Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
59
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
6
1-20 of 235 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews
Baby LOVES this!
11/14/2007

Customer review by mom2anthony

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by mom2anthony
by mom2anthony

I was able to pick one of these up on clearance recently - my son LOVES it. We have all wood floors and it actually moves a little too fast for him ~ i agree with others that mention it works best on thin carpet. But i put it in his crib when i need a moment and it works just fine! (P.S. My dog loves it also! He enjoys pressing his nose to it and hearing the sounds - it's really cute!)

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2anthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/30/2010

Customer review by REALLY75

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by REALLY75
by REALLY75

This was purchased for my 8month old son for Christmas and from the moment it was removed from the box it made my son want to move after it. He loved the sounds and the lights on it. As a parent I enjoy the volume control on it and being able to turn it off. It's really nice to have toys out there that make your child want to chase after and push them to do more. Hope this helps...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REALLY75
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 6 month old son loves it!!
9/9/2007

Customer review by WnicoleS

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by WnicoleS
by WnicoleS

It is a very neat toy. My son loves pushing the buttons and chasing it around the floor. We have hard floors so it goes pretty fast. I wish it did roll a longer period of time. The music is fun and they say the words very clear.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WnicoleS
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ball!
11/1/2011

Customer review by FamilyOf5andGrowing

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by FamilyOf5andGrowing
by FamilyOf5andGrowing

We all love this ball! We have had for four years!!! Still works great, been through two kids so far. Great to get them crawling and once they start walking it helps too. One of the features I love is it keeps making noise and moving around for a while even if they don't push any buttons to keep their attention. Also a great plus is no matter what grade of batteries I put in or how much it is used (which is a lot) them seem to last a very long time. Sure by now the rest of us have mesmerized all the songs it has, but it is just so cute to see the little one either sitting or standing there dancing to it. It is really nice to buy a toy that not only get used, cause honestly how many toys do we buy our kids that just sit there, but has also survived long enough that so far two kids (soon to be three) get hours of fun out of it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyOf5andGrowing
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO Simple but Awesome
7/2/2008

Customer review by NillaDoll

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by NillaDoll
by NillaDoll

Sophie loves this ball and at 6 months it is exactly what I needed to stimulate her and encourage her to crawl more. She barely has to touch the ball and it starts talking and lighting up unlike others where I had to push hard to get them to activate. I would recommend this to any Mom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NillaDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2011

Customer review by AhrensMommy1

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AhrensMommy1
by AhrensMommy1

I received this as a baby shower gift and I do like it, my son plays with it and pushes it and chases after it but the batteries run down so quickly! And it takes 3 AA batteries. Overall though it is a good toy, it keeps his attention he likes to play with it when it has batteries in there. Sometimes he plays with it even when it's not on/has no batteries! I do recommend that you get rechargeable batteries instead of wasting money on regular ones. It is very durable though. My son is now 9 months and walking and he picks this up and walks with it and after awhile will drop it on the floor, repeatedly... : )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AhrensMommy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2010

Customer review by MrsSheets

2.0 stars 8/6/2010 by MrsSheets
by MrsSheets

Does not work well on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSheets
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better that a regular ball
1/30/2008

Customer review by momof4boysand2girls

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by momof4boysand2girls
by momof4boysand2girls

I bought this activity ball for my 8 month old son. He loves all the songs and how it rolls around on the floor in front of him. He laughs all day! He loves to dance when the music plays! I would recommend this ball to anyone with a child. My 11 year old loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4boysand2girls
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Dissapointed.....
2/24/2008

Customer review by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH

2.0 stars 2/24/2008 by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH
by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH

I am so unhappy with this toy. I bought it for my 7mth old daughter (at the time) for Christmas. I envisioned it would sing and roll all different ways on the floor and she would take off after it.... Not what happened! When we got it out the wrapping paper I turned it on and sat it in front of her it sung and lit up rocked a little both ways and stopped. My daughter just looked at me and played with the wrapping paper, I really got more use from that then the toy! I DO NOT recommend for anyone to buy this especially if you have carpet

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I Expected
1/2/2009

Customer review by Mommy0fAPair

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Mommy0fAPair
by Mommy0fAPair

Got this for my 8 month old son for christmas based on these reviews, most of them were good. But boy were they wrong. This thing bearly moves around at all. What it does is just move in a small circular movement. And that's it. I expected it to move alot more and in different directions. I've used on the carpet and on hard surface and it still is no challenge to my son. The song are ok, and it does speak clearly, but I was just so disappointed by the lack of movement for it being a toy for crawling babies to play with. My son doesn't like it at all, so this will be going to goodwill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy0fAPair
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
moves too fast
12/5/2008

Customer review by mom2gramma

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by mom2gramma
by mom2gramma

this scared our 9mo old grandchild - moves too fast and rolls over other toys and bumps into the child if they are sitting on the floor to play with it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2gramma
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I hoped for
11/5/2008

Customer review by TKuzo2008

2.0 stars 11/5/2008 by TKuzo2008
by TKuzo2008

My daughter has had this toy since 6 months of age when she started crawling. She doesn't play with it. She has more fun with her plain inflated ball from the toy store. For the price (I think I paid about $10) I would go buy a ball pit or other inflated plain balls. She has picked it up and thrown it several times. It's durable! She doesn't yet understand the pressing of the buttons and doesn't chase it either. Quickly bored with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKuzo2008
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun Ball
12/5/2008

Customer review by momluvs2shop86

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by momluvs2shop86
by momluvs2shop86

I recently bought this for my 6 month old daughter and she LOVES it she sits and plays with it for long periods of time which is great for me, lol. I think your child will enjoy it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momluvs2shop86
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy
12/12/2008

Customer review by IndianaButterfly47

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by IndianaButterfly47
by IndianaButterfly47

I couldn't ask for a better toy for my 7 month old grandson. He was crawling a bit before we got the ball, now he is all over the floor! The colors and music entertains him well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaButterfly47
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
12/17/2008

Customer review by tctc68

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by tctc68
by tctc68

this is perfect for my grandson. he is going to love playing with it. we did. haha

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tctc68
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for every age!
12/16/2008

Customer review by mnrkrst

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by mnrkrst
by mnrkrst

I bought this for my 1 year old but my 3 year old is having just as much fun with it. Lights up and rolls on hard floors. The light and the ladybug that they can move on the top has provided endless moments of enjoyment for all of us! The price was unbeatable. Thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnrkrst
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy for baby
12/17/2008

Customer review by lillyinsolon

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by lillyinsolon
by lillyinsolon

real nice toy. little one loves it. lots of color

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillyinsolon
schaumburg, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
12/6/2011

Customer review by Ammukutty

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Ammukutty
by Ammukutty

This sings, Moved and spins, so it is very exciting for the baby. Great incentive for a baby just beginning to crawl. Every time the baby touches it, it will make funny noises , sing a song flash lights and move. The lady bug on top is bright and attention grabbing. I have a girl, but I like this one better than the pink themed on they have. Overall its a lovely toy to have when you baby is ready to crawl/move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ammukutty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KIDS LOVE THIS BALL
4/7/2011

Customer review by ALLTHEFACTS

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ALLTHEFACTS
by ALLTHEFACTS

THE BABIES LOVE THIS RIGHT FROM THE START. It's a big hit with them. Out of all the toys for babies this is number one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLTHEFACTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by Gr8friend8

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Gr8friend8
by Gr8friend8

This is a great toy for babies who are just learning to sit up because it goes around and stays near the child. My son loves it even now that he is crawling and pretty mobile!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8friend8
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews