Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Excellent Product for the price.
11/6/2007

Customer review by junbug178

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by junbug178
by junbug178

I have been using this stereo for a few days and it's excellent for the price. The Flash drive and the USB input for your Ipod and an AUX input for your MP3 player are great. Great sound and excellent features. Definitely pick this one up. I love the channel seeking feature by type of station looking forward to using when on the road.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junbug178
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good... But!
9/15/2007

Customer review by Rob2032

2.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Rob2032
by Rob2032

Worked great for about 3 months then the Mp3 part broke. That means the USB input and the SD input both could not play any Mp3s. I talked with the service department of the manufacturer and apparently this is a common problem so until they work out this bug I can not recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob2032
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
9/20/2007

Customer review by Essex8800

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Essex8800
by Essex8800

This is the best $79 stereo on the market....I like it better than my old alpine.....will not let you down....only prob was the volume knob came off....but all you need is some gorilla glue and your back in buisness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Essex8800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WoW
4/6/2008

Customer review by evilwoop

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by evilwoop
by evilwoop

Versatility, quality &, great price. bought this for my daughters car, now I've got to have one of my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evilwoop
siouxer city, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This car audio player is amazing. It can play anything except tapes! The only thing is that it takes about two full minutes to load a memory card. It might just be because I have a 4g in mine. I've got about 300 songs on there and it lasts me days. I saw this player was only $80 and I new it was an offer I couldn't refuse!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than expected
2/4/2008

Customer review by woowee

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by woowee
by woowee

This product way exceded my expectations. It works wonderfully, tons of versatility with your media devices and maintains the track your on even when you turn off the engine ( which one reveiw said it would not do). Love it love it love it. and cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woowee
KF, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like it
10/8/2007

Customer review by krudly

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by krudly
by krudly

I was looking for a replacement for my mp3 cd player. Tthanks to my son and his change that made it's way into the cd slot. I was going cheep and found this unit. I installed it and was very happy with it. I love the 2 gig SD feature. It's been working fine for about 4 months, cds skip a bit on bumpy roads. But I rarely use that feature. The remote is cool too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krudly
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product so far
12/11/2008

Customer review by clrapp

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by clrapp
by clrapp

I ordered the unit to enable me to listen to my iPhone's music via the AUX port. This works great and is easy to use and select the proper mode, etc. The cable is included and is not too obtrusive. I also love the ability to pop in a USB thumb drive with MP3s on it. The stereo automatically scans and finds them and plays them in the order they appear on the drive. The navigation buttons on the stereo allow me to go from one to another. The radio stations come through great and clear and display the name of the song on the read out. Very cool feature that my old stereo did not have. My son loves the detachable face. He thinks it is very James Bond I guess.... Overall, great product for the price. I spent $79.00 on this. Can't beat the price...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clrapp
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outstanding
10/9/2007

Customer review by Smileyfedex

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Smileyfedex
by Smileyfedex

outstanding for the price and sounds good too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileyfedex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Radio
2/6/2008

Customer review by PatM

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by PatM
by PatM

I have an older Jeep and was having problems finding a cd/radio that would not skip. This product answered my prayers. The memory card and USB work great, no skipping at all because it is solid state, however recently I have been playing just the CD in my normal routes and haven't been able to get it to skip yet. Easy to install, and sound great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatM
Revere, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2007

Customer review by hazzgamer

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by hazzgamer
by hazzgamer

I like this stereo because of its features. I have not had a problem with it yet. I love that you can use a flash drive with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazzgamer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/1/2008

Customer review by harvestdogman

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by harvestdogman
by harvestdogman

What a great unit. I have one in my car and one in the RV. I will be installing one in my boat in the next couple of months. The best unit for the Money. For $80 you can not beat it hands down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harvestdogman
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best cd player ever ownd
12/19/2008

Customer review by deadclownin

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by deadclownin
by deadclownin

i woke up this morning to the words mike your car was broken into last night get up they stole your cd player i immedietly yelled words i wont write here this is the best cd player i have even had it does everything you need and more great quality i always have my flash drive hoked into it cause i have so much music on there and yes they stole that along with it bottom line you wont find a better cd player for this price and most of the expensive cd players dont even have what this cd player has buy it buy it buy it and remember lock your doors or it will vanish

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadclownin
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Stereo
10/19/2007

Customer review by mamathehut

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by mamathehut
by mamathehut

Performs excellently. Love all the features. Wish clock display was brighter, but that's the only drawback I've seen. Great buy at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamathehut
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing unit
12/18/2008

Customer review by GHOSTSERGEANT

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by GHOSTSERGEANT
by GHOSTSERGEANT

For the technology this little unit has is great...sooo many ways to listen to music with. Average mp3 disc holds 70-90 songs. Usb ,depending on the gig, 100-250 songs. What can i say ....its a lot of music you can listen too. Not to mention the sd cards. Lighting is nice and brite. I bought this unit for my old 1985 camero and installed it my self. I either get charged 140.00 for insallation or do it my self for 10.00 to 15.00? Do the math. Good luck in you disicion. The price was right and if it got stollen,,,,no biggie...lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHOSTSERGEANT
PORT ANGELES, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
7/11/2007

Customer review by SoundPerson

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by SoundPerson
by SoundPerson

We purchased this radio to replace one in a 95 Concorde and absolutely love it! Works Great and was very easy to install!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoundPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VR3
7/21/2007

Customer review by joro

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by joro
by joro

most excellent. ordered it for the USB feature. when it arrived, surpise, there was an additional feature, a slot for a memory card to play music. nice surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT ONLY ONE FAULT
10/31/2007

Customer review by DAFAIC

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by DAFAIC
by DAFAIC

LOVED THE RADIO. GOT A NEW CAR AND INSTALLED THE DVD VERSION IN THE NEW CAR. VERY HAPPY WITH THE VR BRAND. MY 12'S HAD A GREAT SOUND HOOKED UP TO THIS STEREO. HOPE THEY SOUND AS GOOD HOOKED UP TO THE NEW ONE. ONLY GRIPE WAS THE STATIC FROM THE LINE IN WITH MY SIRRIUS HOOKED UP. IT KEPT ME FROM LISTENING TO IT ON A REGULAR BASIS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAFAIC
WAX, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/7/2008

Customer review by 1Samalone

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by 1Samalone
by 1Samalone

I can't rave enough about this Masterpiece. Installed it in a '91 Voyager that came with a factory Infinity head unit. With the pre-amp Infinity speakers my minivan really came to life. The built-in memory card reader and USB port with Aux. input makes this an exceptional, almost indispensable, head unit. It was a gift from my Daughter and I thank her quite often for it. You can hear and feel every low tone in any Bass CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Samalone
Evansville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does it all
12/27/2008

Customer review by ShopKween

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ShopKween
by ShopKween

This is a really good cd player. i did not know i was getting that much. i just thought it was cute but when it came it had so many options to listen to music i havent even used a cd yet!! i just download my music from my computer to a sandisk or usb and it plugs right into it. i love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopKween
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews