Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
59
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
6
1-20 of 235 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews
SO Simple but Awesome
7/2/2008

Customer review by NillaDoll

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by NillaDoll
by NillaDoll

Sophie loves this ball and at 6 months it is exactly what I needed to stimulate her and encourage her to crawl more. She barely has to touch the ball and it starts talking and lighting up unlike others where I had to push hard to get them to activate. I would recommend this to any Mom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NillaDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Better that a regular ball
1/30/2008

Customer review by momof4boysand2girls

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by momof4boysand2girls
by momof4boysand2girls

I bought this activity ball for my 8 month old son. He loves all the songs and how it rolls around on the floor in front of him. He laughs all day! He loves to dance when the music plays! I would recommend this ball to anyone with a child. My 11 year old loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4boysand2girls
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/21/2009

Customer review by Mimi2be

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Mimi2be
by Mimi2be

i think this product is wonderful. i set two crawl balls infront of my 6 month old daughter and her interest kept to this one. she loves to sit and play with it and i can also sit it infront of her about three feet and it has started to encourage her to crawl. i set it infront of her and she got on all fours and started rocking(something she has not done before). I highly recommend this for any mommy or daddy tryin to encourage your baby to crawl or even for babies that are already crawling. My mama loves to just sit and play with it. She loves the colored ribbons that poke out and is constantly playing with the spinning lady bug on top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi2be
American Fork, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby LOVES this!
11/14/2007

Customer review by mom2anthony

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by mom2anthony
by mom2anthony

I was able to pick one of these up on clearance recently - my son LOVES it. We have all wood floors and it actually moves a little too fast for him ~ i agree with others that mention it works best on thin carpet. But i put it in his crib when i need a moment and it works just fine! (P.S. My dog loves it also! He enjoys pressing his nose to it and hearing the sounds - it's really cute!)

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2anthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/30/2010

Customer review by REALLY75

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by REALLY75
by REALLY75

This was purchased for my 8month old son for Christmas and from the moment it was removed from the box it made my son want to move after it. He loved the sounds and the lights on it. As a parent I enjoy the volume control on it and being able to turn it off. It's really nice to have toys out there that make your child want to chase after and push them to do more. Hope this helps...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REALLY75
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Ball!
11/1/2011

Customer review by FamilyOf5andGrowing

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by FamilyOf5andGrowing
by FamilyOf5andGrowing

We all love this ball! We have had for four years!!! Still works great, been through two kids so far. Great to get them crawling and once they start walking it helps too. One of the features I love is it keeps making noise and moving around for a while even if they don't push any buttons to keep their attention. Also a great plus is no matter what grade of batteries I put in or how much it is used (which is a lot) them seem to last a very long time. Sure by now the rest of us have mesmerized all the songs it has, but it is just so cute to see the little one either sitting or standing there dancing to it. It is really nice to buy a toy that not only get used, cause honestly how many toys do we buy our kids that just sit there, but has also survived long enough that so far two kids (soon to be three) get hours of fun out of it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyOf5andGrowing
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 6 month old son loves it!!
9/9/2007

Customer review by WnicoleS

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by WnicoleS
by WnicoleS

It is a very neat toy. My son loves pushing the buttons and chasing it around the floor. We have hard floors so it goes pretty fast. I wish it did roll a longer period of time. The music is fun and they say the words very clear.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WnicoleS
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by AhrensMommy1

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AhrensMommy1
by AhrensMommy1

I received this as a baby shower gift and I do like it, my son plays with it and pushes it and chases after it but the batteries run down so quickly! And it takes 3 AA batteries. Overall though it is a good toy, it keeps his attention he likes to play with it when it has batteries in there. Sometimes he plays with it even when it's not on/has no batteries! I do recommend that you get rechargeable batteries instead of wasting money on regular ones. It is very durable though. My son is now 9 months and walking and he picks this up and walks with it and after awhile will drop it on the floor, repeatedly... : )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AhrensMommy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I Expected
1/2/2009

Customer review by Mommy0fAPair

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Mommy0fAPair
by Mommy0fAPair

Got this for my 8 month old son for christmas based on these reviews, most of them were good. But boy were they wrong. This thing bearly moves around at all. What it does is just move in a small circular movement. And that's it. I expected it to move alot more and in different directions. I've used on the carpet and on hard surface and it still is no challenge to my son. The song are ok, and it does speak clearly, but I was just so disappointed by the lack of movement for it being a toy for crawling babies to play with. My son doesn't like it at all, so this will be going to goodwill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy0fAPair
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/6/2010

Customer review by MrsSheets

2.0 stars 8/6/2010 by MrsSheets
by MrsSheets

Does not work well on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSheets
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Dissapointed.....
2/24/2008

Customer review by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH

2.0 stars 2/24/2008 by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH
by ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH

I am so unhappy with this toy. I bought it for my 7mth old daughter (at the time) for Christmas. I envisioned it would sing and roll all different ways on the floor and she would take off after it.... Not what happened! When we got it out the wrapping paper I turned it on and sat it in front of her it sung and lit up rocked a little both ways and stopped. My daughter just looked at me and played with the wrapping paper, I really got more use from that then the toy! I DO NOT recommend for anyone to buy this especially if you have carpet

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILov3mYbAByNEVAEH
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I hoped for
11/5/2008

Customer review by TKuzo2008

2.0 stars 11/5/2008 by TKuzo2008
by TKuzo2008

My daughter has had this toy since 6 months of age when she started crawling. She doesn't play with it. She has more fun with her plain inflated ball from the toy store. For the price (I think I paid about $10) I would go buy a ball pit or other inflated plain balls. She has picked it up and thrown it several times. It's durable! She doesn't yet understand the pressing of the buttons and doesn't chase it either. Quickly bored with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKuzo2008
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
moves too fast
12/5/2008

Customer review by mom2gramma

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by mom2gramma
by mom2gramma

this scared our 9mo old grandchild - moves too fast and rolls over other toys and bumps into the child if they are sitting on the floor to play with it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2gramma
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the price
11/10/2011

Customer review by JazzFizzle

2.0 stars 11/10/2011 by JazzFizzle
by JazzFizzle

i got this for my 10 month old wanting to give him something to chase as he is getting better at crawling. I paid $14 for it and I've found it was not worth the price. It doesn't roll as much as I would like. It mostly moves in a circle, even with a good push. I was hoping it would wobble across the floor more. Plus, I've only had it for about 4 weeks and the batteries are dead. I do like the two volume settings and the songs it plays are not too annoying. Overall, it just wasn't worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzFizzle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy
12/6/2011

Customer review by Ammukutty

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Ammukutty
by Ammukutty

This sings, Moved and spins, so it is very exciting for the baby. Great incentive for a baby just beginning to crawl. Every time the baby touches it, it will make funny noises , sing a song flash lights and move. The lady bug on top is bright and attention grabbing. I have a girl, but I like this one better than the pink themed on they have. Overall its a lovely toy to have when you baby is ready to crawl/move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ammukutty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Ok
1/6/2011

Customer review by yit9107

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

We got this ball when my son was about 6 months old and he's never shown too much interest in it. He'll play with it for a little but gets tired of it very quickly. I guess it depends on the baby because my niece who's the same age seems to like it. She also has a slightly different version of this ball which I think is more lively and better. Honestly this ball is just ok and not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Durable!! Great Value!!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Raising Daisies

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Raising Daisies
by Raising Daisies

Great product!! We got this ball when my son was born and it helped him roll over as an infant! Now he's 2yrs old and he and my 1yr old daughter love to chase it around the house! From before your kids can crawl until they're old enough to run and catch, this ball is a big hit! My son occasionally throws it down to the ground and I'm amazed it hasn't broken! This is a daily use toy and I have only replaced the batteries twice in 2 years! Plus, I love how the ball rolls itself around the room, keeping kids and dogs entertained!! :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! (Also, it's great for teaching your kids that some balls can be thrown, but some must be rolled. This ball even says, "roll me!" Terrific!)

Raising Daisies
Huber Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
11/5/2011

Customer review by kuntrymommy

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by kuntrymommy
by kuntrymommy

My mom bought my twins each one of these (in girl colors). The girls don't sit up on their own yet but can still push the buttons and knock them around. They laugh at the ball when I put in on the floor and it rolls around. It sings cute songs and lights up. Not too loud or annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuntrymommy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for every age!
12/16/2008

Customer review by mnrkrst

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by mnrkrst
by mnrkrst

I bought this for my 1 year old but my 3 year old is having just as much fun with it. Lights up and rolls on hard floors. The light and the ladybug that they can move on the top has provided endless moments of enjoyment for all of us! The price was unbeatable. Thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnrkrst
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
12/2/2008

Customer review by BargainsRmine

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by BargainsRmine
by BargainsRmine

I first saw this on line and I just assumed it made noise and that was it. when I got to the store and realized it moved and sang and had all sorts of buttons I couldn't believe it was only 12.50!! My son hates to be on his belly but with the ball he'll stay for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainsRmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews