Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great Lantern for a Family (or anyone)
1/9/2009

Customer review by rvcamperman

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by rvcamperman
by rvcamperman

Bought two of these. Broke one (knocked it off an 8 floot ladder and broke the bulb). Bought a new bulb and another lantern just because I like it so much. Lots of light, rugged, safe, easy to use, long run time, two brightnesses and two different chargers included and stowable in the base. Son of a Boy Scout Executive - never thought I'd leave a traditional gas or butane Coleman lantern for an electric, but I have two small kids and don't need the hassle of fuels or the burn potential, or a glass shield (this one is clear lexan plastic), just light and fun. Sealed lead acid battery can be (and likes to be) topped off anytime you want without memory issues. Heck and its even clean and GREEN. What more could you possibly want? Walmart has best price on net and I got free shipping. WARNING - NOT THE SAME AS THE 6 D CELL UNIT WHICH I DO NOT RECOMMEND (why bother with disposable batteries??) Enjoy! I recommend this product without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvcamperman
Lake Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No more searching for a flashlight in the dark.
7/18/2009

Customer review by kaylee12

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by kaylee12
by kaylee12

A good lantern for when the power goes off. I bought this lantern mainly because it turns itself on when the power goes out. No more trying to find a flashlight in the dark. Well made and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylee12
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so easy to use
10/13/2008

Customer review by kiltmaker1

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by kiltmaker1
by kiltmaker1

I hadn/t camped in years. I really liked having no flame. I knock over things. The night light was nice in the tent.Just a enough light to get around. On high it was very easy to read .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiltmaker1
Virginia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Quality!
8/8/2009

Customer review by carmellasdad

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by carmellasdad
by carmellasdad

This lantern is amazing. I have had it for about 3 (three) months and use it for about 35 minutes every 2-3 days and have not needed to charge it yet. In my opinion its a keeper. It works great and has a good warranty, all from the best name in the business. You cannot go wrong. In my experiences with Coleman over the years they have always made it right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmellasdad
Austintown Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/31/2009

Customer review by TimothyS

3.0 stars 7/31/2009 by TimothyS
by TimothyS

Lamp doesn't work while charging/plugged in. This is ridiculous. Lamp also doesn,t put out enough light and night light is a joke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimothyS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great for the little camper
12/9/2008

Customer review by rjsb

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by rjsb
by rjsb

Nephew who is 6 loves this lantern. He will be able to use this for years to come. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjsb
fort Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rechargeable Lantern
1/5/2009

Customer review by HossBoss

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by HossBoss
by HossBoss

Lightweight and sturdy, and I really like the automatic on when there is no power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HossBoss
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lantern
1/7/2009

Customer review by mammawhart

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by mammawhart
by mammawhart

We go fishing alot and never have enough light to bait our hooks. I thought this would be great for our fishing trips. My man was very happy to get it. We have not got to use it yet but next spring I'm sure it will come in very handy for our late night fishing trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammawhart
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Lantern will be collector's item some day
1/6/2009

Customer review by Sookie48

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Sookie48
by Sookie48

I bought this for my husband for Christmas as we live in Florida and our power goes out all the time in the summer. We haven't had a need to use it yet, but it seems well constructed and I was told that there are no more Coleman stores, outlet or otherwise (I have yet to verify that claim), but if it's true, this lantern will be a collector's item one day! Not a sole reason to buy it, just an interesting fact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sookie48
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lantern
8/10/2009

Customer review by purplecat75

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by purplecat75
by purplecat75

works great at home and camping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplecat75
arlington, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Rechargeable Lantern
10/18/2009

Customer review by trftweety

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by trftweety
by trftweety

Nice product, bright enough light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trftweety
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice product!
6/16/2008

Customer review by Legend70

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Legend70
by Legend70

Great lantern for the money! I took it camping and did not need a recharge. Nice and bright and exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legend70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
4/10/2008

Customer review by HappyInCali

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by HappyInCali
by HappyInCali

Happy with purchase. Great for camping and even for emergencies around the house in case of power outage. Very convenient because you can charge using the plug at home night before leaving for camp and if need be, can recharge w the car adaptor. Much better than having to buy one with batteries and having to keep buying batteries. A little expensive but worth the extra bucks vs the lamp that runs on batteries. Worth it if you can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInCali
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/5/2008

Customer review by Unixdewd

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Unixdewd
by Unixdewd

This unit is easy to use and provides excellent lighting. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unixdewd
Shingle Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice lantern
6/19/2008

Customer review by jojokami

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by jojokami
by jojokami

We have had this lantern for several years and it has been a good purchase. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojokami
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One if by land...
1/13/2009

Customer review by MaineMother

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by MaineMother
by MaineMother

We bought one of these lanterns several summers ago to use when tent camping. Works flawlessly. Holds a charge well. We've actually used it more during power outages at home than camping! In fact, we hunted high and low for this lantern to give to my mother-in-law as a gift. During power outages, she was using smelly, dangerous kerosene lamps. We ordered the first time from Walmart online. Received the lantern exactly when promised. We'll all sleep better knowing she has something reliable and safe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineMother
Gorham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
the best
8/29/2009

Customer review by SkyFlakes

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by SkyFlakes
by SkyFlakes

We bought the lantern the same day we went camping and charge it for no more than 4 hrs. and use it for 3 days without recharging!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyFlakes
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great lantern!
1/3/2008

Customer review by calicocat

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by calicocat
by calicocat

This is a very nice lantern. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my mother, age 78, to have as a backup light in the house because her power goes out occasionally in storms...she loved it! It's not heavy at all yet feels well made and sturdy, the operating directions are easy to understand, the controls and adjustments are easy to read and operate, it takes up very little space so it can be kept in a handy location, and the light is more than adequate to illuminate a room or to read by. She hasn't had to use it yet, but if she does need it, it's standing by. It's reassuring to both of us to know she has a backup source of light for an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calicocat
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Light on the subject
12/26/2008

Customer review by suzyqsez

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by suzyqsez
by suzyqsez

I am very pleased with this lantern. I love the fact it recharges. I just keep it plugged in while not in use, and when I'm ready I light up my balcony. The lights are on and somebody is home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyqsez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and reliable
3/9/2009

Customer review by complexcarb

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by complexcarb
by complexcarb

I purchased this for my in-laws who were experiencing repeated power outages. They keep this rechargeable lantern plugged in all the time so that when the power goes out it automatically turns on so at least they have some light in the house. Their power has gone out a few times since I gave this to them, and the lantern has done what it was supposed to do each time. One of the outages was for several hours and the lantern light was bright throughout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
complexcarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews