Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Golden Girls A++++
6/21/2012

Customer review by Jesusrulestheworld

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Jesusrulestheworld
by Jesusrulestheworld

I got the whole series and enjoy watching the four ladies. Watching these show's on this series brings alot fun memories, The Golden Girls is always a good watch especially the laugh's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesusrulestheworld
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Comedy dvd.
6/19/2013

Customer review by MRSKAY86

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by MRSKAY86
by MRSKAY86

As a little girl, I grew up watching the golden girls with my mom and HATED IT! But as an adult i was able to appreciate the humor and it was very funny. and it was money well spent for a great price! It just goes to show that you appreciate things when youre older and how everything always comes back around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSKAY86
Hitchcock,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very funny!
6/15/2009

Customer review by baldwinsm0101

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by baldwinsm0101
by baldwinsm0101

While season one is my all-time favorite of The Golden Girls, season five is a close second! Dorothy's snappy comebacks keep me laughing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baldwinsm0101
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Golden Girls Is The Best!!!
2/3/2011

Customer review by OnlyMyKids

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by OnlyMyKids
by OnlyMyKids

This is one of the best shows ever created.You don't have to be in a particular "mood" to watch it and it ALWAYS gives you a laugh.My kids even like it-ages , 8, 4 & 2! Very affordable price too.I have the complete golden girls set-Thanks to my Dad and my hubby!!! Yay, Blanche!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyMyKids
YOUNGSTOWN,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Buyer122

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Buyer122
by Buyer122

Walmart is where I buy all of my Golden Girls because they have the cheapest prices i've seen. Season 5 has a lot of meamorable episodes, and a lot of good Sophia comebacks to boot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!!!
4/29/2008

Customer review by Youngageoldheart

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by Youngageoldheart
by Youngageoldheart

This season is one of the best! I am a huge Golden Girls fan but am disappointed that they are difficult to find in the store and require online purchasing. Dick Van D. has a memorable performance and Sophia is funnier than ever trying to drive and going on a buying binge. Rose continues her pointless but wonderful stories about St.Olof and Dorothy gets more sarcastic, although she does try Rose's positive thinking class. Overall it is a fun season where the girl’s distinct personalities really shine. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngageoldheart
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goldies!!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by RubysLove3

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by RubysLove3
by RubysLove3

I love the golden girls ! best show ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubysLove3
Cherryville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HILARIOUS!
5/18/2008

Customer review by jake611

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by jake611
by jake611

GOLDEN GIRLS are the funniest ladies in the history of sitcome TV. What a riot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake611
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/19/2012

Customer review by walmartshopperperson

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by walmartshopperperson
by walmartshopperperson

Great item to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopperperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A funny dvd
2/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Golden Girls dvd is excellent, but I wish it could have been sent site to store like the rest of the Golden Girl seasons were. But it is still very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rice Lake, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/1/2009

Customer review by Sedda

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Sedda
by Sedda

The Golden Girls never cease to make me laugh. Every season is hallarious. Season 5 is great and was a great value. Walmart.com is awesome because I couldn't find them in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sedda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful for Golden Girls Fans
1/6/2011

Customer review by thechebs1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by thechebs1
by thechebs1

My husband gave me this dvd for Christmas. He knows that I am a dedicated Golden Girls Fan and when I am not able to catch it on sattalite all I have to do now is pop the dvd in and "Thank You For Being A Friend" begins........Ahhhh!!! Thanks Wal-Mart for keeping me hooked to my golden girls show!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thechebs1
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/19/2011

Customer review by evenguyslovethegirls

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by evenguyslovethegirls
by evenguyslovethegirls

this is the best series ever filmed, nothing will ever top the golden girls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evenguyslovethegirls
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love the Golden Girls
11/6/2013

Customer review by Lovinlife4evr7

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Lovinlife4evr7
by Lovinlife4evr7

I have collected all 7 series ! So Happy :- )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinlife4evr7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Golden Girls Fan
7/5/2015

Customer review by GoldenGirlsFan

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by GoldenGirlsFan
by GoldenGirlsFan

I enjoy watching the girls but some of the DVD's freezes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenGirlsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The women are up to there old tricks
3/27/2014

Customer review by readysandra

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by readysandra
by readysandra

Very funny,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readysandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by ilovegoldengirls

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ilovegoldengirls
by ilovegoldengirls

there were three disk in season 5 that i just ordered! disk one was damaged somewhat, but it plays w/o skipping so i kept it! now if the second time i go to watch it, it wont play or skips like a first grader, i'll be really mad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovegoldengirls
greenwood sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.