Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Rugged
9/23/2007

Customer review by ChocolateEvans

4.0 stars 9/23/2007 by ChocolateEvans
by ChocolateEvans

I rode this bike daily for over a year in all kinds of weather conditions. Very comfy, and adjustable for the taller rider (6'2"). After a couple of months, the crank needed tightening, but I put a lot of miles on this bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateEvans
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the price
9/18/2007

Customer review by bikebug

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by bikebug
by bikebug

Bought one for my wife and one for myself. Very solid and nice looking. Good features. At least as nice as every $250 bike I looked at. Put together for free when it arrived in store. Smooth riding, shifting, breaking, etc. Seat very comfortable (though I prefer a little wider seat). Street and trail worthy. Very nice tires.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikebug
Troy. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Best Bike Yet!
9/28/2007

Customer review by Panchito

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by Panchito
by Panchito

I have had a lot of bicycles in my life, from cheap to expensive. So when I tell you that this one has been my favorite, that's got to say something about the bike. It really lives up to its name: Comfort. It is one of the smoothest most comfortable bike I have ever had. If I ever lost this one, I think I would buy another one identical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panchito
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exec Bike for the price
11/14/2007

Customer review by Urndg

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Urndg
by Urndg

This bike rides comfortable and the gears are easy to work. My wife and I both have one from walmart and you can't beat the price. She got her's at the store and I purchased mine from web to store and they put it together as if I purchased it in the store. Love these bikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urndg
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Bike
10/20/2007

Customer review by Nouseforanickname

3.0 stars 10/20/2007 by Nouseforanickname
by Nouseforanickname

The Skyline is a decent bike. However, my understanding of a "comfort" bike is that your feet should be able to touch the ground flat while on the bike, and I can't on this bike (I'm about 5'11"). The seat feels real nice before you sit on it, when you discover that it's pretty uncomfortable. Long story short, it's a good bike if you just must have one with gears, but my wife has an old cheap-o Murray cruiser that I prefer over this brand new $150.00 bike. If you just want a bike to ride around the neighborhood, I would suggest you try out the Cruiser-type of bike first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nouseforanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day