dirtrider
by dirtrider

I PURCHASED THE ITEM BASED ON WHAT WAS ON THE PACKAGE.GOOD FOR CARS,TRUCKS,SUV,AND RV..I INSTALLED IT AS PRE INSTRUCTION EVEN DRILLING THE NECESSARY HOLES..THE IMAGE WAS FUZZY WITH A CONSTANT LINE RUNNING THROUGH IT..EMAILED THE MANUFACTURE, THEY SAID IT WAS NOT EFFECTIVE OVER 19' , MY MOTOR HOME IS 30'..NO WERE THAT I SAW IN THE LITERATURE DID IT SAY THAT IT IS NOT EFFECTIVE OVER 19'..THE MANUFACTURE SAID TO TAKE IT BACK AND GET MY MONEY BACK..I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT IT IF THE PACKAGE SAID NO GOOD OVER 19'..NOW I HAVE EXTRA HOLES IN THE RV..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtrider
BELLINGHAM,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
back up camera
7/11/2007

Customer review by Zorro

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Zorro
by Zorro

I almost had several accidents backing up simply because it's just plain hard swivaling my neck back and forth and still not having a clear and constant rear view. I decided to try the device. It was priced very reasonably. And if I didn't like it I could return it. If it saved me from having a single accident it would certainly be worth the price. Well I installed it (easily) and was impressed with the image I am going to keep it. It's field of view is very good and I can backup much safer and easier than before. I recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zorro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the money
8/17/2007

Customer review by RVTraveler

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by RVTraveler
by RVTraveler

I bought this after reviewing a lot of camera systems, and found this to be very inexpensive. Installation on our RV was a breeze, taking only about 30-45 minutes. You have to wait a few seconds for the image to appear when backing up, and there may be some flicker under some circumstances, but I never found it to be a problem, and was overall very pleased with it. We are now buying our second camera to install on our car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVTraveler
Carlinville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
enjoyin
12/24/2007

Customer review by catter19

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by catter19
by catter19

i like the product very much. the sreen shows clear and it helps my vision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catter19
lagrange,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very useful product.
7/11/2007

Customer review by Freddy

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Freddy
by Freddy

Installation was not difficult at all. Ordering the product online was simple and it got here fairly quickly. I would recommend that the glue used be more heat resistant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freddy
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful but needs improvement
12/21/2007

Customer review by OldCodger

3.0 stars 12/21/2007 by OldCodger
by OldCodger

Installation went smoothly. However, monitor flashes on/off when camera is not engaged. Camera needs to focus closer to the vehicle - image displayed looks much farther away than it is. Also, suspect camera may not be 100% waterproof. Last, 30 days warranty is pretty sad! Plan to keep the unit but am a bit concerned about how durable it is!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldCodger
Bonne Terre, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy install
9/6/2007

Customer review by tothedogs

3.0 stars 9/6/2007 by tothedogs
by tothedogs

THE PRODUCT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, BUT IF YOU FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS AND STICK IT TO YOUR DASH THE GLUE MELTS IN THE HEAT. NOW YOU HAVE A MESS TO CLEAN. THE CAMERA IS EASY TO OPERATE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tothedogs
MASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Resolution
12/14/2007

Customer review by PapaHugh

2.0 stars 12/14/2007 by PapaHugh
by PapaHugh

The product works as advertised but you may find it not so useful. The screen is small and resolution poor. You can see a big tree maybe, but not a small post. You probably could see a running tall child. For my installation, the wireles connection flickers alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaHugh
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I wouldn't buy this again
1/2/2008

Customer review by prongles

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by prongles
by prongles

We purchased this for a Christmas present for my parents. We spent over an hour trying to install this/get this to work. The installation was straightforward enough, but the product never worked. The best we ever got was a couple of seconds of "snow" on the screen. This is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prongles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disapointed
7/22/2007

Customer review by IrishRover

1.0 stars 7/22/2007 by IrishRover
by IrishRover

I purchased this product on Sat. 7/6/07 and installed it the same day. It was easy to install, only good thing about it. Monotor image rolls, goes off and on and and completly blacks out. When sitting at a stop sign with truck in drive , not in reverse, I got a picture on the monotor of the front room of someone in there living room, Must of had a home wireless serurity system. Needless to say I will be uninstalling unit tomorrow. I sugjest you buy a hard wired unit, not wireless, as I am planing to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishRover
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small Rv's only
7/9/2007

Customer review by Mathahchoo

2.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Mathahchoo
by Mathahchoo

I have a 33' class A motor home. This product flutters and flickers very badly at this distance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mathahchoo
In Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
difficult installation
7/21/2007

Customer review by grandmato4

1.0 stars 7/21/2007 by grandmato4
by grandmato4

This product was recommended but when we read the directions we realized that installation was much more difficult than anticipated and required disconnecting the battery. Disconnecting the battery creates other problems and is not recommended so we returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmato4
fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy Install
4/3/2008

Customer review by Dad2Many

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Dad2Many
by Dad2Many

Took no time at all to install this. It works like a charm and my wife really likes using it. (That's what I like most.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad2Many
Cottage Grove, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like it should
1/8/2009

Customer review by orbital02

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by orbital02
by orbital02

I had no problem hooking this thing up. They give you everything you need EXCEPT longer license plate screws. Other than that, installation was a breeze with only two crimp-on connections. It comes with a very long wiring harness, but you shouldn't need much of it. Overall, I love this camera and will probably buy another for my truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orbital02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
TICKLED PINK
2/10/2008

Customer review by LINNIEMCH

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by LINNIEMCH
by LINNIEMCH

VERY EASY TO INSTALL. HOOKING UP BOAT TRAILER IS NOW A SNAP. A GREAT PRODUCT. RECCOMEND TO ANYONE WHO BOATS USEING A TRAILER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LINNIEMCH
cocoa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is extermely helpful.
6/20/2008

Customer review by RARMSR

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by RARMSR
by RARMSR

I cary a electric in the back of my wagon and this helps me see what is behind me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RARMSR
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome
7/8/2008

Customer review by Disturbed174

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Disturbed174
by Disturbed174

I used this system in a different way. We removed the mirrors on customers sportbike and mounted this system in the dash. He loves it. Its been about two months now and its doing great. I have bought 2 more for people who had seen his and wanted yhe set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disturbed174
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews